Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama -9 And 10

Thursday, September 08, 2016

Labour Room Drama -9 And 10

Inside the Labour room,the pain is so bad that the Ladies swear never to do it again but.....*side eyes*

LRD 9
Hello Stellz of the good life, thanks for this wonderful platform that's saving souls from boredom. 

Okay to the main gist, with my first baby, labour was sweet, my water broke at 37weeks and before I knew it, my baby arrived with less contractions. My husband and mum said I was lucky because through out the whole preggy period and delivery, it was smooth.

After 2 years, I got pregnant with my daughter and I didn't get to know until I was 14 weeks gone. When I got to 21 weeks, I was diagnosed with Pregnancy Induced Hypertension (PIH). My doctor said I will have to be induced at 38 weeks to avoid pre-eclampsia and other complications that comes with PIH. I wasn't bothered about the induction because I thought the pains will be just as my first. 

Hmmm, 38 weeks reached and I went to the hospital around 7am with my DH, we dropped our son with grandma the previous day. When I entered the labour room, three other women were in labour pains, they were screaming and in my mind I was thanking God in advance for a painless childbirth.
Well, it was time for the process to start and the doctor started by inserting something in my vaginal. He said I should start walking around and once I feel any balloon like object coming out of my vaginal, I should signal the nurses on duty. As I walk round the room, I felt menstrual pains and I thought that was all, I also felt the ballon like object will be my baby coming out. 

After 45 mins, I felt the balloon and told the nurse in charge, she removed it and gave me one injection. The injection felt like fire going through my body but I still maintained my cool. 5mins later, the pains started. I shouted Jehovah on top of my voice. My husband came in to pacify me, I kept quiet for a while and again the pain hit me. This time it was more painful.

When DH tried to touch me to bear the pains, I shouted at him to leave me alone that after all it was his fault because each time I insist he use a condom, he will say 'he cannot lick sweet with nylon'. He felt embarrassed because people were there and so he kept quiet oh. I sat on his leg and will scream whenever the pain comes. After 1 hour, I was given another injection and O'boy, the pain felt like I was dying.

I removed my robe and started hitting the wall. The nurse had to take DH and I to a separate room because there were male in the labour room and I refused to wear anything. I was just shouting and begging for CS. The pain was unbearable.

The chief medical doctor is a short man in his 60's, he's been away to perform CS all the while I was screaming. When I saw him passed through my room, I said 'Daddy, ejo ewa help me' (Daddy please come and help me) I said that for like 3 times and he did as if he didn't hear me, then I changed it to 'Baba kekere, ejo ewa now' (Short man, please come now) this time he replied with 'shey emi ni baba kekere' (am I Baba kekere?). All the nurses couldn't hold their laughter but the man still didn't come to me oh.

Three hours into the labour pains and I was checked by a nurse who said I have dilated to 6cm. Haa 6cm since? She said I should stop screaming, that the baby is scared because of my screams. I tried to stop but I just couldn't. The more I tried to compose myself, the more the pains scattered me. Well, the chief doctor came after 40mins and said he was ready to help me but it will be painful. I said ok daddy, just make my baby come. He told my husband to excuse us and then he proceeded to insert his hands into me. I felt his hands rupturing my membrane and I was too weak to shout sef. I was just saying 'Lord, have mercy, I won't do it again'. He did all that for 5mins or there about and when he was through, he asked the nurse to come and take delivery. As soon as I heard the word delivery, I didn't know how the energy come but I pushed with all I have left in me. 1, 2, 3, my daughter came and immediately I felt instant relief oh. The placenta came with the pushing. Chai, I laboured for almost 4hours and it felt like 4years oh.

My husband came in and I was too shy to look up. He hugged me and said thank God we have a boy and a girl now, no more babies. I said yes oh but my fellow bvn's, I am expecting my 3rd baby in a few months. Please wish me quick, safe and painless delivery oh.
God bless y'all

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahaha

.............................................................................................................

LRD 10

Stella it was indeed a thing to tell, my first pregnancy was not just easy for me at all, then I was in school and pregnant, I registered for antenatal at four months, follow up with my visits, fast forward to 8months I was told my baby is too big,and that I should reduce hand on my intake.

poor me I was then 23yrs and the thought of giving birth alone scared the crap out of me, adding to what I was told about Labour by some elderly people. I returned from the hospital that day, told my husband about it and he was like so what do we do now, the last time I visited they said I was under weight now the baby is too big, what do they want me to do Na. 

My Hubby told me not to worry about it that if it gets to worst then we will go for CS .so fast forward to nine months then I was already prepared for whatever, my due date was still two weeks ahead but I started feeling pains at my back and waist, I called my gynaecologist told her how I was feeling, then I was asked to come over to the hospital, on my way to the hospital Labour started I was so much in pains, I told my hubby to speed up and it was as if the pain was getting worse and worse than it was every 5minute to 10min to non stop, never have I experienced such pain in my entire life before. 

Getting close to the hospital gate my water broke and immediately my baby started coming out, I had the urge to push, I was in pains my hubby ran out of the car went inside the hospital and was shouting my wife is giving birth at the gate, before I knew what was happening the midwifes with the help of my husband carried me to the labour room and then I was asked to push again, I pushed with all my strength and pop my baby boy out, Hmm I was very tired by that time but it was not over as I have not birth my placenta.

About 30mins after I was asked to try pushing again but this time quietly while one of the midwife massage my tummy, I could see my hubby with tears in his eyes watching me,so I pushed again and deliver the placenta and that was it oooo. All the pains disappeared once I sight my baby. 

We women we are strong ooo anyways my second pregnancy is just the opposite of the first one. Second was a consolation for me. GOD I THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Despite all the pains una still do it again.its pain you forget once you see the baby.that part up there i underlined cracked me up badly,i imagined your hubby running and shouting ''My wife is giving birth at the gate oooo..''

87 comments:

1. I love todays own
    Mine is cooking

1. Mine should be 37weeks Biko .......I don't have strength for that 40weeks mbok

2. Poster one u really cracked me up. I pray that u will deliver like the Hebrew women in Jesus name Amen

3. Ok I am begining to warm up to the Labour room drama.
      Posted 1: Do you have irregular periods? How come you didn't know you were pregnant till over 3 months? Loooool @you cannot lick sweet with nylon. Men ehn? Baby #3? Issokay. Are you sure shldnt just make it a round figure? Lol
      Poster 2: It's funny how you had a smooth delivery despite what the doctors said.
      Congrats guys.

4. Poster 1, you made me laugh sooo hard.

5. Poster one wan kill me oo@ baba kekere

6. I just couldn't laugh alone... had to read it out loud to the hearing of everybody around me. The baba kekere got everybody rolling on the floor with laughter. I laughed till I cried. Hahahahahahahaha.

7. Latest promixing training,organic materials,all your 100% skin care products BBM 2B97FEAA Whatsapp 081608453608 September 2016 at 18:26

Poster 1 cracked me so hard my laugh brought tears @baba Kekere.u so funny.

1. Poster 1, I cam relate, the pain after being induced no be here. Glad u came out ok.
      Poster 2, lolz ... glad u are ok too. Can just imagine almost giving birth at the hospital gate

1. Yes ooo.. God bless all mothers

1) Super funny

2) Super easy for you lol

Thank God for you guys

2. @poster 1, u shall deliver safely in Jesus name. Stellz, I don dey expect to read my own LRD since o. Don't worry, I am patient

4. Omg..Baba kekere, ejo ewa now' (Short man, please come now...lmaoooo

1. Lmao
      That poster is a clown😂😂😂😂

5. "I can't lick sweet with nylon" plus "short man come and help me" made me laff really hard. You must be a comedian.

1. Lmao
      The hubby and wife na clowns😂😂😂

6. The first one is s so funny... Lrd 9. Lol @ baba kekere. Thank God for safe deliveries

7. hahahahahaha poster one i really laughed while reading your LRD
    "he will say he cannot lick sweet with nylon" that part got me rolling on the floor.
    safe delivary ma'am.
    god bless you too.

*hangs leg on the window*

8. Hehehehhehehe. I can't wait to birth mine

9. Lmao, the first narrative gave me cough I swear...lick sweet with nylon.😂😂😂

10. heheheheheheheheh i can only imagine how painful it is. in my next life i will be a man so i can at least lick sweet without nylon. lols.

*hangs leg on the window*

1. U don turn Thelma with double comment syndrome abi?

11. Poster 1 na wa ooo wen u were busy yaping ur hubby I thought that will be the end ooo na wa for u ooo
    Poster 2 u are really strong

12. Kai. laughing my ass out @ Baba Kekere. hey. labour pain no be here oooo. you go talk oritshirishi. God help women...

13. @LRD 9 hahhahhahhhahahhahahhahahah yours is so funny, may you have a safe delivery Inshallah

@LRD 10, thank God for you, once the baby is out, you forget the pain, that's the work of God. I can't wait for mine too

14. Both poster has a caring and lovely husband ,so lovely story.

15. Kikikikiki can't lick sweet with nylon

16. Shai! it's not easyooooo, only GOD can do this. LRD 9 cracked meeoooooo as i'm stil laughing typing this. May God grant all the would be mothers out there and pregnant mothers the strenght and grace to overcome, may they have painless and complication free pregnancy in JESUS NAME AMEN.

17. Hahahah hahahah, poster 1 and 2 left me in stitches oo..
    Lmao @ baba kekere e wa help me na...lol
    *Faithful bv*

18. hahaaaaha baba kekere... the doctor go don laugh for him belle. labour pains na wa.

19. God bless us,e no easy + sending mine sooon

20. Very hilarious labour room drama. I had my baby boy through cs. Wish to experience labour drama soonest

21. Very hilarious labour room drama. I had my baby boy through cs. Wish to experience labour drama soonest

22. I think,its very sexy to have one's hubby in d labor room.....hubby won't escape it.

I think it keeps men in check....

The first story cracked me up.

23. Hahahahaha @ baba kekere ejo ewa now..., that's epic. Labour room drama has become one of my favorites on SDK,
    Hmmm...the pains of childbirth is better experienced than imagined, a pain you simply cannot explain.Most cases, you wonder if you will ever come out alive but the ease with which one forgets about the pains on sighting ones bundle of joy is amazing.
    Yet, I find it funny that women are often referred to as the weaker sex,women are actually stronger than people believe, wait till you see or hear a woman in labour.God bless all mothers.
    Visit my blog friends:www.onometalkam.com
    Please help a sister grow.

24. I had to read "I cannot lick sweet without nylon to le boo.. lmao.

God make mine easy oo.

I pray for those looking up to God for this pain, that God will grant your heart desires. Amen

25. Funny @ 1st post. Baba kekere ejo ewa. Wish u safe delivery

26. the first post cracked me up. "i cannot lick sweet with nylon". Things men say to get their pleasure.
    thank God for the joy of children. They are blessing

27. Funny @ 1st post. Baba kekere ejo ewa. Wish u safe delivery

28. I can relate kai, the pain eh.

Thank God for everything, you shall deliver safely dear.

God bless our homes.

LOl Baba kekere

29. Lmao, come and see my collegeue looking at me laffing alone @/poster 1, nice one too poster 2

30. he will say 'he cannot lick sweet with nylon' Hahahaha poster 1 you're too funny.may God bless protect our children and uphold our home. Children are necessity like yoruba people will say 'KOSEMAANI ni Omo'.i pray God answer all TTC mothers in the house IJN

31. The author of LRD 9 is hilarious!!! I enjoyed every bit of it!!!! Have a pain-free delivery and please don't forget to give us the gist!!!!!!!

32. Poster 1, @Baba Kekere (Still laughing)that was so funny! Happy for you and your husband. May God grant you safe and easy delivery. Never say never.

Poster 2, God bless you and your baby. The pain always disappear immediately after seeing your new born baby. God is great.

33. Lol.. he sure can't lick sweet wit nylon. Hahahaha sounds like my hubby.

34. Stella I wan die of laugh. Baba Kekere e wa help me

35. poster one you got me in stitches! The Lord will grant you a safe delivery.
    poster two, thank God for you!

36. After seeing d baby u forge t the u go thru, God is wonderful he make us to forget the pain

37. married but love-starved8 September 2016 at 14:28

The pain of labour is best imagined.if them induce u......u go sing in urhobo even if u be fulani.but the joy?wow.#ineedlove #imstarvingoflove #lordblessmewithtruelove

38. LRD 9 made me laff soo hard.... Dt baba kekere issh kips playing in my head. Wat a drama queen u are 😂😂😂😂😂😂

39. Hmmmm LRD scaring me like kilode! God takeOver ooo

40. Omg! I laughed sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo hard @poster 1

41. I enjoyed the first story. safe and smooth delivery. I would have love to tell my own twin delivery story bcos but it was a c-section so there was no drama.

42. Lol @poster lol u husband can't lick sweet with nylon so funny I swear

43. Baba kekere e Jo e wa now,lol.

44. Poster 1: you are so funny!!! I laughed so hard that I started crying in the process.

Nice stories. God bless your children.

45. Poster 1 ure so funny.
    Poster 2 ur story was nice as well.

46. The first LRD got me rolling with laughter... lol
    @ I cannot lick sweet with nylon
    @ baba kekere
    @ thank God we have a boy and a girl now, so no more babies. But Lo and behold, she is expecting the third one now... Congrats o madam.

Let me go back and read the 2nd one, hope it's as interesting as the first...

47. LMAO!!!!! "after all it was his fault because each time I insist he use a condom, he will say 'he cannot lick sweet with nylon".

Baba kekere, shey emi ni Baba kekere. LOL.. ewo! can't stop laughing. rolling on the floor.

48. I enjoyed the 2 stories very interesting and funny poster1, May God bless your homes

49. @poster 2
    Your story goes to show that God has the final say, it doesn't matter what the doctor may say.
    I wish to have an easy child birth because my eyes have seen great pain in the name of menstruation, all thanks to hormonal imbalance.

I will start tonight, to pray for a supernatural childbirth.
    Thanks for sharing your story.

50. God bless all mothers and expectant wives. We will all carry our bundle of joy soon.

Please i want to ask my fellow BVs, is it possible to birth your second child thru the vaginal after you had your first via CS?

Thank you.

1. It is possible though not all hospitals in Nigeria practise it

51. whoa funny story ,father lord forgive me and give me 10mins of labour.

52. Lwkmd lolzzzzzz I cnt lick sweet wit nylon dat part rily cracked me up ooo lwkm.

53. First poster I laughed so much & cried at the thoughts of the pains.May God answer us in the waiting room so we can experience this beautiful moment too.

54. Poster 2,your delivery was so quick.God has the final say

55. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

56. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Oleeeeee!!! Thief. Scam alert

57. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

58. OK stella, will soon send mine(omugwo, wedding night , labour room stuff)

59. Poster one nearly killed me with laughter, abi you be comedian ni? Lol. I laughed soooo loud that my baby looked up from suckling to confirm if all is well with mum. this lrd and today's wnb made my day, still waiting for hubby to return so he can lick sweet, with or without nylon will depend on his foreplay... Lol. Can't wait to tearbra, tearpant in jhw's voice. Thank God I've found my pink g-string.
    *God bless my Angel in human form*

60. Am laughing and crying at same time.short man dear poster ur mouth s sharp i must say.lol