Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Omugwo Chronicles -45

Saturday, September 03, 2016

Omugwo Chronicles -45

This Omugwo didnt just go South,it took North along...HA!!!

Hello Stella,

Mine is a story with a twist. Let me tell you my Omugwo story where i was the one that went to do Omugwo for my sister in law. 

Our mums are late and it was her first pregnancy. She is the wife of my eldest brother although she is much younger than i am. I am an introvert and l don't talk much. I don't know the spirit that made me offer. I have 2 boys with the youngest being 6 years old. My husband kept asking me if i was okay and if i could stomach any insult just in case but i remembered how vulnerable i felt the first time so i stuck to my guns and insisted.

Around 2am on a Sunday, my brother called me that her water had broken and that i should come to the hospital. Ghen ghen, action film don start. I quickly packed my bag of foodstuff and other things and drove to the hospital. Only the husband was allowed in the labour ward so i stayed outside praying and kabashing that she pulled through. Baby was born around 1am the next day. I went to the nurse to watch her bath the baby so i could refresh my mind. She was discharged same day and i went to her house.

She was just a little devil. I regretted everyday i spent in that house. I am 30 years old and she is 19 years old but she was ordering me around like i was her househelp. I cleaned, cooked, bathed the baby (all these were not a problem as i felt omugwo is to let the mother rest). 

It was the ordering about and insults that got to me. Nothing was to her satisfaction. She complained of everything. What i cooked, how i cooked, food i ate, how i held the baby, etc. She never listened to advice as she believed that she knew it all but if i asked her to take over, she would start feigning weakness. We never gisted as it always turned to avenue for complaints. I never heard thanks for once.

After 2 weeks, i looked at myself and gave myself brain. I am a manager in a big company, i have a househelp at home that does the daily cleaning, what am i doing here with this small girl? I told my brother that it was time to go and he started begging me. That he understands how i feel (I never mentioned any of these to him but he could see and hear her sometimes).

I insisted that i had to go back to my husband that she can now cope. He bought so many things for me that weekend. You won't believe that my SIL COLLECTED all that he bought right in front of her husband and said i am comfortable and don't need them. I smiled and thanked him for everything and left for my house. 

My brother and his wife came the next day, she knelt down and thanked me for all my help and offered me a big envelop. I refused it and told her to call on me anytime she needed help with her baby. I was just relieved that the whole thing was over. I will NEVER ever do that for anyone again. My daughters in law will have to come to my house if they need me because i cannot go through such humiliation again. 

My husband has been petting me since then and my brother goes out of his way to do favours for me.

Her baby is about 2 months now and she has been using style to ask me to come by but i told her that i cannot get leave from my office again. Let us appreciate what our mums or MILS do for us, it is not easy at all.

81 comments:

1. She is just childish, what do ypu except from a 19 yrs old? Am sure she has learnt her lesson

1. Madam you tried I won't take such insult from my own blood sister not to talk of SIL,she collected what your brother gave to you and you kept quite,I went for my younger sister's omugwo and till date she still appreciates me,I think you a are nice and cool tempered person.

2. Tour brother married a 19 year old child, what did you expect?
      As in, I can imagine someone areyimg a 19 year old me and then becoming a mother at that age...
      It can't be easy

3. Why is a 19 yr old married with a child? Na wa oh!

2. That girl is simply a spoilt brat

1. What do u expect from a spoilt 19years old girl? I have one that got married here and is misbehaving, nobody came for her Omugwo, just her elder sister, I can hear how she talks to her sister, very rude girl.

It's real and it Works like magic

http://Fans2Earn.com/?ref=93119

Open link and register to get paid.

2. Our Igbo brothers and marrying kids...I'm sure your bro is in his 30s or at least 10 years older

Smh

3. Poster,if I should hear this girl's side of the story,I'm sure it would be a different thing...
    I know your type!...
    The bossy,rude,arrogant sister inlaw....just because she is a small girl,you would like to start ordering her around like a child...
    Abeg swerve!...

1. This woman, you are obviously very annoying!

2. Mind your grammar3 September 2016 at 15:14

Madam Queen, it seems you just described yourself! From a psychological point of view,the description is your alter ego

4. She is just silly. Please don't let her bad attitude cloud your judgment. I appreciate my mum and everyone who helps out a new mum. God bless you

5. wen will I send mine sef
    #thinksaboutitandrunsouttapost

6. No sane person will treat you bad for helping her out like the way you described it here...
    See how you painted that girl as a devil while you the angel...
    Poster,you are not a nice person cos most introverts I know are sadist and wicked!...

1. As an introvert I pick offence. Ahh aahn, introverts are very intelligent and nice but they don't like being treated anyhow. Still they stomach much because they don't talk much. So I understand poster. And children of nowadays are very rude and ungrateful, except those brought up well. If poster was bad, she would have stayed to make the little girl's life miserable as a choleric like you Queen would do. Queen you must have had some bad experience, but don't categorize everyone as the same. This is me blowing kisses your way. And no, I am not the poster.

2. Do you really have a brain

7. 19yrs was ordering you around and you are Not even ashame to say it..... She even collected what ur bro bought for you....

Thank God u now have sense

1. She is a quiet person avoiding a scene.

2. Yesss o,avoiding serious quarrels just like i avoid with my inlaws who im old enough to birth..its normal. We all need to apply wisdom on some issues

8. She's plain EVIL. I'm sorry, but I can't stand being disrespected. I'll just pack my LV luggage and go back to my palace.
    Abi does she not have family? Let her people come and help her now. Ungrateful wench. I hate people who are unappreciative. Gosh!

9. Hian inukwa! She deserves a resetting slap but I like d way u handled it maturedly .

10. Sisto you try for that lazy girl jare, plenty reward for you in life. Some ladies can be annoying during and after pregnancy

11. pls how good is cypril gold and cod liver oil for weight gaining?

12. She's a teenager. That's what happens when you have an ephebophile for a brother. hahaha. On a serious note that girl's awful. I must commend your self control.

13. Awww i can feel your pain dear! Little girl like that, insulting a woman more than a decade older than her? Msheww *smh*

My dear let go of the grudge, just see it as something you passed through for your brother and little niece/nephew inugo.

But you must do same for your future daughter in laws. Don't punish others with the sin of another biko. I say na must oo lol

14. Na wah! Children of these days, and their alarming lack of respect.

She obviously took advantage of the fact that you're a quiet person. She never see crazy SIL before, na wetin cause am.

You're a good woman, really. I mean, you even offered help with the baby for any other time she needs it.

So, money is now a replacement for respect. Alright.

15. Wait! You're 30? That means your eldest brother should be pushing 40 and he married a 19yr old? Wow! Just wow! Na pikin una marry na, so sorry for the insult.

1. Thank you!!! Nobody seems to notice or have a problem with the fact that her brother married a child.
      While I don't support what the girl did, I really don't understand why your brother would take a 19 year old for a wife...nawa!!

2. So her elder brother is 10years older than she is?? Person no d senior person with 2yrs ni even 1yr and 6months? You both should be cured for major stupidity.

3. I cldnt get past that. Very disgusting. I blame her parents not him. Then again maybe she stubbornly got pregnant so they had no choice. They husband must be loaded. Marriages like this usually crash. The guy starts feeling he is too old for certain things and wants to stay home more while the babe starts feeling she is missing out on her youth and wants to go out more.Good luck to them tho.

16. 19 year old girl insulted you? Lol. Some girls self

17. The little girl of 19yrs, do i call her an ingret or what? Why would she be odering her sister inlaw and turn her into slave all because of omugwo. I think she lacks home training...

1. Mind your grammar3 September 2016 at 15:15

Ingrate* Thank me later!

18. Child Abuse marriage. I wonder how old your brother is.

19. Dear Poster: you are a good person don't allow what that pikin did to you to make you change who you are..your future daughter in laws should not suffer the sin of the small girl which you obviously know that she is a small girl. I beg of you..you handle it in a matured manner and love you for that..see her as your younger sister..i nu go.

20. That ur sis inlaw is stupid o. But ur bro too no try! Why didn't he stop d wife from collecting things he bought for u? Biko no give that kind girl face too much

1. Yes I don't know why the brother didn't stop that, but maybe like his sister, he was avoiding a scene. Dat him wife, na small pickin dey worry am.

21. Lol
    Am happy you are a good woman who handled it all with maturity.
    But it seems she controls ur brother else why would she dare collect things he bought for u. God bless your home

22. Such a little devil. Well you just have to forgive her but make sure not to go back there again for any omugwo. Let her go to your house instead, at least there you call the shots.

23. God bless you poster! You're a good sister inlanw.
    Children of nowadays does not have respect for their elders, they believe you own it to them to sacrifice your time and everything for them.
    They are so egoistic, they don't listen to advice or correction.

Please, don't rob peter to pay Paul. When the time come for you to render help to your daughter inlaw/s; please be willing to help them (i pray God keep you alive in good health)

24. Your brother sef try marry 19year old girl In this time,my brother had an option of choosing between a 22year old and a 33year old he went for the younger against our advise,by the time the girl was through with him,he ran for his life. Today's 19yr old are no longer like the days of our mum when they were taught virtues like patience,manners etc now na sex and make up addicts full everywhere.

1. Na so my brother too marry 19year old wey dey show am pepper. Very saucy, arrogant and so disrespectful. He's so full of regret now.

25. Oga o, she no get mama or sis? Nne you tried jare, face your family.

26. Eeya!
    Pele
    She's only a young gal you would have cautioned.

27. Sorry madam but what is your eldest brother doing with a 19 year old girl??

28. see suffer. lol

click on the link below and create account to make free dollars. it is real

http://Youthnize.com/?ref=35804

29. I can Imagine how you feel madam, but "Your daughter in laws will have to come to your house if they need your help"... haba! I know you don't mean that sha

30. Nawa oo!!! Na immaturity dey worry dat ur SIL.

31. Sorry nne..but what do you expect from a 19year old mother?she is still a child in reasoning.but you really tried.

32. Rude people take the piss..

33. Madam what do you expect from a 19 year old? You for no go oh! Honestly

34. Hmmm u did well madam. but there are two sides to every story

35. Poster na small pikin dey worry ur sis -in -law.I'm glad she has come to her senses

36. Some people are just nasty...they make the world worse,imagine the age difference and the situation u would expect the stupid girl to be grateful. I pray for an in law that would be willing to help me cos I don't even want my step mother to feel obligated to help.

37. Na wa, some of this small girls once they are married they will he feeling like god. Their husband manage buy them car na dr the story finish. See them in ANC, some so disrespectful the nurse told me the other day she need to check their age before attending to them, to enable her treat their fuck up. Or you meet them in saloon. Story for another day.

38. That's y wen some posters call their MIL wicked, I keep mute cos if d MIL or SIL tell u their own version, you will be shocked.

39. Yes some men are devils -incarnate, but the devil dwells in women. This is without prejudice to a lot of Godly women.
    However, every man has a wife he deserves. Why will be doing with a devilish woman. Yes the first thing I do to a girl I want to relate with is neither sex nor gifts but to test the spirit. Anyway your brother is just a woman with penis. That woman would so deal with him and he will be shofring and shmiling

1. A woman with Penis ??? You just insult Womanhood..get your ego centric self out off here ..twat

40. She just 19 and dealing with your brother and the whole family with arrogancy by the time she gets to 25 she will be a terror, ur family should try to put her in order b4 she kills ur brother.

41. My brother married a silly one like that. Very rude thing. I totally ignore her, nobody got time for her crap!

42. Na this kind SIL i dey like, make i treat her fuckup for am!

43. Your bro is a cradle snatcher. All these our men that come and flaunt the money and carry these small small girls thinking they can control them only for the girls to turn terror

Na Una bin was fresh bride so endure am like that...

And madam, don't take it out on your daughters-in-law yet unborn, I'm sure you will raise your kids to make great choices

44. She said the lady is 19yrs older than she is....... pls read again

45. Why is it that some people just make silly comments if you are not comfortable with what the poster writes Abeg just Waka pass, one love

46. She said the lady is 19yrs older than she is....... pls read again

1. Anon, 23.50 no, it's you that needs to read the story again!!

Oga o. Comprehension is really difficult for some!

47. How will a 19 years old be so bold like that. i can see why some mum inlaws dey give themselves levels to avoid insult

48. How will a 19 years old be so bold like that. i can see why some mum inlaws dey give themselves levels to avoid insult

49. How will a 19 years old be so bold like that. i can see why some mum inlaws dey give themselves levels to avoid insult

50. lol. Someone say sex and makeup artist full everywhere. very true. nothing dey head. nollywood don spoil them finish. lolol...

51. lol. Someone say sex and makeup artist full everywhere. very true. nothing dey head. nollywood don spoil them finish. lolol...