Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Domestic Violence?..SAY NO!

Thursday, October 06, 2016

Domestic Violence?..SAY NO!

OMGoodness!!!..Who did this to her?

Face of CandyCity Nigeria 2016 releases new photos for her domestic violence against women campaign tagged Purple Bande Signifie...
fighting domestic violence with awareness

Public awareness campaigns educate the public about specific issues. Campaigns bring issues to the forefront of dialogue, and they can alter social consciousness and encourage people to change their actions. Public awareness campaigns on domestic violence can educate community members about the prevalence of abuse, encourage people to take action to end abuse, and alert survivors to the options and resources that are available to them.
Domestic violence is an everyday occurrence and a major concern in the society, however, a situation that is mostly overlooked by the perpetrators of this crime, even the victims sometimes overlook it, as a result of lack of societal cognizance of this criminal act, but silently suffer mentally, emotional, physically and psychologically, the majority of the victims being women. 

Purple Bande Signifie... fighting domestic violence with awareness will take place on Saturday November 26th 2016 at Tinubu square cms. come one... come all

81 comments:

1. dem try.... see make up. Bad shoot

1. So obvious.. Why did she open her mouth like someone moaning???

2. The Make Up is too neat to send the message. Even the posture sef na with effizy. Lol

Nice one though.

3. Some ladies can't stay a minute without makeup, just spoiled the whole thing.

4. Na makeup now madam Stellz

1. Thank u! Epp me ask, I know of a woman who always use hill shoe to beat her husband, even when she is wrong.
      #JOeFIRSt

2. Those women are making up for the men dt beat womene.

3. I'm sorry your Woman does that to you... sorry... "someone you know", Joe. All forms of domestic violence are wrong. However that shouldn't stop the campaign against violence against women in particular, which is an epidemic.

3. People still dey beat for this buhari regime? Hian double wahala for dead body. What's the charges for domestic violence in court? What of against Men?

1. Why does she look prettier with the makeup bruises?

5. A big NO please. Can't stand it!

6. Men are the ones who are given strength by God to protect women. So if you lay your filthy hands on a woman, you IS not a man... You are a Bush-meat.

#SayNoToDomesticViolence

7. Na make up be dis nah
    God knows I can accept almost every flaw of a man but definitely not DV

8. Abeg leave talk. There are always two sides to a story. Some demons that possess some women at times with the way they behave and treat people. Beating that evil spirit out of them is doing them a favor. But no I dont support violence against women. Better for the man to run as far away as possible from those crazy women.

9. I like d concept.. But she no resemble pesin wey dem beat well...
    Hw can u be beaten blue n black n still hv ur eyebrows, eyeshadow blending and entire make up on fleek? It is not realistic nau...

1. Ahahahahahhaha! Na make up Kit d man take beat her
      #JOeFIRSt

2. Lol@ make up on fleek. Dem nor try at all.

3. Are you minding their unrealistic photo shoot.

10. I was going to say they did this to her and she still had energy for professional pictures.lol The campaign goes on & yet we see comments here that indicates women still enduring violence. God help them to say NO before it's too late

MrsBee

11. When she refused to leave the guy the first time he hit her, what does she expect, women will be eating shit in the name of love.

12. They waste time holding placards instead of teaching women how to keep their mouth shut sometimes to avoid been beaten.
    They should rather teach how women can avoid or leave a violence relationships.

Carry placards from now till 2070 it will not change anything.
    The first step of stopping violence is not going into it, women should be taught htaught how to empower themselves.

Most of the women in domestic violence know it's bad, but coming out of it is the problem.

1. Idiot, it's all the woman's fault in your opinion. She didn't keep her mouth shut, she does not have a means of surviving on her own,she got into the relationship, she refused to leave. Na wa for you o.

13. Very close to my office. Saturday 26th November is environmental sanitation. What time but all the same congrats. Am not coming, goodluck to all who will participate.

14. Nice one.atleast some of these beuty queens r begining to be creative.more greese to ur elbows lady.

15. This one is dabbing and ya telling me campaign? biko swerve joor with dat kiwi stain on ur shoulder

KELVIN DAT EDO BOI (STELLZ COUSIN)

16. So she couldn't do this without makeup

17. The NO should be in capital letter self.

18. Lol@ who did this to her. Stella and caption

19. issorite shes depicting domestic violence and she is wearing makeup!!!clap hand for yasef as a queen dat u is na!!!mtcheeeew

20. I used to beat the living daylight out of ex baby father !!! Hahaha . One loser like that . I beat shege out of him . If I had the chance again I will beat you all over again . Hediot.

1. You chose to sleep with a loser of all the men in the world. It tells a lot about you. Birds of a feather flock together. You are a confirmed loser as well. Poor kid you brought into this world. Spits!!!

21. That's just a model with a DV makeover.

22. I knew it was makeup the second I saw the 1st two pics.

Stella, chop knuckle 👊

23. Replies
    1. For a teacher, you are really dumb. Of course Stella knows it's makeup, she was only pulling our legs. I can't deal deal with ur life of sorrow eka.

2. And u think she doesn't know?

24. Is that a human hand? Burnt fingers and knuckles

25. The makeup on her face spoilt everything.

26. ...and her brows are on fleek and her hair edges are perfectly controlled??? If you want to identify with abused women, don't make a ridicule of them by looking so on point

27. Most people think domestic violence only applies to the physical violence i.e when a man beats on his wife, but that is not true, sometimes the effect might not be physical or visible, i call it psychological violence , a man can turn his wife to a shell of herself and make her jump at a shadow just by mere words of mouth, wreaking her emotions and psyche on a daily bases. In my opinion that is violence too

28. Most of dem beauty Queens have shitty attitude.

29. #Things won't go as planned sometimes, but you must keep going*

30. This woman looks stubborn i swear.

31. She is preetier with the purple eyes

32. Those pics don't carry any emotion.

33. And no woman should ever cover up for her husband's bad behavior. Jesus has already died for us, so no one should die for any other person biko.

34. And most women in dv have degree in covering for those son of a gun

35. Na evryday my wife dey beat*@least one slap*
    Wu go arrest her?

36. Finally i can comment
    ****met the latest commentor in the house****

☆☆☆VCKBAYY☆☆☆

37. Women power lies in their mouth
    Men power lies in their strength..
    Women show their violence with words
    Men show their violence with beating
    Women inflicts injury on the mind, conciseness, (dangerous) through words,
    Men inflict injury on the body (dangerous) through beating.
    Some women abuse with words unnecessarily!
    Some men beat women unnecessarily!
    Now who is the real life victim here,
    The campaign should be, #CautionYourself.
    #JOeFIRSt

38. Interesting n nice move I hope d women in that situation can learn to leave n move on with there life

39. Na make up. She is trying to send a message. Are you people this gullible?

1. You are so stupid. Haba! What manner of pple do we have on this blog?

40. Enter your comment...Madam Stellz, open a domestic violence chronicle na. a lot of women are suffering all kinds of brutality from wicked and heartless men o.

41. Madam Stellz, abeg nah, open a domestic violence chronicles (DV). many women are suffering o.

42. Nice move by the beauty Queen, violence has to stop

43. Anon 19:37 and you had to single out Eka. Una no dey tire? Smh Teaching is a noble profession. It's not for dullards. The fact that Eka came out here to say she is a teacher tells so alot about her. Though I disagree most times with her comments especially regarding PDP, there is a good in her and I have never been wrong about people. Hope you had a wonderful teachers day Eka.

44. God please provide me with husband and children.