Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria To Go On A Borrowing Spree

Friday, September 09, 2016

Nigeria To Go On A Borrowing Spree

Nigeria is to borrow from World Bank, African Development Bank, China’s Exim Bank and Japan International Cooperation Agency....

22 comments:

1. Stella you no dey sleep, my time here in uk is 5.08am.which time you go bed last nite.

2. Dammit!!!!! Is Buhari done chasing looters???? Ngwa clap for yasef #inNedu'svoice

3. My own is dt dey shud just pay my salaries.
    Tanx

4. This is fine as long as the funds go into capital projects ONLY.

5. A thinking government. The question is,if Obasanjo left $54 billion dollars in our foreign reserves & oil sold for up to $140 per barrel under GEJ, why are we borrowing? Where is all that money? PDP???

1. It is so annoying that re probates like you try and pass the faeces between your ears as common sense. Did you live in Nigeria in 2010. Go and ask one of your neer good apostles Sanusi what he did with the money. I tire for people like you. Is it only when you see your mother liking toilet bowl that you will know that this government has no solution to our problems. I can bet this loans will turn into an albatross round the countries neck till someone sensible comes and clears it again.

2. Plz help me to explain cus I don't understand,after borrowing from all these banks,who will pay the dept? Also will naira gain weight again?

6. The so claimed recovered loot no reach to take start something?
    This people ve buharified this country

7. The caption cracked me up...it's well

8. Is it not better for President Buhari Nigeria's Scammer In Chief to go and borrow a competent president to come and rule Nigeria than borrowing money?

9. Yay! More money to be shared. Awon werey!

10. Chai they want my children children to suffer. Foolish government. Shame on APC. They came as lion and now behaving like ekuke

11. Here we go borrowing again which is the obvious option now.
    Obasanjo paid off our debt and left savings for Jonathan to squandered and left debts and an empty treasury for Buhari who now has borrow money so that we can survive.
    Nigerians need to drastically change their ways and look inward, else the future generations will not have anything but debts to pay.

1. PG18
      Hey, tell your buhari to tell us how much goodluck handed over to him . Empty treasury is not an amount and if you said he meet nothing, then where did he get money to travel world wild.
      ASHAWO WAS 1's A VIRGIN

12. Nigerian currency needs to be regulated and brought back to 1-100, ie, N1, N5, N10, N20, N50 & N100 bills with the coins thrown in. All this idea of N1Million bill is devaluing the integrity of the central bank that's printing all this crap. OK, before you raise your voice to tell me about Econs., don't worry, I know how that works but we don't want Nigeria to become like Zimbabwe )(back in those days.) Even Ghana had that problem a few decades ago and look at them now. C5 to N500 shows the state of Nigeria's economy.

13. Obviously, some peeps have tendered their account numbers...

14. Nawa ooo, God help us, this lekpa has come to finish this country finally

15. Good going FG! Hopefully my company will benefit from this.