Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 45

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Labour Room Drama 45

This story comes with a giveaway...sweet story...FINE Bv!

Hello Stella,

I am an ardent reader of your blog and I wish to share my Labour Room drama/Testimony with you and my fellow blog visitors. It is quite lengthy but please bear with me. 

My 3rd pregnancy came with a lot of drama unlike the previous ones. From premature contractions to shortness of breath and breathing with an aid of oxygen mask to severe body pains. My stomach was very big.

On getting to 34 weeks, I woke up around 4am one thursday morning with severe pain by the right hand side of my stomach. I screamed and called my mum who was supposed to leave that morning. She came 2 days earlier just to check on me. She ran to my room to know what was happening. I started throwing up some greenish slimy liquid. My hubby wasn't around though we called him and he called his friend who lived nearby to take us to the hospital. His friend drove to our house in less than 10 minutes. I managed to take my bath and proceeded to the hospital. I kept throwing up inside the vehicle. On getting to the hospital, the doctor examined me and gave me a pain reliever to calm me down and to also determine the cause of the pain as i wasn't in labour yet. I wasn't even contracting.  

I was sent for scan and nothing was seen to be causing the pain. The pain actually came back when the pain reliever wore off. It came back stronger and I kept screaming. My mum was confused and kept praying. Even my hubby's friend couldn't help but cry. The pain was being managed with pain relievers. I went through series of scans yet nothing was seen. In order to clear all doubts, the hospital took me to another reputable ultra sound place and the result was the same. In all I went for scan 9 times between thursday and friday with the same result. The surgeon came, examined me and said he is suspecting appendicitis. He said it had to be taken off to avoid rupturing with the pregnancy. He was communicating with my hubby as he was already on his way back. Nobody told me about the planned surgery because the pregnancy also came with high blood pressure. 

By 4:45pm on Friday, hubby came to the hospital and told me about the planned surgery. At that point, i didn't know what to do. I was confused as my pregnancy was almost full term. Hubby kept calming me down telling me the things he will do for me once I put to bed. By 5pm, I was wheeled into the theatre for the surgery. I was given the injections at the back close to the spine. I was crying all through. I was hearing my mum's voice and prayers from the theater. The injections had no effect on me. Something was tied to my hand to enable them monitor my blood pressure.  The doctors kept trying to make me laugh while my blood pressure was being monitored via a screen. 

At a point, I pretended that I couldn't feel the pain anymore and the surgery commenced. Immediately I was cut open, I screamed. I heard my mother's voice shout "Blood of Jesus". The doctor's rushed and gave me one injection and I started feeling dizzy. I heard the chief surgeon murmur "Jesus". I couldn't talk because I couldn't understand what was happening to me. I don't know how long the surgery lasted but I remember the surgeon calling my name, teasing me on how he will make sure the stitches are so neat that I won't have problems wearing a bikini again. I smiled as I wondered if he has ever seen me wearing one.

When they were done, I was wheeled out to my room and a fresh set of agony started. I was told that an ovarian cyst was removed from my tummy together with the appendix. The cyst was actually the cause of the pain but how the scan couldn't detect the cyst remains a mystery till date. Due to the surgery, I couldn't lie by my side as the pain was already too much. I was lying face up and was constantly on pain relievers but even at that, the pain was so unbearable. My mum was with me all through. My younger sister and my house help was with my 2 kids. 

On Monday night, the pain became too much. At a point, the effect of the pain relievers wore off too soon. They even had to stop at some point as I had exceeded the limit for it. I had no option than to bear the pain. I cried, I screamed, I wailed. I begged for death. My mum kept trying to calm me down while praying and scolding me to stop praying for death. I didn't sleep all  through the night till around 5am. The nurses kept consoling me. Some joined my mum in prayers while some kept encouraging me. I woke up around 8am to another round of pain. I was given a pain reliever. I told my mum that I was having discharges. She confirmed it and  went and called the doctor. The doctor came and examined me too and told me that I was in labour. That Tuesday was the day I entered my 35th week. 

I asked the doctor how could I be in labour when am just 35 weeks besides how will I push the baby with fresh stitches on my stomach. His answer humbled me. He said "You can do all things through Christ that strengthens you". Another surgery was ruled out for me. But then, after the doctor spoke to me, I became strong and calm. Even when the contractions came, I didn't shout. I endured it. The doctor ruptured the water around 11am and told me to be strong. He encouraged me and told me to expect the baby around 4pm .  I was moved to the labour room. My mum sat beside me and kept praying. The nurses kept encouraging me. My strength was renewed. When the contractions come, instead of screaming, I would breathe through the mouth. My bed was opposite a  clock so I kept looking at it waiting for 4pm. 

Around 12:28pm, I felt something in between my legs and told my mum. She came to check and shouted that it is the baby's head. The nurse that was permanently stationed to my room called the matron and sent somebody to call the doctor. The nurse asked me to push and I did with all my might forgetting the stitches on my tummy. That singular long push brought out the baby and the entire placenta. The matron had to tell me to stop pushing before I  push out my intestines. Lol! All these happened in less than 2 minutes before the doctor came. The doctor was speechless when he ran upstairs and saw me. He started dancing, the nurses were clapping, my mum requested for a bottle of chilled malt. 

I was cleaned up and wheeled to my room. My younger sister was busy calling everybody and giving details as if she was in the labour room with me. Hubby was in the office when my sister called him. The first thing he said was " I want to talk to my wife". When I spoke with him, he said " Thank you" and hung up. He called back after like 10 minutes and started praying for me. When he finished he asked me what I wanted him to get for me?  

All these while it didn't occur to me that the baby hasn't been brought to my room. After talking with hubby, I started requesting for my baby. The  nurses kept telling me that they will soon bring her. When I couldn't take it anymore, I sent my younger sister to go and check what was wrong. I became apprehensive. My sister came back and told me that she doesn't understand what they are doing. That they took the baby to one room and about 3 doctors surrounded her.

I broke down and started crying thinking my baby was dead. I called hubby and told him. He said that the most important thing to him is that I am alive. I should calm down. I told him that he wasn't making sense and hung up. I couldn't get up from the bed yet but I kept screaming. The doctor now came and told me that the baby is alive but was kept in an incubator. He explained to me that lots of fluids blocked her lungs and they need to be drained out and spoke some medical jargon that I didn't even understand. I just told him that I will calm down when I see my baby.

The nurses helped me get up and I was taken to where my baby was. She looked okay to me though and I asked if I could carry her. They declined and asked me to rest. They were giving her one antibiotic injection and also placed her on glucose drip I think. 

By Friday I was okay and asked to go but that my baby would  remain in the hospital. I felt bad about it but then I had no choice. We left Friday night for the house. By 6am on Saturday , i forced hubby to drive me back to the hospital. I was told that my baby kept crying at night. I was asked to breastfeed her. But she couldn't suck well as she was busy sleeping. I stayed at the hospital till 9pm and went back home empty handed. By Sunday  morning, I went back to the hospital. After the paediatrician checked my baby, he certified her fit to go home. We took her home that day and my joy was full. Hubby bought me a new SUV as the super woman that I is now lol! 

My baby turned one this month. The memories are still fresh in my mind and I can't stop thanking God. 
He is wonderful! He is a miracle worker! He made the impossible possible. This is my Testimony! 

Please the attached pictures are for your eyes only. The group picture was taken during  our recent vacation and that is my prayer warrior mum! (Please pardon me my blog visitors.)

Lastly, I want to sow a seed of N50,000. Please help me beg our very own BBC to choose the people that qualify for the giveaway and mail me their account numbers. 

BV Ada ****

WOOOOOOOOW...You and your mum look like twins!!!...your kids are so fine!...wow.
Beautiful family....Congrats.
Sending you two account numbers as soon as we go through the folder.

BBC please check,we have so many names in the folder instead of asking again and same people go and manufacture more lies...lol
Madam please to be sure i didnt delete your email,please mail me again....kisses to your mum.

115 comments:

1. God be praised, HE is just too faithful in our lives. This LRD got me feeling kinda emotional. Lol

2. Pls how can I comment using my blog(google) ID. I have a blog ID but can't seem to use it. After writing my comment and I click on publish, it will write publishing for a very long time all to no avail. Pls tell me wat to do fellow BVs. I'm using UC browser. Thanks!!!

3. Madam, this is a testimony. May God's name be praised.

Fear of going to toilet no let me eat solid food for 2weeks after i loose my stitches from appendicitis.

Your husband is a good man and that Dr is damn good.

4. This is more of a testimony, sweet story. May God be with your family madam.

5. Wow. 50k that's nice o.

Anon try with chrome browser, you should have options

6. Wow, may God's name be praised both now and forever. @Poster, you've got a wonderful family and I really commend your medical team. It's nice to know there are still kind doctors and nurses out there. Still trying to picture the doctor dancing (lol) and the excitement in the room. God used them all to His glory. Enjoy your baby and may God continue to bless your home.

7. Wooow!!! Wooow!!! And just wooow!!!

God is amazing.

8. Oh my, I wept. Thank God for everything. Xx

2. Wow. What a wonderful God.

Congrats dear..

1. Wow!! I'm so teary and happy for you. .Thank God the entire pain ended in praise, thats what is important. God is a miracle worker!!

Thank you Jesus. From the depth of my heart I say THANK YOU Lord for Bv Ada.

3. Thank God it finally ended in praise. It is well with you and your family,Ada.

1. Honestly,me too,To God indeed be the glory����

4. This one is a Testimony. Thank God for your life and that of your baby.

1. At a time ,I thought she lost the baby,I almost cried
      This is the best I read so far after that young lady that lost her husband LRD
      God bless u poster and all mothers😘

2. @nuvi Very very big testimony! Pushing with surgical wound?! Nne, 3 gbosa for you! I give you Beyonce hands. 🙌🙌

👏👏👏👏👏

3. Thank God for safe delivery.

Maka Maka

5. Oh such a beautiful story. Thank GOD it ended in praise.

1. Awww,this really is a testimony.Congrats to you madam.God bless your home.

6. Congrats dearie, you indeed a super mum. May God continue to keep the entire family. BBC remember me biko.

7. Wow!
    So happy for u!
    I can imagine the raw fear that gnawed at u when u didn't get to see ur baby.
    Happy it ended in praise!

Have fun dearie!

8. WOW!! I LOVE YOUR STORY. . . Tooo sweet.

1. Bv Ada is our TGW guys. Nne thanks for sharing.

9. Woow...God is indeed mysterious..u went thru alot but God compensated u..may God bless ur family. .ur story made me cry...the devil will always to be put to shame in our lives. ..

10. Glory to God in the highest... Nne, I am really happy for you. I am happy it ended in praise. Thank God for your safety and that of your child. May his name be blessed forever. Things women go through to birth life.

11. wow thank GOD for your life and for helping you pull through.

1. God I almost cried,God is faithful,Congrats madam.

12. The longest LRD I've read so far
    From start to middle was so scary I was just feeling some type of way.

Thank God for you though.

13. #There is such a powerful energy in living a life that is free from seeking validation and permission from others*

14. Wow! I read through. Long but interesting! God keep your family.

15. This is probably the first LRD to bring tears to my eyes.
    The strength God has given women cannot be researched.

God bless your home!

I pray for my 2 aunties to take in, carry to full term and deliver in Jesus Name. Amen

16. Stella I need this money oooo
    Nne,may the Lord continue to favour you jare.

17. Wow!!!
    God is indeed great!
    Congratulations poster on this miraculous delivery and child.
    Jeez, i hugged myself throughout picturing the tension and panic.
    Thank God it ended beautifully.

18. Wow, I am so touched by this story.

19. Wow...so touching...I ws so moved reading this...madam, thank God for you...may God's blessings and mercies continually be with you nd ur family...

20. Stella, all this for your eyes only thing must stop mbuk!

1. Azin ehn, I didn't know it's not only me that it pains.

21. Congratulations, you are a super woman,God really saved your life and there was money too, what about those who don't have financial backing

1. You are right dear. When we were finally discharged, our bill was about 1.2m. But then I believe that God will still make a way for those who don't have the financial backing. He is a miracle working God!

22. Wow...so touching...I ws so moved reading this...madam, thank God for you...may God's blessings and mercies continually be with you nd ur family...

23. Waoooooo touching story thank God for everything

1. This brought tears to my eyes,God is indeed a miracle worker

24. God bless you poster,you sound sweet. God bless your seeds also.

25. I was just smiling throughout. What a mighty God we serve!. I thank God for your safe delivery and i hope you are healing nicely? God bless all believing and expectant mothers. You will all deliver without complications, Amen!

26. See goose pimples all over me reading this...
    Damn!...
    Madam,you are a very strong woman!...
    My type that is so fragile will just die aswear...
    Only you surgery and giving birth at the same time...
    Hmmmm...that your doctor is good mehn!..
    I hope you thanked him wella...

1. You are so fragile and yet you have a caustic mouth and dark heart.

2. Exactly my thoughts, the doctor is really good.

3. Yes I forgot to commend the doctor. His type is so rare. Doc of poster if you are reading this, God bless you mightily, I see also that you are a believer and a jovial person that loves your job.

27. Poster you went through a lot but God saw you through. All glory, honor, adoration and thanks to Him. You have a very supportive family and an appreciative husband. God bless you your family and your seed sowing. Make sure you do check ups from time to time for your angel. Take care.

28. Cant stop crying like i was there with you, congrats may God bless you and your family, you are indeed the super hero, Ha it is well and may God continue to bless and keep your baby for you.

29. Wow God turned your pain into testimony. We serve an awesome God
    Tnx for the giveaway God bless you much
    Now this is a rich woman not that noisemake of yesterday who couldn't attach 5k to her yeye lrd

1. HaaahaaahaaahaaaHaaahaaahaaahaaa!!! @ Asanwa I pain you well well.
      @ poster, Chai! You are strong oooooooo! God bless you and your family, kisses to your mom and baby.
      God bless your seed and may it bring nothing but uplifting to the beneficiaries and you.

30. Thank you Jesus. May God bless your home ADA

31. Oh wow, I had goose bumps reading this. See me cleaning tears as if someone hurt me. Congrats poster. God is still in the business of doing miracles . He is the Alpha and Omega, miracle working God. Our father who never sleeps nor slumbers .... oh Lord, thank you for giving her the strenght to push with stitches and all... thank you for the baby and the entire family ...

32. Thank God for u my dear, the lord is able

33. Wow,Awesome God did a miracle for you.may God continue to give us peace ,Amen.

34. This is beautiful and a big testimony, God is a way maker,Miracle worker,,Promise Keeper and our light in the darkness, Madam Congrats and tanx for sharing your testimony with us.

35. Awwwwn... such a touching story, glad it ended in thanksgiving. It's truly great to have a praying mother.
    May God continue to bless your home. Amen!

36. Goosebumps all over me as I read your testimony cos this one don pass story. Thank you Jesus for everything.

37. Awwww..so touched..God bless you and your family....He's surely a miracle working God...!

38. wowwwww,i thank God for your life,you deserve more than the SUV for your strength and courage...see tear dropping from my eyes,when i got to the part of your hubby saying he want to talk to you with a thank you following it...it means,thank you for fighting to stay alive ..God less pain during labour pleasssseeee

39. Wow! Your experience made me cry. God is indeed faithful. Thank you Jesus.

40. Hmmmm na so women they suffer

41. God is indeed an awesome God. I bless God for your life and that of your baby!

42. Awww, I got teary eyed reading. What a testimony. God bless your home poster.

For expecting moms, if you can, download Call the midwife series. it's really interesting and you'll learn one or two things about pregnancy and childbearing.

43. This brought tears to my eyes. Thank God it ended in praise.

44. Eeyah, a tear dropped from my eye while reading this. wow... Just wow

45. Wow!!! Congratulations dear Poster.
    Dear lord I want to be a beneficiary too
    Be it shoki or giveaway

46. God is soooo awesome, I had goose bumps reading this!

47. Yes o!!! Wonderful testimony!!! Ur baby is a miracle baby. Let's see the cutie nau.

48. This Can only Be God. Congratulation Ma'am.

Don't wanna believe I'm the only male that do comment in LRD. Lol

49. Wow..There is nothing too hard for God to do.poster u are strong indeeed.

50. WOW GOD IS GOOD AND WILL ALWAYS BE FAITHFUL TO EVERYONE,AND MY PRAYER IS THAT MORE GOOD TESTIMONIES WILL KEEP FLOODING THIS BLOG AND MORE CONGRATULATIONS ALSO,I LITERALLY FELT YOUR PAIN THROUGH THE POST AND WAS SO SCARED BUT JUST AS HE PROMISED HE WILL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR US DURING DIFFICULT TIMES,AND AM HAPPY GOD GAVE YOU A SWEET CARING AND LOVING HUSBAND...MORE PEACE,HARMONY AND LOVE TO YOUR HOME BV ADA

51. Thank God for safe delivery Congratulations

52. This is so touching. It bring tears to my face as I was reading. Am happy it ended in joy. Congratulations.

53. God be praised!!! What a mighty God we serve.

54. Glory to God!! It ended in praise! Halleluyah!!

55. Congratulation Ada, God bless you and the baby, BBC Abeg remember me o, I need financial support to start learing how to bake oo.. Smiles

56. God bless your good heart, keep you, and your family in peace and good health.

If person listen to these stories of shared on LRD, e no go gree give him wife belle o. Me I dey fear o.

God please bless our mothers. We are forever indebted to them for their sacrifice.

57. This brought tears to my eyes... The God of wonders at it again, God bless your home woman.

58. Congrats Ada. I bless God for u. Thank u Jesus for giving her victory.

59. Wow!!!Our God is great and mighty,He does wonderful things.
    I bless His holy name for you and your family and also for the doctor and nurses who took care of you,God bless them.

60. i give you BIG hand.............but the idea of leaving your baby behind in the hospital and you going home was not it at all.............i know i can never do that because my baby is my life.

61. i give you BIG hand.............but the idea of leaving your baby behind in the hospital and you going home was not it at all.............i know i can never do that because my baby is my life.

62. His name is Yahweh, he is the miracle working God ever faithful.that was so touching.
    May God continue to keep you and your family

63. God is truly great...this LRD got me so emotional and brought tears to my eyes.

64. This is soo amazing, poster u are indeed blessed beyond all reasoning. God is really on ur case and trust me he isnt done yet. As u sow into these lives today, more blessing upon u n ur family. Amen.

65. Thank God it ended in praise for you, my heart was in my mouth as I read through your narrative....wow!!!!, It's indeed the Lord's doing...
    *Faithful bv*

66. I was shedding tears of joy while reading ur testimony! Yes, it is d lord's doing. God bless ur husband.

67. Wow. Thank God for you! Wow

68. Congratulations. To Hod alone be all the glory

69. What a story...u deserve a private. jet joor.

70. Wow a True superwoman story. God bless your home. And bless your mum. I hail to all mothers out there. Mum's rock.

71. God has done great things again in our lives. It can only be Him.

72. Amazing and most interesting labour room drama,congrats!

73. Wow....I cant believe am crying. Please dear poster, what is the name of this wonderful hospital. I dont mind the location....I will give birth to my next baby there. God knows I need the care

74. God you are indeed a miracle worker, the only man that created the world but was not created. Poster God bless your hubby and the doctor because they are God sent. I can't wait to share my own LRD. ..

75. God is indeed great. Even in our sinful nature He still loves us.

76. am stunned at this one o! congratulations maami...

your baby should be called TESTIMONY.
    You are such a strong woman and yes! that doctor was Godsent"you can do all things through JESUS CHRIST that strengtens you!"

77. wondeful post. can you let us have the name of the hosiptal. the doctors and nurses seem very nice and spiritual. thats the kind of hospital i would like to go to for delivery.