Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Olorogun Michael Ibru Dies At 86

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Olorogun Michael Ibru Dies At 86

THE patriarch of the Ibru family and chairman of the Ibru organization, Olorogun Michael Ibru is dead. 

According to Vanguard,He died at the age of 86 years after a protracted illness in Florida, USA.....

52 comments:

1. Whatever ..but he's dead

2. What is shallow expression.

He died rich!

I hope he also died acknowledging God and making peace with God

3. All is still vanity and striving for the wind @ chi.

4. Cakes by Japens, Enugu, 09020939873.7 September 2016 at 00:30

Rest in peace.

5. Chi exotic you wan go follow them share will? Ole. Baba don share properties since. So go siddon for dorty.🙄

6. Look at his eyes. Looks like a wicked man. He don looted our money finish go hide for Florida. Ole!

1. Lucky man. Not many live that long. I will always remember the fish and shrimps from his company. Also, his niece Connie was a lovely junior.

3. An iroko has fallen abi na palm tree sef.... Something fell sha.

RIP Olorogun

4. Cecilia don kill dis man tay tay

1. Oh shut up. Peeps like you spread beer parlour gossip as truth.
      How she take kill am with Parkinson's?

2. Please don't say what you don't know last you incur the wrath of God!

3. You well so?Man wey abandon am with her son comot to marry another one. What will she gain by killing him when she has nothing other than the house she was left with. No income, nothing. Abeg make we no just talk ill about the dead because this man eh... RIP

4. I apologize. I assumed it was the one that does some months ago. That was Caroline's husband. They all look alike.

5. Ermmm Cecilia is not exactly a saint, she came in as a second wife from secretary to 2nd wife and the first wife was forced to take a back seat. So dont make it look like she is an angel!

5. Hmmmm, the man af died. He old sha. He try

6. Rip sir. He had been sick for many years. Curiously, his relatively healthier brothers died before him. He was an icon.

1. OlaGold (add up 58BF8F56 for 18-24k raw gold dust and bar)6 September 2016 at 21:55

He has been sick for years. He never recovered from the injury he got on his head... RIP Ibru

2. If na my village now, den go claim say he dey use those im brothers dey buy head Dats why he no quick die. Lol.

3. If na my village now, den go claim say he dey use those im brothers dey buy head Dats why he no quick die. Lol.

4. Ola gold what injury did he sustain to his head? Hope you are not mistaking him for his younger brother Alex who was shot

7. Eyaa Rest in Power !!! I wish his family a strong heart to bear the loss. .

8. Ohhhhhh.. how i respected dis man! The only urhobo man dat help set up his own brothers!cecilia didn't even nurse him well. Going all about in d name of business. RIP sir.

1. She even used to take him about on wheelchair to her high profile occasionsign, she'd leave him in the crowd dropping spittle and unable to keep flies away while she's seated on the high table as if to ridiculevery him...well that was until his brothers warned her.The 1st wife's children can't stand her guts till today...wonder what role she played in their mother's death
      Vanity upon vanity
      Rip Olorogun the great one,fortunately for you,you'd ample time to make up with your creator!

9. OMGoodness. Rip Papa.

You truly lived well. May God rest your soul.

10. This is like 3 months gone since he died. Abi na another one be this ?

11. Those of you calling Mme Cecilia should stop. Yes! She was the one who fought to do everything medical to keep the Patriarch alive, through her daughter. He had 2 nurses 24 /7+ Physical, Occupational therapist T scheduled times within the week. He saw renowned specialists. M Cecilia would call on Skype screaming at the nursing staff like crazy, there by losing them all the time cause they'll quit the job. She forgot it is not Naija that you treat employees like trash. She was cray cray. The staffing Agency was fed up with them , Daughter & Mom. I think that was their only ill. More so they did not want any Naija employees to prevent gossip. However they did their best to prolong his life, I must say.
    The family fought severally for him to be brought back home, but she insisted in using the resources they had to sustain him. Also with her own financial wahala in Naija, the American gov't refused giving her a visa even after appeals.
    The daughter ruled the staff with an iron fist, keeping her Dad alive was paramount, while running their businesses around the US. That girl was so hard on herself that she became celibate; all that matters was her Dad. Even the renowned Doctors @ John Hopkins in Baltimore sat up when the Patriarch comes in for consultation or a follow up medical appointment.
    She had to move her Dad down to Florida 2yrs ago cause the whether favored his wellbeing.
    May he RIP. He tried, the Parkinson's had really taken a toll on him. He was tired. He looked like a kind hearted man.

1. Stop lying bastard,he looked angry and filled with regret for marrying Cecilia