CHANGE .....

79 comments:

1. Nigeria is crumbling
    Where do we go from here?

1. it shall not b well wit buhari n his family

2. When everything else fails, pray. God will surely answer only that His timing is not ours

3. Speak intelligently1 September 2016 at 13:50

Eyaa you guys are really spewing rubbish when you have absolutely no idea how we came here. A company making losses in billions of Naira since 2013? A company that had 15 aircraft about 5 years ago but now has only 2 operational aircraft for schedule services operation because others are due for checks/maintenance and it never saved to pay for C-check? A company that has about 1000 staff with a wage bill of around N800 monthly?

Aero has been on the brink of collapse for years. We have no working capital as liabilities far exceed assets. We owe creditors about N14bn over the years and this is asides what we owe AMCON o! So knowing all these, no investor or bank can even approach us with a long pole.

My dears let's stop deceiving ourselves. Aero's problem started years ago. Right now the best thing is to stop going downhill and start all over.
      Peace out!

2. So this is true!...
    OMG!...
    Another jobless people to join the train of unemployment in Nigeria...
    Is God punishing Nigerians through Vuharia?...
    Shame on Ngige!...
    Shame on Vuharia!...
    Shame on APC fraud!...
    Shame on those people supporting this useless government!...you guys are free to blame Jonathan as usual...

1. But Linda, your Daddy in the Lord supports Buhari naa. So what are you implying? Shame on .......????

3. Aero has been bailed out Twice by the government the Ibru family ran it down, they shouldnt blame any one but Cecilia Ibru and her children

1. ur a bastard,waat abt uunited,virgin Atlantic n Iberia dat left evn b4 d naira fell to dis level,go n tell ur fellow illiterate musliim bro dt this is wat one ggets when an illiterate is allowed to rule a great n big nation like nigeria

2. Gbam...... some people just like casting blame where it shouldn't be......anyone who .has been following the news know that Aero has been on the brink of failure for a long time.....

3. Seriously for a very long time,Aero has been dangling from a rope for over 8years or more now...

4. When the righteous are in authority, the people rejoice: but when the wicked beareth rule, the people mourn. Prov 29:2

Krix via iPhone 6s Gold

5. When the righteous are in authority, the people rejoice: but when the wicked beareth rule, the people mourn. Prov 29:2

Krix via iPhone 6s Gold

6. When the righteous are in authority, the people rejoice: but when the wicked beareth rule, the people mourn. Prov 29:2

Krix via iPhone 6s Gold

1. Shut your trap krix or what are you called? What do you even know about Airlines and their policies? Idiots forming what they are not on blogs. Be gone

2. Ode rada rada.... elenu jenbete oje yara e ni brain....na GEJ be righteous man abi???? Oponu ayerada...bumi ko gbake...Hahahahaha

3. What are you really talking about ? You are wiser than this

4. What are you really talking about ? You are wiser than this

7. Very depressing...
    Time to start farming

8. Hmmm... This man go fit finish this him four years for office kwa???

1. no he wnt,Allah(pbuh)wil not allow him

9. @ Buhari 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾 for yourself ooo

10. What will happen to their customers with valid tickets?

11. Hmmmmm! another set of jobless Nigerians.

12. Stella comot dia make I jam Old Visionless Bubu n him APC cohorts with my motor car for never stopping to fail this country.

____/""""""'|""""\_______
    ¶° ''''''''''' |''''''''' ¶\
    [___@____|______@____]

#shame on All of Em.

13. Naija we hail thee..... God please give Baba Buhari a listening ear to cushion the effects instead of wicked taxes and harsh policies or please remove him anyhow. the only people enjoying are his wife and daughters.....

14. Happy new month of September 😀😁
    I live a life of favor💃💃

15. Nah wah ooo, which way Nigeria? I keep thanking God and still wondering what would have happened to our country Nigeria if Oga Buhari was the sitting president @ the time of Ebola brouhaha, we for don finish for this country. Godbless Nigeria.

16. Nah wah ooo, which way Nigeria? I keep thanking God and still wondering what would have happened to our country Nigeria if Oga Buhari was the sitting president @ the time of Ebola brouhaha, we for don finish for this country. Godbless Nigeria.

17. Sai Buhari!!!!!!!!
    Change indeed is here😂😂😂

18. Stella... my soul is pained by this country.

I'm up after midnight thinking....our sister company was closed down for good yesterday

The staff who lost their jobs are married people with obligations and kids and Im worried about the way forward for those kids!

The forex policy of this "chain" government ruined things for SMES in nigeria.
    SME'S are the lifeline of any economy

Bubu thank you for destroying the private sector.

In your bid to "arrest" corruption amd stop money laundering you ruined the economy.

You were zealous but apparently your zeal was misdirected. You chased your percived political enemies so hard that you ruined chances of survival for the masses.

Recent data reveals that 4.2 million Nigerians have lost their jobs since this chain era!

It will take at least 2 years to stabilise the economy and attract foreign investors back to Naija.

Aero contractors has closed shop...foreign airlines have moved to Ghana where aviation fuel is cheaper....

The wharf at Apapa is empty as access to foreign exchange is very limited

Rice the staple meal of the common man cost an arm and a leg....I'm truly AFRAID.

Policies of this government has left children sad hungry and without hope for future meals.

While we are enjoyed to pray for the leadership of our nation my heart is literally in my mouth I'm afraid of what the future will bring while the leadership is obsessed with hounding the past government and the constant media trials.

We should have let you keep reading cartoons your press representative says you are adept at that.

Thunder fire whoever resurrected this FOSSIL that should have been left back as a relic from memories of the 80's where it rightly belongs!

1. What SMEs were destroyed . Those dependent on imports? Nigerians should stop being lazy. Look inwards. A few people with vision are thriving in this times. They are looking within their environment for challenges they can provide solution. And it's working for them. Research sme indigenous producing businesses and seee what you can do. Leave social media and musicians alone and go and survive and stop begging for money

2. So sad!, see how Nigeria has been destroyed by APC.. what a mess.. the big question , How do we get out of this???????

3. Anon 07;25

There are SME'S in:

1.The manufacturing sector
      2.exportation sector
      3.Media (above the line)
      4.Media ( below the line)
      5.Pharmaceutical sector
      6.Medical sector
      7.Accounting and Marketing sector
      8.Businesses involved in Logistics

These Small and Medium enterprises are not generally categorized as manufacturers and people involved in production alone.

I hope this explanation broadens your view to this issue.

Government policies have a boomerang effect on all sectors

To say Nigerians are lazy is a slap on the face of the entire populace. Leave social media you say?
      How possible is that?

Even if we had no dignity, some of us have worked hard all our lives!
      We don't beg and never will, we can't risk taking anything from people because we don't want the "attitude"attached to receiving hand-me-downs!

WE WORK HARD FOR OUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!

Ain't nobody gat time for dat

4. Anon 7:35 you don here say 35% of Dangote profits don loss for this 2016 so? Wetin you go call that one? Dangote na beggi beggi? Dangote no b manufacturer? MscheeeeeEw

19. This one no be change matter. This na years of mismanagement. Airline wey don dey AMCON hand since 2009 or so.

1. Speak intelligently1 September 2016 at 14:02

Since 2012. CeciLia and her kids forced aero to borrow from Ecobank to acquire aircraft (as they sat on the board of both companies ). So AMCON repaid the 32bn that we were owing Ecobank to rescue the bank which was on the brink of collapse.

20. God bless my husband with billions in dollar, pounds, euro, naira. Make him a billionaire...Amen

21. Innoson motors has stopped production too. No USD to pay staff

22. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars1 September 2016 at 02:30

Nigeria I speak life to you in Jesus name. You won't go under in spite of the negatives around. You will live. I declare it is well. For when men shall say, there is a casting down we declare to you there is a lifting up. Amen.

23. I respect u Mr Wizard YD! 😁

24. Which way Nigeria🎵which way to go 🎶I love my father land 🎤I want to know which way Nigeria is heading to 🎷

25. This is sickening! May the good lord help us..

26. Mtscheew😧😒 more unemployed people! The Nigerian government and it's incompetent leaders deserves slaps with hammers for this nonsense economy! Even prayers can't help this our present situation at all.

27. Now this is the real change.
    Nigeria is really getting worse by the day.

28. This news just spoiled my morning. Damn

1. Speak intelligently1 September 2016 at 14:04

Why? When a company has been mismanaged over the years, and we turned a blind eye to it? The chicken has only come home to roost.

29. The palpable ignorance on this blog is heartbreaking. Same sort of ignorant comments on the Zuck visit to Nigeria. And Stella couldn't bail her loyal but ignorant followers out. Aero was killed by Cecilia and her children! What has Buhari got to do with this?

1. Forex Forex Forex Forex Forex Forex Kapish?

2. Most of them need to be schooled.

30. Asthiest's half brother. Cheap ass philosopher1 September 2016 at 06:44

Y'all God in sky is the creator of evil, and he's also intimately involved in the act of creating a world of suffering.........

31. Nigeria is at the bottom of a hole already and buharig is still digging...

32. We are paying for the wasteful and senseless mistakes of the past administration. We are finally getting accurate financial figures. However, this administration needs to take steps to put things on the right track. We are where we are now, WHAT ARE YOU DOING ABOUT IT, STOP THE BLAME GAME!!

1. You are a fool. Was all this happening during the past govt? Shut up bastard

33. people shld learn to read n not judge on d surface, even if GEJ won d election, these crises will persist. Aero was mismanaged just like Jimoh Ibrahimoh's airline. I pity those that lost their jobs. its well.

34. God help us. my husband is an aero staff. came home yesterday downcast and i had to console him. they have even been owing them for months! now this! no warning, nothing, when we were even hoping things will get better. Nothing to even fall back on.

35. Chai!
    And now we have more unemployed people ...Thank you God for where I am.

36. God help us. my husband is an aero staff. came home yesterday downcast and i had to console him. they have even been owing them for months! now this! no warning, nothing, when we were even hoping things will get better. Nothing to even fall back on.

37. Yoruba people, how market? Una don see what una selfishness get Nigeria into ?
    How can you select a Person like Buhari ,no intelligence, to rule any country on earth talkless of Nigeria in this internet age? in this technology age? at this age in human development?
    With buhari in charge, it is safe to say that things will keep getting worse. This is the reality.

38. Chai see what has happened. Aero contractors board of directors caused these problems. Then this present government is not doing anything good about anything.

Anon 8:45 it is well with you people. God will provide something good for him to do