Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Omugwo Chronicles - 46

Sunday, September 04, 2016

Omugwo Chronicles - 46

Ewo..White mother in law doing Omugwo?Forget hot water and pepper soup things then..lol

Good day Stella thank you for this plat form, thanks for giving us the opportunity to share our stories! 

So to my omugwo story,one month to my delivery date my hubby suggested I moved in to his  parents house because my hubby hardly stays at home because of his work,I and my mother in-law we are very close so i moved in to her house and she was very happy.

my baby was not her only grand child but my mate never allow her to touch her baby, she pampered me like kilode!!  

we bought the baby things together,went to the hospital together whenever my hubby is not around to go with me. The pregnancy was very smooth but my delivery date came and no sign of labour, one week passed no sign, so i was booked to be induced when my contraction stated.

i was in labour for almost 7hours and the baby was so big it was c-section.stayed 3days in the hospital and I was discharged.

My mum could not come over because my two sisters was pregnant almost the same time with me, mum could not just leave them and come over.

So I moved in with my mother in-law and the doctors told me not to bath the baby. Called mum after delivery to tell her everything was fine because she was so nervous.

After we got home mum called and stated explaining to me how to bath the baby,to massage with hot water.Lol so I told her the doctor said I should not bath the baby the first, second, and third day.

she did't say anything and at the fourth  day all hell was let lose that I must baff that baby that how can we not baff a new born baby if she was to be there she was going to baff that baby everyday Lol .

After that day whenever she called and asked me if the baby has taken her bath i will just say yes!! 

My mother in-law was amazing she cleans the baby up every morning ,dress her up ,there was no pepper soup or sitting in the hot water for me, i stayed with her for one month and we went back home.

she did not wnat us to go back home because she believed i was not strong enough to handle the baby alone, i told her i would be fine . 

At first I was afraid I couldn't do it, but thank God for hubby who did the cooking and house chores why I take care of the baby.
    My baby will be one year in a few days time, my mother in-law is the best she normally says am like a daughter she never had.stella pictures for your eyes alone! My mother in-law picture included as well.

*Chei your oyibo husbad is fineeeee...like mind!...heheheheheheheheh
Omo that your mum in law looks really nice...Congrats and may the peace and love in your home continue to reign!
*side eyes* I hope say you never follow cuss my nose before becos that your nose eeeeeeh,na guinness books of records get am..lol

32 comments:

1. Pictures for ur eyes alone everytime. Hian!!! Stop wetting our appetite nau.

2. so interesting...would have love to know the outcome of not sitting on hot water and not drinking Pepper soup. will be due in some weeks time and will love to skip all those hot water pressing if there's way to escape that.

1. If it's cs you don't need to sit on hot water but if it's normal delivery u must

2. Please don't let anybody press u with hot water, it's a dangerous practice that can cause heart attack. Be warned!!

3. @am elevated, you can do without hot water and pepper soup, I live in the US and I didn't invite anyone anytime I gave birth(normal delivery), it was just me and my hubby and I was fine. Also, the hospital won't give any hot food or liquid except you asked and it won't be as hot as we you'll want it. They gave me an iced pack pad, that soothes the pain the chat. I wish you safe delivery.

4. Na so so pizza,juice and crackers hospital dey give person here..loool

3. So you sent Stella pictures for us to know you married oyibo man,because you could not include them your narrative
    Kontinu

4. All you posters start sweet but finish bitter by saying picture for your eyes only. It's like half baked gist.

5. Hehehe.....partners in nose ....I smell lies

6. Replies
    1. James, I nor understand you again oo. Which one be all these "Good to Know" huh?

2. It's attention seeking

7. Lol poster your mom is a Nigerian and left with our mothers our babies will bath twice a day with serious hot water pressing...

8. Okay seen..... Thank God for safe delivery

9. When my stepmother told me that my MIL rubbed ogogoro all over my baby's gum,I was mad! I didn't say anything because I don't want to disrespect her in the presence my stepmother as mum was late, but I later asked her and she said that's how its done in Ilaje and told her firmly but respectfully not to give my baby again. If she wants to do anything my spirit does not accept,I tell her respectfully that I don't want and that's it...

1. Am still mad at yesterday's manager that went to boss a 19year old girl around in her hubby's home and came here to say d girl was rude and wasn't taking advice, am sure u were forcing her to do things she didn't like, when she saw d girl refused to be bossed around, she started missing her house girl and staff at work that can take her shit. Nonsense

10. But y oyibo nor dey like to baff babies sef?

11. Poster, thank God for your life. May Love never cease in your home. It Is Well.

12. Oyibo dey fear water. some dey get time table for bathing, Tuesdays and fridays. lol

13. Oyibo dey fear water. some dey get time table for bathing, Tuesdays and fridays. lol

14. Oyibo dey fear water. some dey get time table for bathing, Tuesdays and fridays. lol