Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Landlord Allegedly Sacks 5 Tenants For Supporting APC

Thursday, September 08, 2016

Landlord Allegedly Sacks 5 Tenants For Supporting APC

For supporting the All Progressives Congress, APC, against the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in the forthcoming Edo governorship election, a landlord, David Agberemole, has evicted no fewer than five tenants in his house located in Uzea Community in Esan North East Local Government Area of the state.

Lamenting their ordeal, The Nation reports that the tenants, Mr Sylvester Chukwuemeka, Okosun Christiana and Ogbeide Elizabeth, stated that they had suffered untold hardship from their landlord for not supporting the PDP, for which the landlord has sympathy.

One of the tenants, Okosun Christiana who spoke in her native Esan dialect said, “We don’t have any problem, just party differences, he told us he wanted everyone in the house to support PDP, because he is a member of the party, but I refused.

“I told him that I have been in APC for a very long time that even if the PDP is buying me a car, I prefer to remain in the APC, and he said since that is my stand; I should consider myself evicted from his house,” She explained.
Also speaking, another of the evicted tenants, Sylvester Chukwuemeka, revealed that his rents were up to date, adding that the action of their landlord negates the principle of fair play and justice just because they refused to support the PDP.

“I don’t understand why the landlord will just decide to drive us out of his house because we are not supporting PDP. I pay my rent regularly and this is not fair to me.
“The state government should come to our aid because I don’t know when it became a crime to support a party.”

44 comments:

1. Chairman Edo state internal revenue has given them bags of cement and money to build their own houses. Most foolish scam story ever. Msheeeeew

2. And this is news because?????? APC is "working"
    Rubbish. Buhari abeg resign, even d representatives at d paraolympics complained about ill treatment they got at training camp with food and unpaid allowances coz of ressession but you buhari eat well and get your paycheck without hinges in aso villa. I just shook my head for naija.

1. Come and force him out na !

2. It's not the duty of the President to take of athletes, what's NFF there for. People like you should quit blaming Bubu. Oh, I forgot you're sex starved so it's affecting your brain

3. @James'hater, NFF is a FOOTBALL association & has no biz with athletes.

4. @James'hater, NFF is a FOOTBALL association & has no biz with athletes.

5. @James'hater, NFF is a FOOTBALL association and have no biz with athletes.😉

3. This news is as fake as APC. Even at that, the landlord deserve to be celebrated. Anybody who supports APC in this critical time, deserve not to live.

1. You are mentally incorrect and psychologically imbalance.

2. Tony for that comment, you got ursef a fan 👪 . Stupid APC

4. Ds is hilarious...shows hw esan people expecially r angry wit d way apc has dealt wit dem.only a witch wil vote for APC ds time.

1. Yes na .cos its a benin man.na pepper body dey worry them.nansense

2. Wwtin PDP don do for esan people? Anenih didn't even repair one road as minister. All their reps And senators till date are PDP, what did they do for them?

3. before u open ur gutter to spew rubbish, Esan people gat bttr way of life, there roads are accessible , things are going on well for them.

5. wonders shall never end in this country..new drama coming up daily.just sue the silly landlord.na wa o

6. Lol,funny reason.

Thinking of it sef,what has the APC done for the tenants that will warrant them supporting the party? They like the hardship we are facing huh?

1. Madam blossom what did pdp do for them that they should support them too.Pls face your hardship and mind your biz

2. Visit Edo state, you will see what APC has done and ppl will tell you how PDP wrecked the state for 10yrs.

3. Una go die for this matter. Vote Pastor osagie ize-iyamu for governor

7. This is bad. If this man gets to hold any political office, he'll deal with the opposition so badly.

8. Lmao.. Stella the Stella.... did you say some bags of cement and money to build their own house? Ochi atogbuom

9. LOL
    The hate for APC
    Some people are overly sensitive when it comes to party affiliation.

10. Hahahahahaaha, serious election

11. Hahahaha APc please employ them asap

1. Did they say they don't have job or they are job hunting? Madam sabi.

2. Did they say they don't have job or they are job hunting? Madam sabi.

12. Why is this story very difficult to believe. Sounds polical kinda

13. this is rubbish, life is all about choice. The tenants pay for their rent, why can't they support who they want to support?

14. See nonsense ooooo!
    This can only happen in Nigeria.
    Does it really matter the party one supports, when I am very sure the results of the election will be declared "inconclusive"at the end of the day.

15. Hmmmmmmm. APC people una see una lives. Wayo and blame blame party

16. Abeg which land dem go use the "some" bags of cement on?

17. Hahahaha... Nothing person no go hear..lol. But how sure are we that the tenants are saying the truth? Because e get as this story dey ooo. Don't forget that humans are very fast in spoiling names.

18. Hilarious people.
    Nak una continuuuuu

19. Even if the landlord evicted them out frm his house,I support him.APC is a no go area,I hate that party big time .

20. Oga Landlord chop knuckle jare. CRefund dem their money join. Ndi ala. AM sure they are owing rent and find it difficult to feed their families and yet they are celebrating their failures.

21. Anon 9:03,i wonder for this people o

22. Lmao... I saw d heading and burst into laughter... Tf..... Who apc or pdp epp? None of dem is normal

23. This landlord just became my hero! APC useless party

24. Good for them next time don't support APC