Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos State Commissioner Steve Ayorinde Addresses Demolished Buildings In Ikoyi

Saturday, September 03, 2016

Lagos State Commissioner Steve Ayorinde Addresses Demolished Buildings In Ikoyi

Lagos state Honourable commissioner For information and strategy Steve Ayorinde talks about the demolished buildings on Rumens road Ikoyi...

He says adequate Notices were served before demolition took place....

18 comments:

1. It's not rocket science. They should have been prepared since they were duly served a notice. Nigerians can be too sentimental sometimes. Yet they'll not obey the law.

1. Sisi eko you will not be running your mouth rudely if it is your business that was demolished in this manner. Insensitive lot

2. Is it today that you're knowing that some Nigerians are proudly lawless?

It's nothing new. They complain even when they're in the wrong, celebrate criminals, cry rule of law in support of their oppressors but gladly dish out jungle justice to a pickpocket, just to name a few

3. Anonymous 8:31. It wouldn't have happened to me because I wouldn't disregard the law to the detriment of my business. Now, that's the difference btw you and I. Common sense.

Running my mouth rudely indeed..

2. Eyah if the landlord and occupants had done the needful,it wouldn't have gotten to this.

3. Why didn't you show d photos Oga??? But you have time to tweet crap???

4. Ayorinde 🏃 mouth like tap water. Keep talking nonsense because nothing affects you

5. The deed has already been done

6. Still not enuf reasons to demolish someone's means of livelihoods with properties intact in these hard times. Oga don't come here to justify this evil act, even God still temper justice wt mercies on ur sins giving us a second chance,u shud av served a second notice to its occupants nt d landlord this time wt stronger threats of actions. Deed has bn done, u signed d demolition, God will forgive u but karma wud follow you, It's also a law .

7. He should post a pictorial evidence. Let us see if they truly posted the notice on the walls of the building

1. Steve Ayorinde owes neither you or lizard mouth love me jeje any évidence. If you are that concerned go look for 'pictorial evidence' yourself. Keyboard warrior .

8. THE TENANTS WERE NOT SERVED.

NULI juice owner was assistant to former Minsier of Agriculture. She's a graduate of Warwick Business school. She had the opportunity to join him at African Development Bank but refused.

You think the tenants will receive Demolition notice and keep paying rent?? You think someone like Ada doesn't know her right from her left?

No single tenant had an idea of any demolition notice. Please stop lying

1. I think it would be very silly for you to insinuate that he did it primarily to destroy her business. This is social media not social silliness!!

2. As the commissioner advised, she can go ahead with the legal option if she claims she wasn't notified. My advise is for her to channel her grievance to her landlord who collected rent for a property without permit. Who was aware of the order and yet collected rent from the tenants.
      It's a sad thing for one to loose so much but it's also a sad move to channel your grievance to the wrong direction. Except all you intend to do is just "vent".
      Yes we want our entrepreneurs to succeed and help our economy, but No we don't want illegal structure everywhere, tomorrow when a high voltage electric cable falls and kills someone, or a vehicle looses control and Rams into an illegal structure, u all will come to the same social media and blame the same government for allowing those structures.
      Lesson to be learnt is to do our due diligence checks before renting any property. Ask to see title documents and permits, after all u are paying heavily for those properties.

9. Are you sure you informed the tenants? I'm not sure anybody in tbeir right senses will pay lease on a shop when they are full aware it is about to be demolished..

10. Funny enough, I passed there just yesterday and I saw the demolition. Not sure tenants would have all been aware of such act being carried out and still stay back. The landlord will even be playing for time cos they wouldnt want to refund any money.