Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stella Oduah's Son Takes A Swipe At Father For Demanding For His Brother's Corpse..

Saturday, September 03, 2016

Stella Oduah's Son Takes A Swipe At Father For Demanding For His Brother's Corpse..

One of the son’s of Senator Stella Oduah, Tuoyo Etoromi Oduah, has taken a swipe at his father and husband to the ex-minister, Satchie Etoromi, saying he will rather be a bastard than be called his father’s son.

The young man released a statement on Friday, where he labelled his father as “attention seeker” while also denouncing him.

Tuoyo accused his father of resorting to seeking attention in the course of his brother’s death.

While reacting to the claims by his father, he said he was not told of the death of late Maxwell Etoromi by his family members. He said he called his father on the day of the incident to inform him.

Maxwell Chinedu Etoromi died a week ago after he took a wrong medication prescribed for him following a tooth surgery.

The 28-year-old, died at a Turkish private hospital in Abuja.

Tuoyo further noted that there would be no connection between him and his father after issuing the statement.

The statement reads, “I feel so heartbroken and distraught that during our time of mourning for my beloved brother, I have been reduced to issue a press statement against my biological father, Mr Satchie Etoromi.

“Life is serious. It is not a Nollywood movie. This is madness. This is evil. This is defamation. This is attention seeking. This is opportunism. This is shamelessness. This is jealousy. This is abnormal. This is bitterness. This is shocking!

“Buwa and I were the product of a short and abusive marriage that ended almost 30 years ago. To a man with many other wives and children. Stella Oduah is the only father, mother, carer and provider that my brother has ever known. The Oduah family is the only Family that he has ever been part of and Akili Ozizo in Anambra state is the only hometown he has ever had.

“I called Mr Satchie and the Etoromi family to inform them immediately my brother passed. I offered flights, accommodation and special care for him or the representatives of the family throughout the funeral. I offered to build a relationship and have a new start.

“I was happy and optimistic. But i was wrong. Instead of asking about his dead son, he proceeded to use my brothers passing as an excuse to shamelessly insult my mother just like he is doing now, issue death threats and even ask for dowry from almost 30 years ago.

“This is madness. Mr Satchie Etoromi’s motivation is not love, not grief, not reconciliation, not to reach out but to seek attention, bitterness, revenge, jealousy, abusive tendencies, possessiveness and maybe even genuine madness.

“Mr Satchi Etoromi, I beg you with God to please leave us alone forever and let Buwa rest in peace. May God have mercy on your soul on for what you have just done. I wanted to forgive and reconcile but your recent actions and character have revealed that it is better to be a bastard than be your son.

“This will be the first and last time that I will acknowledge and respond. Any further public words and actions from Mr Satchie Etoromi will be addressed through legal means.
Dailypost reportage

*I find this in bad taste.why not address this issue privately?

128 comments:

1. Don't mind them.everything must be on social media. The father started by taking the matter public , so they son had to reply ... their cup of tea

1. All ye sperm donors but are father, can u guyz see d implication
      Thank God he even married Stella, some that will pregnant a lady n deny it, wen d child b'coms successful or d mother, you'll start claiming fatherhood
      I can't imagine Genny daughter's father coming to claim fatherhood now
      Wandering dick u guyz can see d repercussion, imagine your son issuing this kind of statement on you
      Mchewwwwwwww

2. A real bastard son. May be that was why your father left your prostitute mother. Sorry...bastard

3. It's amazing how prostitutes always recognise their colleagues. Ashawo how market?

4. You have the guts to call someone's mother a prostitute? Who raised you Edith Adewareva?

5. You are a very foolish girl with this statement of yours.

6. Edith, what r u saying? Hian!!!

R u dumb or stupid?

7. Edith please shut up! Do you know the kind of pain that boy is under? If that kind of thing happens to you or your loved ones will you have the mouth to throw insults?

8. Edith, you are a fool. May your life be as bitter as the devils soul. You are a wicked being and deserves everything bad.
      It is the boys responsibility to stand up for his mum and late brother, do you think children are too small to see how either of their parents were abused?
      I pray that the man that will get you pregnant will abandon you with 11 boys, you will suffer and train all of them alone and the good ones out of them will abandon you for him while you remain perpetually with the useless ones. You are an idiot and I am sure you are a BASTARD daughter.

9. EDITH serves u right for speaking ill of another person mom,whatever d boy wrote it's for him n dad, why call Stella a ho',when d child was never conceived outside wedlock.

10. Edith, You're a fool.

11. Jeez see epic response. The man should better keep mute and let this matter die down. He caused it by rushing to the media to disgrace a grieving mother na. And which child will watch anyone do that to a woman who has been solely responsible for their upkeep? Pls I don't blame this boy at all.

2. Since the mr Etoromi brought it to the public notice,his reply should also be public.
    Good reply and a proper defense to his mother.

1. . Abusive men how matter? Good reply, the man is shameless if he did that.

2. I tire for The question. Since the man has already brought the issue to social media, let them kuku be trashing it there. But trust sdkers to echo Stella

3. Did his father address it privately? An insensitive and callous father who chose to reach out to his family through social media.

All of a sudden,he remembers tradition but was never in the lives of those children. Who does that? No matter how much their mom brain washed them, did he even try and establish a relationship with them say when they were 16?

What exactly does he need the boy's corpse for? To perform useless rites? Nonsense.

That was how one reckless man abandoned his wife with 6 kids and was marrying wives all over the place. Unfortunately, none of his other children amounted to anything and it is the same kids he abandoned from his first wife and never did anything for that he crawled back to when he was old.

They forgave him though it took God's intervention.

4. My heart breaks for dis guy

5. Thank you. Stella you didn't post when the father publicly insulted his mother. Now you wantvprivate reply. Why sid you reply ay publicly. Its bc some people need to be met action for action

6. Am totally with the son on this
      What kinda of father does that?
      Well serves him right !

7. I wonder o. The man asked for the disgrace I beg. He should have known better than to wash his stinking linen in public. He thought that because the woman is a public figure, that Nigerians would be swayed to bash her. Forgetting that Nigerians, although aggressive, can also have a good sense of judgement. We know what is right and cannot be fooled.

See how people are standing up for this woman now, not minding her political shenanigans.. doesn't mean that they won't bash her tomorrow again.

3. Ist to do no de pain, 2nd to do de pain pass, so leave matter for Matthias.@ Stella.

1. Same thing I wrote when I read this story in another blog.
      This is just like playing to the gallery, certain issues are better resolved, privately.
      Though the dad didn't do well by making the letter he wrote to the family and Church public, but the son shouldn't have done same.
      I pray that they find a common ground to settle this issue.
      May the death of their son bring unity and not war.

4. I hate absentee fathers with passion!

5. Why privately, when the father went public in the first place? So many useless father on this earth. Thank God my dad realized his mistakes on time and my mom forgive wholeheartedly, if I hear na me lai lai no be for this world will I forgive any stupid man that betrayed, battered me! Lailai forgiveness no go happen. Seeking dowry after almost 30yrs ago? Shameless man.i don't need any other 3rd opinion. 95% men are heartless biko

1. U dey mind de stupid opportunist?poverty wan kill am else why demanding dowry of over 30 yrs???if he know whr he keep am make he go carry am na.fool

2. Yes 95% of men. I'm shocked at what I read. Haha dowry after 30years? Hian see revenge tactics haha. God sees me as I'm suffering to give my girl the best. If her father ever tries claiming her in the future, hmmm if he tries any rubbish with me using this girl as a cover, olorun mo, I WILL BITE OFF HIS SAUSAGE!

6. You pipul should take it easy o.
    Now you pipul are playing a 3man ludo game including the devil, you just be very cautious.

7. Guilty as dad. Why play this out in public domain?

1. Because the father started. It's a good thing the son responded the way he did.

2. RealAkon didn't u read the part he said he was trying to be civil and seek reconciliation and even take care of ticket and welfare? Abeg nobody should bash the son. He did the right thing

8. Theres really no need for ds,y nt do ds privately?

9. Dearie, I feel your pain ooo! Stella your opinion oo.abeg let the boy be. The old man started it all. My papa was exactly like this man manipulative, confused, irresponsible, tried to play mind games that back fired. Blamed my mum n her family for his stupidity. My mum's family till tomorrow is the only family we know. He walked away expected my mum to come and beg and when no gree he became bitter the good thing is he was put in his place squarely. We re all grown up married with kids with out any contribution from him. He tried to blackmail us a couple of times and he failed each time! So young man deal with the man as he wants to be dealt with. Some men are sperm donors and not fathers!

1. I guess we are forgetting the fact that like Japanese women, Igbo women run away with your kids using childish excuses. You may never see those kids again regardless of your effort.

It is not the place of this young man to address his father. His father addressed his mother not him. ....Blast

2. @ anno '9'30
      Pls let d guy express himself
      People were blaming Stella that it's wrong but now we know better
      Some men are just cowards
      Even if u divorce d mum @ list once in a while show your to d children eg pay their school fees, don't deprive d children of necessary things b'cos u'r no longer with deir mum

3. Anonymous abeg not only Igbo women. Any woman will do it. Run away with the kids and the man will never see them now it all depends on what the man must have done to the woman and her family. Awon okurin imi ma bale je pata pata.

4. Anon 9:30, you're so on point. I am Igbo, so I know what you're talking about. Anambra women most especially. They're so poisonous. I pity any man wey marry from that state.

5. Anon 10:48, abeg stop lying. U r not igbo. And if u want to run away with ur kids, do so and stop looking for silly excuses.

10. Because d sick father made it public bizness.

1. If your father address you publicly, must you go to his mud to do same. The father' letter was directed at his mother why not allow her or her lawyers reply.

11. Hnmmm strong words were used here but I guess the man brought it on himself.

12. His brother died a whole week ago.It is in response to the publicity their father already exposed this whole issue to.From this release,they probably tried private but were forced to do this after their father's very public statement.

13. allow the young man to rest in peace

14. Honestly, when I read this, I was like what the heck!!! But then, they wear the shoe and know where it pinches.

15. Why should he address it privately?
    The irresponsible father wanted to malign the characters of their lovely mother publicly.
    The drunkard runaway father is very useless.

16. This will be a lesson to those that do inter tribal marriage.
    Some cultures see nothing wrong in abandoning their children to the woman.

1. Like Edo!every woman should plan ahead!deal with the stupid man by being successful,let him go back and recieve sense.rubbish

2. Mumu boy, so same thing do not happen even in your igbo culture? Even in same state smiliar thing can happen. U always use ur anus to think.

17. Everything must be done public, no more secret in this life again.

18. So sad.He is overwhelmed with grief and the dire need to protect his mum from scavengers in the form of ex husband and his family.

19. Shameless family! Why should a matured man be burried in his mother's compound? This is Nigeria not a western country. Stella should do the right thing and tell her stupid son to stop insulting his father, ortherwise a curse awaits him. The bible says we should honor our father and mother, even if he doesn't like d man or he hurt his mother in d past, that doesn't give him the right to call him names. Stella married a polygamous man with her eyes opened, polygamy is not a crime. It is acceptable in some cultures and religion so that doesn't make a man bad. If u can't handle polygamy don't marry a polygamous man!

1. Are you a woman/man
      Pray not to fall into a useless man hand

2. Pls let us hear word with all this cure and religious nonsense! That is why Nigeria will forever remain backward with these types of myopic and backward views. Na una curse pass and religious pass yet remain stagnant. Runnish and nonsense!!!

3. What r u saying? Jide kosoko's wife was taken back to her people. Madam, sometimes tradition prevails

20. Why should he address it privately, when his father started the whole public ish by publicizing his stupid letter.

21. That sperm doner is a bastard, shameless mofo. As much as I don't like Stella for her tenor as minister, I respect her son for having her back. I'm too angry to even continue typing I dey para at the moment on top my wig delivery.

Son you spoke well

1. Anonymous 08:56 not just her tenor, even soprano,alto and also her bass. It's tenure not tenor but since you typed out of anger, you're forgiven. Type on and sin no more.

2. Hahahahahahahhahahaha @anon 08:56

3. Thank you Diva 😊

22. This is an irresponsible son and this is clearly orchestrated by the mother.

1. But the father who abandoned them and was never a part of his children's lives is responsible??

23. The guy sounds sincere and I see reason with his public declaration, it's best he shame his father publicly make the man for know say no be seresere
    *God bless my Angel in human form*

24. This boys heart is heavy! I'm sure he has so much to say but tried his best to be civil... Some fathers sef... What a shame.

25. So far everyone is commenting jagon and leaving facts.this boy is a wasted sperm!who talks to there father in that manner? Where u there wen they quarreld and ahe was abused??some mothers can lie for africa just to brainwash kids.
    Your mother left with you people and ran away from the house,ur dad has numerous wives,thats to say your mama na opio,else wetin concern her marrying another persons husband.she was abused?yet she ran away with you people and remarried,not 1 but 2 husbands afterwards that is to tell you,that your mother is the issue here. You called your father offering to pay his bills,you must be mad?your father should come to your mothers side to bury his son?and it wasnt even ur modas people that called but u?u are a bastard as u v said.you are enjoying your mama now cos she get money,and she allows u people do wat u want to do,see where ur broda ended.if u r wise,u wont get involved in an issue u did not know,ur mama aint no saint,one day the anambra ppl will ask u if this is ur fada house!quote me

1. Thank you oh,my sister
      You've said it all
      Stella's way no pure sef
      Now she's playing the victim *YIMU*
      this is a woman that remarried and couldn't stay with the 2nd hubby
      Stella biko go and bury your son in Warri biko

2. You have said it all. Might I add that if this bastard's father puts a curse on him he will soon be joining his cocaine addicted junky brother in the grave.

3. All ye irresponsible men take note because this is what awaits you. Same with women because some of them are irresponsible.
      The definition of a father or mother is one that played that role, had a relationship with the child and not one that showed up later.

4. God bless you for this.u r very reasonable

5. Hmmmmmm wisely said, there are always 2 sides of a story, who knew she married 3men..
      I was thinking his father is poor but for him to have many wives, I doubt he is, so to offer his dad travel expense is an unchestable insult, to even bury his son in his mothers town. Her family will drive you out when she departs this world, Igbo people don't play.

6. 'See where your brother ended" please where? Who wouldn't die? A father that never cared deserves morethan this, for her family to welcome her back and still accommodate her sons till date tells you alot. Oh i love her family already .

7. Wow!!
      The TRUTH.
      Wow! Sensible comment from you.
      God bless you for this.

8. Deluna, thank you. All the self righteous ones calling out the mother will never know the path she had to walk for the sake of her children. Only her kids will understand. For that reason only, the child has a right to stand by the mother and the mother has the sole right of taking decisions on her children- afterall she has been doing same for over 2 decades. Those judging her, let's see how you will play out your own story in her shoes.

9. A man that has several wives and children littered all.over the country (at every station he was posted to) is responsible? Stella is not the only one who left. Others did. The others who still call themselves by his name are taking care of their children by themselves as if they were single.

Is that a responsible man?

Or and let e also say, some women are unlucky in picking husbands.no one enters a marriage hoping it breaks up bit when you keep picking fuck boys, its all counted for you.

Still, ita better to be a divorcee a thousand times over than DEAD! Its the one who dies that loses

26. So far everyone is commenting jagon and leaving facts.this boy is a wasted sperm!who talks to there father in that manner? Where u there wen they quarreld and ahe was abused??some mothers can lie for africa just to brainwash kids.
    Your mother left with you people and ran away from the house,ur dad has numerous wives,thats to say your mama na opio,else wetin concern her marrying another persons husband.she was abused?yet she ran away with you people and remarried,not 1 but 2 husbands afterwards that is to tell you,that your mother is the issue here. You called your father offering to pay his bills,you must be mad?your father should come to your mothers side to bury his son?and it wasnt even ur modas people that called but u?u are a bastard as u v said.you are enjoying your mama now cos she get money,and she allows u people do wat u want to do,see where ur broda ended.if u r wise,u wont get involved in an issue u did not know,ur mama aint no saint,one day the anambra ppl will ask u if this is ur fada house!quote me

1. Senseless ke, no now.Senseless does not describe this imbecile. He is mentally deficient.

2. So u r saying because he married numerous women, it's stella's problem? Wow!!!

3. Obviously the real washed out supermarket is here.

4. See how mentally deficient you are.
      You are this society's problem
      You see nothing wrong in a man going around taking wives and bearing children from them all. That's your definition of a responsible am
      OK!

27. When the old man that should be more responsible brought his family issue to the public,the son should reply him too through the media.This is a time he would have bonded with his son and have a good relationship but ego took over his sense or reasoning

28. I'm even pissed..See how this fool talks about his dad...you would apologize or tow the path of your dead brother ...spoilt brat...I offered flight I pay this ,i pay that..your father should come to he's sons funeral at your moms place..nothing good can come out of a looter mom. Bastard

1. That one na father?at your father be to you as this one was. May all the father's in your generation he like that

Ewu gambia

29. Leave the young man in peace. You are not in their shoes and were not there when they were going through whatever it is they were going through. If he had a relationship with his son, would they not have been talking, would he not know he had to go for a doctor's appointment, would he not have tried his number and tried to get across to him. Abeg people, hold your peace.

30. Who talks to his father in this manner? The boy has no home training. He wasn't raised at all but he grew up like wildlife. Yoruba will say omo ale. With stellas waka waka, Stella . may be na another man's sperm born this one.

31. Who talks to his father in this manner? The boy has no home training. He wasn't raised at all but he grew up like wildlife. Yoruba will say omo ale. With stellas waka waka, Stella . may be na another man's sperm born this one.

1. One that feels nothing for the father because he failed him.

2. Is that a father?

32. @queen hadda fucking Sa May God punish u for that statement!!! . What do u mean @stellas stupid son !!!! Idiot !!! The bible which u obviously know nothing about also said parents do not provoke your children to wrath!!!! It also said a man that can't provide for his family is worse than an infidel !!! Got that ??! You stupid twat !!!

1. Don't mind her, using half quotes to justify nonsense, and a she's a woman too o!

33. @igbobi ur generation are wasted sperm . Bloody fool!!! Can you stand in their presence to say this !!! Hell no !! Cos ull be locked up for life . Idiot.

1. Tuoyo Or what Is your stupid name welcome .. Bastardy son

2. Oh shut up yes he's a wasted sperm that should have been swallowed or shot in your moms looting face like the porn stars do.

3. Welcome harlot Stella or the bastard son. You see that money cannot buy you happiness. This is a new era - YOU CANNOT LUCK ANYONE UP FOR LIFE. YOU ARE NOT BIG ENOUGH. GO AND FREE THE MONEY IN YOUR HOUSEHELP'S ACCOUNT BACK TO TSA. COMMON CRIMINAL IDIOTS.

4. Is the bastard son not ashamed of how many dicks his criminal mum has fucked and sucked. I am sure the dad is not his biological father since it is known that Stella Oduah fucked her way to the top.

34. Sad as it maybe but truth still remains that the deceased will be buried in his father's house,that is our Nigerian culture. I keep saying it two wrongs can't make a right,telling the public wouldn't solve the issue at hand,afterall the public was not involved when they had their misunderstanding years back.If he wanted to protect his mum,coming to public should have been ruled out but i understand that this rich and political people have a way of thinking so the public talk may still be ok in their sight.

1. All dis people buried in ikoyi cemetery isit their father's compound, Nigerian dat are buried abroad are they from there daft poeple everywhere how I wish my useless father will come here and see the repercussion of being abusive, & wicked to ur children.if u have issue with d mother of ur children pls make sure u take care of ur kids ooooo cos they are not ur enemy too.

2. All dis people buried in ikoyi cemetery isit their father's compound, Nigerian dat are buried abroad are they from there daft poeple everywhere how I wish my useless father will come here and see the repercussion of being abusive, & wicked to ur children.if u have issue with d mother of ur children pls make sure u take care of ur kids ooooo cos they are not ur enemy too.

3. For a barrister you aren't very smart. Like the first reply asked, what about people buried in cemeteries? Or aboard? People get mass burials everyday. It is not in our constitution that every dead person must be buried in his father's compound.

4. I'm ashamed you are y professional colleague. No wonder we cannot progress even with all 'the bpoks' we claim to read

So cemetery is for decoration abi

5. Miss smart, did I say anything about it being in the constitution? If you have a better opinion why not pick your own space and voice it out.Its not my fault,you can't understand me so go get a life

6. Lawyer ukwu mango,how did this jargon u wrote sound to u? Charge and bail lawyer eliza.

35. Waoh! strong words from a child to his father, even if he asked for it. I guess grief and bitterness got the better part of him, that is no way to talk to one's father. Tuoyo you would have been a bigger person by sending your message with some respect, you almost sound like him.
    Sorry about your loss.

"Parents do not provoke your children".

36. My goodness! Deadbeat,absentee,irresponsible and all other terrible adjectives there is isn't enough reason to speak to one's father like that.

It is the duty of parents to love and protect their kids and the kids to honour them. If one party fails, it doesn't change the responsibility of the other. If parents can love their irresponsible kids, why can't a child honour even an irresponsible parent?
    I grew up in worse environment, I have never dared to raise my voice against my father till date because mother never raised us to be bitter against him. The son is clearly a reflection of who stella oduah really is.

Well, different strokes for different folks. Dear mother, God bless you.

MISS Jacobs.

1. If it was the mother that abandoned her kids, would you be this forgiving?? Hypocrite

37. Sons like these give women hope.
    My son,you made your mum proud.
    No matter what,a man who wants to be a father,will still be that.
    No woman can stop that.
    If this Mr Etoromi or warever really wanted to play his fatherly role,no one could have stopped him.
    He just didn't care.
    My son,well done.
    This is a memo yo all absentee fathers.
    Wake up to ur responsibilities now.
    Blackmail will never work.

38. No matter what had transpired in d past, their dirty linens shud not be washed in public especially bcos of d class of family his mother comes from. Like they wud always say on ds blog- the internet neva forgets..

39. I'm proud of this boy's father. That shows he is not a pushover. How can a boy under 30 years openly be saying he offered an all expense paid trip to his father or his fathers representatives to come over to his mothers village to bury his late brother? Boy let me tell you that your mothers sins are already catching up with her. But unfortunately and painfully you lost a dear brother which no Nigerian wish for ( very, very sad). Your mother with her cat eyes married into a polygamous family and you expect it to be a rosy marriage? You were far too young and unborn at a point to understand what actually transpired between your parents and the stories you are telling us was feed into you and young impressions then. Do you know if your mother through her relationship with your father caused a lot of heartache and pains to some other women? Because you even are the one giving us a clearer picture into the scenario !!!! Your so called saint of a mother married other men after your father but could not permanently perch her bum bum with one many years after , despite all the wealth she encased they all failed. Her last failed marriage , ministerial appointment, the bullet proof cars scandal that was highly pubicised was even what made me know of her existence. You are claiming your father made the letter public , was it your father that has been feeding all the details about your brothers death that we have been reading on line and in print media etc to their sources. My Dear boy , this is Africa, we have culture and values. It is unacceptable for you to openly or secrtetly insult your father in this manner . He could decide to part with you by placing a curse on you since you have on your own disowned him hut your mother you are fighting for he cannot place a curse on because she is not his own. Thread with caution and wisdom my dear boy. Bury your brother in peace . No matter what you are supposed to be a bridge between you parents. What if your father wasn't the on who leaked the so called letters?

1. Don't be silly. Even if he was unborn when his parents started having issues he is at least 30 yrs. By now he shld have figured out whether his father is a good man or not. The man was obviously not in their life. If a man wants to be in his son's life he wld. He refused. Like other posters said, he is a sperm donor.

40. I'm proud of this boy's father. That shows he is not a pushover. How can a boy under 30 years openly be saying he offered an all expense paid trip to his father or his fathers representatives to come over to his mothers village to bury his late brother? Boy let me tell you that your mothers sins are already catching up with her. But unfortunately and painfully you lost a dear brother which no Nigerian wish for ( very, very sad). Your mother with her cat eyes married into a polygamous family and you expect it to be a rosy marriage? You were far too young and unborn at a point to understand what actually transpired between your parents and the stories you are telling us was feed into you and your young impressions then. Do you know if your mother through her relationship with your father caused a lot of heartache and pains to some other women? Because you even are the one giving us a clearer picture into the scenario !!!! Your so called saint of a mother married other men after your father but could not permanently perch her bum bum with one many years after , despite all the wealth she emassed they all failed. Her last failed marriage , ministerial appointment, the bullet proof cars scandal that was highly pubicised was even what made me know of her existence. You are claiming your father made the letter public , was it your father who has been feeding all the details and circumstances surrounding your brothers death that we have been reading on line Bloggers and the press ? My Dear boy , this is Africa, we have culture and values. It is unacceptable for you to openly or secrtetly insult your father in this manner . He could decide to part with you by placing a curse on you since you have on your own disowned him but your mother that you are fighting for he cannot place a curse on because she is not his own. Be slow to speak and if you must do it do so with caution and wisdom .
    My dear boy. Bury your brother in peace . No matter what you are supposed to be a bridge builder between you parents. What if your father wasn't the on who leaked the so called letter to the press and out of anger you have embarrassed him this way how would you feel? Mama's boy, you must support and protect mama even out of ignorance.

1. You people shut up.
      Does the bible not frown at you bringing a child you cannot cater for to the world?

Is it not a sin to bring a child to the world and not care for the child.

Let his father place a curse on him now. As if a child cannot be wronged and also place a curse on his father.

41. I disagree totally with tort comment Stella! It is comments like yours that give this shameless fathers a pass for nonssnse. The boy did well in addressing the mans shenanigans in pubic, afterall it was the stupid man who used a time of mourning to try the score cheap points with a woman he has been separated from over 30 years ago. You can hear the pain in the sons comments. I am not of a fan of Stella Odua but the son did well in defending his mother who singlehandedly raise them.

42. Stella stop talking rubbish. His father brought it out to the public first!

43. Na wa.
    Two wrongs don't make a right.
    I read the post where the father stated what he wanted.
    He wasn't abusive or anything.
    He just stated his grievances and it was to Stella.
    But in this post, the son went all out.
    Even mentioned things no one knew about. Why?
    This young man could have been civil and yet firm in his press release.
    True, the father could be all that he said and more,
    But why say them publicly?
    Y'all supporting the son should know that it's totally wrong.
    You would be parents some day. How would you like it if your child behaved like this?
    We know how men can be. My father too had his problems and left when we were quite young and mum raised us.
    She was bitter and it was quite understandable as she had to shoulder all the responsibilities.
    Despite all, she never allowed us speak ill of him.
    Even when Dad came back into our lives, despite our heartache, anger and bitterness we respected him.
    His conscience was the one dealing with him.
    But you know, growing up and speaking to him, I learned a lot.
    No one is above mistakes; when in your youth or younger, you tend to do as you please, damning the world, but as you age, you begin to realize it was all wrong and foolish.
    Many men who misbehaved will tell you they didn't know what came over them at the time, which is so true! Some of them didn't plan on leaving their families.
    Things just happened. Such is life.
    Now, I'm not excusing the man or other men who deliberately behave in such manner; I'm just saying shit happens and even you, yes you, can misbehave too.
    Sorry for my epistle; my conclusion is as much as I feel the young man's pain, his choice and manner of reply is all shades of wrong.

1. Shut up aturu! Keep giving excuses for retarded men like your pops! Why didn't something come over you mum in her hay days? She had a choice to leave you kids but she didn't. Take responsibility for your actions. ANUOHIA!!!!

2. Look at this fool.
      You sound so pained about something that doesn't even concern you.
      Your father is the retard. If you are a male, I pronounce you a retard and till you die, you shall remain one.
      If you have sons, they'll be retards too. And so will their male sons and on and on the circle will continue.
      You think you can just come online and type shit under anyone's comment?
      Watch and see.
      My father is ten times the man yours is or ever will be. He made a mistake, owned up to it and corrected it!
      Idiots like you are what is wrong with the world today.
      No manners, no home training, so uncouth.
      Stupid child!

44. Every man who abandons his responsibility deserves to be insulted. The marriage may end but your responsibility to your children should never end. Make it a duty to be part of their life and provide for them to the best of your ability.
    Children from broken homes should also learn to live their life and not carry their parent's ish for head. They made their choice but it should not mar the children's future. Respect and honour your paarents always but you dont need to like a runaway mother/father. Rather than issue this type of outrageous statement why not cut the father off and severe ties with him? No point bringing curse upon yourself by fighting for your mum as she could not have been a saint with 3 failed marriages and many lovers in between. Stay clear of their ish and face your life to make it meaningful as I have not heard any good thing about you or your brother. With all the stolen funds where una land......karma is real.

45. I gbobie, God bless you. You spoke exactly my mind. No matter how bad, that man you called "mad" is your biological father. Not nice at all. Truly, some day very soon anambra people will surely remind you that you are a basted. Women, no matter how much hurt we have passed through in the hands of men, let's always remember that some day, we will have sons too. Young man (Stella Odua's son), this isn't right at all. Nkan ti o daa ko daa nani. ...ko ni oruko meji

46. I disagree with Stella. A public statement in response to the father was in order. The father is clearly irresponsible. He did not even have any relationship with his kids now is crying foul. I hate irresponsible men. They are the problem in our society today. Your child is your child it doesn't matter who you have it with and if you did not play your roles as a father whatever you get when they are grown up its your fault. You they don't owe you anything . That's how I see it. It hurts them more than you can imagine. But they have to live their life and be happy.

47. I don't know if the father was the one who made his letter public or someone did without his consent. If he did, he was wrong by making it public.

However, women are good at manipulating and brainwashing their children to believe that their exes were the bad ones. Was this boy there when the man was abusing that huge woman. A proud princess for that matter. Once the woman is in custody of the children after a divorce, the man will definitely be the bad one.
    You people need to see how men are developing high BP in US because of how ex-wives brainwash their kids. Thank God for Africa, men can easily move on.

On the other hand, some men are irresponsible. It is better to be a bastard than to have them as fathers.

48. Even the young ones have been made to believe that it's ok for a man to abandon his responsibility.
    This issue of calling women hoes and wareva should stop.
    This is what most bvs here fought against on behalf of sdk.
    It could be you receiving these insults soon.
    Stella Oduah's life is not in question here.
    Why did the man abandon his sons?
    Stop digressing.

49. Honor thy father; so your days may be long!