Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama - 7 And 8

Wednesday, September 07, 2016

Labour Room Drama - 7 And 8

Heheheheh...

LRD - 7
Hello Stella, I really love this new folder and so I decided to share mine too.
I had my first son in 2012, my hubby ran out of the labour room when he couldn't bear me going through such pain, later got to know he spoke in tongues right outside the labour room, lol.

Fast forward to 2015, at 39 weeks I drove myself to the clinic for my ante natal only to be admitted because I was already 4cm dilated. I called my hubby immediately and he joined me later. 

The contractions started coming gradually but eventually slowed down after few hours, when the labour wasn't progressing I ended up being induced. At this point, I was already screaming and the pain was just crazy. I looked at my hubby and I saw that he was moved to tears, in my mind I was laughing at him because he rarely shows emotion. When it was time to push, I gave the first one and was asked to stop but I kept pushing, the doctor warned me I might have a tear but the pain didn't even allow me hear anything. 

My husband said "babe you might end up tearing if you don't listen" but I screamed "let it tear o! I don't care" and gave a bigger push and I felt the baby's head pop. The doctor called my hubby to come and see his son's head and he screamed " what the hell" and then covered his face. Till date he's still traumatized by that picture, in fact he avoided me till I convinced him I was fine. We were discharged two days later and got healed up after two weeks of sitz bath. My son is a year now and looks so much like hubby. There goes my labour room drama.

LMAO@ run out of the hotel room speaking in Tongues.

..........................................................................................................

LRD -8

I fell pregnant almost immediately after our wedding. My husband said he wanted to be present. So the day came and labor started I  called him and we drove to the hospital with his friends.

Na so i start to dance. shout. wiggle all around I just dey scatter. I turned and saw my husband behaving funny. I asked him to go home and get some stuff I forgot cos we been dey hurry, my dear he drove home and came back empty handed and asked me again what I wanted that he got home but forgot I start to cry I dey vex dey quarrel the nurse say madam tell him what you wan now-

I told him and he left and came back just in time.he entered the room and held my hand and was like oh honey sorry 'its Ok, you will be fine.

The nurse asked me to push na so I start to push push push.nothing happen. I push push push. While i was pushing i heard.my husband saying he cant feel his legs.next tin i heard was GBAM and POOOFFF. the gbam was my darling husband passing out dead cold on the ground and the poooff was my beautiful baby girl popping out. I started shouting Jesus. Jesus Jesus Christ. The nurse called out and then two doctors and one nurse came and took my husband out.

The nurse was like '' chineke mee i never see  this kind thing  before oh'' she  was so shocked. The nurse bath and dressed my baby and put her in the room. 

After showering and dressing up i hurried out to check on my husband and saw him lying on the bed. One of the nurses even made hot tea from the kayan tea that was for me and gave him.I just sat there looking at my husband with shock.

I was still trying to understand what just happened. Then he got up and was like ''honey have you delivered? where's the baby''. 

He went in and carried the baby for some minutes then the nurse walked in and took the baby and asked him to go out and sleep .my husband was like chicken wey rain don beat am. All this happened between 11:30 and 1am. 

They say madam as your baby dey sleep you too sleep oh. For where I just sat up starring at my baby and try to make sense of what happened. In the morning come see the nurses started yabbing my husband like no tomorrow, one said ''haba Oga even your wife get mind pass you.'' 

The one that attended to me was like " the man just fall gidigbam for ground like sack of potatoes " loool they gave us the bill he hurried to pay for us to leave saying the nurses were making him uncomfortable. As we reach house that was wen i started laughing. I laff no no be small I told anybody that cared to listen. He said when he saw the baby coming it was just too much for him to bear and that was the last thing he remembered.Since that day  no body allowed my. Husband near labor room again o. We have two boys after my daughter,but that day I will never forget.

I still make fun of him once in a while about that day.kai.

Wooooow!..Your story is really funny 

77 comments:

1. Wow.... God grace me during my time

Stella, chop knuckle 👊

1. Looool. The second story is the best so far. I reluctantly opened this post cos tbh Labour room drama has been super boring so far. Thank God Nigerian hospitals now allow husbands into the Labour ward. I read somewhere about some men that were psychologically traumatized after witnessing their wives give birth. Some of them cld not have sex with their wives afterwards. God forbid.

2. Madam robin hood send your own if you hav.. what do you wanna hear? sex stories inside Labour room?. Mtcheeeewww

3. Hahahahahahahaha... the second story is bae.

4. I told my hubby to video the baby coming out. Time to watch a few later, I saw nothing. He forgot himself when he saw the skull overlapping. I remember him shouting 'push it's almost out'. I was pissed.

2. Lord, help me not to lose copulation interest in my wife if I ever get into the labour room with her. Imagine watching your wife deliver and helping her to cut the umbilical cord!

1. Eesah if you are not there you are on a long thing. I tell you it's really interesting, it will create a great bond between you and wify.

2. It won't stop a Wandering Dicj

3. OMG... I'm LMAO here. @poster 2...

LMAO.

LMAO

LMAO

LMAO

Stella, chop knuckle 👊

1. Lwkmh
      2nd poster left me in stitches...

2. Lolzzzzz.😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂.
      The second post was very funny.

4. I want to read about stories of multiple births..
    Triplets, quadruplets, sextuplets..
    Did you pop them out one after the other? Or via CS?
    Thats the kinda labour room stories i want to read.
    If i am to go through all the pains being described here, then i want triple for my troubles.. Lol

5. OlaGold (add up 58BF8F56 for 18-24k raw gold dust and bar)7 September 2016 at 13:15

Story 8, lwkmd. Very funny.

Bia Stella, where u see hotel for story 7? Abi na WNB ni?

6. LRD 7 nice one, pushing and pushing things.

7. OMG........MEGA INTERESTING...!

AT LEAST THIS ONCE DIDNT FREAK ME OUT...
    POSTER 2 YR HUBSY FUNNY DIE..SEE COLLASPING

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. This was how you were posting 2/3 wedding night brouhaha a day now we've run out of it when we need it most... Stella biko, it waayo waayo, let us enjoy it small small.

I'm missing wnb.. All the coconut oil I purchased for it are wasting away.

10. POOF and Gbaam.....lmao.
    It is well oo. i still dey reason epidural sha

11. Hahahahahahaha. he fainted.

My husband has always said he will never be present during delivery. he's can't stand me in pain.

CS is always the best alternative. my pussy must not tear/slack.

12. Hahahahhahah. Poster 2
    Don't I just love your husband already??

Grow more in love

13. poster 8 you are really a funny woman, some people cannot just hold it.

14. Omg! @poster 1. Your kinda story (the tear part) gives me goose bumps.

Stell, what were you thinking about when you typed that comment @hotel? lol

Poster 2
    Hahahahahahahahahahaha..Your story is a very funny one.

15. Cn't stop laughing @ poster 2's story.

16. Hahahahahaha...
    Una dey try oh!...I can't allow my husband come into the labour room...
    For what nau?...
    Abeg some things are better left "unseen"...

1. Well mine insisted on going. I guess he didn't expect to pass out

17. Stella becos of this LRD posts, people will start getting arrested anyhow for laughing crazily in public.

18. Hahahahaha......the second story is really funny, madam your husband is the real deal.Just imagine, he allowed his emotions get the best of him and just couldn't stomach it anymore.
    Honestly, allowing your man into the delivery room is quite dicey, most men come out traumatized and may stay away from sex with their wife for a long period of time.

1. Not all men,my hubby stayed in the birth of all our children,and still demands sex after 2 to 3 weeks,my hubby used to wear thesame cloth with the doctors,husband and wife are already one,for couple dat truly know the meaning of marriage

2. He wanted to enter. So they let him.

19. God bless u two posters God bless your homes

20. Lmao @poster2,kilode? Hahahahaha men always think they are d stronger ones! Can't stop laughing. Poster 1 nice one.

1. I tell you. My husband can form tough guy enh. Only to pass out cold. Lol

21. Hahahahhahahahahahahahahaha...so funny

22. Stella you're doing a wonderful job here. I enjoy reading all the series (labour room drama, wedding night, omugwo chronicles etc) you do on your blog. I'm learning from people's experience.

1. My beautiful friend.so you're an Sdker.

First time meeting someone I know

23. I don't blame your horsebands oo me sef can't imagine a baby's head popping out of that small hole. I respect women and God is indeed great.

24. @ poster 2, thank God you hubby no pass out. I am just imagining it and laughing so interesting.
    Poster1. You are a strong woman, God is your strength and true love will find you.

25. First story: Lmao @ 'let it tear, I don't care'

Second story: Lmao @ your husband falling like a sack of potatoes

Both stories are funny. I liked it. May God give all those TTC stories such as these, amen!

26. Only God can do it.

Poster 2, your story suppose win prize abeg. hahahahahaha That's how some men will be forming macho men until they see what their eyes have never seen. Gidigbam. hahahah

1. I tell you. If you see my husband forming tough guy ba.u go surprise. That's why I was shocked myself.

27. Poster 2, I was just laughing.Your hubby is funny o but it is good he experienced it cos if someone else had shared the experience, him for laugh the guy but which one be say him go house forget wetin them send am to bring and him no call abi u switch off phone? all the same, congrats
    Poster 1, I can imagine the pain. An acquaintance of mine because of the pain, pushed so hard that the tear extended to the anus

1. He said he forgot because he was confused and at that time he wasn't thinking straight. As per first time dad. Lol

2. Ur comment is bound to give me nightmares. I pray against any tears o. Can't imagine how kinda pains she went tru. Tears from d Vjay to d anus.......?#Shivers#

28. I have a story to send....I need the e-mail address for Stella

29. I have seen the e-mail. Thanks

30. Poster2 your story is interesting and very funny! Your husband had to faint 😁 😁 is a thing of the mind our God is good.

31. Poster 2... Your story is way too funny. I was laughing so hard with every sentence. Jeeeezzz... I am so happy for all your safe deliveries. Kudos to the hubbys that have mind.

32. That loud "gbam" sound dat he made while falling tho. Chai!

1. It was really loud. Trust me lol

2. Men are really big babies.. talking from xperience during my clinical days. Common herniorophy see dem crying like 3months old babies.

33. Very funny gist@poster 2. But your labour was augmented not induced.

34. Poster 2 Hahahahahahaha He fainted. Rotfl

35. Wow the things women go through during labour.

36. Hahahahaha! Funny stories. Ur husband fainted? Choi!!!

My husband must be available o.

37. i like this new folder o....

love the two stories.

38. I just feel like giving birth @ the second LRD today killed it for me.

39. lmao...guys like this usually respect and value their wives...God bless ur homes

40. I can't stop laughing @poster2,your story is very funny. Thanks for sharing.

41. Lolzzzz @ poster 2 your hubby funny
    @poster 1 lolz ur hubby no get mind kobo

42. To think my wife and I are praying for twins, imagine all this labour pain story. Don't think I would be able to cope if I see my wife give birth live in the labour room. I rather not witness the labour room experience because I don't think i will ever recover from the trauma.

43. To think my wife and I are praying for twins, imagine all these labour pain stories. Don't think I would be able to cope if I see my wife give birth live in the labour room. I rather not witness the labour room experience because I don't think i will ever recover from the trauma.

44. Lmao, poster 2 the fainting part, can't stop LMao

45. Poster 2 has too much time ... Reading and responding to all comments ... Don't like that style ...

46. Hmmmmmm..... labour pain is soooooooo not for me, Epidural all d way! Buh den, to me,d scariest tyn about giving birth is not the labour pain or d pushing aspect,its d tear dt accompanies most deliveries. For my besty, hers wasn't just a tear,her baby was 4.5kg nd she's small framed. The baby totally mutilated ed her Vjay, multiple tear in all directions. She was in agony even weeks after delivery!! After witnessing hers, I swore it's either CS for me or Epidural cos d labour pain made her keep pushing even after d doctor kept warning her to stop. After dt first baby, her husband insisted dt it'll be only CS for her and she gladly accepted. She's in her 3rd preggy nw and has been giving birth tru CS. I met some women who said dt cos of wat God said to Eve in d Garden of Eden, CS, Epidural and even surrogate is a sin. To people with such mindset......The Lord is ur strength. My neighbour lost her second baby cos she doesn't believe in CS, it's against her faith. She den had complications dt resulted in her being unable to hv a baby, 10 years down d line,she adopted a little girl. If surrogacy is a sin, shouldn't adoption be a sin too? Oh well! Each to his own