Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Ex First Lady Patience Jonathan To Sue EFCC

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Nigeria's Ex First Lady Patience Jonathan To Sue EFCC

Nigeria’s anti-corruption agency has confirmed to the BBC that former first lady Patience Jonathan is taking the agency to court following an investigation into the four of her bank accounts.

But the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) refused to confirm whether it had blocked any of her funds.
A letter from her lawyers, published in several Nigerian newspapers, alleges that $15m (£11.4m) was blocked in July – and that the money is for the former first lady to settle medical bills abroad.

Her lawyers, Granville Abibo (SAN) and Co, told the BBC the firm had written to the EFCC on her behalf but refused to give further information.

Muhammadu Buhari won elections last year, when he beat former President Goodluck Jonathan, promising to fight corruption.
Several top former military officers and politicians are currently being prosecuted for corruption.

BBC reportage.

*I wonder what kind of illness she has...FATHER GOD HEAL HER IN JESUS NAME so that she will not need such a huge amount for hospital bills but to give to Charity becos oh LORD your Children are hungry!

81 comments:

1. This woman no just get shame,u can't even spend such money to cure 100 Ebola patient,what kind of sickness does she want to cure, longest hisssssssssssssssss

1. Intelligentsia Princess loves sdk15 September 2016 at 09:51

Mama peepee.. Inasanki bakeria ba

2. Immediately I saw the headline, I just burst into laughter.. Mama peace Oya sue 'em lol. Nigeria is a joke and a total scam, Wey my own portfolio sef

3. Stella this woman knows what she is doing. She has information on Buhari and his wife's corruption and will air all in court. You will see EFCC return her money before it gets to court. This lady is a lot more intelligent than we think. She has enough information on this Presidency's corruption too and she will use it. I know they will quickly return her loot. Just watch....lol! Nigeria smh!

4. Anon 10:37 keep spreading your baseless rumors on this semi illiterate's blog anonymously like you did with the alleged release of the Nyanya bomber kabiru.You're in good company

5. She don't need to give to charity. It's not her money. It's stollen money and she has been caught. She should be jailed and her billion naire sickness taken care of in the prisons she and her husband left for Nigerians

6. Jonathan, call ur wife to order nah.. .

This is shameful.

APC knows her too well that's why they are poking her where she will use her hands to disgrace herself

Her lawyers are not trying too

Mummy Patience can u afford to PAY me to be ur special adviser?? ??

Please enter house quick quick and restrategise...

I refuse to call u names nonetheless cos all of u are thesame including Buhari. The kinda judgement you politicians will face after earth is better not imagined... Smh*

7. @My Opinion. That is ehn, wonder what her lawyers are doing. In the past few days they've done nothing but publish extremely contradicting reports. At a time when they should be silent whilst preparing a reasonable defence for their client.

8. After depriving her of the money, who will be in charge of the Money.
      What about other money that has been retrieved from looters, where is the money because 1 can't tell me that those huge amount of money is in Nigeria and hunger wants to kill nigerian citizens. If average people in Nigeria cannot benefit from this money, let the EFCC leave looters alone.

2. I try as much as possible to avoid posts like this cos it brings hate among bvs,tribalistic comments and party rivalry
    It is well with Nigeria😩

1. Sincerely. I don't try,I just avoid it totally. I wonder what made me open this one.

2. I beg to disagree. Such posts should continue. Did she care about hate and tribalism while being so shsmelassly greedy. She needs all the shaming and putty rubbing she can get

3. Just dont open. Most times i dont 'cause i no get strength for people like Tony

1. Lol
      Dem don start already
      But na u ring bell sha

4. Amen to your prayers Stella.

Diariz God ooo

1. All I see is this hilarious picture. Chai! Diaris God ooo.

😂😂😂

5. Stella I don't understand you,
    So people are hungry means if they recover this money it will be used for the good of the people?
    What about the ones that were recovered?
    Did Bubu not go ahead to still borrow despite recovering loots?
    Abeg they shld leave peshe alone to treat her illness in peace.

1. You are so slow and lame. Why can't you ask questions from learned people instead of showcasing your stupidity upandan?

2. That's why I hate EFCC and Buhari "d loot chasers" . after everything, nothing to show for result. But mba, that money is way too much for madam paypay!! She can't be left.

3. LMAO @ treat her illness in peace

Be rest assured my dear,$15M is enough to buy her three lives. LMAO

4. It's "rest assured".

5. *Rest assured,mami. :D

Or to start a tiny country sef.

6. Lols@crazyhornywife, yes ohh she can't be left biko

7. Crazyhornywife,u want them to use money being kept as evidence in couRT cases that PDP lawyers're using all means available to delay and frustrate.
      APC's in power but PDP's stranglehold on Nigeria and Nigerians has never been tighter

6. Hahahahahaha...
    Stella,why using this her picture?...
    This woman dey give me Joy!...
    Mama peace the action lady!...
    Anu ana agba egbe o na ata chewing gum!...
    Nwanyi kajara akaja!...
    Now I know why Jonathan married you!...
    Ride on jare!...I dey your back!...

1. Be getting ready. Hope u Have u bought the Orange flask?

LMAO

2. Hahahaha...
      The Orange flask is not happening Uye G..
      Hope you are good..

3. Asa m adigodi m wuuuuuuu!
      Kedu ije?
      Nne alalukwa?

7. This woman is fearless 😂😂😂😂

8. Buhari and his attack dog the EFCC should leave this innocent woman alone. As a wife of a nigerian former deputy gov, gov, vice president, and later president this money is a chicken change.

1. Biko dash me a quater of d money since na chicken change to you.
      Kikikikikikiki!!!

2. You're foolish. Chicken change because she has the right to sell oil and pocket the money or what? Check out civilized countries...you don't get rich by serving the people in public office.

3. Anon 10:20. Thank God u know naija is not civilized. So don't use civilized country as examples.

4. Comments like this enable corruption! So it's okay to steal from public coffers?

9. This is the more reason why I like mama Peace a lot. Not even a million Buhari and his dogs can intimidate her. By the time this whole thing will be over, most of these APC touts and zombies here, might have died of devastating hunger and heart attack.

1. Smh
      Wishing death of hunger and heart attack on your fellow Nigerians bcos of someone who doesn't even know about ur existence?
      Bro I'm sorry but deep down in my heart I fear people like you

2. Guy...with the size of your head one would expect smarter comments. This isn't about Buhari and Jonathan. The question is...did this woman get this money lawfully or is it from funds belonging to the nation. I guess it will all be revealed at the court.

3. @ib you don't have to. This one is mentally imbalanced. With the way he spews hate, I wonder y he's not committed suicide yet.

4. I don't just like this ihikere Tony since the days of Pringles.with his short muscles.

5. You'd probably suffer that fate first since you wanted to take your own life sometime ago. Thank God that Phrinkies girl had a brain to leave you.

6. Ibukun, you aren't new here now. You should know this Tony guy is a retard. He has many issues, both mental and emotional. Just leave him alone.

7. See who is calling someone a retard...
      La Mgbeke the Aunty gwegwegwe!...go and marry!!...
      Menopause is hovering around you already...old woman!...

8. Ib, free this guy. Na today you know am? Na madman na. He has a permanent bed in yaba left.

9. @La mgbeke.lol this Queen is cray
      Ntogha you are old and ugly with bow leg, mind d way u abuse people.can u create one?

10. Your hatred for the government in power has poisoned your minds such that you are ready to forgo vital assets stolen to spite them! Hmmmm

10. What criteria did the EFCC use in freezing this helpless woman's bank account? Is she richest wife of a former public office holder?

1. Foolish comment. You will probably be a thief if you were given a top public office position.

2. Keep kwayet!!!
      The account belongs to Dafuda aka chief houseboy of the federation that year. So why is she claiming d cash? The bvn, picture gbogboye isn't hers. Just the signature. That is fraud, money laundering.

3. That is ehn, with the mindset of some Nigerians we have a loooooong way to go! Can that woman defend such a ridiculous amount in her possession? What legal venture is she engaged in to have access to such money? Think think think! This is the money meant for roads, hospitals, good schools in one persons account! Haba!

11. Dammit!!!!
    Biko just tell us how you came about that money???? 15million in dolls not naira!!!!
    #faints!!!!!

12. This money they wanna die for, is it why the country is in recession? You guys should leave Mama peace alone n prepare your minds on how y'all will be bundled n kicked out of power come 2019.

#Failures

1. It is definitely part of the reasons why the country is in recession! Jeez!

2. Anon 11:04,it is definitely not. They av recovered cash more than that but the country still is experiencing the recession.

3. @elder kollynxman u no get sense at all its not about having cash at hand it's about having invested the said money in infrastructure and diversification of the economy that could have increased our dollar earnings. Abeg try go school small

4. Elder Kollynx, all oil producing countries are going through a recession because crude oil prices dropped. However, it would have been easier if we had cash saved up in reserves, if the government had invested our funds during the windfall years.
      We're talking millions of dollars here. So yes, it is definitely part of the reasons.

13. Show them pepper Mama peace!
    She's not like GEJ that's calm

This woman resemble who dey play with money?
    The EFCC is going to learn this time.

14. Please lock her up in prison and throw away the keys. Bloody illiterate woman. If not for grace she should be a fish seller in Ajegunle market.

1. And you that is well learned,what have you achieved?...
      Atleast her name ring a bell,who are you?...
      Who knows you?...
      Gerraahia mehn!...

2. Enter your reply...carrying your pregnancy to full term was an extreme act of wickedness and disservice to the world at large

3. Annon 12:16 You are so right about queen of her toilet. I believe both of you should have been terminated when your mothers were 5 month preggy.

4. I love this queen, d babe dey give me touch! U are mouthed!

15. The money is for her health retirement bills, buhari please free mama pepe

16. Don't I just love this country.

Lwkmd!

17. Arrogance and impunity!

18. There is no sense of shame anymore I swear. What brand of illness is that?

19. Ewo, is it in Nigeria court or abroad court?

20. Even if they recover the money HUNGER WILL still be there. Buhari has not been traveling so if they recover any cash now, he will resume his schooling/traveling and hunger will increase more n more.
    Kajad Mama I hail o.

1. Hahahaha...Now you cracked me up!
      I wish this woman had the opportunity that Goodluck had, Buhari would have been in Daura doing what he knows how to do best.(ichi nama)!
      Honestly i blame Goodluck in all this,starting from the days of John the Baptist,the kingdom of the world suffers violent and only the violence will take it by force! Who statesmanship epp?

21. Stella, what are you saying now? Is the money hers to give out????? This same woman was the one asking people to stone the supporters of the APC during the last election. Her supporters will keep supporting her blindly bcos of tribal sentiments...You people should continue oh but all I know is that all the looters will not go scot free....If EFCC can't bring them to justice, God will...'stealing is indeed not corruption'

22. @Mao Akuh in your mouth 👄 😁 😁 😁 😁

23. Useless Buhari,useless efcc. Rabbish!!!

24. this exactly whAT yoruba call "aitete m'ole....ole mu olode"

25. With the kind of stupid comment we see on issues that should call for general protest we hear youth say nonsense. Personally I wonder how we got here

26. Bizzmane Interiors - 3D Panels for walls & ceiling, Wall Paper & 3D Floors16 September 2016 at 02:06

WHO THEM EPP?