Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Monday, October 10, 2016

Doctors In House Section

Hey Docs!

CONSTANT RUNNING RUNNY NOSE

Hi stella, please post this inside in
house doctors section. As an infant, I had breathing problems. My parents even said I survived by God's grace. Over the years my breathing is very normal. The issue I have is that my nose is always constantly running, even when the weather is hot. 

It has become like my cross and I don't see the big deal. But my parents and loved ones are becoming increasingly worried that I might have a problem that it can't be normal because my nose is never dry. 

I want to ask the doctors in house, do I have any condition and what I can do or what drugs can i take?. What kind of checkup do I need?. Please note I have used different flu and cold drugs but once It wears off the running nose and sneezing comes back.

Thank you 

42 comments:

1. Let me read comments on this

1. It could be sinusitis,I hear there is no permanent cure, it could only be managed.You should visit a hospital.

2. Oh my. I so hate a runny nose. Reminds a friend of mine in school whose nose wouldn't stop running. He says it gives him strong headaches.

3. It's signs of allergies. I'm sure you are reacting to something,well what do I know sef.

4. Mix UTABA with coconut oil, I guess u know what it is, u are looking for drugs on this blog, if u die tomorrow Na ur family will call Stella out, stingy human being, if u like don't go to d hospital.

1. You are cursed. Are you praying for her death?

2. Angel..are sure you know the aim of this segment..ur comment wasnt really needed here since its pointless..

5. This is serious. You need to see a ear, nose, and throat specialist.

6. This is serious. You need to see a ear, nose, and throat specialist.

7. Do you expose yourself to cold? You need to visit the hospital. May be oooo its just your body system may be oooo

8. Too bad;i already said i won't be dishing out advice or solutions anytime soon...can't go back on my word

9. Sorry dear someone related to me also has same issue,the specialist they went to said The mistake was from the hospital she was birthed,they didn't clean her nose well with the mucus extractor or they for to extract inshort

1. lol! seriously? that one made me giggle. sounds like allergies..anti allergy tablet should sort out like loratidine or citrizine

pumpkin

10. Poster, did you offend anyone? I suspect African remote control

11. Chai. God will heal you. Continue drinking hot water or tea

12. Can relate... when I was much younger, I use to have running nose that I was nicknamed "catarrh girl".. it was really embarrassing...I don't know but it just stopped..I didn't take medication. One thing I know is that I can't stay in a cold environment and I don't sweat.

13. Sorry dear, you do have a problem so see a doctor/rhinoplastic surgeon ASAP! (Ask Dr. Teddy Durbow & Dr. Paul Nasif of Botched). It can even be a brain aneurysm!!!

14. Where is the nose running to pls??

15. Sinusitis.....

16. U don't have any problem...same thing happens to me...my people are use to it Av bn to different hospitals and dey did not see anything so I wil just advice u to be putting on socks over the nigt,avoid dust, use Robb, drink warm water and citrus u wil b fine...and stop exposing ur body to cold...

17. There is an irritant that you are constantly exposed to which triggers the reaction you have been suffering from(allergic reaction).you should identify the irritant and avoid coming in contact with it.common irritants include;pollen,dust,perfume,cold,some drugs etc All the best my dear

18. I almost thot I sent this
    Am sure my own is worse than yours I call mine leaking nose but I think it's allergy to things because I might not have a leaking nose in the morning after doing or going through some things during the day my leaking nose starts..just know what triggers it even tho I don't know all that triggers mine..

19. Could be an allergy or you have a sinus problem. An ENT doctor will be the best person to visit to determine the problem.

20. Pleas nothing extra ordinary is wrong with you. It's clearly allergies, the same thing happens to me.

Solution;
    Wear socks to bed every night
    Take plenty vitamin c(white one) everyday, if you can afford the1000 mg ones, better
    Buy piriton or loratadine or citrizine to take any time the runny nose starts
    Stop taking cold water
    If possible do like 200-500 rope jumping every morn before you shower or once a week(sat) jogging, it will heat your system and clear your airways up in the mornings as well as build your immune system over time.
    Then pray for God to take it away.

21. Consult an ENT specialist immediately, stay strong.

22. Consult an ENT specialist immediately, stay strong.

23. Go and see a specialist on ent.

24. its likely you have allergic rhinitis or chronic sinusitis. please see your doctors for the remedy.

25. Hmm berry berry strange in a Hausa manas accent.

26. I've been going through same...
    I hate cold weather... I dont take my bath with cold water..I don't drink cold water too..
    it gets worse during harmattan that sometimes I have to get hospitalized and breathe with a mask.

I keep myself warm...strict with my hot meals and take each day as it comes

27. It seems u have nasal polyps.

28. Whaat you have is either chronic sinusitis..or allergic rhinitis..but more of the first..buy sinufed 60mg..thank me later