Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Entertainment News In Brief - 7/10/2016

Friday, October 07, 2016

Entertainment News In Brief - 7/10/2016

Entertainment News the way you like it ?..Pray Tell!

John Legend Performs New Single, Dishes on Whether or Not Baby Luna Has His Musical Talents

John Legend shared a treat with fans on Thursday when he premiered his new
single, "Love Me Now," on Facebook Live and took questions from fans about his life as a musician,  husband and father.
After playing the emotional ballad on the grand piano in his home studio, the 37-year-old GRAMMY winner opened up about the influence his family has had on his music, and how his wife,  Chrissy Teigen, and their 5-month-old daughter,  Luna, inspire his songwriting.

"Well, I wrote a song for Luna, it's called ‘Right By You,'" Legend shared. "I think as you grow and you’re writing honestly and telling your truth, then whatever new experiences you have will affect how you write. So I’m definitely affected by being a dad and you’ll hear that on the new album." ET ONLINE

Chioma Ude, Ali Baba, Joke Silva To Represent Entertainment Industry On Fed Govt TEF Partnership

Sequel to the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between the Federal Ministry of Information and Culture and the Tony Elumelu Foundation (TEF) at the National Theatre last Tuesday, Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed has appointed three representatives from the entertainment industry who will join the TEF team on the best way to
engage stakeholders on the actualization of the partnership.

They include notable entrepreneur and Founder/CEO of Africa International Film Festival (AFRIFF), Ms. Chioma Ude, foremost comedian and actor, Mr. Atunyota Alleluya Akporobomerere, aka Ali Baba and veteran actress Mrs. Joke
Silva. The trio, who have been identified as leaders of thoughts and independent promoters of the entertainment sector, are to work closely with the Foundation towards a wider parley, and produce a blue print on the structural support and
policies needed for the growth of
the creative sector. -LEADERSHIP

DIANE KEATON TO RECEIVE AFI'S LIFE ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Diane Keaton, who serenaded Steve Martin last year when he received the American Film Institute's Life Achievement Award, will get the honor herself next year. The institute said
Thursday that the Oscar- winning actress will be given AFI's highest honor at a June 8 gala that will be broadcast on TNT.
-ASSOCIATED PRESS

DJ Cuppy 'Takes Africa' On Foxlife

Ifeoluwa ‘DJ Cuppy’ Otedola has premiered her very own reality show
airing on FOX life. Cuppy revealed earlier that her ambitious tour of eight countries across Africa has been documented as an exciting reality show. The 23-year-old showcases, in details to the viewers, her visits, performances, and a packed experience as well as a shuffle of her friends, fans, and family in her life’s playlist. - THE CABLE

Drake Paid A Surprise Visit To 'Drake
University' And The Students Were Sleeping All through

While on tour in Des Mones, Iowa, Drake made a special visit to Drake University - the post-secondary institution that shares his name - but disappointed fans by arriving in the dead of night. Drake even strolled down the university’s “Greek row” in search of some fans to greet — but apparently everyone must have had a big exam in the morning, because the students seemed to be fast asleep. 

When they woke up in the morning, however, students saw Drizzy’s Instgram and were dismayed to learn they missed out on his visit, and have now launched a "bring bank drake" campaign asking for a do-over. - ET CANADA

Halle Berry Fires Back at Instagram Troll: I Am Not at All Ashamed of My Children

Be careful what you say in the comments because Halle Berryis watching.
The Kidnapstar shared a picture of her two children,Nahla Aubrey and Maceo Martinez, on Instagram Thursday, but to protect their privacy Berry cropped out half of their faces. All that can be seen is her two kids' beaming smiles and the rest of their bodies, which one Internet troll interpreted as Berry being "ashamed" of her children.

The critic had called out the actress for concealing her children's faces on several occasions, so Berry finally had enough and responded.
"I've noticed you have said this  several times now so let me be  clear-- I'm not at all ashamed of children. I try to find creative ways  to incorporate them into my feed  because they are the biggest part  of my life, but I also work very hard  to keep their identities as private as I can considering they are only  children," Berry wrote.
"It's my belief, and I'm not  criticizing others who have different beliefs, that it's my job as their  mother to protect their privacy as  best I can. When they grow and  they're of age and they want share  their images on the internet, that  will be for them to decide, not me.  Feel me? Have a beautiful day."

Kim Kardashian, Kanye West and Their Family Leave New York City Apartment For The First Time Following Paris Robbery

Kim Kardashianhas left her New York City apartmentfor the first time since arriving back to the United States following her terrifying Paris robbery.
E! News can confirm the 35-year-old reality star, Kanye West and their two children, North West and Saint  West, left through the backdoor of the apartment they've been renting in TriBeCa and exited using a side street.

Before the family departed, an onlooker told us the couple's bodyguards packed up a black Escalade full of luggage early this morning. Kim's personal bodyguard,Pascal Duvier, was also seen entering the apartment.

A source tells us Kim and Kanye left in two trucks and will travel all day together today. We're also told security has been "amped up 1000 percent."

Chrissy Teigen Claps At A Fan Who insulted Her

Super model Chrissy Teigen clapped back at a fan who insulted her and her hubby john Legend on Twitter yesteday.
The troll of a fan had tweeted telling her that she could do better than having John Legend as her husband and she clapped back by calling her a biatch!

24 comments:

1. Thank God for Kim
      Stella, this is nice, the entertainment round up.

2. I don't think amping 1000percent security for Kim is necessary now abeg

3. Chrissy is always clapping back and yes Halle berry has a choice to show her kids face on social media.
    Nice one Sdk

4. Keeping up with Kardashian put on hold definitely.
    Stakes dumped by Rihanba, cries that he has been heartbroken.
    Fans troll Angela Simon's page, advice her to give her post baby body time to heal.

1. Put on hold fire...how will they pay for the 1000% security and Kim can't even survive sans being on camera

5. Kim wasn't wearing any jewelry? Lol.

Ali baba's name na wa o. Wetin happen?

6. I love Halley Berry and her decision to protect her children. Oh Lord please make me a mother too.

7. Much love to Kim and Kanye! My favorite couple of all time 💋

Much love to John and Chrissy! His voice I adore

8. This is good Stella, love this entertainment round up gist.

Aiyah for Kim, thank God they didn't kill or injure her

9. I love Kimye and John and Chrissy too.

Alibaba na your name be that?

Halle berry stop cropping out their faces then

Stellastico my bae thanks for the info

10. #If everyone is thinking alike, then somebody isn't thinking*

11. I love this E news