Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Markets Open As Traders Boycott IPOB’s Sit-At-Home Order

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Markets Open As Traders Boycott IPOB’s Sit-At-Home Order

The sit-at-home order by pro-Biafra groups, especially the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) and the Movement for the Actualization of Sovereign State of Biafra (MASSOB) was boycotted in Imo State Friday.

Markets, schools, government offices, as well as other public places were opened for business against the directive of the separatists groups, which ordered complete closure of all markets and business places across the Southeast to pray for the release of the detained IPOB leader, Nnamdi Kalu.

In Owerri, the Imo State capital, there was free movement as the residents went about their businesses without molestation as had earlier been feared.
Meanwhile there was heavy presence of armed Policemen who mounted at strategic locations across the capital city with their Armoured Personnel Carriers (APC).

However when contacted, MASSOB factional leader, Uchenna Madu, said that the exercise was successful across the zone.
According to him, “we achieved over sixty percent compliance in all the state and that shows that our people are committed to the struggle for a sovereign Biafra. It also shows that we are a powerful group and the people are behind what we are doing “.

On the reason for the sit-at-home, he said that “we decided to sit at home to pray for the release of Nnamdi Kanu and other detained pro-Biafra activists and also to afford our people the opportunity to reflect about the struggle”.

The Nation

52 comments:

1. Why won't people go about their businesses, you want hunger to finish them? Na una go tire.

2. Stella, u can lie. Who told u it was not observed. It was massively observed. Its either u are with us or against us, I can sense from ur numerous post that u are against us. But don't worry BIAFRA MUST COME.

3. Laughable... U no try at all, are you feigning ignorance? The post was culled from the nation... U can sue them!

2. Stella what does d monkey face indicate in this story? Lol

3. How can they say traders should sit at home and eat what at the end of the day? In this #Buharitimes no time to idle away, what with school fees and debt cropping up everyday. Biko they should leave people to go about the duties.

4. Stella dis post is a pure lie...kikikikj..I was in owerri a day before yesterday and there was no movement yesterday..I wanted to leave owerri in d morning but everywhere was dry..I was even afraid to step out sef..
    I wonder where they got dis fake news from..
    Igbos are passionate about biafra and Nnamdi kanu..No market was open biko..Make una sofri sofri dey lie..And u sef u too dey copy and paste..Make ur investigations before u post.

1. Later u will see that u r nt chizoba, chizoba that has been off and on owerri, was it not ur brother "money man" that celebrated his birthday at Las Vegas club? Ooh! I know u will say that u followed your frnd chizoba to owerri.

2. Later u will see that u r nt chizoba, chizoba that has been off and on owerri, was it not ur brother "money man" that celebrated his birthday at Las Vegas club? Ooh! I know u will say that u followed your frnd chizoba to owerri.

3. Well said @MMW They should allow us have our independence Let us get our own government and develop our place since Nigeria has been confirmed as a failure.

4. Good. Y'all should get dey fuck out and move to Cameron and Ghana, where you can push your drugs, abuse your wives, and infected your brothers and sisters with HIV. Human ritualist gays motherfuckers!

5. I concur! I really wanna see if y'all will survive.

5. Sit at home kwa! Bcus we will eat biafra head abi.. Mtcheew
    #JOeFIRSt

1. Lwkmd!

No mind the confused people.

2. When Tinubu's mother died didn't the Tinubu's asked all the traders in the whole Lagos state to close down their shops for 3 days? Didn't the efulefu igbos in Lagos complied to that order? They didn't open businesses for 3 good days yet they paid their daily fees for those days as demanded by market Union

3. Its not too much 2 sacrifice a day to pray for the one you love

6. Make dem sit at home make hunger finish them na.

1. Hunger will finish them for not opening shop for 1 day but same hunger didn't kill all you stupid Nigerians when the sultan extended the salah holidays by two days after they didn't sight the moon??

You kids are to hypocritical and stupid

2. @ anon 13:16 pls tell them

3. Where they forced to sit at home for the extra two days. Stupid comment.

4. Very senseless comparison anon 13.36. Since when were people forced to close their shops because of salah or any other public holiday for that matter.

You're the stupid one here. Ewu

5. Anon 13:36 ode ni sha

7. Good.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

8. I don't know why this fulani imbecile herdsman forming presido don't want we Biafrans to go. Nigerians will be saying "Igbos are wicked and problem to Nigeria, they will suffer when they separate ".
    Fine, why can't you people free Nnamdi n give us our freedom so that we will stop being your burden.
    Just free United States of Biafra and see that in 5yrs we will b greater than U.S and in 10yrs we will be world power.
    "BiafraExit"

1. Lmao... Brainwashed mofo

2. But it's a fulani that is your president. Lool! Hunger never kill una. Always envious of the hausas

3. Well said @Chike Anumba Biafra will be the first industrized black country on earth. The pride of the black man.

4. Yeah dumb ass. Hope y'all will also have biafra currency $1 to 1 million Biafra money

5. You biafrans will continue to deceive yourselves. With the independence that all your state governors have, why hasn't one of them found other means to generate revenue internally to add to allocations? Why isn't one of your states the best in the country? What has stopped you development so far? Is it through baby factories and drug smuggling that you intend to use to be better than U.S?

If you're serious about biafra then you'll get it with or without nnamdi kanu. And you're not our burden, you're only a burden to yourselves.

6. Before the Fulani herdsman became president, what was stopping you from going?

9. Lol wen ppl dey fynd money dem dey talk sit at home..if I hear

10. Kikikikikikkkkkki kwakwakwaiwa

They no do their Biafra again. Lol
    Kalu that is looking for a way to sneak back to UK to be with his family. Sum youths will now be killing demselves over a lost cause.

11. Bla,bla,bla,............mmmm¤

12. This senseless #Biafra agitation. When past eastern governments can't even develop their own states with allocated resources all these years. Is it when they are an independent nation that they will? The truth is that Igbos don't love themselves among all the major tribes in Nigeria. They are the least in when compared to others in social integration. Please they should run far from my state - Rivers.

1. You have sense! Thank you for this comment!!

13. Their was no movement in Anambra state, schools, market and offices were closed down.

14. Yinmu.... These people just like fantasies

1. No sense.. Their leaders be lying to them. Come to the north and see loyality. Nonsense

15. I don't understand some people You don't like them Why can't you just allow them to have their own country?

16. Movement was over free in Enugu and Ogbete market was open and nobody was harassed.
    Keep on dreaming una fake dream. Inukwa biafra!
    Not now! Not ever!

1. Kai ogbete main market...
      I wonder what will take me to that market again...

17. Why only one day? Should they not stay home until he is released?