Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 46

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Labour Room Drama 46

Eighteen years old and you wake up and find yourself in the labour room?...Oh my goodness me!

Good day Madam Stella...  Been reading the LRD and just had to send in mine. I had my baby 8 years ago. I was 18 then sha. Sorry for the long epistle.
Fast forward to delivery day. I woke up 8am from one dull cramp-like pain which continued all through the day. 

I was alone at home as Mumsi and my siblings were out. I just gathered all the Nursing book i borrow from my neighbour and started studying and checking labour symptoms. When i saw the hours involved in the stages of labour, fear catch me. My sisters came home one by one and when I told them I am in labour they were like 'ghen ghen'

Told my mum when she got home and she begin dey fire prayer say make God delay the delivery as na few days to month end and salary never show. By 6:30pm, the cramp entered Gear 2... It became longer and I told mumsi i want to go to the hospital o.  She followed me and asked my siblings to pack the bag and bring it later to the hospital. 

After the doctor fumbled with my Vjay he finally told us I was only 2cm dilated. I sha didn't understand the grammar. He added that we might be expecting the baby the next day since it was my first pregnancy and all the story sha.
We sat at the reception and before I know mumsi start to dey cry, na so I join sha. Silent tears.

Mumsi asked if we should go home and come back when the contraction is stronger, i asked her if na midnight nko, who you wan call? Plus you wan make everybody hear my voice say i wan born? I told her make she allow them admit me as I no wan go house again till I born.

My sisters came and after much deliberation my elder sister decided to stay with me. By7:30pm mumsi left and the pain entered gear 3. I just dey tell myself say who send you o. I begin dey pray o, confess my sins, tell God say in case I die make he allow me go heaven. My sister massage my back tire, when the pain enter gear 4 I asked her to start singing praise and worship na so she start o. 

At this point I slipping in and out of this angelic, sweet sleep. In all this I was able to manage the pain. I promised myself that you must not cry or shout or whatever. After like one hour one nurse advised that I should stop moving up and down and just lie down that no matter the position the pain will be same. I shared a room with a woman who gave birth through CS after days of labour. She started gisting my sister about her terrible experience and I almost started feeling depressed.

By 8:30, I started having this urge to push, I told my sister and she told the nurse. They were like 'you wey just start, na till tomorrow o'. I asked my sister to help me to the bathroom. Now I didn't feel much pain just the urge to push. I touched my Vjay and saw the 'show'. I told my sister and she told the nurses and they were that's one of the signs. 

I just quietly started holding the urge o. The other Lady saw this and was like you people should come and check her na. I couldn't close my leg properly and my sister helped me to the bathroom and i felt my vjay and behold i could touch my baby's head, i told my sister and she started shouting 'she can feel the baby head o'. The nurses rushed in and checked to confirm. 

Now the contractions were coming steady. They started begging me not to push and hurriedly prepared the delivery room.

At 9pm they finally helped me to the delivery bed, I felt one of the nurses cut me and finally they asked me to push. One push, my water broke and my baby came whooshing out with it. Dude started to cry. I was like 'is that it? Na so?'. The nurses were surprised, it was their first experience at such short delivery and wasn't even prepared for his grand entrance.

Two days after delivery they were still trooping in to talk about it. One of them later told me that if not that thr bed was a bit long, my baby would have slipped and fallen because of the force the amniotic fluid gushed out.

I was expecting one long labour of 'Push' and I will be like 'I can't'... Lol. Everyday I thank God every day for my son... For the safest and best delivery ever. Infact if na like so e bi I fit born twelve even do surrogate join self. Thanks Madam Stella, attached is the picture of my boy, he was eight years early this month.

Happy Belated birthday to your son...he looks well taken care of...NOW BACK TO YOU...so you were already so active at 18?..wow...At 18,i never even see how man blokos be,only heard tales from my already active friends...

71 comments:

1. Happy birthday to your son, madam...
    Where is your horseband?

1. Hmm. Please come back and tell us where the baby daddy @.

Wow,@ 18. Just wow.

Stella, you're funny

2. What concern you with the father of her child? Did he also impregnate you too..

3. Stella before before, people de marry born for 18 years, the only thing be this babe never marry then

4. Thank God for you o. Happy belated bday to the boy. Have you had other deliveries? How were they? Mine was also not as bad as ppl describe it here, all thanks to God almighty. I pray the next ones will be better also.

5. Thank God for you o. Happy belated bday to the boy. Have you had other deliveries? How were they? Mine was also not as bad as ppl describe it here, all thanks to God almighty. I pray the next ones will be better also.

2. Regards to your boy, but where him father dey now?

3. If u are 18 u are already an adult Stella no biggie.

1. Dont mind stella. Even 15 year olds nowadays have "rotten" finish. Nice post. Congrats.

4. Stella she didn't say for your eyes only na. Oya show us pinshure make we too sEe adorable baby na.

5. No baby papa in d story

6. The chic story wan be like one gal for Kano wey born come go back East go complete her studies.

God is great

7. I love your delivery style. One day I will share my own story too. I have not make up my mind.

8. Lucky girl you are. May your son bring you blessings on all sides.

But you quick "do" sha.

9. Stella pls how do I post in my own story...

10. Most teen girls don't have problem giving birth!...
    That is why it is good to get married early...
    Poster,I hope your have gone for a vaginal surgery to tighten it up!...abi you still dey gbensh with the borehole?...

11. So how about the little boy's dad?
    Did you get pregnant as a virgin?
    Isn't the dad worth celebrating too?
    Tell us the full story please.

12. Aunty Stella you can lie o. Haaa

1. And she lied to you abi? na shit your mama take train you? no respect again.

13. Who is the father of your child girl??????

U started eating prick early.

U didn't have a better choice than to swallow pain slowly.

1. And her mum had to gather her little salary to help u?see what u put her through because u were loose?

14. #Silence says more than your words*

15. small pikin of these days no dey take eye see preeq

16. Happy birthday to your boy jare. 18 years is mature enough to do the gbenshing. Afterall oyibo people say is an adult and your must leave home to fend for yourself.

17. Tank God for safe delivery

18. Atimes,we Bvs can be funny, why ask of the father,did she ask for money,or help,just narrated her LR ordeal, na papa ona dey ask,ajuta isi nkita ewelu agbaya mee gini, na waoo, just thank God for her and move on,if not swerve,dont be holier than thou. Unu dikwa egwu ooo, thank God for u o jare....and may ur prince make you proud. E nor easy!

1. Exactly my thots. Y cant people be happy for her if the father made any tangible contribution she wld have mentiined him too

2. I tire for them too oh. Hope this is not how dey hunger for amebo in real life o.

19. Maybe she wasn't married. Married women de suffer too much for labor room. I don't know why. You see a pregnant single lady, it will be as if she's not carrying anything, no pain, no sickness, no nothing. But when you marry, sickness from nowhere will just hit you gbam. God bless your son dear, married or not married, pikin na pikin

1. When u remember that ur parents d vex with u,,u will control yourself oh.
      Ur threshold for pain will be on another level.
      Nothing like doing the right thing at d right time,,u will be well cared for.

The poster didn't attend antenatal. Yet God saw her through.

2. U r correct...na depression and all the wahala wey dey follow marriage cause am

20. Thank God for your safe delivery. Before this year is over, pls God make me to be pregnant and carry it to full terms in Jesus' name.

21. Thank God for your safe delivery. Before this year is over, pls God make me to be pregnant and carry it to full terms in Jesus' name.

22. Congrat and happy birthday to ur prince.

23. Poster thank God for u n ur son.

24. I tap into such effortless labour in jesus name

25. Stella, this your comment is epic..... "At 18,i never even see how man blokos be"

26. Congrats dear & happy belated bday to u bobo

27. @ zinny chocolate, I have noticed too and I always ask this same question. Single girls always have very easy pregnancies and delivery.

28. Thank God for your life and that of your baby. Happy birthday to him. He will only bring you joy. God bless you darling.

1. Amenoooooo!
      I enjoyed your story.
      In fact I started laughing when the contractions entered gear 4 with your sister singing for you.
      My dear, it's not easy oooo! But I really thank God that you had a relative easy labour.
      You're blessed and your lil man will bring nothing but joy, happiness and pride to you and your family.
      I love family that love their own despite all.
      As for the amebos and judge Judy easy ooo! I guess una lives are all well planned out and perfect.

29. Sweet delivery story. peeps should stop asking after the baby daddy. can't someone make a mistake in peace?

She will still get married to a wonderful man.

30. Am so proud of you poster for not having an abortion. I would totally give your mom a hug right now if she were nearby, pls take care of her wella oh. Shout out to all supportive moms out there!

31. Am so proud of you poster for not having an abortion. I would totally give your mom a hug right now if she were nearby, pls take care of her wella oh. Shout out to all supportive moms out there!

32. Happy belated birthday to your son

33. This is my story with a lil difference.
    My labour pain started at night and I was walking up n down trying to wee. After we left for the hospital. No much labour pain,just piam,i don born. Two days after,i went for my end of semester exam. I was lass than 20 too.

1. Send the full story na. Stop being stingy.

34. Babe you are the real MVP!!
    We don't know how strong we are until all we are left with is being strong...
    God bless youπŸ’ͺ🏾
    Kisses to your son😘😘

35. Amazing n funny stories so far, cant wait to share mine. Eagerly waiting to read d story or som1 who bore twins or triplet