Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama -5

Monday, September 05, 2016

Labour Room Drama -5

..When the Labour pain starts and you refuse to scream...

Hi Stellz,
You already know you are loved by many, so all accolades aside, you are doing a fantastic job.

I had placenta previa until 7months of my pregnancy, so I was always experiencing bleeding up to 7months and sciatica on my right leg that would make me scream when the pain starts (its like someone stabbing you with a knife on the same spot). 

So my son decided to stay in "hotel womb" for 41 weeks 5days and my doctor advised we schedule an induction in the coming days. I went home praying for natural labour for 2days but for where, bobo was enjoying the services provided in Radisson blu (womb branch).

On the day of the induction, hubby and I got into one silly argument and we drove to the hospital. As soon as I saw my doctor, my heart started beating so fast(I was scared duh), we proceeded to the theatre as my doctor wanted to try old method of a balloon catheter. 

As soon as I saw the instrument, I said I am not interested. Doctor started pleading and even called hubby to speak to me. Eventually I agreed. The insertion was so painful and dear doctor still used me as lab rat for the nurses showing them the cervix and all.

Well I walked around the hospital with dh for 5hours and yet no contraction and cervix still closed. All the pain for nothing (you have to be kidding me). Then iv line was set for oxytocin and dear God after 1hour the pain came like a mighty rushing wind. Luckily, I had been listening to hypnotherapy and hynobirthing from the 20th week of my pregnancy so I just zoned out. 

The contractions were crazy, the nurses and doctor said I should scream but I had zoned out. I would only tap my foot on the floor and they will just see tears rolling down my eyes once in a while. Later I told dh to pour very cold water on my back and it helped with the pain.

when I was at 8cm, I was moved from the private ward to the birthing room and the pain trippled, stella I came out of my zone and threw up (3rd time). I became very weak and then the doctor burst the amniotic bag. Then I felt a need to poo and sorry TMI I started yelling I want to sh*t and the doctor said madam please go ahead, I said I can't do that here in front of my husband, she said just push and in 10minutes my baby was born.

The doctor asked dh to cut the cord but I guess he was dazed from the entire birthing experience. The nurses cleaned my baby and placed him In my arms and lol the first thing I did was count his fingers and toes and then a love I never knew just enveloped me and then I burst into tears. All the tears I didn't cry during contraction came rushing.

My son is over 4, we are still believing God for another baby and everyone calls him mummy's boyfriend or handbag and my dh has been the best dad and husband.

To every woman TTC her first, I pray God grants your desire. Amen

WOW...Off to read what hypnobirthing and stuff is...

75 comments:

1. Hotel womb lol. Chai! God bless all mothers

1. I just want to say to all expectant mothers.. Never allow fear grip you when you hear all these stories about labour.. I was scared stiff at the thought of labour when i was pregnant with my first child and was contemplating a caesarian, but i asked myself if this thing is that painful how come women do it 5 or 6 or even 10 times... We are women we were designed to do this... Just pray and believe God and imagine you holding your little one...

2. Me I wasn't scared of all the labour. I was psychological ready for it. Little fear was just before the labour cos a woman before me lost her baby so I was just scared asides that......... I need to send in my LRD also tho

3. Why Una dey fear labour when Una go rush open legs collect prick put for body

4. Ehn ehn before i go close leg collect prick.. Mtswww!

2. Not a fan.
    Hope you guys enjoy your read.

3. Congrats to you. The Lord will do it again for you soonest.

4. Madam, are you a Dr or Medical Practitioner? Because you almost burst my head with all that medical names, all the same I thank God that it ended in praise. May God open your womb again to receive a bouncing twins this month, put your mind at rest as your next collecting with DH will end in praise

1. What if she doesn't want twins? Nigerians love to project. Anyway,I am still in shock about the pooing part.Like it isnt bad enough that I'll have strangers looking up my vjayjay. Oh and it's good to know that Nigerian hospitals allow husbands in. I will need a punching bag,I know if I try with Nigerian nurses they will slap the baby out of me.

2. Ikr @medical names.God bless your home @ poster.

3. Robyna, when they say they want to poop, it doesn't mean they want to shit, but they only feel that way because when the baby is bearing down, the pressure on the pelvis and vagina makes it feel like you want to make a big poo. It's like an uncontrollable urge. So it's the baby not poopoo.

Although I hear some women actually poopoo on the delivery bed πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

4. Kai,this stories are giving me goose bums,if I have not passed this road before,with all the things am reading here"afraid" go catch me to get pregnant ooo

5. My dear during mine I actually pooed like 3times b4 d baby came out due to pain n tension

6. Labour room doctors and nurses have seen it all.

Yes, they actually expect the poop
      And it happens more often than you would think

They tell you to poop where you are (as in, won't let you go to the look) cos it MIGHT be the baby bearing down so they can't risk you birthing into the loo

5. Awwww! Beautiful story. More or less drama free.

Amen to your heart desires and prayer.

I'm waiting to read a labour room experience of a water birth. Don't think it's done here yet, but I find it very intriguing. My kind of thing. * thinking *

1. I find it fascinating too , doesn't water enter the baby's nose.

2. As long as the baby is healthy, it's breathing reflex won't kick in, till it's face is exposed to air.

Mums who want to water birth, are taught how to keep their bodies in the water, till the baby's whole body is out.
      It's really an interesting way to give birth..lol!

3. Never, They don't take their first breath until they are scooped out of the water.

4. As you are pushing, your baby is pushing to come out as well. So it's a joint effort from you and your baby

6. Aww, this is so sweet.. God will answer all those TTC IJN, and give Linda a baby girl so I can do omugwuπŸ˜‚

1. Keep on famzing..you want attract likeness by force.mtshewww

7. God have mercy on me and grant me my own spouse and kids too.

8. Awwww!!
    childbirth nor be play o....

1. But to open legs collect nna play abi!!!

9. Stella I dey behind u ooo, u can run ooo. Checking google for the meaning oo.

10. Awwww, nice. Heard women pop a lil while pushing.
    So My Sweety birthed twin girls yesterday and the whole process took just 15mins. God is good indeed! Her first pregnancy fa.
    I've been walking on sunshine ever since. Hehehe.

11. Sweet...

Labour pain is mehn...can't shout.

Stella, chop knuckle πŸ‘Š

12. Madame I love your story so real and straight to the point. Congrats.

13. Dear God...don't let this month pass me and my husband by. We must carry our baby next year.

14. Nice one poster!

15. wait for me stella *removes high heels and runs along*

16. ..your story made me smile! Brings back memories of when I was induced with my first. Child birth is no fun and games, thank God for everyone who has returned from the labour room.
    God bless your home x

1. Amen!

@ Whitey,dunno why I have never found Water Birth appealing. Infact it kinda scares me. No,it outrightly scares me!

17. Hypnotherapy and hypnobirthing... new word today !!

18. Stella please share the link to the previous post.

19. This jus made me poop my 3day old shit!, thank u poster,what a relief!.... phew!

20. Is giving birth this painful and exhausting?
    This got me feeling some type of way fear just ran throw my stomach

How do I push on that day?
    Oh Jesus you know am a lazy girl
    Help me oh.

1. Lol me too. I am so fucking lazy. I run away from dick sef.

2. Dont worry Chi, all the laziness will fade in the twinkle of an eye.. You will become a tigress before you know it.. Lol

3. I'm the definition of lazy..if you see me sef,you go just know say I lazy..but hey,I have 2 kids now..both natural birth..i have the narrowest waist ever..just one push for my first,he came flying out,after 8 hours of unbearable pain..the 2nd is a girl..took her time to come,makeup and all..lol..one very loonnng push,she was out..God gave all women the grace..so relax

4. The strength will come. Everyone was scared for me because they felt I was so fragile. One push, no tear, finest boy ever.

21. Child birth is not child's play o, these stories are frightening.

22. The english on top this larbour story make am sweet.Lolz. Congratulations madam.

23. The english on top this larbour story make am sweet.Lolz. Congratulations madam.

24. It's good to be informed. It helps

25. The english on top this larbour story make am sweet.Lolz. Congratulations madam.

26. Nothing scares me as much as child birth. I have a very low threshold for pain plus I hear of so many women that die during Labour. I know i need to be more positive. Was considering epidural for when the time comes but the stories I have been hearing ehn...

27. Lol ,poster can talk eeehn , am so happy for you.God bless you family.

28. There is nothing in this world as painful as labour,chai!if i start to talkπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

29. I'm becoming too emotional, see tears running down my face..may God strengthen us to birth our babies like the Hebrew women.

30. God bless women, its not easy. But seeing your child grow is heavenly.

31. Labour isn't so painful for everyone.am not a very strong person but I have two kids now.i start praying for supernatural birth the moment I take in and labour is usually easy for me.my 2nd baby my mom and the nurses were like are u sure you are in labour because I was just gisting and laughing and when checked I was 8cm

32. God grant all the TTC women their heart desire, by this time next year we will be celebrating with them. Poster thank God for safe delivery is not easy.