Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Doctors In House Section

Wey the Doctors and I too Knows..lol

SEVERE ITCHING AFTER BATH
Hi Stella, i am a new bv not that new sha been a regular for almost a month now,please i would like you to post this under the doctors in the house section. Here goes

For years now I've been experiencing severe itching each time I have my bath, I've changed soap, towel,used disinfectant but it doesn't go away, I'm now afraid to have my bath cause of this, please I will like to hear the cause and remedy from the doctors in the house. 

Thanks from a loyal bv

51 comments:

1. Severe itching where? kpekus (Vjay) or your whole body? please be specific.

1. Don't 'baff' with sponge, only with soap and warm water and be taking piritone.

2. Itching after bath? Maybe you don't cream urself untime or you are allergic to something

1. I experienced something like this when I changed my environment... did every from. Soap to disinfectant to injections all to no avail.. it stopped on its own when I came back to my base... it had to do with the water.. stop using the water.

3. What kind of water do you bath with?...
    Is it treated?...
    I experience something like this when I bath with untreated water!...

Blame it on Vuharia that can't provide good source of water for Nigerians!...

1. Lol@ blame it on vuharia.
      He will not hear it, or don't you remember that the fulani cow has ear cancer.

2. Queen n boss, how is this bubus fault biko

3. Your brain needs reset really...

4. It happens to me as well. Use prednisone tablets religiously. Ask for Dr's prescription o. But, prednisone is the answer. You'll not experience severe itching again if you use as prescribed.

4. This itching is it on the body or your vj?? Which ever one it is,pls visit a hospital.

5. Use unsented products, and stop using anti-bacteria soap. Use dove if can, unsented.

6. I experience same thing some time ago. Use hot water to bath and medicated soap. I know that feeling is very annoying.

7. It might be the water you are using to bath.

1. It happens to me regularly. It's genetic. Many ppl experience it. No b by changing location o. I can't even tell what causes it

8. Try to use a plain soap for sensitive body with no chemical in it,its helps.

9. Hello Dear you are reacting to something either your source of water, soap or the bathroom itself especially if you live in a general compound. Visit a dermatologist that will do skin sensitivity test.

10. Bv do you use sponge? I think some pple react to sponge, I am one of such people. All I use now is just soap and water and I've stopped experiencing the itching.

11. Poster yes it happen to me too. When we moved to a new place, that was exactly what happens to me that am scared of taking my bath till I went to see a doctor And i was advice to use warm water, so till date I don't bath cold water

1. Even me. I use hot water too bath.

2. Not even warm water, it should be as hot as your body can take

12. Staph and pregnancy cause it most times.Check the bathroom floor,apply body cream and anti fungal cream immediately after bathing.Go to the hospital for skin test,staph and also meet a dermatologist.

13. It happened to me too so all I use now is just baby sponge and the itching stopped. You know nanu sponge is so soft so that is the remedy and also hot water works but u can't be using hot water all the time. So baby sponge it is.

14. It happened to me too so all I use now is just baby sponge and the itching stopped. You know nanu sponge is so soft so that is the remedy and also hot water works but u can't be using hot water all the time. So baby sponge it is.

15. I watched a documentary about people who react to water. Check with a dermatologist and see if your symptoms can be helped. Good luck.

16. Please go and buy Funbact A works like magic and its just 350# Thank me later

17. I experienced it last yr when i travelled to my hometown... It was caused by bathing with well or rain water... I had to boil water before i bath.if you stay around the Niger delta area, stop using rain water to bath.. Or better still visit a dermatologist.

18. It could be from the water

19. I think it is skin sensitivity,check what you are reacting to,it could be soap,sponge,water,bathroom,towel,etc.start with not using cold water and sponge,then check

20. You are reacting to what we doctors call indostepicacupilistalmonopollutedhydrgendioxide.
    It is a very rear case. Go to any skin doctor in the general Hospital near you and receive your treatment.
    Don't even ask me the meaning of the skin disease because I don't know the meaning of it. Since you leave hospital that you will go for treatment and come here and be asking me, as a professional doctor that I IS nau

21. first time to comment under this section. poster, that same thing happened to me growing up that i dreaded having my bath. from MY OWN EXPERIENCE, it can be attributed to couple of things like the bathroom, soap, sponge, towel and water. try using hot water to bath, it helps and also leave the sponge for sometime and watch the effect. you can also change to a softer sponge, soak it with disinfectant and hot water before you start using for bath. Most importantly, u ll outgrow it with time, mine just stopped with time and now i can bath whenever i want.

my two cents

22. I used to have this issue a while ago. The itching was especially my legs. Mine stopped immediately I creamed the affected areas. I think it may be because of hard water/dry skin because it stopped when I started using moisturising soap.

23. Is your bathroom dirty, and do you pee on the floor of the bathroom. I know someone who used to experience this way back.

24. Remove ur mosquito net sister, dats d problem, incase u have any, talking from experience

25. It happened to me years back,just use only water and soap,stop using any sponge

26. It would be caused by dryness. Try using a mild soap and a good moisturiser.

27. Poster please listen to me,its not water or soap or sponge reaction. You have to treat yourself.Go to chemist and tell them to give you "LORATYNE10" that is the drug. It comes in very small tablets like 1 for N50.Its 10 in one capsule. Take it one a day for ten days.It will still be itching till you complete the dose.My dear,you will not even remember when the itching have disappeared. But if they don't have the drug, explain to the person and he can help you.You should also add Vitamin C white.It will not come back again in two years.Try it.

28. On fan after bathing let it dry d water,don't use towel

29. It happens to me too. Since my childhood .

Always bathe with warm water, if u can.
    Get a very mild sponge or no sponge at all
    You can also decide to use just soap. Just lather, rub all over and rinse off.
    Always moisturize after bath
    Then also keep your towels clean at all time- I noticed using a towel for too long caused it
    Also sterilize your sponge with hot water and salt from time to time

I recently noticed also that exfoliating takes everything away. So invest in a body scrub, use every other week.

30. It happens to me too. Since my childhood .

Always bathe with warm water, if u can.
    Get a very mild sponge or no sponge at all
    You can also decide to use just soap. Just lather, rub all over and rinse off.
    Always moisturize after bath
    Then also keep your towels clean at all time- I noticed using a towel for too long caused it
    Also sterilize your sponge with hot water and salt from time to time

I recently noticed also that exfoliating takes everything away. So invest in a body scrub, use every other week.

31. Do you have a dry skin? If so, using soap might cause your skin to become drier hence the itching. It might serve you well to use non-soap body wash. But then, speak to your dermatologist.

32. It happened to me too, when i was a student. I went to the doctor and he prescribed piriton or loratidine. I used it for about a week (once a day, before bath) and the symptoms subsided.
    Moisturizing your body immediately after bathing will also help.
    I also think its a thing of the mind, because i get irritated easily. Make sure your environs stay neat.

33. If u don't mind pls go for HIV test,it could b a symptom.am talking from experience of a very close pal pls.d earlier d better

34. Take loratidine tabs for 7days,see a dermatologist...it's an allergic reaction

35. I usually don't post comments on your blog but when I read some of these "Doc in house" posts I feel compelled to say something. Being a doctor I think it can send the wrong message to patient, when everyone drops their 2 cents about a medical condition. The bottom line to anyone who has a problem is to talk to their doctors. This poster may have polycythemia which presents with itching after a bath, a simple blood count can rule in or out this diagnosis.
    As always people always talk to your doctor when you have any medical issues. A lot of diseases can present alike and one remedy for one person may not work for another person. Love your blog SDK.

36. A Doctor here: don't mind most of the comments here. You might need to speak wit a Doctor. That might be a sign of Polycythemia or you might have another parasitic infection. HIV or staph or whatever they are telling you here rarely manifests this way.

37. Something that comes to mind is Polycythemia vera which can cause aquagenic pruritus (itching after taking a shower). This is something that needs to be ruled out, so you need to go see a doctor. Polycythemia is a disorder of the bone marrow that causes the production of too many red blood cells.

I am not saying that's what you have because I haven't spoken to you to ask other questions, but it's something that's on the differential. You need to go see a doctor.