Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Re-Arrests Fani-Kayode

Friday, October 21, 2016

EFCC Re-Arrests Fani-Kayode

Former Aviation Minister, Femi Fani-Kayode has been arrested by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC.

The anti-graft agency arrested the spokesman of ex-president Goodluck Jonathan’s 2015 Campaign Organization at about 1.55 pm on Friday outside the premises of a Federal High Court in Ikoyi, Lagos.

Fani-Kayode alongside former Minister of Finance, Nnadi Usman are facing a 17-count charge bordering on unlawful retention, use and payment of money to the tune of about N4.9 billion.

FFK was arrested whilst the others allegedly walked out of the court premises.

58 comments:

1. They should free him jare, it's he the only one that is looted money? Why going after him here and there. I don't think he is the problem nigeria is got, we've got pressing needs that should be addressed a not like when they recover the looted fund we do know the use for it. Let's just keep praying for our dear country nigeria.

2. They will not free him o!!! Look at him, already loosin weight n shape simply bcus he wunt stay low. HW can u hav a series of cases wt govt n u still think u can speak against 'em. He should learn frm ppl like mesuh. The earlier ffk realises dat he doesn't hav immunity lik fayose d betta for him.

3. Lmao. His face just cracked me up. Another saga continues. Ndo FFK

1. Good for him, make he rest small.
      I am not in support of apc but he needs to tune it down a bit it's not like all his big talk has made any changes.

3. Buhari will soon go like Abacha if he don't abandon his wicked ways.

1. Buhari can't go like Abacha because he not ruling like him, all he want to do is clean the mess and error of the past. He will live to see this nation move to greatness and he will see is children's children because with long life will God satisfy him.

2. Are u still covering &praise him while his own wife & children that lives in the same house with him have accept the fact that he is not doing anything meanful pls come down frm ur high horse & wakeup frm ur dream. Buhari is a momentary failure.

4. Pleaae don't kill Femi ooo...

5. This is serious. Let them let this man be

6. I am beginning to believe FFK,the government in power is seriously using the EFCC to witch hunt anyone that speaks up against it.Nigerians,every accused is presumed innocent until proven guilty.Lets forget about all this media trial and think about what is happening in Nigeria. Have we partially gone back to the Military era still wearing civilian clothes?

1. Seriously I'm just tired, they should leave this man alone, and nobody should come here and tell me they are fighting corruption.. Corruption can never be eradicated if it is one sided. Every where is so dried up in this country, like the fucking 80's, instead y'all to find a solution.. Sha, buhari has the euphoria of Badluck, so what can I expect

2. Seriously I'm just tired, they should leave this man alone, and nobody should come here and tell me they are fighting corruption.. Corruption can never be eradicated if it is one sided. Every where is so dried up in this country, like the fucking 80's, instead y'all to find a solution.. Sha, buhari has the euphoria of Badluck, so what can I expect

3. Just shut up! Pple like u are the reason why this country can't move forward: supporting corruption

7. Thumbs up EFCC. Arrest all of them thieves. Biafrans come and weep blood on this post. Kwakwakwakwa

1. You are the next person they will arrest. I wonder why someone Nigerians still pretend to be blind to what's happening in this country. Pls don't be blinded by Political parties rather face the hunger and sufferings our fellow Nigerians

2. I'm with jare Anon17:06. Though,i be onye Biafra.Nndi nzuzu. Good for FFK.#istandwithBuhari

8. Who will investigate how APC and Vuharia got the money for their campaign?...
    Who will investigate Lagos and Rivers state money that was looted for Vuharia's campaign?..
    No body abi?...
    Vuharia,Will you kill FFK?
    No!...
    This is the highest thing you can do to him..
    Continue oppressing your critics while badluck and sickness keep following you!...
    I'm happy you have children!...
    Someone else will do these to them!...

FFK is a very strong man!...
    Not even one million Vuharia can break him!...

1. A Biafran supporting a Yoruba man??? Kwakwakwakwa

2. Shut up Ms.Nobody.

3. Wow. This is a clear case of "the enemy of my enemy is my friend"
      Kikikikiki *laughing in farsi*

9. Such a wicked & heartless country. FFK God will surely vindicate you.

1. God's not in the business of vindicating unrepentant thieves

2. Shut up! When he was stealing, he didn't know abi , he should rot in jail

10. Person tiff una dey curse who arrest am! Nigeria the only land people praise who dey tiff . Hisssss

1. Is he the only criminal that we have? What happened to others? Nobody is saying EFCC shouldn't arrest him but c'mon!!!

2. The others are lying low but ffk talks too much. Now I don't pity him again it's only God that can deliver him.

11. Bad government

12. They should free him jare, it's he the only one that is looted money? Why going after him here and there. I don't think he is the problem nigeria is got, we've got pressing needs that should be addressed a not like when they recover the looted fund we do know the use for it. Let's just keep praying for our dear country nigeria.

13. president Buhari keeps arresting and persecuting people that opposes him while crooks like Lotimi Amaechi is walking around freely.

1. Since when did Buhari become the EFCC chairman? Na question I ask o.

2. Sisi Eko or what ever you are called keep masturbing on ffk issue. Useless old fool

3. As old and useless as your mother anonymous 23:47.

4. Sisi Eko the known prostitute @ Allen . Ashawo oshi

14. Shame on all those who voted in and still support this administration.

15. Buhari u can't fight corruption in a corrupt way.. Make it fair, stop witch hunting and fighting people who oppose u.. This is the second time Nigeria is experiencing this kinda hardship and both is when u rule.. Maybe you are not doing something right, may be it is your wickedness that is hindering Nigeria's growth.. Change ur ways so that the heavens can hear your prayers and make Nigeria green again.

1. Am telling u this is serious witch hunting ohh, bihari continue ohhh,nobody is supporting ffk here but d fact remains they should free him biko, we have more pressing issues

16. I feel for this man o. Wtf is wrong with Buhari. Stop the witch hunting Sir!

17. Leave sentiment r u guys swearing by his innocence and dnt worry even Buhari cnt b president forever so he ll b witchhunted too

1. Exactly. When Buhari leaves power and the next president feels he should be probed, then so be it.

2. Sisi you are a big goat yet the Economy went into recession under Buhari Watch . What do you have to say? This stupid corruption fight is one sided.

3. Sisi Eko your generation is a Coward. Ashawo Allen.

18. I hope they don't kill me . They will never let him go easily ... This government is the devil ! Stay strong #FFK ... I am awake!

19. Na wa oh when there are other thieves walking about freely. FFK stepped on a lot of toes that's why they are out to get him. All bunch of thieves! All of them!

20. This ffk guy as really suffered.dats wat happens when ur being released from custody nd yet u went online on social media to shade ur predators. Tala ba ni ko gbenu dake...shioor

21. Abeg make dem free this man jare to go home and be with his oyinbo pawpaw wife and baby

22. @ anonymous 17.56. If your brother was among the soldiers that were made to face bokoharam without arms and amunitions, you won't say so. In fact I suggest that people like you who are pouting the society with nasty comments should be arrested and investigated too. Maybe ffk gave you part of the money .

23. @ anonymous 17.56. If your brother was among the soldiers that were made to face bokoharam without arms and amunitions, you won't say so. In fact I suggest that people like you who are pouting the society with nasty comments should be arrested and investigated too. Maybe ffk gave you part of the money .

24. @ anonymous 17.56. If your brother was among the soldiers that were made to face bokoharam without arms and amunitions, you won't say so. In fact I suggest that people like you who are pouting the society with nasty comments should be arrested and investigated too. Maybe ffk gave you part of the money .

25. They will keep arresting him until he bails himself with all the money he was paid for campaign or until he shuts up. Whichever one pleases the tyrant.