Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dancer Kaffy Explains Her Rant

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Dancer Kaffy Explains Her Rant

Kaffy has taken out time to explain why she lost her cool HERE...

65 comments:

1. I understand you sweet Kaffy

Almost broke my back the other day trying to do one twist like that I saw someone do and liked!

Will get there someday*

1. Kaffy you don baff?
      Who you serve? Oshisco

3. He should pay for time wasted.
    Her cause is justified.

4. Kaffy pls chill,make we see road...This recession is getting out of hand o God help your children.

5. Dancing is a profession and thus dancers should be treated in a professional manner and not as low-lives looking for their daily bread. I can imagine the frustration, Kaffy you shouldn't apologise for ranting. You were offended, you have every right to be angry abeg. If a musician needs dancers. Write a contract, Agree on a fee,get advance payment. so next time this will not happen. If you want to be treated as a professional, then you act like one. Don't let these local artist get away with this nonsense. Guess what it will happen again. Learn from professional dancers in Europe and America.

6. Okay..

Speaking of dance sen Dino melaye is a good dancer.. Lol
    His dance moves are second to none.

7. I keep wondering how her mother inlaw felt when she asked his son"what does she do?"and he answers she is a dancer,dancing no be work,that's the reason they have no respect for you,and the video vixens,you cannot be taken serious.go get something doing, acting is even alot better,though we have so many fake actors and wannabes now.

1. Her husband too dance for Psquare, so her MIL will understand...

2. Her husband doesn't dance, he drums for Psquare, that's how he started, he has moved on to producing now.

3. He drums for psquare..anon...dancing is a respectable profession. They are not stealing or prostituting. They are making legal miney with their skills and talents. My friend put himself through unilag by dancing

4. Her husband is/was a drummer for psquare. Dancing is a profession and Kaffy is a successful dancer

5. Oh yeah, dancing no be work but she is getting paid, and making more money than your medical doctors are making. How dare you look down on a talent.. every talent is Gods way of giving you an outlet from poverty, an extra source of income, a survival tool..its left to you to design your craft and create value with it. Not everyone will go down the route of academic ability. Let her dance, if dance is what she's been blessed with. Let Tiwa sing, and let Okocha play football, and let Stella blog.. we all have our destinies..would you prefer she was a criminal? Or a thieving politician? Sharia and Jlo all started with dancing. Her Labour has dignity abeg. And so what about her MIL feelings?? MIL ko, MIL ni. What does MIL do, what has she achieved? That's how we Nigerians slay in our wickedness and equally support wickedness. I've seen MILs frown upon DIL female doctors 'she won't have time for my son'. Same MIL will frown upon a housewife that will have time Oh and say 'She's always depending on my son for everything' . When that same MIL built nothing, created nothing, achieved nothing and even depended on her own husband for everything. Ok dancers aren't taken seriously? Now she is ranting about how relevant they are, y'all are still shutting her up. Why are we like this?
      I'm done with this country abeg. An eagle should come and carry me out.

8. We understand ur pain kaffy....

9. She just wants to be in the news jare. She isn't disciplined like she says she is, she posted a call out first and is coming here to preach relevance of dancers. Dear Kaffy its not easy to write and perform songs too. Do your thing and get paid and move ahead. Is it that rubbish dancing I see in music videos that she is saying passes messages? Shior.

1. Yes nah... All dem thirsty for attention... After the first one she said just v moved on from it....
      Everybody has ti
      Stuffs to rant abt too

10. But DavidO should not have dropped them at the last minute, when it was time to climb up the stage. i always hate his "alone performance". he always run on stage like who is possessed.

Davido, abeg spice up your performance and use dancers. be like Psquare

1. Davido??
      Alone performance???
      When? Where?
      He literally litters the stage with his crew abi gang, they'll be like 20 on stage singing and shouting in different uncoordinated notes.

2. I tell u. U both are on point. Lol!

11. Preach Kaffy!!! At least you are putting efforts and doing something honest so why should you be disrespected..Put some respeck on her!!

12. People say the truth.

1. When they are drunk.
    2.,When they are angry.

13. Oh now I get. Please don't start drama with davido because we've not yet recover from the previous one he had with his baby mama family

14. Madam you are doing the the right thing at the wrong time, this should come first before that rascality you displayed in the video, if you really want to be taken seriously then get professional. make clients sign a contract before you embark on rehearsals that way you will save yourself alot of stress. pen and paper saves you alot of time and energy.

15. Not to dump on your comment Kaffy but every profession is important. What if I tell you for instance, that handling your social media platform as a celebrity isn't okay; that you need a publicist who would have worded your rant better and made sure it was free of uncouth words, you might likely not agree.
    However, it's just the same thing others and Davido (not supporting their actions) has done (did) to you.
    I agree dancing is important but so also are other intangible professions which you might in one way or another had dismissed its importance.
    Pele, some days are like that. We truly need things to start working and a change in our mentality towards certain professions.

16. I HAVE MET KAFFY BEFORE AND I CAN THAT SAY SHE'S SUPER COOL,FAME DOES NOT GET INTO HER HEAD LIKE OTHERS,FOR ME TO SEE HER OUT BURST YESTERDAY NIGHT,I KNEW IT MUST HAVE BEEN VERY BAD FOR HER TO REACT LIKE THAT,I LOVE AND RESPECT HER CRAFT, I JUST WANT THEM TO SETTLE THE ISH AND MOVE ON,AND I EQUALLY BELIEVE THAT THE PARTIES INVOLVED WILL TAKE CORRECTION AND LEARN FROM IT,GOD BLESS NIGERIAN ENTAILMENT INDUSTRY,GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

1. Metter of kaffy we don hear nau
      Y u come they repeat am, nobody they argue with u
      #that edo-ekp girl new to this blog

17. I HAVE MET KAFFY BEFORE AND I CAN THAT SAY SHE'S SUPER COOL,FAME DOES NOT GET INTO HER HEAD LIKE OTHERS,FOR ME TO SEE HER OUT BURST YESTERDAY NIGHT,I KNEW IT MUST HAVE BEEN VERY BAD FOR HER TO REACT LIKE THAT,I LOVE AND RESPECT HER CRAFT, I JUST WANT THEM TO SETTLE THE ISH AND MOVE ON,AND I EQUALLY BELIEVE THAT THE PARTIES INVOLVED WILL TAKE CORRECTION AND LEARN FROM IT,GOD BLESS NIGERIAN ENTAILMENT INDUSTRY,GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

1. @ imoh Sandra You met her before not you've been friends with her for so many years and you know her character.just Park well and stop writing in caps

18. I HAVE MET KAFFY BEFORE AND I CAN THAT SAY SHE'S SUPER COOL,FAME DOES NOT GET INTO HER HEAD LIKE OTHERS,FOR ME TO SEE HER OUT BURST YESTERDAY NIGHT,I KNEW IT MUST HAVE BEEN VERY BAD FOR HER TO REACT LIKE THAT,I LOVE AND RESPECT HER CRAFT, I JUST WANT THEM TO SETTLE THE ISH AND MOVE ON,AND I EQUALLY BELIEVE THAT THE PARTIES INVOLVED WILL TAKE CORRECTION AND LEARN FROM IT,GOD BLESS NIGERIAN ENTAILMENT INDUSTRY,GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

19. I HAVE MET KAFFY BEFORE AND I CAN THAT SAY SHE'S SUPER COOL,FAME DOES NOT GET INTO HER HEAD LIKE OTHERS,FOR ME TO SEE HER OUTBURST YESTERDAY NIGHT,I KNEW IT MUST HAVE BEEN VERY BAD FOR HER TO REACT LIKE THAT,I LOVE AND RESPECT HER CRAFT, I JUST WANT THEM TO SETTLE THE ISH AND MOVE ON,AND I EQUALLY BELIEVE THAT THE PARTIES INVOLVED WILL TAKE CORRECTION AND LEARN FROM IT,GOD BLESS NIGERIAN ENTAILMENT INDUSTRY,GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

1. Which one come be this shout? You shout still spell Entertainment wrongly.

2. LMAO...Sandra u never still buy new phone???
      You don block my eye finish

3. @Imoh Sands, Nigerian Entailment Industry? U needs to go back to primary school

4. @dietitian nezz,i cldnt stop laughing. @imoh sandra pls buy a new phone lol

20. Who ask her now? Na you nag na you come dey explain again.
    OK we haff here.

*hangs leg on the cupboard*

21. But Kaffy can't dance.........

1. I used to argue like this, until I learned the hard way that life rewards hardwork & effort, above skill, above talent. Life rewards hardwork, period. Beyonce is not the world's best singer or dancer, but has worked extra hard and released many albums to get to the top. Chimamanda is not Africa's best writer but she is quite a hard worker, made use of her privileges and opportunities, releasing full length novels and winning awards to get to the top. Linda Ikeji is no journalist, but you can't deny she worked extra hard to get her blog where she is. Miss world is never the world's most beautiful girl, but you can't win that crown if you do not contest. Same with Olympics.. The children in warri can swim as much as the medalists, but if they don't contest they can never win a medal. Guiness book of records may list a 102yr old man as world's oldest man. Of course there might be an older man in my village, but if he doesn't go forward to them with his age, he will never be listed as the oldest. Kaffy may not be the best dancer, but has built an empire from her craft. The phds may not be the most intelligent, but at least they invested 4years extra to get that degree. So yes, God gives the talent. But talent is not enough. Life rewards hardwork and personal efforts most of the time.

2. Truthie
      French kiss to you; well. Said.

3. Thruthie is kaffy.long epistle, don't come back again oo,I can't stress myself reading another comment from you,too long,you wan collect Stella job?

22. You know for these peeps, publicity is achieved whether good or bad. They harp on every opportunity to be in the news when they are getting stale and loosing it. As such, i understand her jumping at the opportunity presented her by Davido. Madam Kaffy geroutta here mehhhhnnnnnnnnn

23. You know for these peeps, publicity is achieved whether good or bad. They harp on every opportunity to be in the news when they are getting stale and loosing it. As such, i understand her jumping at the opportunity presented her by Davido. Madam Kaffy geroutta here mehhhhnnnnnnnnn

24. the best dancer i know.... keep it up God will make all ur heart desire come to pass....as for people who dont regard dancers.. why not ask God why he made talents available to mankind...

25. dance is not a careers ...only in Nigeria... i wonder how the world will look like if every body become lawyers, doctors and accountants...etc.. i just dey ask ooo

26. Someone should rant for models too. They work all day and don't get paid after the show.

27. If you handle your shit as a professional pips would take you as such. 50%advance is supposed to be paid before the actual day of the event. Aunty didn't do that and she's coming here to make noise say dey bit give her respect. Please take several seats Kaffy, even when you get a makeup artist, you pay upfront before the actual day. When you take yourself seriously pips will follow suit. Kaffy the Madam muscles