Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Daughter Of Olubadan of Ibadan Dies in Auto Crash

Monday, October 31, 2016

Daughter Of Olubadan of Ibadan Dies in Auto Crash

The Olubadan of Ibadan land, Oba Saliu Adetunji,lost his daughter, Mujidat Alagbada, in a fatal accident on Tuesday.

A source at the palace, who preferred anonymity because he had no authority to speak on behalf of the Ibadan monarch, said Mrs. Alagbada died after a taxi she chattered was involved in an accident around the Lagos end of the Lagos-Ibadan Express Road.

He said, “Olubadan is sad because of the death of his daughter. She was the wife of a popular music promoter, Alagbada. She was going to her shop when her personal vehicle broke down. She chartered a taxi but on the way, the taxi was involved in an accident around the tollgate in Lagos.

“She later died of injuries she sustained in the accident. The Olubadan has received support from Ibadan elders and council of chiefs. She was buried on Wednesday according to Islamic rites.”

It was learnt that prominent Ibadan people and dignitaries from all over Nigeria would visit the monarch on Monday (today) to commiserate with him.

Effort to speak with the special assistant to the king was unsuccessful as his mobile telephone number was switched off.
Culled: Punch

RIP

32 comments:

1. Eh ya, RIP. Was it not this lady that was kidnapped years ago or so?

2. Eyaah, so sad! R.I.P princess Mujidat!

... Jesus is my worth!

3. Rest in peace. This world is no our home.

4. Chai
    Rest in peace

Missylynn

5. Sad. Comfort to the family Amen.

Dakota what is tsk, tsk, i want to know the meaning

6. Ewooo may your soul rest in perfect peace,amen!

7. So sad..

If only she went back after her car broke down.

RIP

8. So sad.

Chop knuckle Stella

9. May her soul rest in perfect peace.....my area mum had an accident on this same road in a private car she hired.she said the driver was so reckless.the driver came out unhurt,the car was right off,and my area mum was injured,thank GOD she didn't lose her life,she was brought back to the US for treatment that week.

10. First her car broke down on her way, she now took a cab... May God help us to understand the warning signal that he is giving

11. First her car broke down on her way, she now took a cab... May God help us to understand the warning signal that he is giving

12. Rest in perfect peace. May Almighty God continue to protect us from unforseen occurrences. Please help me to pray for my friend she's in coma for the past 8days