Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MTN Drops Davido,Tiwa Savage,Others As Ambassadors

Thursday, September 01, 2016

MTN Drops Davido,Tiwa Savage,Others As Ambassadors

One of Nigeria's biggest communication networks, MTN has just terminated its contract with Don Jazzy, Tiwa Savage and Davido among others. _ Following the development, the management has also released the names of it's 2016/2017 celebrity ambassadors to include Praiz, Chidinma, Iyanya, Tekno, Falz and more. 

_ The termination and release of new signees was made public through the press release by the management saying: “In line with its commitment to supporting Nigerian musicians by providing alternative platforms through which they can receive lucrative value for their intellectual property, MTN has announced brand ambassadors for 2016-2017.

_ “Music ambassadors for 2016-2017 are: Praiz (Praise Adejo); Iyanya (Iyanya Mbuk);Chidinma(Chidinma Ekile); Falz (Folarin Falana); Tekno Miles (Augustine Kelechi) and Skales (Raoul Njeng-Njeng)

_ “Four other ambassadors are – Saka, (Hafiz Oyetoro); Nedu ,Osuofia (Nkem Owoh) and Adamu Zango. _ MTN Executive, Amina Oyagbola spoke on the new developments. “MTN remains proud to be associated with the growth and development of the careers of all our ambassadors, past and present,” she said.

_ “We specially thank all our former ambassadors for their immense contributions to building our brand and also making us the network of choice in Nigeria. We will definitely continue to maintain the strong and mutually beneficial relationship with them through the monetisation of their content on all our digital platforms.

Culled:photo365

*CHAI!!!

68 comments:

1. Congratulations to falz,this is def.his yr.

2. Shantelle, congrats. Lets spend the moneyπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

1. Hahahahaha
      You know what it is baybay! Swagu!

2. Congratulations to my boo#my prince charming#Iyanya Mbuk!
      More endorsements hunnay

3. Shantelle abeg whose bae are you???
      Osuofia's abi Saka's? 😳

4. Lol La Fresh, I got confused at the whole Shantelle mention until it hit me. You girls...hahaha!

3. Ok o
    Nice to see skales was included

4. Raoul Njeng Njeng aka Skales-abeg is he frm the Republic of Niger?

1. Exactly my thoughts too! Lmao, if not, e go be from Gamboru Ngala.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Chai! So u sabi gamboru-ngala? Was almost posted there for nysc. Got posted to Bama though.

5. Lolzz stella no be small chai lolzzz

6. Stella you are a
    beautiful woman with nice skin and I suspect you smell like vanilla.

7. I doubt they'll lose sleep over this. They are freaking millonaires. I am sure they are working on another endorsement.
    In other news by don't i have any talent? Singing mba,dancing? Let's not even go there. Acting nko? Loooool smh

1. You can probably do other things like solve equations fast or be good at caregiving. There's a talent you either are yet to discover or haven't realised it's a talent. Not everyone is an artiste

2. Hmm.Nigerian musicians that talk about endorsements like anything,Any small thing,endorsement,They might actually feel bad.

3. Darismativ😘😘❤️ inspire me too😭😭.

4. Mynaked picture, lol. Put on your clothes first, lol. We all have something we're really good at, so dig deep if you haven't realised it yet and be your own star.

8. Ehn...... they're moving their brand to international stages. MTN probably needs celebs that will be on ground in the country. Nothing spoil.......All the best to them. .

9. Hem Tee Hen...... thieving ppl credit zince 1800. Omase ooo.

10. Those dropped should go and drink water on it, after all they have been ambassadors for years now, so time to move over for new faces to take over, and as for chidinma and co, it's all a matter of time before they get dropped as well cuz they been there for long as well

1. Too many controversies trailing them. MTN needs controversy free artist I guess, because Dr. Did is still with them. Congrats to the new signees.

11. issorait,at least they have enjoyed d yhello money small,make them use new peeps so the thing will go round.my turn next o.

12. The recession haff touch emteehen. Notice how they dropped 3 heavyweights and left smaller fries... at least money they will pay only don or tiwa can be used to pay tekno, skales and nedu. It is well

1. U have sense. And ppl are saying it's cos of d scandal surrounding them. Like that has any effect in Nigeria. Smh

2. So Nkem Owoh is "smaller fries"? Ok o

13. When one door closes, another opens.
    Congrats to the new signees.

14. Nedu's hustle is really paying o. Congrats to the ambassadors.

15. Workaholics Anonymous2 September 2016 at 00:18

No condition is permanent

16. What is Chai??. It's a normal phenomenon joor.

17. Times are hard naaa,they too want to cut cost.
    Probably they are paid more than the others!

18. Make them allow someone else chop money oooo.

19. i luv this network. Every body must chop.

20. They aff over stayed their welcome, i no see anything they kukuma dey do their, thank God praiz still dey dere.

21. It is because of the economy.

Mtn cannot come and go and kontinew to pay them plenty money When Brainless Buhari has Buried the country's economy.

The contract cost for each of these new yeyebrities is lower.

1. James be doing coat of many colours ,you hear.

22. After their fine, them dey cut cost. Those peeps were expensive I guess

23. Wow, most of the people they dropped are big shots, and they have made name and money for them selves, so they can support the yonger generations,cool.

24. Wow, most of the people they dropped are big shots, and they have made name and money for them selves, so they can support the yonger generations,cool.

25. Why na. Anyway they can't remain ambassadors forever,it's time for someone else to shine.

26. Hmmnnn, my guess is they can't afford to keep the bigger shot and are settling for the big shot.
    Kai!! I've missed much on SDK, still awake right now cos am doing some catching up. Can't believe all I've missed during my busy hours. Baba God, let this little light of mine shine. Ma ma je ki enibody beere pe Ibo lolorun mi wa o.
    Good morning Stella, aya Dimoko
    *God bless my Angel in human form*

1. Is this another stylish form of begging for more again?

I see you're very greedy! I am Yoruba and know the deep meaning of these words,which light wan shine again? Who go ask who your God be? Abeg! Get lost from here.

Nobody has gotten any monetary gift close to what you got on this blog, yet, they are appreciative and not coming back to beg again. Be gone pls thief.

2. Na wa for this anon. 8.39 o. What if the light is a budding business venture. Pray to God for grace, and stop hating on others. The insult una give her the other day never do you abi.

27. Chai wetin? Dem never collect enuf? Abeg make dem park well

28. Shut up what is chai? Life happens others have to benefit too so stop sounding like something went wrong

29. Ghen ghen...#noconditionispermanent

1. Is Bobrisky your mentor though? Easy on the JIK abeg.

30. Ehen! See breakthrough for skales o. I'm really happy for him. Congratulations to the incoming ambassadors. Who will endorse Simi? Babe dey try o

1. As in enh, at least skales got something . Happy for him. Tiwa and davido are already made, they should get their money elsewhere

31. ...more like dropping the 2016 drama champions..

32. See Nedu oh? This sister Nkechi has gotten him somewhere. They dropped wiz kid and picked skales? I wonder why they dropped them though. Hian! Okay. Maybe them too cost for buharinomics

1. Chikito,how market? madam know it all. U see your life. Keep disgracing yourself all over the place.Wizkid is currently a Glo ambassador. Oya thank me immediately.

2. Stop forming too hard to be noticed cheap slut as your name predicts.

3. Anon. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Back to your mother

33. Stella sugar, why the "chai"?
    The former group cannot be in our faces forever to commercialize MTN. Abegi the money has to change hands, it has to go around.
    Everyone has their time, even God the creator of all things is a God of time & season.
    Congrats to the new MTN brand ambassadors. I pray their gains from this endorsement deal yields fruits 10 folds in their lives & let it trickle down their communities in one way or another.
    #Money must change hands#

34. Davido and Tiwas controversy I guess. Forever washing dirty linens in public.

35. The truth is MTN is broke no long story.

36. See make i tell una, as an insider, it was Don Jazzy, Davido and Tiwa's high profile dramas that got them hacked. Don Jazzy: his unguarded statement that led to the issue at Headies; Tiwa: the very public and shameful issue with her (ex) husband; Davido: baby mama/Dubai drama, his utter rudeness and uncouth attitude. Tiwa should be grateful to Jay-Z and had better be waking up early to go sweep his garage and wash Blu Ivy clothes.

No spilt milk to cry over; they are "millionaires" already. There are far less privileged Nigerians and life still goes on.