Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Banned Hausa Actress, Rahama Sadau Resurfaces in EbonyLife TV New Drama Series

Saturday, October 08, 2016

Banned Hausa Actress, Rahama Sadau Resurfaces in EbonyLife TV New Drama Series

After she was banned recently by the Motion Pictures Practitioners Association of Nigeria,MOPPAN, the body regulating the Hausa film industry popularly known as Kannywood, for featuring in a music video, embattled actress Rahama Sadau has resurfaced in a new TV drama series titled, “Sons of the Caliphate.”

The 13-part drama series, is being produced by Mo Abudu’s EbonyLife TV.
Recall that Rahama was banned last Sunday, by MOPPAN for featuring in Jos, Plateau State-born singer, Classiq’s new music video. In the video, she was shown hugging and cuddling the music artiste, an act, which the body said, was a violation of its professional ethics.

The embattled actress who was named Best Kannywood actress for 2014 and 2015, has since apologized to her fans and Nigerians.

However, no soon the news of her ban went viral on the Internet than many Nollywood producers expressed their willingness to feature the embattled actress in their new films. Already, TV producer, Mo Abudu has set the pace, having featured the embattled actress in her EbonyLife TV produced 13-part drama series, which is due to premiere on Tuesday, October 13.

According her, “We at EbonyLife TV stand with Rahama Sadau and remain proud of the work she has done thus far. We believe that nobody is above mistake and we all deserve second chances. We certainly hope that the ban is revoked so that Rahama can continue her career and blossom to her full potential.”

The 13-part drama series promises to take the audience on a journey into the rich, cultural and flamboyant aristocratic lifestyle of Northern Nigerian. “We will get to see what happens when elections are fast approaching and how the tussle for the governorship seat heats up the polity in the Northern Caliphate State of Kowa.” 

It featured Rahama Sadau, who plays the role of BintaKutigi a confident, intelligent, witty and composed Northern “chick” who is stylish, elegant and yet traditional, Sons of the Caliphate alongside Patrick Doyle, Mofe Duncan and Sani Muazu.

Vanguard

LOL...The babe don waka!!...sometimes when people ban you and think that its over for you,that is when God comes in and begins the blessings..

55 comments:

1. I knew that banning publicity was good publicity for her.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. She has been banned from Movies in the north, in Kannywood. Ebonylife TV is not under the body. She is free to act elsewhere. Its no stunt.

2. Kannywood " s lose, ,,,Her Gain.

The babe will go higher than expected.

3. 😂😉😉😉😉😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 she don blow

#I am a fruitful vine, I am a joyful mother of covenant children

1. Amen to your prayer. You are indeed a fruitful vine

2. From grass to grace.
      This is why you need to put in your best in whatever/wherever you find yourself cos, people are watching.

Congrats Rahama
      Nobody can deem your light from shinning.

4. Yes Stells,that's the word,when situations seems to ban us from going forward, we can always rise above those situations and challenges! Am risen!#AppleofGodseye#

5. Good for her. So Mofe Duncan is an actor? I was wondering where he gets the money he spends like tomorrow no dey

6. I hate when they keep saying she made a mistake and deserve a second chance. What mistake??

7. From disappointment to appointment

8. Replies
    1. Actually the series was shit earlier this year before the so called scandal. You'll see her in other series soon.
      Nothing do you Rahama!

9. Just remember the song. God will make a way where there seems to be no way

10. To think I didn't know her, this ban was a blessing for her, they thought they could disgrace her,but God stood up for her

11. Take roasted chick for example. You keep cursing,but ppl keep getting blessed. That anon your head dey house.

1. Shantelle you know it.then bluntly blunt told her to cover her head with basket in shame. Choi.
      Rolex chick pls change blog ID

2. Lmao. Did you read yesterday's Ihn? She's still saying its all make believe. Hehe

Testimonies that sounds like a lie.

12. Blessing in disguise is what I call that ban.

13. Keep balling dear
    Kannyboringwood got nothing on u
    #kisses

14. Bye bye to kannywood and yiiipiii to nollywood,enjoy jaareh

15. Datz how it should be, Kenwood ko kangaroo nee

16. Datz how it should be, Kenwood ko kangaroo nee

17. Why are they making it seem like she go the Ebony life TV role after the ban? She has been part of the cast before now.

E

18. Apparently this series was filmed before the ban na.

19. I'm happy for her, i just hope those crazy fanatics will not go after her life.
    I expected it though.

20. When one door closes, a better one opens.

21. morning beautiful people,am new to this blog and am happy to be part of it.

1. You are welcome, you are about to become addicted, heheheheh#AppleofGodseye#

2. You are welcome, you are about to become addicted, heheheheh#AppleofGodseye#

22. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

23. Every disappointment is a blessing in disguise

24. Thanks stella for giving her the publicity, rahama us going higher insha Allah.

25. Eziokwu this is the beginning of her blessings.
    Kannywood my ass!
    Na Hausa pple commit pass
    Corrupt and backward

26. Clear evidence of Gods elevation.

27. She will go higher and higher much to their disappointment.

28. Congrats to her. Ideato you are really blessed. Abeg hide your boo oo. Bad eyes plenty

29. No time to check time..... More grace to her.

30. The irony is they the ban story has only made her more popular, lol! Kannywood, your loss!!!

31. If am her I will never go back to kannywood NEVER, that's how oloshie peeps will have wasted her talents,hennnn when Christ has said don't waste it.

32. Congrats to her.
    Glad something good came out of it.

33. I said it here that the ban is the begining of her of fame to nollywood.