Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Omugwo Chronicles -47

Monday, September 05, 2016

Omugwo Chronicles -47

Nice Nice Nice!

OK Stellahipsy,since you said that our Omugwo chronicles basket is empty, here,s mine.

I got married at 29 and even though it wasn't exactly when I hoped to get married,I,m thankful to God daily for making wait that long before meeting DH,cos NNE, marriage nobi beans.Its indeed for mature minds.

please I ain't saying that younger people can't make their marriages work. Hell no!I,m just using myself as an example. So I had my first baby four years ago,and it was a full house during the omugwo.. My immediate younger sis was there (expert with babies even though not yet married o),my aunty was there, then Mother General herself MIL..

My mum is down with stroke so couldn't make it.

It was a vaginal birth so I was home in no time., although the episiotomy wreaked damage on me.I was practically waited on hands and feet. MIL stayed two weeks and left; my aunty waited till my baby was six weeks, while my sister stayed back with me for the rest of the year.

Fast forward to 2014 ,I had another baby prematurely which died few minutes after birth after an excruciating CS..(I sent the chronicle here). I went through the omugwo like a zombie.. Once again MIL came and took good care of me. She kept telling me to see the death of the baby as a pain that would help purify I and hubby,s souls before God. And that we should forgive every one that have wronged us.

She left after two weeks again cos my sister was around. I consoled myself with my two year old daughter then

Fast forward to 2016 exactly two years after my loss,at the same first week of April, I gave birth to my second daughter via Ceaserian section once again.. This time that my professional Sis(Lol)wasn't around, neither was my Aunt.. Then came MIL again. Gosh.. It was,not easy.

I forgot to mention that my MIL had 10 kids,and DH is the 8th child. But mere looking at her you will never know..If you ever dare tell her that she should rest a bit, she would descend on you.. She and hubby took absolutely good care of me..

Hubby would get up early in the morning, take care of the kitchen cleaning; bath our first daughter, feed her and drop her in school. While MIL would cook,bathe my baby and we would spend the rest of the day gisting and praying (her nickname should be "Ekpereka"or "Ekpereamaka"Lol).

She would tell me how she was able to train her children all alone when her husband died,cos DH said he lost his dad when he was thirteen. She equally told me how after her husband,s death,one man asked her why she always tie one wrapper all the time.But that now she cannot even finish tying the wrappers in her boxes..

While praying, she would ask me to start praying for triplet boys since I already had two girls..Omo,even though the thought of triplet terrifies me,you needed to see me firing prayers for three boys with her..  

Finally, after 3 whole weeks,she left.Something she hasn't even done for her own daughters before.. Hubby and I were recovering from the expenses we made during the delivery, so we were sort of broke.. But I gave a very beautiful lace I bought for myself that has been in my closet,along with a very nice footwear I bought at a close by boutique, and she couldn't stop blessing me and hubby. When she left, my older daughter and I went to the guest room she occupied and stared at the empty closet,sadly.

Wow.. E no easy to type o..abeg una weludone.

*Awwww,I know that feeling of staring at empty closets when a guest leaves.
Your mum in law seems nice..Lucky you..

39 comments:

1. What a blessed mother-in-law you have.

Triplet boys as you desired is next.

Stella, chop knuckle 👊

1. Beautiful story..
      SDK where is IHN?.I'm looking for wedding vendors in Benin for my February wedding..

2. I used to pray for triplets until I had my daughter who is a handful and a half. Now when my mom prays for twins for me, I no dey say amen. Infact I dey warn ppl wey pray for twins for me lol
      Except they come as 2 years olds, I no dey for that stress.

2. God bless your home madam and I help you shout a loud AMEN to your triplet boys

1. Amenoooooo to your triplets boys!
      May God continue to bless your home and keep your MIL to continue enjoying the fruit of her labour, Amen.

3. father i am still praying for a good mother in law not the type that will be competing with me for hubbys attention. i no wan wahala oooh.

4. When you said marriage no easy I was expecting something Huge.

God bless u

1. Stella, I think you should do the divorce chronicle should be sent in. We could learn a thing or two.

2. It could be Break-Up Chronicles Stella. The folder can never get empty, believe me.

3. yes stella pls lets do it.i can strt by sending mine.

4. Breakup chronicles pls Stella

5. Breakup chronicles seconded!

5. Thank God for your life and home dear and may God grant your desires of 3boys as you've prayed

6. Hahaha.. poster onyi na aka nma na nnejelu. That wat my mum always say.

7. Congrats lady. Dont worry God will replenish you and hubby. Am sure you are from Imo State. Hope you wont have football team. While you are praying for triplet, be praying for hubby to have good businesses to settle everyone.

The vuhari regime na behave like mermaid.

Your MIL is a cool mama

8. Hmmmmmmm Madam your horseband used to kitchen and wash plates and pots?

9. Nice daughter inlaw you are. God bless your MIL and hubby for the love. You are blessed. Am still mad at dt control freak SIL dat said she is a manager and has a househelp. She could not let d small 19 year old girl enjoy her home. Rubbish

10. Your mother inlaw is a nice woman, I can't say the same for mine. She has a venomous tongue. I have cried countless times becos of the things she says to me. We do not live with her and she doesn't feed us.but she knows how to bring one down with her mouth.sigh

11. This is beautiful. I pray you get a son soon enough. Hmmm you guys were "sort of broke" after one child imagine the medical expenses for 3. Be careful what you wish for! My mother is the most awesome human being God ever made. I always pray that God blesses me if not for anything for her sake. She has no grandchild yet and I know she's looking forward to it. If I have a MIL half as awesome as her, I wld have no problem in the world.

12. I understand the feeling. I refuse to check on my empty room after mum left. Your MIL is nice, keep making her happy dear. May God bless your home.

13. Just like my MIL who's obviously babysitting and nanning my baby even wen she 4months and mom hav done her brief omugwo and left. People think shez my mum as we obviously hav this rapport. Thank God for her

1. Eeeeyaaa! That's sweet of your MIL. May God bless your home and your MIL too.

14. So sorry about your baby loss. May God bless your family and grant you all your hearts desires. Amen

15. Waooo ur MIL is wonderful, God continue to bless ur home

16. Woww!!!! 10 children 😳😳, our mothers used to have so many children in those days sha, when the economy was good but things have changed cuz children of nowadays only desire 2 or 3 children and they are done 😛, who can blame them anyway 😊

17. I often wonder how it feels to have varginal birth cuz I have my 2 children through CS tho 😜😀. .. I'm indifferent about both anyway 😂

18. God will grant your heart desires in JESUS Name... Amen, Geeeesh I pray to have a Good MIL

19. You are blessed with a good mother in-law, May God grant you your heart desire IJN.

20. kinky with a golden pen5 September 2016 at 19:19

Nice one. God be with your MIL. But wait o, u had CS in 2014 and another one 2years after in 2016, means you got pregnant again 1year and 3months after the previous CS. Correct me if i'm wrong. If you ask me, you took a BIG risk. All the same, let's thank God for life. God be with your children.

21. You are so lucky to have kind of mother inlaw.may God continue to bless your home