Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Ben Bruce Donates Electric Motorcycle To His Constituents

Friday, September 09, 2016

Senator Ben Bruce Donates Electric Motorcycle To His Constituents

The Senator Posted this yesterday.

Awww this is really thoughtful of him....

31 comments:

1. "Without my community, I am nothing"
    That's very nice

1. He should give them something they actually need and can use.

2. Good.
    Sen Bruce, plz listen to the advice that man in the 3rd pic gave.
    Thank you Sir.

3. Are they going to be riding this motorcycle one after the other or what? This is not empowerment abeg.

1. I think it's more than one motor cycle. This was just used for picture..

2. How can u say this isn't empowerment
      Do u know how many he bought ?

3. Haaahaaahaaahaaa! Same question I asked while I viewed the pictures. Though I can see two. I think it's a better option because it is environmentally friendly.

4. Another qustion is "would they be light for them to use in charging it? Not as if he create poles where they can plug and charge it in!

4. 2."this is the 1st such bike in Africa" Why don't you give them something they can easily maintain or repair if broken down....
    #coMmonSense

1. Tell him oo. Mr common sense. Na one e evn buy for d whole community! Lol i guess dey'll ride it in turns.

2. Tell him oo. Mr common sense. Na one e evn buy for d whole community! Lol i guess dey'll ride it in turns.

5. Senator Bruce, I am not understanding. Haba...this isn't thoughtful at all cos there are better options you could have used to empower them. How will they charge it when constant light has become quite a luxury? How many units were donated...?

6. Why did you not write about the other water project he commissioned aswell. Trying to get people to bash him right?

1. I love Ben a lot. He helps his constituency very well. He has done so many things Stella don't even talk about. He has fulfilled all promise he made to them when they elected him unlike others that are talk and no action. He has done so much but Stella only focuses on little aspect of this.

7. Na only motorcycle I see or make I try wake up small and read well

8. Just one bike to a whole community? Is this not commotion you are creating for your community? Is there electricity to charge the bike in your community? I've been saying it that Mr. Commonsense is only for show and this is ridiculously no commonsense.

9. So stupid hope he bought a generator and dropped fuel money

10. wat if nepa nah cease light for days as is their usual practice...can i use my power-bank to charge it?....hahahhahhahaahaha

11. Income, how? Why not gift them with a bus since you're even thinking of an income...?

12. Is it one Bike?
    exactly how will it yield income......I don't understand

13. I hope he also gave them back up means of generating electricity to charge the bikes and a large warehouse filled with spare parts.
    Would have preferred keke than this.

14. Errrrr....did he give ONE bike to the entire community or is this just one of many he gave to them?

Secondly, wont a machine like this be high on maintenance given that even the power to charge the batteries is not that stable if available at all? Why not a regular petrol powered motorcycle? I am sure of this single electric one can purchase several of those petrol powered ones that are more rugged and easier to maintain.

Afterall said though, it is always a good thing to remember ones constituents and reach out as much as possible so kudos to the Senator.

15. Mr #commonsense, u gave them one bike and u re flaunting it? A bus wud have been preferable or better still few ordinary bikes. So they will now be using the bike after turns or what. Sense ia actually not #common.

16. What is the motorcycle used for? if you like call me names for asking, e no concern me o!

#Enter your comment...

17. Nice speech, but why do i feel this gift is likened to a sacarstic statement! "Electric motorbike for unstable electricity country?" Uhm!