Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Car Explosion In Maiduguri Kills Five.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Car Explosion In Maiduguri Kills Five.

An Improvised Explosive Devices (IEDs) cancelled in a commercial Volkswagen Golf car has exploded at Muna Garage Junction in Maiduguri, the Borno state capital, killing 5 people including the occupant/driver and some passerby. 

The incident according to an eye witness who did not want his name mentioned in print said, “dozens of people suspected to be passerby were seriously wounded in the blasts, expressing fear that the death toll may rise”. 

The Police Public Relations Officer, Borno State Command, Emmanuel Isuku confirmed the blast in a statement, insisting that all the five occupants of the vehicle were killed. Our correspondent gathered that the ill-fated Golf car was heading towards Maiduguri-Dikwa-Gamboru Ngala road at about 9am on Wednesday with cancelled IEDs before it exploded at the outskirt of Maiduguri Metropolis.

This explosion is coming barely 24 hours when some suspected members of dreaded Boko Hharam sect invaded Kwashebe village, the same outskirt with Muna Garage in the metropolis, killing 5 residents and injured many before looting foodstuff and livestocks. Sources said, officials of Police Anti bomb Squad, men of the Civilian JTF and other humanitarian agencies like National Emergency Management Agency, NEMA, and Borno State Emergency Management Agency, SEMA were quickly mobilized to the scene to evacuate both the charred bodies of the dead and the injured ones to the hospital.

Confirming the incident, Isuku said, “At about 0830 date, there was an IED explosion onboard a Golf 1 motor vehicle with reg. No JERE 349 XA, body S/No RTEAN 7179 taxi colour carry 5passengers (4 females and a male driver), by Muna along maiduguri /Gamboru Ngala road. The explosion occurred when the taxi was attempting to join the convoy of other vehicles heading to Gamboru town. “The suicide bomber who is reasonably believed to be one of the female casualties, was picked along the road”. He stated. 

Vanguard

25 comments:

1. I thought they said Boko Haram has been defeated?
    Mtseeew

2. Buhari should order his fighters to lay down their weapons.Power has returned to the north already What do they want again?

1. U have proven that u r as stupid as ur father with this comment

Jazz

2. Shouldn't this tell you that it's not what you were thinking after all?
      There's no shame in accepting that you're wrong!!!

3. Gbam, why calling him and his father stupid in anonymous mood.

3. God knows i can't live in the north. these killings are too much.

4. Sad.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

5. And every time the FG come out to say they have slain the ghost of Boko Haram. Still these hooligans still invade helpless communities and murder innocent people. RIP to the dead.

*I intend to live forever*

6. OMG is been long we heard of bomb blast ohhh taught they have stopped all this kind rubbish

7. RIP to all who died. Bokoharams will never stop. Na wa for this muslim people

8. May their souls rest in peace

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Seen and observed.....

10. Rip to those to that lost their lives

11. Oh my days!

When will all these be over??

Dear God please see us through.

May the departed souls RIP.

12. Have they started again?
    God will help us

13. Hmmmm RIP to the dead

14. I want to travel to America..who will help me?