Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Robbers Attack Footballer Onazi’s Jos home

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Robbers Attack Footballer Onazi’s Jos home

Four armed robbers on Monday attacked the Jos home of Nigeria international footballer Ogenyi Onazi, carting away valuables including a Toyota Highlander and cash.

However, the damage they caused was limited to material things as they took no life but physically assaulted the father of the Nigeria midfielder.

Speaking from his base in Turkey, Onazi who was obviously shaken by the incident, disclosed that the bandits pretended to be courier men with a letter to be delivered to his father.

“Those robbers came, pretending they were there to deliver a letter to my dad at about 1.40pm on Monday (yesterday), as soon as he collected their fake letter and asked where it was coming from they swooped on him, tied his hands, beat him up, inflicting machete cuts on him in the process,” he recounted.

“They told him this is the first in a series of attacks that they will launch on our house and that I ( Onazi) will be their target the next time.”
“They took their time to take some valuable materials including car and some cash but I am thankful to God they didn’t do more than that,” Onazi added.

Already, the brothers of the Super Eagles star and other family members have reported the incident to the police who have promised to bring the hoodlums to book and also help with the recovery of the stolen items.
Onazi’s dad has also been discharged from hospital where he was treated for the injuries inflicted on him during the ordeal.

Vanguard.

*When did thieves start leaving messages that they are coming back?This might be the handiwork of an insider .....

31 comments:

1. Thieves have been leaving such messages since time immemorial. My advice is that he relocates his family abroad just like Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie did after the kidnap of her father.

If these thieves come back, they will do worse so he better acts fast.

2. Intelligentsia Princess loves sdk14 September 2016 at 10:44

For this Jos wey i dey so? God punish devil. Zamuchi buruobasu..

2. Oh God, pls save us. That was how we were just hearing sporadic gunshots last night. And this morning it's been confirmed that two pple were killed during the robbery just close to my house. So sad.

3. Why won't they attack you people when you flaunt your wealth on social media?...
    Biko move your family to Abuja!...
    I can't believe a sane person is still living in that Jos...
    There is hunger in the land!...everyone should be careful!...
    Thank God your families are safe!...

1. Jos is actually a very beautiful place. And not ad backward as the northern states you know. Well to do Nigerians live there also occupying places in rock haven, Rayfield and other high brow areas.

I miss Jos and the weather. Lagos is too hot for my liking abeg.

2. Sometimes think before talking. So is it goats that live in Jos? If not for the fulani ish in Jos, that town is relatively safe.

3. Fab mum lagos is too hot, u r missing Jos and u r still in the lagos???

4. Intelligentsia Princess loves sdk14 September 2016 at 10:48

The queen of this blog,anam ekeneghi ooo.. Mana Jos bu obodo maranma ..o.k . please don't say that again inugo.. Am living in Jos and am enjoying every bit of it.
      Kelerem ndebeghi..

5. Listen to your self...
      Lemme quote what you wrote la Mumu...

"If not for the fulani ish in Jos, that town is relatively safe"...
      You are so dumb!...

6. Queen mumu of the blog, I guess they don't rob in Lagos.

4. Most robbery in most cases its always done by an evil insider.

5. A pity. Get well soon Papa Onazi.

1. I pray his father gets well soon. It is really traumatizing the invasion of armed robbers. When ours happened, it really affected me for a long time.

Thank God for His mercies and restoration.

2. I pray his father gets well soon. It is really traumatizing the invasion of armed robbers. When ours happened, it really affected me for a long time.

Thank God for His mercies and restoration.

6. Na wah! thank God no life was lost.I hope with the help of the police ,you'll at least recover your car.

God Bless Everyone.

7. Is it that the robber's were not seen carting away with someone's hard earned money that afternoon? I hate hearing stories Like this Father please save us from these people.

8. Chai kwereooo as the Yoruba would say. Thank God they didn't harm him, well seriously, because even trauma is some harm.

But my anger is these hoodlums don't go and rob politians and their families. Those that stole their money, they only target guys who have made money through honest struggles, through their own sweat and blood

9. Animals without respect!
    Beating an elderly man when u already had him cornered and stealing his stuff.
    U Wil soon meet ur Waterloo.

10. Hmmm! How sad, wish ur dad quick recovery.

11. Thank you God for their safety.
    Plz everything security wise should be put in place.

My time, my money, my family & my respect are not to be fucked with.

12. when we were kids, armed robbers used to write letter to our streets to inform us of their up coming operations and they will actually come on the day. lol

13. Stella ni...nor be today thief dey leave message say dem dey come back oh...they did similar thing to us in our house some yrs back....pasted a letter @ our gates saying they would be coming prepared for us dat even if we call police it won't save us...thank God no life was lost in dis incident sha...it is well with our country

14. Omg!
    This is so sad...
    Take heart dear Onazi!
    You will recover all you have list in double folds and those thieves will be caught and dealt with.

15. They've seen their cash cow, wicked lots. Thank God his dad is fine.

16. Na wa. These thieves dont work alone. Insider rat is giving them information.

Onazi kindly take your father to spend some time with you in Turkey but be careful of the fanatics there. they can bomb at any time.

May God help everyone from these thieves. Too many bad things in this country.

17. They wouldn't come back, I believe they just said it. But thank God no life was lost. Stella darling I noticed you removed my comment from the ihn. anyway maybe you have your good reasons for that. But always put me in ur prayers ok. See me as a kid sis, am still learning.

1. LmAo!
      Pele, she will put it back.

18. No smoke without fire, they will be apprehended.

19. Yes oo no smoke without fire