Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: What A Shame!

Thursday, September 08, 2016

What A Shame!

This is simply disgraceful....Sometimes being a Nigerian just comes with so much embarrassment...they will commit and blame it on the government of the day when they are treated wrong outside of Nigeria or within..Imagine  ....

61 comments:

1. Hmmm, it is well oo. Naija I hail. This our country sef, only God can help us

2. This just made me remember an incidence in Matalan , went shopping oo, only for it to get to our turn to pay and they checked and checked and rechecked our money. Meanwhile, there were other black people whose money weren't checked oo. It is well

3. Last year I was in london and wanted to buy a phone on gumtree and the sale was going on well, we already chatted and set date to collect. When I told the seller I was Nigerian I never heard from the person again. Simply beacuse Nigerians have given us bad name everywhere.

4. This is not new eBay seller's and I think asos clearly write they don't ship to Nigeria

5. Haba anon 11:45,that is a big fat lie that asos don't ship to Nigeria.They do very well and in fact received an item last from them through post office

6. Even In dubai, me and my younger sisters went to a good shop and wee were asked are you nigerians we looked at ourselves and said no we are from South Africa and the man said good.
      And when my sister asked Hi said they only come here to ask for the price, how much is this and that and make snaps shots and sometimes calls and that's all . they never buying nothing.

7. Hahahhahahaha! Dis cracked me up!Rollie baby!
      You said u were South Africans? Hahahaaha

2. Na today. Right from the days of our forefathers, Nigeria has always been known as a corrupt country. Even outside the shore of Naija, when you tell someone you're a Nigerian they distance themselves from you. It only takes those who naturally loves you to befriend you.

1. Even In dubai, me and my younger sisters went to a good shop and wee were asked are you nigerians we looked at ourselves and said no we are from South Africa and the man said good.
      And when my sister asked Hi said they only come here to ask for the price, how much is this and that and make snaps shots and sometimes calls and that's all . they never buying nothing.

4. I just wish someone will bless me with an oven.mine af pafuka!

1. Na una like dis dey spoil nigeria.who dem born with money?everybody worked for it.work and pray and stop all this fradulent begging.

2. Shilz stop begging, it's not a good trait. Me too need an oven but I'm working and saving towards buying one and I know by nxt year I will have the oven. Work n save and say no to begging. You weren't created as a welfare case

3. Karma God bless you. Awon beggars. You beg im even wen there's another means of solving the problem. Can't you save for it? Someone should 'bless' with an oven?? Not that you have money but it's not complete. Mscheeew

5. Hahahahaha,i laugh in Swahili.
    Not surprised!!!!

6. Its funny tho!
    But it is what it is..
    I weep for my dear country

7. Takes us back to what Baba said months ago. Nigerians are kwarupt anywhere they are. If 10 Nigerians visit this site, 6 of them will be kwarupt LMAO

8. Wonderful. What a country. Oya Vuhari and Co make una blame jona

9. Disheartening.

Very disheartening.

1. Really disheartening.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. Fantastically disheartening.

10. Stella, its like Ruth kadiri haff engage. Check her Instagram. Winks* 😉

11. wt do u xpect frm a country wit a clueless presido

12. Stella, its like Ruth kadiri haff engage. Check her Instagram. Wink* 😉

13. What is more shameful is the deafening silence of Nigerians over this blackmail. For how long shall we continue to accept whatever label we're given?

1. oya anon SPEAKOUUUUUUTTTTTT!

2. Which were you witness to? Prison? What took you there? Crime? Why?...

3. Are we given the blackmail in error? Oyibo people will show you hard core evidence. We are fraudulent 80% of the time. Abeg leave matter....

14. lol, the average nigerian does not have brain to invent things, they have brain to steal and defraud and they call it sharpness..smh

1. I'm guessing you're one of the stealers & fraudsters then

15. lol ... I remember when I was in Uk and try buying stuffs on eBay , I often see some saying Nigerians keep off .
    They avoid making transactions with them due to frudulant behaviour.

1. Ajebo motor park...STUFF has no plural, there's no S added to it

16. It's been happening for years

17. Yesterday two Nigerians were caught in Ghana,the first one forged the chief of staffs signature, the second was distributing narcotics in a prison, I was so embarrassed and regretted being a Nigerian, cos all the ghanians living close to me were just saying bad things about us, and threatening to send us back to our country, if u doubt me type Nigeria on ghanaweb, den read the comments, you will weep for this nation

1. How many Ghanians commit crimes outside their country, does it make every Ghanian bad? Yes we have issues and places we've gotten it absolutely wrong as a people & nation but there are plenty places we've excelled and continue to excel. It's really unfortunate how we're quick to condemn the whole country of 180 million plus over the actions of a few bad eggs. Statistically it's even insignificant. Until we start branding ourselves as GREAT people, nobody else will. Look at arrogance of an American or British citizen anywhere in the world and you see it's because of the strong government and branding they've given themselves over them. Does it mean those countries are crime free? Heck no! But at least they don't beat themselves down to the level we do.

18. Nigeria which way?the bad eggs are ones causing all this

19. This is so sad but we can't blame them.

20. Its not their fault.even within us many can't do decent business transaction that involves pay before delivery due to past experience. It just so bad.how would our economy grow when you can't sell outside your vicinity, you can't key into technology just because trust and integrity is missing.As an agent by the time I mention no pay on delivery option you pay on line or you transfer to me and I complete the transaction for you that customer declines.

21. Choi!! This happened to me like two weeks ago, was trying to fill an online form, Nigeria wasnt on the list of countries, but Niger was, I wanted tp pick Niger, but I had to let go.

22. We disgrace ourselves all over the world through various scams. i.e Fraud, drug trafficking, prostitution, you name it if it is bad you will see a Nigerian s part of it. we need to change our ways instead of blaming the Government. yes things may be hard at home but does that justify stealing and all other nefarious activities? may God help us all.

1. Did you know that the award winning Chevrolet Volt was designed by a Nigerian? Do you realize the number of people of Nigerian descent that represented other countries in the past olympics? Do you know that Dr. Omalu whose life story spunned the movie Concussion is a Nigerian? And list goes on but we'll never celebrate them rather we amplify every iota of crime committed by a Nigerian & use it to judge nearly 200 million people? You talk about fraud and leave out the countries where these funds are stashed? Bernie Maddoff swindled people of $50 billion & is quietly serving out his sentence but here, e remain to use bill boards to advertise the crime. Yo...whatever you're, male, female, hermaphrodite...watch how you display ignorance and put down this country.