Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Akure Boils Over Removal Of Eyitayo As PDP Guber Ccandidate

Friday, October 28, 2016

Akure Boils Over Removal Of Eyitayo As PDP Guber Ccandidate

The ancient city of Akure, the capital of Ondo State is currently on fire following removal of the name of the governorship candidate of the PDP, Eyitayo Jegede from the final list as released by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

As at the time Dailypost filed this report, major highways in the capital city and other parts of the state had been blocked by protesters, who are burning tires.

Activities in the capital city is at lull as residents stay indoor over fear that the protest might soon turn awry.

30 comments:

1. Yoruba people and their political and brother on brother violence. That was how they plunged Nigeria into political darkness in the first republic with the acrimony between two political heavyweights.

1. Tribalistic Margot.... We are talking politics, you're here vomiting hatred. Anufia
      Nigeria is in a state of pisma pisma... 😈😈

2. You must be an idiot. Jimoh Ibrahim that is owing banks over 50billion and could not manage any business to save his life wants to run a state. Shut your hole when it comes to politics. I am from ondo state and nobody wants rogue Jumoh.

2. How come his name is not on the final list when he's been declared PDP candidate ?
    Watched his campaign with Fayose on nta days ago. This our Nigeria sef.

3. Stella I'm there right there now, went to greet my parents for the weekend... See serious gbege oh!

1. Let's hook up Princess. I'm in AK city too

4. Stella I'm there right there now, went to greet my parents for the weekend... See serious gbege oh! Who does that, removing someone like that! My crush Eyitayo, that man is cute for days with his sexxxxy eyes, muah! #sosad

... Jesus is my worth!

5. Inec is trying to give apc the win na. Who wan vote eyitayo.

1. Cynical fool!

2. Mumu as usual. Did you read that Eyitayo has been removed???

3. *Ibrahim I meant to say. Sure, na ur spouse be mumu

4. Hahahahahaaha...... Eka Eka Eka please go back and read again.
      It's Jimoh Ibrahim people do not like. He has a way of running things to the ground.

5. Thanks flakkie. Jimoh will run that state to the ground. He needs money to pay Amcon.

6. The presidency is behind it all. Our rule if law is dead. INEC is not independent anymore. We don't want Jimoh Ibrahim in ondo state oooooo. No be by force.

7. The presidency knows Jimoh ibrahim can not win the governorship election. They r only using him to destabilize the DPD so APC can win and then 2019 Buhari can win the state. Bunch of thieves

8. The presidency knows Jimoh ibrahim can not win the governorship election. They r only using him to destabilize the DPD so APC can win and then 2019 Buhari can win the state. Bunch of thieves

1. Mr the presidency, am sure you are not from the state, you are just an anti buhari, people from the knows better.

2. If you are not from Ondo state or u don't understand Ondo state's political climate, pls keep kwayet!

9. Stella please help publicize this: its a political gimmick by Mimiko, he's using his sponsored thugs to destabilize the peace of a peaceful state!

10. Why is Mimiko looking for a 3rd term? This is a win for democracy! We don't want Puppet Governors again in Nigeria.

11. Mimiko and his cronies have governed with impunity for 8years yet he doesn't want to obey the same rule of law that brought him into governance! Sad.

12. Mimiko is just a bad loosed, I pity the people who are allowing him to use the as thugs.

13. He has forgotten how he technically crippled Labour Party candidates by replacing their names during the House of Assembly elections. Its payback time Mr Mimiko, stop crying!

14. Mimiko should be grateful to God and stop this violence now! He has been a Commissioner, SSG, Minister, 2terms Governor yet he is not grateful. Ondo State does not belong to him.

15. Pure nonsense, after days to the election, all dis things are APC handwork, they know, Eyitayo will clearly win, bcus people loves him, and he is also from the capital, an Attorney General, and Commissioner for Justice, SAN, his title fits in for a good governor, who will vote for Jimoh?... Mtcheew.... Nonsense, seriously, am really angry about this.... Olusola Oke all the way, since, they don't want us to vote for Jegede....
    #JOeFIRSt

1. Eyitayo would have been the best. I don't like PDPigs but Eyitayo is brainy.

16. If Jegede is out, then its Okusoka Oke because people won't waste their votes on Jimoh Ibrahim.

17. Jimoh can never win. Never, ever. People don't like him in ondo state.