Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Cultists Raid Rivers Community

Monday, October 17, 2016

Cultists Raid Rivers Community

Scores of people, including a pregnant woman were feared dead on Saturday night as suspected members of a cult group raided sleepy Eteo community in Eleme local government area of Rivers State.

This is as doctors in a hospital located in the area rallied round to rescue the baby from the womb of the pregnant woman shot dead along with others by the suspected cultists.

Also, the community has become a ghost town as residents have deserted the community seeking refuge at Ogale, Alode, Alesa and Agbonchia communities, all in Eleme local government area of the state.

According to a source in the community, the gunmen came into the community and opened fire on people on sight and when the dust settled, an entire family was wiped out.

The source stated that dead pregnant woman, who was almost due for delivery before the unfortunate incident, was rushed to a nearby hospital by sympathisers, where doctors on duty operated on the woman and rescued the baby alive.

He said, “Suspected cultists have overrun the once sleepy community of Eteo-Eleme. At a swoop, an entire family, including a pregnant woman, was slaughtered.
“But the miracle in this tragedy is that the baby survived the brutal attack as the dead woman was rushed to a hospital by witnesses. The doctors rallied round and rescued the baby from the mother’s womb. This miracle child is currently under intensive medicare.”

When contacted, the Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO) in the state, Omoni Nnamdi, a deputy superintendent of Police (DSP), said he was not aware of the incident.
Nnamdi however said he would contact the Divisional Police Officer (DPO) in-charge of Eleme Division to get the details of the attack.

Leadership

*These cultists always end up living a life full of pain and regrets...IDIOTS that their parents toil to send them to school but they end up in the gutter!

28 comments:

1. Plz God, Comfort the families who lost their loved ones.

1. The same reason those all 4 cultist were killed in the community they have started again abi.

2. When they burn them alive now same Nigerians will start demanding justice for #ALUU 4

2. Nawa I wonder the day we go free from these bad boys

1. Uniport own too much! Politicians dey do their own on side ; as the young dey follow practise. What a waste!

3. Na wa o! Make dem dash me d baby if no one is available to take care.

4. As usual now.... Everyday cultists are clashing in Rivers state

5. Lord we need your help.help the child survive.
    All this yeye children God go catch una

6. Oh dear!

Your comment will be visible after approval.

7. Chai, God please come to our aid. Survival of the baby is real miracle. May God see the child through.

8. After planting my neatly Shuku yesterday, just inside the street Naim, 4 guys gather dey stab one just yesterday here, coz he no belong to their crew, funny enough I saw the yeye boy on my way to iya onidiri o. Wey dey thug up and down, everyone took to their heels as they started stabbing the living daylight outta him, I no know say I Sabi run like that, na yesterday I confirm. I went to his compound to call his father and the man said he isn't going anywhere. He was able to escape yesterday and as been in the hospital since then. Very small boy of 19 years, na cultism dey hungry am. Tufiakwa!

1. Ur pidgin sucks!Irritating girl.

9. God!!! And these ones were born by a woman o..chei!!! These ones should have come out as menstruation abeg

10. This is the kind of happening I expect Gov. Wike to leave his government house as " Chief Security Officer" and rush down to the spot to save the citizenry "with his last blood" and NOT to rush out by 2am to save a judge that was to be arrested by DSS just to cover his (Wike's)judiciary bribery deeds while telling us he is the chief security officer and will save citizenry with his last blood. Honestly the crime rate in this Port Harcourt is alarming. If not for "Olu Oyibo" that brought me here and limited opportunities "be anyi", I would just leave this town.

1. Anon 10:51 God bless you for this comment. Imagine the senseless killings by cult members since last year, he has never acted as the chief security officer of the state the way he did with the judge/dss debacle. That shows where his interest lies and some youth openly supported (and still in support) his action...very shameful.

2. Wike himself is a cultist, so ds kind of killings wld continue under his watch unabated. Perhaps hv we asked ourselves why Wike was still awake with such large number of thugs wen DSS came calling for d Judge by 1am? Wike and his crew were actually going for dea occultic meeting wen dey got dt call frm one of dea 'member(judge)'.

3. Look at them all anonymous, why not show your stupid cowardly faces let's see you.if he had been informed he would have gone...

11. I still wonder what is to be gained by participating in cultism.

12. I always here people say the north is violent but there's no week that passes where I don't read or hear about some senseless violence in other parts of nigeria. From beheadings, to human beings burnt alive and communities ransacked, either cult related or inter community squabbles.

The fact of the matter is, I think nigeria as a whole has developed a violent culture that I don't see subsiding anytime soon

13. Stella always quick to publish ills of rivers state how much Amaechi pay u? Too sad Eteo still fighting and killing people since 1900 even during Amaechis tenure dem dey fight and kill for this small village called Eteo it's so sickening may their souls rest In peace God save your people Amen

1. Just shut it if you can't be objective with your comment, your comment reek of hatred for Amaechi. A week hardly ends without senseless killings (cultism and political related) in the state and the self acclaimed CSO seems not to be doing enough to curb the vice but can stand up to obstruct the arrest of a judge by 1am.

2. This anonymous you must be amaechis brother

14. When will all these voilence stop

1. PH? Dem take violence do Dem jollof rice for that side!

15. #Never give up on something you really want. It's difficult to wait, but it's more difficult to regret*

16. Eleme again thought the past CTC chairman was tackling it b4 they removed him. The new man should work hard.

17. This Eleme community Sha. I am so happy the child was rescued. May God bless the people that took the child to the hospital.