Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Baba Suwe Says His Fans Should Ignore Yomi Fabiyi Over His NDLEA SOS Cry Out

Friday, October 07, 2016

Actor Baba Suwe Says His Fans Should Ignore Yomi Fabiyi Over His NDLEA SOS Cry Out

Veteran comic actor, Babatunde Omidina, aka Baba Suwe has responded to news of his ill health as a result of the torture meted out on him by the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, years ago.

His response is coming after renowned Nollywood movie director, Yomi Fabiyi called out the NDLEA on his (Suwe’s) account, accusing the NDLEA of damaging the actor’s health to an alarming state.

It would be recalled that Fabiyi had alleged that a long pipe was inserted through the actor’s anus while in NDLEA’s detention in October 2011 on the suspicion of ingestion of illicit drugs.
He added that the torture done on the actor by the NDLEA, was damaging his health at an alarming rate.
But responding to this, the ace comic actor, in a chat with NET, denied Fabiyi’s claims shortly after his Instagram post.
He said, “What Yomi put out is a very old story. I don’t want to talk about the issue any more please ignore it.
“My health is perfectly fine, I don’t want anybody to worry about me, a lot of people have been calling me about the issue all day,” he added.

Dailypost

*I think that the story embarrassed Baba Suwe because Yomi didnt seek approval before putting it out there!

30 comments:

1. If baba Suwe,needs help,,he should let us know oh.

Not when he is quarter to " kwai", he will start appealing.

Nigerians should learn to take permission from people before writing stuffs about them.

Toke wrote about kunbi( April 7), ,and then deleted it.

1. Ntorr I said it that the story was old. See how Fabiyi embarrassed himself due to oversabi. Why didn't he seek his consent before raising that sensitive issue again? Now people will yap him for this.

Perhaps he wants a percentage of the money. Lol

2. This is why I mind my business

3. Haba this is embarrassing..

4. Chaaaaaiii
    How would Yomi be feeling now?
    Like a gbeborun or amebo
    I don't even know seff😩

5. He said, “What Yomi put out is a very old story. I don’t want to talk about the issue any more please ignore it."

This is simple English but in a bid to make a story sensational, it becomes spiced. Now,lazy ones would just make their judgements from the headline instead of reading through. Baba suwe said "the story should be ignored" and not yomi fabiyi.

1. Errrr.. if the story is to be ignored, then the messenger of such a story is also irrelevant in this instance. Otherwise, What are we to do with Fabiyi if not for the story? U get?

This man simply discredited the entire story.

2. Ignore the story,not because the story is/was a lie but because it's an old issue he doesn't wanna talk about. If baba suwe is asked if he said yomi should be ignored,he'd quickly deny it and say his words were twisted and if you ask me,he'd be right....why couldn't the headline say "ignore the story, baba suwe cries out", they had to use the above headline just to give yomi ela oju kan..... The more reason why I'd never cry more than the bereaved.

3. Sisi eko shut up oversabi ITK know know bitch... u know every body and everything. Famzer oshi, gbeborun, busybody

6. The last tkme i checked, "it" wasn't used to describe a person.

7. Yawn!!!!
    Too late.

8. Baba Suwe so you dont want help. continue

9. Yomi, lesson learnt.always seek approval before putting anyone's story out.
    What you did was noble, but apparently you didn't go about it the right way.
    You have done your bit, if he is really suffering, the rest is up to him.

10. This yoruba juju drug peddler should come down from his high horse and ask for help before it's too late.

11. This man should speak up in tym
    So that Nigerians will know how to help him

12. Yea I tot so too, Yomi shld ve seeked approval before ranting. Baba Suwe does not want NDLEA revisiting the issue biko to avoid new revelations

13. He should make a video where he is jogging along his street before we can believe him.He is simply ashamed bcos some say it Karma due how he used to beat his late wife.

14. Oho yomi see your life?
    This is a typical case of crying more than the bereaved.
    Busybody
    Kikikiki.

15. Baba suwe says he is fine. so why is the so called Yomi Fabiyi crying more than the bereaved?

16. See embarrassment! Mtcheeww

17. Eyah! Yomi sorry o.

Baba suwe should open up now if anything is wrong b4 it gets too late.

18. Nobody should blame yomi,am sure if baba suwe did not tell him what he's going through,yomi will never do over sabi. Baba suwe don't let yomi feel bad,by letting the public know your pains. If I may ask,baba suwe always mention a foremost lawyer in all his movie( lawyer Aramide) really I hope the lawyer should help now. Yomi pele.

19. Eeeyah Yomi who send you? Ndo nna