Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: When Kids Interrupt Parents....

Saturday, September 10, 2016

When Kids Interrupt Parents....

Recently I have read a lot of articles and heard too many stories about children being killed, maltreated or dehumanised  by those who are supposed to protect them (I believe a child can be killed literally even without sending them to the grave but reducing their dignity as humans can bring death to their spirits while they yet live)

Among these stories, the most touching to me is where a mother watches while her bf tortured and killed her child(ren) and others where she killed her kids herself either to please herself, bf, religion, for honour, coven or revenge towards their dad. Whatever her reasons might be it is my believe that the last person children expect to hurt them is their parent(s) especially their mum.

below is my personal experience that set my heart on fire pondering possible reasons why this sort of things are happening to children;

MY EXPERIENCE YESTERDAY MORNING

I have been married for a little over 6yrs and with all the marriage wahala I have had and even tried separation and within those trying times I reached out to a few friends and even the ones that were divorced if maybe there was anything I could learn from them to find the will to fight and make this marriage work (I am a guy by the way) but in my consolation from both genders I Learnt that seeking advice from some people who had failed relationships or marriages is a suicide/brick wall mission you might never get anything positive (as some of these people seeing you in same position as them makes them feel they are not alone on the trail while others desire your marriage to fail so they could sneak in), that is not to mean there are not those who could open up and own up and give you good advice.

I have 2 daughters and due to my job I am hardly at home with my family but each time I come home on leave my daughters hardly turn to their mum (daddy has to make up for lost time, if that would ever be enough for my girls, but I still gotta do my fatherly duties besides just providing financially for em lol), So I resume both day and night duties (non cosmetic parents will understand). My daddy duties at home makes it look as if WHAT GOD HAS JOINED TOGETHER 2 DAUGHTERS HAVE COME IN BETWEEN.

I am on a mission to make my marriage work whatever it takes.

We ( Mrs and I)
woke up early yesterday morning (6/09/2016)
at about 0500 when my coyo started acting up and I gave Mrs the first round just about 0600 when we finished my second daughter (3yrs) came in from their room na so we sharply dive wrapper cover body so we told her to go and wee and she left to the toilet we sharply got decent.

So when she was done with wee she laid on me and acted as if she was sleeping so I laid her between me and Mrs and 15mins later coyo started acting up again so I told madam lets use the couch in the living room its been a long time  since we had it on the couch, so we left the 3yrs old in bed, locked the door leading to the living room and got started in the couch immediately the 3yrs old came knocking on the door DADDY, DADDY, I told her BABY GO TO YOUR ROOM AND STAY WITH YOUR SISTER, she went to her room woke her sister and 2 of em came banging the door to the living room screaming and shouting on top of their voicesMUMMY AND DADDY OPEN THE DOOR  and crying (the cry even scared us), so much that we were forced to break the romance and heed their cry and pacified them before neighbours will become excited.

So they went to their room (I could feel Mrs was pissed from her facial expression, but I had to calm her down so we could continue) , when we wanted to continue my 5yrs old came backDADDY I WANT TO DRINK WATER, I opened the door she used the fridge ( and you know when its coyo business both man and woman thinks from coyo especially the man) so I became gate man and instructor (at the same time)and I told my 5yrs old TAKE THE WATER TO YOUR ROOM FOR YOU AND YOUR SISTER (I had thought that would prevent 2 of em coming again for water) she left, as we undressed she came knocking again DADDYY I CANT OPEN THE WATER (this is bottled water which she opens every time ooo) we paused and I went to open it for her. Me, OK BABY GO BACK TO YOUR ROOM. 

A minute later she came back again DADDY I DONT WANT TO DRINK AGAIN.  me, BABY KEEP THE WATER IN YOUR ROOM. Now  Mrs was blowing my brains out and my 5yrs comes back again DADDY WE HAVE NOT BRUSHED OUR TEETH, Mrs responds DON'T WORRY WE WOULD SOON BRUSH. my girl comes  again MUMMY AND DADDY ITS TIME FOR MORNING DEVOTION Mrs responds, BABY DON'T WORRY WE WILL SOON DO MORNING DEVOTION she comes again  MUMMY AND DADDY HAVE YOU PEOPLE ALREADY DONE MORNING DEVOTION?

At this point we figured this babe was curious about why mummy and daddy dont want them to come to the living room so we stopped, unlocked the door and went in for morning devotion (even though the coyo business never do me sha, but them no dey win award, in this case my children's emotion came first ooo). After morning devotion Me and my girls helped Mrs clean out the toilets while Mrs prepared breakfast, but while we worked they didn't ask me anything until I had finished work and popped out, then my 5yr old engaged Mrs.  

MUMMY WHAT WAS YOU AND DADDY DOING IN THE PARLOUR THAT EARLY MORNING? Mrs responds WE WERE HAVING A MEETING. My girl goes again DID UNCLES AND AUNTIES ATTEND THE MEETING? Mrs No. My girl OK MUMMY TOMORROW MORNING I WILL LIKE TO COME FOR THE MEETING TOO. Mrs burst into laughter and my daughter was startled why her mum was laughing tho she asked but Mrs didnt know what to answer her again. 

The moment I came in at 1500hrs my Mrs told me all that transpired between she and my 5yrs old and we laughed it off, but this wasnt a joke to this little girl so she waited till 1830hrs after dinner she now came and told me DADDY, MUMMY TOLD ME THAT MORNING YOU PEOPLE WERE DOING MEETING, TOMORROW MORNING  I WILL LIKE TO COME FOR THAT MEETING PLEASE DON'T LOCK THE DOOR BECAUSE I WILL WAKE UP AT 0400HRS BEFORE THE MEETING STARTS,  remember I mentioned the meeting started at 0500hrs yesterday right?

choi come see laugh and she was so serious cos she kept mentioning the meeting until she went to bed, even when I told her the meeting is not for children that it is for adults she kept going on about it, then I realised it was just her curiosity borne out of innocence. True to her promise before meeting started this morning she and her sister walked in and asked me DADDY HAVE YOU PEOPLE STARTED THE MEETING YET? mbok we had to behave ourselves ooo and said NO WE ARE NOT HAVING MEETING TODAY. 

This might seem a joke but after morning devotion I pondered what would happen if I had divorced my wife and brought in another woman or if it was she who brought another bf and this kids are trying to interfere. Trust me in this case its not about the property its about getting undivided passionate attention and for this innocent children to take that moment of passion/attention away can makesome people hatch unbelievable wicked plans and seek prompts to activate it.

I love my kids and cant have enough of them though them breaking a coyo session when you are not done could make one feel some how but they (my daughters) are the only awards I won from previous coyo sessions I had with Mrs na, so why this one go vex me?

To some people this episode might not make sense but to me it provoked thought so I decided to share it and I would also love to read in the comment section experiences from other parents and how they felt when conjugal sessions were disrupted by curiosity of kids or their innocence.

Real Mothers here would agree with me that when you remember the agonies of pregnancy and child birth you can kill if someone dare hurt your kid, unfortunately its disheartening to see that even mums perpetuate or even watch someone do this evil to their kids. Though this act is not peculiar to mums dads also do same (before someone thinks I am attacking women without reading objectively on the subjective).

Other cases are acts carried out by step parents/guardians and there is an increasing trend in Nigeria (even though some dont lead to death but we have increasing cases where the child is rendered disabled due to cruelty mostly coming from step-mums). Their reasons might vary, most times I felt the step-mums did this to annihilate any threats to their position in their new husbands, fiance or bfs heart but in any case this is bad.

However taking the life of an innocent child away (by death, separating them from their parent, scheming wicked means of making them leave for the village to live with their grand parents or being cruel to them) for any reason so that you would enjoy undivided attention from their parent is not acceptable and unneccesary (including those doing it for property stop it you can only reap on what you sowed). And for parents giving their kids away to house maids or praying they grow quickly and give you some space it might look fun to you now but the future boredom and loneliness that will strike you when the time comes is studying NIGERIAN RECESSION (not just the word).

*COYO- is what my girls call private parts for both girls and guys

* COSMETIC PARENTS - Are those parents who are just parents by virtue of having kids but na house help dey do all the work including waking at night to attend to needs of their kids, but would always wanna show em off on social media and wanna play good caring parents in public but at home they have no clue how those kids fair except working to provide whilst the emotional needs of their kids is graced by their maids (writers opinion)

I am BV CUTXY and I would be glad to read your encounters and experiences to save the lives of other innocent kids and if you dont have one (experience or meaningful contribution) its an opportunity to read and learn from this blog thanks.

64 comments:

1. Well I guess its because your kids dont see you often so anytime you are around they tend to come around you to make up for the time you will disappear again. I have a friend that this happens to. Once he comes home, ahh, the kids are always on him. Even to the point of going to the toilet with him. He now had to sit them down to tell them that sometimes daddy would like tp spend time alone with mummy, and kids have to play with themselves. When daddy is in the room with mummy, he doesnt want to be disturbed. It took time for them to understand but they understood eventually. But they will always be at their room doors waiting for them to open, though they will not knock to disturb.
    Note: what works for A might not work for B though.

1. My toddler sleeps on my bed,dad present or absent. So no knacking on bed,except she is way into that sleep but we must be quiet. And if it's days she is up,we try use restroom but she 'll keep knocking on the door and screaming "mommy open d door" so we must end it.sometimes we give her peppa pig to watch but once she knows we are out of sight,she 'll come looking for us.

2. @Crazyhornywife is ur daughter my daughter?? Lol... Infact mine wont disturb daddy on a normal day but can break up sweet sex sessions like Cray... But what can we do? She's still the best I the world

2. Hmmmmmmm Oga why did you want to divorce your wife in the first place? So you are just with bcos of your children. It seems you love them more than your better half.

3. Kwakwakwakwa...
    Hahahahahahahahahaha...
    OMG!...I can relate with this...
    Damn it!...
    Children can be very very annoying!...
    Poster,I am having this predicament in my home right now...
    My last child has decided to be sleeping with mummy and daddy for the last 6 months!...
    If daddy is not around,he must sleep on the same bed with me...
    Even if you carry him quietly to their room when he is asleep,he will still find a way to come back after sometime...

Poster,try taking your wife out on weekends...you guys can lodge in a hotel..that's what we do these days when we are tired of having a quickie at home...

1. Does your last child also disturb u when u are with your lesbian partner? * just thinking

4. I love your write up. I was laughing through out. Thank God you weren't careless enough to. Leave the door open while @ it.

1. Yes, he sure knows how to grab a reader's attention and sustain it.

5. See this one calling his wife MRS. But the wife would come here and not allow us to hear word with DH.mtschw

6. I Always have this prayers that my hubby is very ND wholly involved in our children's life. not just me, a pray for loving man. your session made me realize marriage is about you, hubby ND your children divorce is not always the answer. except cases of violence. that y I get upset when most of u here comment 'divorce am'is my dat easy my dear.

7. Two of you are very shameless couple. Why can't you guys gbensh before going to bed after the kids had slept, in the mid night and early in morning before the kids wake up?. Why all these yeye games putting things inside innocent children s mind.
    U must be a yeye man. No wonder you wanted to divorce your wife and mother of your children .

1. Oh boy! I seriously hope say this your comment na joke ohh

2. James biko mechie onu gi,iwu nno otulle,ngbe owula ena ako ka onye nzuzu,some times be sensible don't always speak from your anus.I enjoyed his write up and I'm a female,in fact this morning my kids just disrupted our collecting session and since then,they refuse to let our room be,onye nngba ochei.

3. Get over yourself. Such an interesting piece is not for shallow minds like you. Poster that was a nice one but whatever it is, don't divorce your wife always try to work it out.

4. Sometimes I wonder what you have as brain. dead cells?

What has shame got to do with this post now?

5. James your stupidity is on another level

6. 😂😂😂😂😂😂Jemisi i swear,onye mere gi ihea obi ya joro njo,gbaa wikedi ma yirikwa koi koi red wee nwuo.

7. James go and watch war room #tonguesout#

8. James you are a big fool I swear, Ahan, are you retarded?

Bimbola was here.

9. James ibu naa ezigbo onye ala.

10. James James the blog fool, u must show ur stupid self.

8. Let the fun begin... #sips zobo#

9. OMGoodness, kids are gifts from God, and they can ask questions. That was how my son nearly open the door one day.Lol
    The day you will start the early morning coyo according to the writer is the day the kids will wake up early.
    I think those that engage in such act are the ones that just wanna give birth for birthing sake without attaching any emotion to it.

NICE ONE.

10. loool, I can relate to d story. Recently my 8months old seems to cry a lot when it's time for 'coyo' which gets frustrating especially to her dad dat is a 'coyo' freak. Imagine if he wasn't her father, he would have probably done something to her (not when I am around sha, cos it wasn't easy carrying and delivering an almost 5kg baby. I don't joke with my princess).

11. Lovely price, waiting for comments

12. Am here to read the comments..

Nice post.

13. Coyo: Am hearing that word for the first time.
    Dear poster, teach your girls the real names of the sensitive parts of their body. And tell them if anybody touches them there, 'Bite the person'

I can so relate to your story.
    I totally experienced it and still experiencing it. Lol. My girls are super curious. Hubby says they always burn his cable.

So, we don't dare start when they are around cos interruption is bound to occur whether they are asleep or not .

14. I laughed all through reading. Nice one poster. Children are very inquisitive,want to know everything. My daughter can ask question for africa.

15. The only thing I can see here are two new slangs for SDK blog, COYO session, COSMETIC parents, COSMETIC husband, COSMETIC wife, COSMETIC bf, COSMETIC gf.

16. Next time try and COYO when the kids are at school to avoid having a coyomental.

17. Hahahhahahahhahahaha

I feel u bro!

I have a few experiences. They are few cos with my kids,from d day they get home from the hospital,we put them in their cot. In their room.Put on the monitor,make sure the Parent Unit is working and off I go. We have never done it any other way. Thankfully my kids sleep through the night so no much biggie there. Well except with my third baby, my first son.He slept via the night alright but he woke up a few times.
    He loves his Dad and wants to sleep with him. But cos we have always frowned at our kids sleeping with us,he tries to calm me down. Cos I mean with our daughters,he wouldn't wanna see their toys in our room let alone them sleeping with us.
    So one day my son woke up and called out and we were engaged in a "meeting" Lol
    We ignored him thinking it was just a dream he was having. He called again and fearing he would start crying out loudly,the General went to fetch him. I just laid there hoping my son Wil sleep off as Soon as he lands on our bed. For where? He didn't sleep. He laid awake. And so did my hormones.
    Seeing he just laid still buy wasn't sleeping,we decided to get on with some foreplay.we were under the duvet and was on fire. Next thing this my then 19 months old son sat up! Wanting to know why we were under the duvet and not talking to him. Hahahhahaha
    He tried pulling the duvet and we had to re-arrange our selves and maintain. That was how we didn't finish this meeting. And of course I was just Soo "zombie-like" dat whole day as We didn't finish up and The General had to be at work. Lol

I remember telling him dat day "G,pls learn to sleep in ur room. Don't u come wanting to sleep with us"
    He is now 27 months and stil does it once in a while.I told him d same thing just two days ago. I held his face and smiling I told him "Learn to love ur room"
    He smiled up at me and said "No"

With his sisters,it wasn't like that. They stayed in their room and respected my "Pls go to ur room or the sitting or wherever. We Wil be right out" they respected that and never once flouted the order. Lol
    But not with my son.

Hahhahahaha but I remember just about a few months ago we were in d middle of action and my second daughter cried out "Daddy!
    We ignored it and kept pumping away!
    Next thing was "My Daddy I had a nightmare" Ha!

And another "My Daddy" When they call out in d middle of action, I no dey hear sef. Lol
    It's Baby that kinda stops me and whispers "Just hold"
    As he goes to find out who cried and as I lie in bed twisting and trying not to burst.
    Hahahhahahaha in my crazier moments I start thinking of Boarding House Schools for Todlders and Primary Schools. LAMO

1. Hahahahahahahahaha...
      How time flies!..I still remember when you had that bobo...

2. I have been scrolling up and down for ur comment on this bc i know it will be sweet

3. HaaahaaahaaahaaaHaaahaaahaaahaaa!! TGW the clown!
      Chai! How these kids 'spoils' show me no be here. They always seems to be 'perfect' timers. My madam eeeh, most times when in the heat of 'it' she will start screaming and demand 100% of my attention.
      But because we co sleep, DH can 'grab' a quickie, even as I breastfeed madam.
      Well that's the joy of parenthood shaa,
      God bless our Children and our Homes, Amen.

4. Hahhahahaaha The General's Wife, your tales are so warm to read. My kids are major COYO Spoilers so we have devised other methods of COYO-ing in the bathroom. When they scream through the door, where is daddy,in the middle of the COYO I reply didn't you see him leaving the house?. Later he sneaks out and acts abracadabra daddy is back.

5. Quickie as U breastfeed???
      Please, how do U manage that???

6. The general wife, I swear you be something else.
      I nearly choked from laughing like a market lunatic.
      The boarding school for toddlers and primary school killed me !!!!!.
      This woman you too much.

Nne pls consider writing novels. I don't know what you do but add my request to it & they will sell like HOT AGEGE BREAD ON A SATURDAY MORNING.

7. Chai! Thanks Anony! I should seriously go into this novel writing o. No more thinking about it. Thanks one more!

Hahahahahaha @ Abracadabra daddy is back!😄
      Hehehhehe @Tush baby. Thanks dearie!
      Kwaaaaaah @ Ify.Quickie? I don't think I can pull that off, as big a sexy kitten as I am. I Wil be distracted. Lol except she is asleep. Cos babes, me I need his mouth on my boobies and not our baby's.

@ Queen,Yea time sure does fly baby!

Sup Weed chick? Do u actually smoke weed?
      What do u think about coke? Lol

18. I enjoyed reading it and had a good laugh
    Over to the married couples with kids .

19. 😂😂😂😂😂😂oh my! You really made me laff like a mad person. It can really b so annoying but what can one do naa? Nice piece dear and i agree with wat Shyla said,it should b as a result of ur constant absence at home plus daughters r always close to their daddy.

20. Oga your coyo like work nawa,abeg which special food do you eat that keeps the coyo active that way.

21. Oh my....I really laughed so hard here cos I can imagine it already. I agree with what Shyla said DAT its bcos of ur absence at home due to work,besides...daddies are always daughters favorites .. Am glad you guys handled it well... Hubby where are thou???
    Nice piece thou

22. My son has never interrupted any of our meeting session. He sleeps thru the night in his room and doesn't wake till morning. During the day, when we feel like having a meeting, we just leave him in the sitting room watching his cartoon and look the room door. If he is in his room watching cartoon and we want to be spontaneous, we look the door leading to the sitting room..

The only time was when he was still less than a year, and we are in the middle of meetings and he wakes up crying, that can be frustrating, I'll just tell my hubby to continue and say crying doesn't kill a child it only expands their lungs. Loool

1. Hahahhaha @expand their lungs

23. Hahahah, what an interesting piece, you're kids are damn funny, what a mischievous but innocent stunt they pulled on you and yours....
    Let the comments roll in..
    *Faithful bv*

24. Nice write up let the comments roll in

25. Going down memory lane. There was a day myself and oga were busy fleshing and my son decided to wake up to breastfeed. The activity was too sweet that oga went behind and continued while my son was lying beside me breastfeeding. @ a point I got uncomfy jare and begged oga 2 stop so I'll finish breastfeeding but he refused. Lol. D thing too sweet am

26. I feel u. No matter how you love your kids, sometimes they can make you want to put them in the washing machine and on it��

1. Abit extreme......🙄🙄

2. Mimi....#inyhurface#10 September 2016 at 15:37

Lol..I swear

3. I thought I was alone!
      Mine is worst. Even when we traveled to Nigeria,I was warming up to tear pant with teeth. Hoping she'll enjoy my sister's kids,my mom,my mother in law,the help and let me hold real "meeting " with hubby than this chap chap kitchen or bathroom coyo.
      For where !!!
      Instead she will gather every available ear she can manipulate to our room,on top our bed while her own room is out of bound to all !

My people, imagine me,with all my garagara begin do am outside at night under mango tree because she's afraid of stepping out late, especially at night.
      All the VS undies I bought for that vacation were forgotten .

To make matters worst,my mother in law loves her son die,so she leaves everything and follows us around whenever we're in town and even caught us doing it.
      Chei!, she said : una weldone. Come enter house,come shout to her pikin :Chukwudi, do you want water ? I noticed you didnt drink water after eating? Her son dey pump shout NO MA !!! Na him this woman shout back : YOU SURE OR DID NNENNA SHAKE HER ? Eziokwu? MIL are you for real ??
      Then she added: I beg easy oh

See me see wahala oh. Man wey dey inside him wife honeypot na him you dey ask if he wan drink water ? And na she go bring the water to the fucking arena .

My case is worst. She now lives with us in the state so I've this grown "BABY" that can tell when am having it or just had it just by looking at me.
      Is like I dey tiff her pikin prick . Even when married, i still feel like a teenager hoping my boyfriend bed.

I've noticed she and my daughter take turn in playing the question and answer game WHENEVER THAT MEETING STARTS & ENDS THE QUESTIONS AUTOMATICALLY WHEN THE DOOR OPENS.
      It's highly frustrating because that meeting is the only thing that calms me down when am stressed out.

Am going crazy because this is too much. Even hubby is no longer okay with it.
      It got so bad that hubby left his office,came to mine and literally begged me to pls make love to him. I clocked out and we went to a motel TO MAKE LOVE TO MY HUSBAND BCOS MY MIL & DAUGHTER TOOK OVER OUR PRIVACY ! Oh, we've people a family of 3 living with us now .thanks MIL,her relatives from naija that just got here & need a place to chill for 3 weeks.
      Making love without hearing their questions made me feel alive again.
      My people,pls I need HELP OOOOOOOOH.

4. I thought I was alone!
      Mine is worst. Even when we traveled to Nigeria,I was warming up to tear pant with teeth. Hoping she'll enjoy my sister's kids,my mom,my mother in law,the help and let me hold real "meeting " with hubby than this chap chap kitchen or bathroom coyo.
      For where !!!
      Instead she will gather every available ear she can manipulate to our room,on top our bed while her own room is out of bound to all !

My people, imagine me,with all my garagara begin do am outside at night under mango tree because she's afraid of stepping out late, especially at night.
      All the VS undies I bought for that vacation were forgotten .

To make matters worst,my mother in law loves her son die,so she leaves everything and follows us around whenever we're in town and even caught us doing it.
      Chei!, she said : una weldone. Come enter house,come shout to her pikin :Chukwudi, do you want water ? I noticed you didnt drink water after eating? Her son dey pump shout NO MA !!! Na him this woman shout back : YOU SURE OR DID NNENNA SHAKE HER ? Eziokwu? MIL are you for real ??
      Then she added: I beg easy oh

See me see wahala oh. Man wey dey inside him wife honeypot na him you dey ask if he wan drink water ? And na she go bring the water to the fucking arena .

My case is worst. She now lives with us in the state so I've this grown "BABY" that can tell when am having it or just had it just by looking at me.
      Is like I dey tiff her pikin prick . Even when married, i still feel like a teenager hoping my boyfriend bed.

I've noticed she and my daughter take turn in playing the question and answer game WHENEVER THAT MEETING STARTS & ENDS THE QUESTIONS AUTOMATICALLY WHEN THE DOOR OPENS.
      It's highly frustrating because that meeting is the only thing that calms me down when am stressed out.

Am going crazy because this is too much. Even hubby is no longer okay with it.
      It got so bad that hubby left his office,came to mine and literally begged me to pls make love to him. I clocked out and we went to a motel TO MAKE LOVE TO MY HUSBAND BCOS MY MIL & DAUGHTER TOOK OVER OUR PRIVACY ! Oh, we've people a family of 3 living with us now .thanks MIL,her relatives from naija that just got here & need a place to chill for 3 weeks.
      Making love without hearing their questions made me feel alive again.
      My people,pls I need HELP OOOOOOOOH.

5. If u need nanny in d states ,send a mail to Nigeriandomesticataff@gmail.com

27. Kids can be so annoying at times but like the you hubby is always at the receiving end why am the complainer all the time.

28. Cosmetic parents....lol....naija people can make me laugh sha. My best friend is one,she's got 3kids and 4 housmaids,one housemaid follows each child everywhere they go around the house,the fourth maid is not a live-in,she comes in the morning to cook and clean the house till evening mon-satutday.my beastie doesn't even lift her kids up to give them a kiss or hug.she just sits in her room sipping wine and watching TV.once am in their house I give the maids a break and play with the children,yet she won't even join us to play,she just sits there.it baffles me how she could be like that.she's a very good mum,I know she loves her kids.once her hubby comes from work,they'll just be all over each other,if the kids interrupt them it's her hubby that responds to them and play with me,my friend just sits there.i do wonder why she's like this.i think she sees her kids as stress she can't cope with but loves them so much though.

1. I guess u made this story up.