Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wizkid Signs Mouth Watering Recording Deal

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Wizkid Signs Mouth Watering Recording Deal

According to reports, Wizkid signed to Sony Music Entertainment and RCA Records yesterday, Tuesday, 13 September 2016.
It is a deal worth a ‘mindblowing’ amount, bigger than any African has ever signed with the music giants.

The pop star has earlier been reported to have signed a global deal, which according to information reaching Pulse, is the biggest ever deal signed by an African. The deal dwarfs that of Davido with Sony Music.

“There’s something big coming up for Wizkid, and it happened while he was in America. The deal will be the biggest ever signed by an African, and signifies progress for the music business on the continent,” the source says.
The source also confirms that plans are in motion to announce this deal spectacularly, with many outlets reporting that Sony Music is involved.

The singer who runs his own label imprint Star Boy has been making steady waves with his numerous collaborations with international artistes such as Drake, Sean Paul, Swiss Beatz, Chris Brown and more.
There are also industry rumours that Universal Music has been working on a Wizkid mega deal, and just might have their man now.

The ‘Ojuelegba’ crooner has also been working on dropping an album «Sounds From The Other Side” a first under the Star Boy imprint, where he has signed Ghanaian acts – Mr Eazi, Efya and R2Bees. The album is expected to house the many international collaborations he has been working on.
When the new deal is announced, Wizkid will join a growing contingent of African stars who are collaborating with international music companies to grow their music, influence, and achieve penetration into other markets.

The singer who topped the Billboard Hot 100 charts with his Drake ‘One Dance’ collaboration recently headlined a concert – One Africa Music Fest, held at the Barclays Center in New York. U.S.A, where he held it down performing together with ace producer Swiss Beatz.

Culled: Goldmynetv

Congrats Wiz!

58 comments:

1. Good for him and congratulations to him

1. Congrats.
      Thank God, for no man has the final say to anyone's life or career.

2. Mehn wizkid please come and adopt me as ur sister. ..I promise to rep you well

2. The guy just they wax. Congrats bro.

3. This guy's story is just like when u pray that God should make u so successful that even ur enemies will want to be associated with you
    And see that yeye girl that was dating skales ,always insulting wizkid
    Now sales don dump am on social media and introduced his new Bae
    Who is at loss now?
    Some girls be fighting for their bf on top collecting gf trophy
    Mmmmmmmttttthhhheeeewwww
    Congrats WizKid
    May u never go down
    Its ur time to shine and amoshine when amoshineπŸ˜‚

4. Congrats WizKid!
    Keep soaring.

5. Go boy! The world is yours...

6. #Yinmu.The mind blowing amount no get name? Wizkid is just an uncouth attention seeker.

7. If the news is true, I am happy for the young chap. This is truly encouraging. Really love the Ojuelegba song and Brenda made me love it more. Congrats wizzy.

8. Wizzy baby loke loke!!!

Nice one.

Congrats

9. Wizzy.. Congrats!!!
    After you na you.

10. He is really working hard, his music beats are so mature and unique.congrats kid

11. baba nla...bigger you i pray

12. Wow! Congrats wizkid. From zero to hero!

13. Good for him
    Wizkid n davido go don forget God....

14. Good for him
    Wizkid n davido go don forget God....

15. Ibukun so one of your hobbies is collecting of gifts. You this girl, you are a serious clown. Kai

1. Haaaaaaa
      My dear I'm so happy this morning ooo
      I don dance tireπŸ˜‚

16. Wizzy! doing big things. Congrats dude

17. Wow!! Wizkid please marry me oooooo!!!

I am tall, very pretty ( looks like Omotola Ekeinde), a strong born again, very holy, doesnt wear trouser or make up ( cos it is sin ),I cook continental dishes, i pray for 6 hrs straight and also attend Redeemed Church. Wife material by 100 yards!!

1. Lmao. He's coming for you soon. Be patient, dear.

2. Lol u seem very boring even d holiest men don't want boring bitches this day.

3. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ See CV. Do you want to marry him or his money @Nweje?

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Clown!
      U were doing well if not for that trouser and make up part.
      Do u know "Snake in the Elephant's shadow" style? Look for who to teach u and believe u me,u are a total package.

18. congratulations starrrrrrr boy

19. Congratulations! May you never go down loruko Jesu amen.

20. This boy is the most overhyped Nigerian artist biko.I can't even list his hits with one hand but everyday it is Wizkid this or that. The real person making dope songs like WIZBOYY one doesn't even get to hear about him.I don't even know if I should say he is using that WIZ name to steal the other guy's shine.

1. I agree with u dear. I totally do.

Pls keep off this thread!
      Yes you!
      You Iphie Dearie!

LMAO
      This my opinion Wil pain u wella Iphie hahahahaha
      U "convinced" me about T baby but sorry not with Wizzy "ur boy"
      For me,Davido #Rules!

Hahahahhahaha And no,I ain't taking ur calls till this my "blunder" dies downπŸ˜‚

2. Whom God don bless no man can cause. Accept it in the case of Wizkid. It is even in the bible. People will keep wondering (like you) while they keep soaring. Go and read Psalm 126:1.

3. You are right @roseflower.
      It seems wizboy has same anointing with Jmartins&Jaywon. They make hits but within months the whole tin dies down.
      I love his 'Infinity' song. More than 4yrs,but still a hit. Always on my replay list.

Wizkid is good too.

21. People are making it in this time of recession! Oluwa provide for me!

22. Congrats boy ,from the bottom now you are hereπŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘

23. I said it times without number that the boy is going places. I prophesied to his life and its coming to pass.

*hangs leg on the window*

24. Wizzy baby loke loke,omo jaiyejaiye...well done

25. Hope it's not the type Davido signed with Sony, and was making noise upadan.till now nothing came out of it.

26. Star boy Wizzy, the Lord is your Strength. Congrats!

27. Dude is burning out and y'all are clapping... smh. Over hype!