Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NYSC Lodge In Nassarawa State Will Make You Throw Up!

Friday, September 23, 2016

NYSC Lodge In Nassarawa State Will Make You Throw Up!

I cannot believe the government of Nassarawa state let human beings live in this thing they call Corps members Lodge...OMG!!

Hello Stella, 

Thanks for the good work you are doing. May God bless you and your household. Amen. Please I'd like to remain anonymous.

I am sending this to you so you can help me show it to the world. Maybe that way the government would do something about it.

I am a corps member and I am in Nassarawa state. I visited a friend staying at the corpers' lodge in New Karu, Karu Local Government and I couldn't believe what I saw.

At first I thought I was at the wrong place cos it looked like an abandoned building. You can't imagine the shock on my face when I saw my friend walking out of that same building. How can the government provide this shit hole for her corps members?

I have attached pictures for you to see. Please help us fight this good fight by posting this until it gets to the appropriate ears.

Thanks,

Concerned Corps member.

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG IS THIS THE TOILET??????

70 comments:

1. But this is wickedness, how much will it take the government to put this building in order. Oh I really feel for corpers. God have mercy.

2. Disgusting.
      What is this?

3. Na wa o this is worst,corpers should be treated well too now.This nasarawa state is not the home of that our former maradona president. He can single handedly build a good corpers lodge now hahaa.

2. Blood of America!!!!!?
    Are you sure this building is not abandoned? And why in hell will your friend live there? How much is 1 room rent? Or a self contained? When preparing to go for service she should have worked and saved some money. I know how much I had in my account before I served in 2009.

1. Even if she have the money, Government is still obligated to provide a decent accommodation for its people not to talk of special visitors.

2. This is appalling! I served in Nassarawa and accommodation is very cheap there. I quietly rented a room though the accommodation given to me wasn't bad. Haba na,no matter how broke your friend is,he/she should find a way out of this hell hole. It is not even healthy to stay here biko

3. One of the reasons people don't like going for service is ill treatment.
    This country has a very very long way to go.

1. PG 18
      When some one named His dog,people we're angry that why should he name his dog after a human. Abeg is this condition not worst than that of an animal? Even animals in the bush have better shelter that suits their condition.
      ASHAWO WAS 1's A VIRGIN.

2. U must be silly, why is everything Buhari self? What abt d govt that was there before abi na today that place spoil? Mtchew!!!

3. PG 18
      Ann 15:51 plz who are you? I said PG 18,so if ur not up to 18 don't read my comment cos u won't make sense out of it.did I call anybody's name? Ok, let me come down to ur level so u can understand. I ways only saying mpeope operates double standards. Mind you I don't care who ever is the president ok! Coz president buhari or former president lucky can't stop my shine.I'm blessed and no human can edit my life.
      ASHAWO WAS 1's A VIRGIN

4. Nigerian graduates are suffering. Heard they have d best camps in nigeria

1. Really suffering, they've turned to a laughing stock, not even only on this camp issue but which way nigeria? How can one graduate to get a good job is a big problem, to get empowered is another problem because there is no help forth coming. I don't really know what else to say. God should just have his way.

2. One will go to school, spend thousands in paying for accommodation, food and textbooks, read hard to pass his exams, and den what happens? U go home and start sharing d little food meant for ur aged parents and younger siblings with them...

3. One will go to school, spend thousands in paying for accommodation, food and textbooks, read hard to pass his exams, and den what happens? U go home and start sharing d little food meant for ur aged parents and younger siblings with them...

5. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

6. Warris dis, I'd rather serve 1yr in Us prison than here
    #amNotgoingtoprison
    #BadbelleBelikeAmen
    #Amen4urself
    Our Govt need Jesus in their life
    #JOeFIRSt

1. Hahaha, what's with all the hashtags? Who dey follow you drag your American prison?

2. Lol. This Joe guy na big fooooool. Na Nigerian prison go fit you. Idiot

3. Lol. This Joe guy na big fooooool. Na Nigerian prison go fit you. Idiot

4. Bwahahahahaha..dis is hillarious..U on want Amen?

7. this can cause cholera shuuuuu
    kimmy

8. Jesus! What the he'll is this?

Your friend try ooo... why not rent 1 room apartment somewhere else.. your friend go like free things shaa cos I see no reason why human will leave in this goat and worm infested house

1. My dear, the question is why would government leave the lodge to be that bad and not whether a corps member can afford a one room rent or not.

2. WTF. How much exactly would it cost your friend to get a room in town rather that staying in this rat's house. I don't believe corp members stay in did place sef, I mean who in their right mind would stay in this dirty and scary environment?

3. You guys are talking as if corpers allowee is a million naira

4. The friend should at least rent an apartment nau. I served in nasarawa state too n house is nt really expensive there

5. Gosh, some of you guys comment without your brain
      Are you now blaming the friend who made the poster realized what is going on and decided to air it? Or channel the blame to the appropriate authority who should take care of it citizens but has failed? What if that friend has nothing to support himself before embarking,or you think everyone must be like you guys, please always stretch your fingers and see if they are equal

9. Why cant they all do a spring cleaning?

1. Spring cleaning ko, winter drying ni.

10. The things corp members go through ehn... it will be over soon.

11. Your friend stayed there ? Oh no

12. Oh My God! This is an eyesore.

13. What kind of poverty would make someone live like this? God punish devil and poverty.

14. Waaaaat the f..kk
    There is no way am staying in a place like dis God forbid
    Which kind rubbish from nassarawa government b dis na???

15. The house we love is not far from this and the landlord still harasses us every other day. It is well

16. And an idiot will say it's a compulsory ish. Nawa oo

17. This is horrible!! God have mercy

18. Did I just see this?where the he'll. Is this place in new karu?no no no. I stay there and iv never heard of such. Tell your friend to go to the secretariat and ask of the land officer.corp members stay free of charge in his house and eat and drink for free. Haba abeg make she come stay with the land officer. I can even accommodate her if she's well behaved,this place is not fit for a dog pls

1. Are u saying she is a dog? *runsout

2. Idiot! So that you and land officer go begin take turns to doggy her. Tell your friend to go rent self contain. The least one room goes for 40k per annum. If she can't afford it, she can better still locate the nearest corpers lodge of churches like RCCG or Winners.

19. Na Wa o. I served in that state 09 and our lodge was very ok even though i didn't stay there. Some people are suffering o

20. This is an abandon building, how can people be living in this dence, not even for half 🌓 kobo will sleep till day break here God have mercy.

21. Really felt lyk vomitting as Stella said....so disgusting to see..ur friend shud beta find a gud place to stay before she gets ill..

22. I dont want to think how the toilet will look like. Shame on the governor. He has ruled for the past 8 years.

23. Sorry to say but your friend and his/her colleagues are also dirty. They cannot come together and fix the place up? Secondly, they can get cheap rooms around that axis, hell a single room is about 70-100k in that area. Disgusting.

1. Thank u, it's only a dirty person that can stay in this place, i kno all corper's lodges are jn a very bad state , how do I kno?, I served in ogun state and the lodge was bad, now u people are calling on the appropriate authorities,why didn't some of them come together to clean up that place or better still clean it during sanitation cds, I bet that place was fine before but it was still some corps members that messed it up, my fellow bvs,if u even enter some rented apartment enn u will kno some people are naturally dirty,if u can't maintain whre u live is it state govt property u will now maintain. If they kno they can't clean it during sanitation cds they should convert it to their batch cds project. I done talk my own oo

24. Hahahahahahahaha, omg!!!!!
    What da hell is this???????, What a shit hole, tell your friend to vacate that place immediately!!!!... she's putting her health in danger because of free accommodation.......I'm so shocked to say the least.
    *Faithful bv*

25. Yes its true. 2014 batch C and 2015 batch A raised funds for the renovations each corp member had a quota of at least 2000 naira. Were the money went to only God knows.

26. Ewooo...what is this?????
    This is wickedness! God should speedily judge these politicians who had it do rosy in their youthful days yet make it difficult for us today. Amen

27. That state needs to be shared into two,it is too big to be one state

28. And why can't the corps members take it as a project?

1. With whose money. Stupid comment from a gbogbo idiot.

2. Anonymous 15:11, it's ur comment that is stupid, ode like u, don't u kno that every corps member contribute/pay a certain amount for their general project,

29. you must be kidding me, how can human being be staying in this kind of building?

30. #Grudges are a waste of perfect happiness. Laugh when you can, apologize when you should, and let go of what you can't change*

31. Jisos! This place for human beings?

32. Why should the friend fix up this hell hole? Fix up how? The govt is disgusting and lax. Would Bihari send his daughter to a place like this? No, he would not, so why should the child of any other Nigerian suffer this. The friend should make a petition that they cannot complete the service as the location is uninhabitable. The place is open to the elements and creatures, a snake could easily crawl in. It is unhygienic and unsafe, pack up and go home. You are not an animal, never accept anything from anyone including the govt that will dehumanize you. Always have pride and a certain standard for yourself. Even if you come from poor beginnings have pride and standards. In 2016 there are dog houses that look 100 times better than this, why should a dog live better than you?

33. No so we see, we Corp members are really suffering the worst is Lagos the treat you like trash.

34. Instead of me to stay in this kind of irritating structure, i will rather remain homeless or beg to squat with any good samaritan, but that is if i dont have cash to rent a good apartment