Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Word For Today -In The Place Of Waiting.

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Word For Today -In The Place Of Waiting.

God is reliable and never fails or disappoints.
 God is His word and the word of God is GOD.

A lot of us are in the place of waiting. That is, a place where we are trusting and believing God for certain blessings and expectations in our lives. It is a difficult place to be in particularly when it looks like time is running out on us. 

I encourage you to keep waiting on God because His word is worth waiting for. If your challenge is covered by a promise in the word of God, that means God has said it and it will surely come to pass.

The only thing we cannot expect God to do is the thing He has not promised in His word. He said in Matthew 24:35 . . Heaven and earth shall pass away, but My words shall not pass away.(KJV)

Don't allow the circumstance you are faced with determine what you believe. If you walk by sight, you will miss God but if you walk by faith, you will meet HiM.
If we say we are waiting on God for our blessings, we must be sure our desires are covered in the word. All of God's promises to us are always good and from His ever giving nature. He desires to see good things happen in our lives as His children.

However, All of God's promises to us are fulfilled in Christ; in other words, the promises come to reality in Christ.
Gods greatest asset is His word and that is what He has given to us. Let us guard it jealously as we continue to wait for Him.

I decree and declare that Every divine promise concerning your life comes to pass in Jesus name. I declare that you enter into your season of fulfilment, starting today in Jesus Name,

BV, Marble.

45 comments:

1. Thank you so much for the word. This is what I just need this time. Oluwa pls pick my call.

2. Thank you for the word poster!
      My waiting will never be in vain.

3. Amen. Thank you very much for these uplifting words. God is forever faithful. I know He has already picked my calls in the mighty Name of Jesus.

2. I believe in his word....I know my own job is coming.

3. I have entered into my season of fulfilment. Amen.

4. Intelligentsia Princess loves sdk14 September 2016 at 10:29

Thanks SDK Darling, my love for you will never change.. You're the queen of blogosphere...

5. Amen. Thanks for this beautiful words,God bless you for sending and Stella for posting .Good day people

6. Amen! Thank u sister for this great words.

7. Thank you Marble. God is never late on our situations. You might think years is passing you by, just know that God does not count years for us, only we human do.

What I know is that God's time is not our own time but God's own time when it is ripe. For now your fruit has not matured, wait for it to mature before you can get it and be happy.

8. Replies
    1. Hmmmmm....thank u for ds word cos it is exactly what is needed @ d moment!
      Thank u Jehova for d grace to wait on u.

9. One of the things that causes divorce is finances..I pray that in this recession,no home will experience divorce in Jesus name..Amen. Keep the faith people. Women stand by your husbands,this will surely pass.

This too shall pass,like every night that's come before it. He'll never give you more than you can bear..(Yolanda Adams)

10. Thank you marble. I feel lifted reading this. And I receive by faith all my expectations from God starting from today.

11. God bless you bv marble, this word is very timely. May God continue to renew our strength as we wait upon Him. Amen!

12. Am still waiting on you lord,i believe you've not forgotten me.

13. AMEN. Also may your our heart desires come to fulfillment

14. Amen......... And Amen

15. God is always dear. Delay is not denial

16. Amen and so shall it be by Gods grace. Patiently waiting.

17. Thank you sister for sharing such inspiration word. Am more encourage today to wait upon God's word. Amen

18. Amen. God bless you for this word of encouragement!

God indeed is "Time". Invest in Him. And you will reap the benefits in Jesus' name!

19. Amen . Thanks for the word of encouragement

20. Amen. Thanks for sharing this. I really need this not to lose hope. Dear Lord pick up my call. So broke. I need to pay school fees ohh

21. A big amenn, I have been asking God for the fruit of the womb for a while now and it feels like I have been praying shaaa. So many times I have regretted not fucking all d men dt were asking me out then, maybe e for no too pain me. I dy do good girl. All my CRAZY friends don born. Chai! I stl trust in God sha, bt meehhhnn, I'm not a very patient person and it's killing and depressing. I don pray, I don tire to dy pray sef. Gone to d hospital. I just tire jare... But in all.. I give thanks to GOD

1. Can we talk pls? I can help you.

22. Thank you poster.
    I'm the next in line to share testimonies.

23. Amen ooo abeg help spread the gospel for us wella cos many people no get Bible for house, but them dey sleep and wake up until this blog. My favourite quote "we(christians) are the only Bible some people(unbelievers, atheist, traditionalist and so on) will ever read" so please spread the gospel in any way you can. #idonsignout!

24. Thank you really needed this. For the past four years I have been sick. Started as normal stomach pain then it escalated to migraines then body pain. I'm only 25 years old yet it feels like I have an 80 year old body. I've been going from Doctor to Doctor spent so much money. I had to take a leave of absence from medical school twice because I am just in bed day in day out. Sometimes even taking a bath for myself or standing up is a big hassle. I have really contemplated suicide but I just can't bring myself to going to hell fire.My mates will be finishing year 3 if God gives me the grace to go back next year. Worked so hard and it seems like my dreams are slipping. I've cried, prayed more in the past year than my 24 years on earth. Been counseled by several pastors and went for a week deliverance in prayer city. Yesterday I sat down in the parking lot for hours thinking God why? This suffering is too much. You have a goal and dream yet it seems your hands are tied down. This blog makes me smile and posts like this reignite my faith because it's gotten to the point where my spirit is weak and I can't even pray anymore. I ask God even if he hears me. Sigh!

25. Stella has not posted my comment ahah 🤔