Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Delta Governor Okowa Allegedly Slumps From Alleged Illness

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Delta Governor Okowa Allegedly Slumps From Alleged Illness

Delta State Governor, Ifeanyi Okowa, reportedly slumped last Wednesday at the government house in Asaba.

According to an impeccable government house source, who pleaded for anonymity, Mr. Okowa who was billed to attend the World Teachers Day celebration at the cenotaph last Wednesday. However, after all preparations were put in place, Mr. Okowa reportedly slumped over at his office preventing his attendance.

Our source disclosed that immediately the governor was whisked away from the office to an undisclosed place for medical attention and his deputy, Kingsley Otuaro, was called to represent him at the event.

"I can tell you categorically that since that Wednesday till today the governor has not attended any public function. If you watch well, all the public functions, it’s the deputy that is representing him. Though, we can't tell why he slumped and the illness he is suffering from.

"Before becoming the state governor, he has been battling with unknown health challenges. Even when he was in the senate, he was with this unknown illness but some people close to him said what he is suffering from could not be far from some blood related illness," our source stated.

All efforts to contact the State Commissioner for Information, Patrick Ukah, proved abortive as his mobile line was switched off. However, the Chief Press Secretary (CPS) to governor, Charles Aniagwu swiftly debunked the story claiming it was not true.

Saharareporters cullage

38 comments:

1. I Wish him steady recovery. I wish people will start choosing their health over political status.

2. Ehen, dem Don give am green tea... Chai, I pray he recovers o.

1. Shut up! What do u know? Ashawo

2. Lol, ashawo is so stale according to kraksTV, everything is ashawo.

3. I wish my beloved Governor a speedy recovery. I hope APC juju is not at work.

1. Oponnu,jobless man ravaging blogs all around.

4. How abiku go become governor. Health over every other thing abeg.

5. Eyaa...
    I wish him well...
    These people should learn how to work out nau...
    Exercise!...
    Exercise!!...
    Exercise!!!....
    Oga governor,make out time to keep fit!...

1. Saw dust filled brain,if to say na Leukemia,na excercise go cure am abi.Scavenger,hopeless hope no brain.

2. This Anonymous, you must be uneducated oh, so even in 2016, you still don't raise the importance of excercise, she is not saying it cures everything, but it sure builds your immune system and helps you fight diseases. Please use your data to visit Google.

6. Get well soon Sir.. I pray divine health upon him...

7. My able governor please get well soon.

8. Get well sir. But dont go to abroad for treatment. You must stay Nija and take your treatment, make una no dey fool us again.

9. May God healing hands be upon him

10. I pray for God's healing for him.

God Bless Everyone.

11. I wish him speedy recovery. Stress itself is a killer.

12. How would he have shown face at the event when he is owing teachers four months salary?

13. Get well soon My governor. Mr. Charles Aniagwu my Akumazi brother, pls come and give me work ooo.

14. Get well soon our governor, delta state need you.

15. Ewo, hope it is not akwukwu? Oga do what others are doing o to finish your tenure. Quick recovery.

16. Charles is a giver! God ll continue to bless him

17. Get well soon Okowa!!! Abeg pay us our salary na.....

18. I wish him speedy recovery.

19. Get well quickly Mr governor