Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Tonto Dikeh Talks On The Roles She Would Not Interpret As A Married Woman IF She Returns To Acting..

Monday, October 17, 2016

Actress Tonto Dikeh Talks On The Roles She Would Not Interpret As A Married Woman IF She Returns To Acting..

Tonto Dike says there are roles she can’t play as a married woman if she returns to acting

Renowned Nollywood actress, Tonto Dikeh-Churchill, has said there are roles she can no longer play as a married woman, stating marriage has changed the way she thinks and operates.

The ‘Sugar rush’ crooner, who tied the nuptial nuts last year, also said marriage is a blessing, not a curse or hell fire as most people have tagged it over the years.

In a chat with The Sun, the River State-born actress said, “Marriage is a blessing! It’s a new phase and level in life. Marriage from my point of view is awesome if you marry the right person.

“It is hell if you marry the wrong person. You will hear different stories from different folks. For me, I am waxing stronger and happier in marriage.”
On what attracted her to her husband, Tonto said, “If you know my husband, it would be hard to pick out what you like most about him because he is such a sweetheart. But I appreciate his efforts in making me a better woman. He has given me so much security as a husband.

“Honestly, I haven’t had anyone stand by me or want to protect me the way he does. I must appreciate him for all his love. I love him dearly. That’s why I call him my ‘King Kong’.”
The actress, who has not featured in any movie since she got married, said she was busy with her primary responsibility.

She said, “I have not worked in any production after marriage because I have been busy in my primary duties as a wife and mother. I need adequate time to build a solid foundation for my family and for a sustainable home. And I hope to be back in no distant time,” she noted, adding that as a married woman, she would no longer accept any role that comes her way now.

She said, “As a married woman a lot of things change in your life. Of course, you must have some sense of responsibility in decision making, because it is not just about your life anymore, you have a family to take care of.

“So, for the respect I have for my head, who is my husband and my neck, who is my son, I can’t play certain roles anymore. And I don’t have any regrets because my family comes first in all I do,” the mother of one added.

*She can only dictate if she sees a script nau,right now Nollywood is dead and buried and the ones making waves are the ones who can produce their own movies...
Unless she will take a 100k job in Asaba for a role that might be dictated to her.

67 comments:

1. GBAM Stella..you talk word.loooool

1. Nollywood is Not dead abeg! Some their movies are full of shit..yeah. But we still have the good and interesting ones out there.

I'm sure Tonto's hubby can give her money to produce her own film if she so wants. Family comes first

Go Tonto!!

2. She doesn't know how to act anyway, so I'm happy to miss her.
    Go Nse!Go Mercy!
    Tonto, you go dey alright.

3. Your husband is the head, your son is the neck; I'm guessing that that makes you the shoulders...lol!

Marriage really changed her. Made her better. No more scandals. I'm happy for her.

1. Is it not tonto? Wait for the scandal. It will come. She might not be the cause but they will rope her in. Okwa tonto dike?

4. Hahaha @100k job in Asaba. Stella you dey fine tr***ble o.

Tonto is that you. Marriage just cool you down finish. Enjoy the ride babes.

1. Marriage and a husband with money has a way of setting a woman to rights. Who would have believed Tonto would be so domesticated like this two years ago..

5. People still watch home vids??

6. Stella you have a point there though.
    I keep seeing Ini Edo with some local champions in village moviess and I'm like 'why is this woman still in this level'.
    This recession is also affecting the Nollywood industry.

7. Marraige is a blessing till ya horseband get tired of gbenshing you and start sampling orther babes then it suddenly bcoms sour. I just pray you remember the bleasing when it bcoms sour.
    Its a good thing she knows family comes first, but let her take her lazy flat behind to the gym bfor she bcoms a hippopo.watch it woman.

*hangs leg on the cupboard*

1. Is that how you want your marriage to turn out after some years? Or why wish ill for another woman's marriage. You are not a party so you can't say how it will turn out, till then, sush!

Chop knuckle Stella

2. Hmmmmm. This just goes to show the level of your reasoning.
      Is that how your marriage is gon turn out? Amen on your behalf.

People be talking shit.

N.B. Some BV's are just plain silly.

3. I wish you what u wish Tonto dikeh in your marriage. That's if u ever see who will put your bitter self at home.

4. Why wish ill for someone's marriage na. Some marriages are sweet from d beginning to d end pls.

5. Haba, may God forgive you, the thoughts we have for others eeh

6. What has she done to you to make you wish bad for her? Tonto may your marriage never go sour in Jesus name.

7. Steffy jealousy will kill you oh ahn ahn!! Na wa o

8. James's first wife, cheap ass peace maker18 October 2016 at 03:44

Once she stop sucking his dick, level go change. Pussy get old, bitches pump up with round belly and flat buttocks. Husband will start giving excuses upon excuses because some raggedy ass bitches already playing the role of sucking before sex, men eat pussy too you know. Right!

8. Lol, Hahhahaha Stella enu e oni pae.

9. If acting is make believe why do you have to choose what n what not to act?

10. Hahahahaha@N100k jo in Asaba. Tonto leave matter jor, we know who you are.

11. Really don't like Nollywood movies, I'm not a fan.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

12. hahahaha stella you really wicked. which one is N100k role in Asaba

13. Stella e haff said it all.

All the same your hubby is loaded,so enjoy your head and neck.

14. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    Stella, how did u know all this?

15. Good for her, happy for her.

16. Marriage has changed this babe...
    From controversial to renowned...
    She is right though!...
    Family first...
    Whoever says marriage is not good can't get a good man to marry her...
    She is coming back as a producer abeg...level don high!..

1. I couldn't have said it any better.
      Marriage change her TOTALLY.

The thing be like miracle.
      I thank God for her life.

17. Alright. She should lose some weight and look better first unless she wants roles reserved for grandmas

18. Poko Lee, you surprise me.
    You are indeed a 'wife. Am glad you know your family should always come first and it's really nice how much you respect family values. Keep it up.

19. Kai,Stella you wicked. True though,with this young and fame hungry actors springing up everyday,who wan look em face?

20. She has this calmness around her.God bless her home

Stellosky, the apology hasn't been tendered by you.

21. If this her husband is so good and perfect, how come it didnt work out with his first wife? Just thinking ot loud.

1. That somebody is good for one person doesn't mean he is good for another,
      Personally I can either be sweet or sour, it depends on who I'm dealing with.

2. Maybe youthful exuberance....
      If they were both young and hot headed..shrugs

Look at Frank Edoho nah..on to his 2nd one and he must make it work any which way so dem no go count for am

22. "Tied the NUTS" lmao. She tied her husband's nuts, huh? Very ominous 😄

23. My Tonto ... I love her #nohomo

24. I dont get it when ppl say tonto is controversial tho. Who did she do dat other actresses didnt do and re not doin still? Nigerians will rather hate on their celebrities than celebrate them. Smh. Tonto God will continue to lift you high above ur enemies.

25. Am happy for you tonto, marriage has really made u a diff person,

26. Tonto is married now and forming good girl.when she was busy fucking other pple's husband nko before..and always beefing mercy johnson.i wish her well tho

27. I concur. Marriage has totally changed her. i only hope she has stopped smoking weed and cigarette.

28. Tonto fit die put for this marriage chaii.... Make she come dey struggle for roles like Mercy, Chacha, Eve and co

1. Mercy doesn't struggle for roles. She selects roles

29. Good for her...Stella I no fit shout for your mouth..hahahahahaha..missylynn

30. Thank God for her if truly she is a changed person so shall it be

31. I'm not smitten by Tonto's yarns.
    Even though marriage changed her, it goes to show. We should learn to bridle out tongues, especially when we haven't found ourselves in a particular. Situation yet. All the drama. She displayed after mercy Johnson's. Child birth and movie. Return left a sour taste in my mouth.

32. Marriage is good. I really pray I experience it soonest, In Jesus Name Amen

33. Tied the nuptial nuts? Hian!

34. I so much love this woman,she has a good heart

35. Tonto is hot cake now,her movie can sell well more than mercy Johnson in cinema ,she doesn't need to struggle to get a role