Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ngozi Iweala Okonjo's Interview With Al-Jazeera

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Ngozi Iweala Okonjo's Interview With Al-Jazeera

She’s been called one of the most powerful women in the world, a description that carries as much controversy as cache. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala moved from Nigeria’s Finance Minister to Managing Director of the World Bank, where she was the first female and black candidate to make a bid for the Bank's presidency. 

During her tenure there, she became a fierce advocate for development in Africa, suggesting that business investment does more good than international aid. When she returned to the Nigerian government, Okonjo-Iweala worked to eradicate corruption and improve transparency - a monumental task in a country rife with graft from the top down. The effort to change a culture from within left her vulnerable to criticism....

29 comments:

1. Abeg come use your power to redeem d ressession in this country.

1. Ngozi, my father's dream for all his female children. I too shall be great.

2. I love the interaction
      Why didn't this brilliant interviewers interview Bubu *lol*
      Chaiiiiii I was about registering for that YouWin Project then

See her @ 19yrs looking so hot in that sexy gown

Ogwashichukwu woman making us proud
      Dis lady is dam Brilliant
      She have ans to every question, Osho n Stella's boo (Ameachi) BP go high o o if dem watch this

This is d kind of Video I wana burn my MB for,

That lady *flying Dr* more grace to u

Why all of them com wear blue nahhhhhh?

3. Put them together 'from Ajala d traveler, vp,Kemi, liar, saraki n others' they are no match to her intelligency.
      Mrs Iweala cannot serve under this govt.

2. I Love this woman! She is indeed my role model........

1. The lady brain too hot
      Chaiiiiiiii
      I love mehhhhhhhhhh
      When d foundation is solid
      Imagine @ 9yrs giving your child economic book to read

1. Hahah this one trillion is too funny, always endtime this and that, pls are u a girl or a guy?u r funny sha

4. Ngozi Okonjo Iwuala is what APC don't have. Watch how APC touts and zombies will invade this post. It seems the rice aishalibuton gave them during campaign last year did a lot of damage to their brains.

1. You still a child boy, you don't know shit of what is going on in your fuckup country. If y'all born in the sixties then y'all would understand

5. Please ma we need you in Nigeria, coms and help goatie Kemi.

6. When u don't appreciate what u have,u loose it. Shey everyone was insulting her then saying she was Goodluck's side chick and all sort. The truth is that she worked.

7. Nice interview. I respect her now more than I ever have after watching this interview

8. Adeosun hope you don learn small thing from her. Dont form bracado for us.

9. Vanity takes you no where @ One trillion. Listen to the discourse and begin to reflect on the situation we find ourselves in. The " end time gele" wearer( if I can say that) served for this country for 7 years and steered the economy aright. Kemi Adeosun please sit up..

1. Why so serious. Life is not that hard abeg

10. Tony how far. You just dey finish apc members. Dont worry, God will vindicate Jonathan

11. Despite the admiration i have for her, i lost respect for her when under her watch, money from treasury was used for election. When crude ore was $140/barrel, she said Nigeria is broke and this same person is criticizing another administration for not performing when crude ore was selling for below $30/barrel.

1. Anno no be only 140 na 300 per barrel
      Pls crude oil now isn't 30$ go back n read your news it's a bit higher than that, just because u want to discredit her, just accept no Minister in this regime is up to her

12. Your are truly a role model and interesting woman to gain wisdom from. God bless you Dr Ngozi Okonjo Iweala. #Personalinfo #Gavi #Corruption #Governmentsystem #SocialCompact #HealthplusFinance

13. This is what i can conveniently waste my mb on... Very simple,clear and informative interview to watch.

1. Ass in ehhh
      I can watch dis interview over n over
      Not that Nkechi Nkechi tins, I don't even click on the Nkechi's post

14. Anon if you know how One trillion comments you won't make that judgmental comment you made. People like you see enemies everywhere there is none.

15. We have assets but refuse to implements them. Ride on madam.

16. Madam oversabi, you knew all this and Dasuki kept sharing our money under your watch.