Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari's Ends Engagements In Germany With A Visit To A Hospitalized Nigerian Soldier

Sunday, October 16, 2016

Buhari's Ends Engagements In Germany With A Visit To A Hospitalized Nigerian Soldier

President Muhammadu Buhari's intensely busy three-day Official Visit to Germany ended on a compassionate note on Saturday with his convoy veering off its way back  to the airport in Berlin, to visit a Nigerian military officer receiving treatment in a Berlin hospital.

The military officer, Brigadier-General Mohammed Sani Aliyu, the Acting Commander of the 3 Division of the Nigerian Army, Jos miraculously survived a ghastly road accident in the course of a duty tour in the North-East.

The head of Training and Operations of the Nigerian Army, Major-General Yusha’u Abubakar, who was in the same vehicle was not so lucky as he died in the auto crash on Maiduguri-Damaturu road.

President Buhari, accompanied by the Governors of Borno and Imo, the National Security Adviser, NSA, the Minister of Interior and that of Foreign Affairs congratulated General Aliyu for the progress he has made in his treatment in the last six months in hospital. 
The President and his delegation wished him a quick recovery and an early return to his family and duties in Nigeria. He gave a further assurance that his administration will continue to accord priority to the health and well being of service personnel.

Doctors said General Aliyu could barely move his head only when he was stretchered in, with the rest of the body torn and broken in many parts. Now, he can move around with very little assistance. 

He thanked the President for his visit, saying his spirit to serve Nigeria remains unbroken.
saharareporters-

WOW..I wish him quick recovery.GOD HEALS!

10 comments:

1. See my G.O.C eyaa so he is stil in that hospital may God heal him,evn in that state he stil gave Corpers who served in the barracks 200k to throw a party.he came n was abt changing the face n welfare of Corpers serving in 3Div maxwell KHOBE CANTONMENT but enemy no Gree mk him stay mk we enjoy.quick recovery sir

2. PG 18
    So no hospital for Nigeria? So this change starts from me na play abi?
    ASHAWO WAS 1's A VIRGIN

3. I pray for quick recovery on you sir,may God heal you speedily,amen.

4. I wish him a speedy recovery..missylynn

5. Get well soon sir. Hmmm, a handshake from Buhari will do the rest...

6. Stella go on behalf of beevees & visit him, snap n interview & post.

7. Thank God for the soldier. Is this man the only reason or because of the recent confessions by him and his wife.