Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: First Day In The University..

Sunday, October 23, 2016

First Day In The University..

This is a couch session.....

What was the first thing that crossed your mind the first time you packed your load to school,looked back and you were all alone,no one to order you around..

Mine was absolute shock.I didnt believe it,I couldnt believe it.
My first thought was FREEDOM AT LAST but i soon found out that freedom was destructive if not used well.

I noticed the guys too,Christian ones,happening ones and ordinary ones...hehehehehe

162 comments:

1. Mine too was freedom ,I was so happy to have finally left home after years of staying home.

1. I felt sad and alone tho but I adapt fast..... And my mum was expecting me to rush back cos I love watching TV . but I stayed..

2. I feel my 1st day in boarding house (high sch) is worth sharing more than uni.

I arrived boarding house on the 10th of October that year in my church white* and blue belt...

I was soooo excited! Couldn't believe all those provisions were MINE alone!!! I was away from home, won't have to wash plates again after evening lessons. To me I was a bigggg girl that will have new level of respect when I return home!

Unfortunately, my joy was cut short from the 3rd nite when I realised that leaving home to live in that dungeon called boarding house was the worst decision of my life! Ranging from bullies, to loosing provisions to thieves, to waking up to realise my water was gone etc. Chai!!!

It took my little head A LOT of time to believe my parents don't hate me! That was the only thing that could explain abandoning me in such a place cos it was horror!

Things got better with time nonetheless; when I got stronger and got a school mother wey get mouth pass tap...

3. Hehe mine was esut,soo fun to leave far from home,thou I was a boarder during secondary days,but no freedom for secondary naahh,i was staying off camp,(G.R.A)as a big babe I claimed to be then,*wink*,i had a sister already ,who was in the school before,she leaved at newheaven then,but I never wanted to stay with her,bcos she is naturally authoritative, soo naahh I needed my privacy, school was soo fun,and I liked Fridays like kilode,enugu was fun joor

4. It was fine private university so not freedom but glad to be out of the house after 2 years.

5. @My opinion, your first day in nursery nko??? Na una dey write question for exam give una lecturer. Teacher go say answer 3 questions in the East, you go answer 3 in the North, come fold mouth like shawamar.

Make I help you: DEM SAY UNIVERSITY STORY NOT BOARDONG SCHOOL. IF YOU NO GO UNIVERSITY, ISSOKAY, NO VEX YOU HEAR. SIT DOWN AND READ OTHER PEOPLES STORIES (REAL OR NOT)

6. Mine Was unical...I was literally shaking! I couldn't wait talk less of sleeping DAT night for my departure. Even wen mom n aunt were advising mi,I couldn't even listen , was just thinking hw I was gonna rock town like 'av arrived' chai !

Only for mi to enter n I saw 'nwin'

7. My first day in unn was very stressful. From sorting my admission issues to every other thing... I didn't know anyone and had to sleep at the house of a stranger, mehn! It was really stressful and I cried at a point. Lol. Thank God for Professor OBI and his wife, meeting them made things easier. When I started lectures, I didn't have time to process the feeling cause I needed to catch up with the lectures that I missed. #proudsuperlioness

8. Almost cried when I saw Mama's eyes filled with tears so I avoided her eyes till she left.

I remember these very heady roommates looking at me and speaking in Iberia from their beds as I unpacked my clothes. Asked my crappy bunkmate to lecture me on how to avoid cultists in campus and the crappy guy told me joining his fellowship was the only way safe... To think I even joined sef makes me so disappointed in my younger self.

Then I loved being called a fresher. Memories.

9. Same as Stella's... My first day in Uniben was really shocking, as soon as the cab dropped me at main gate, I felt so lonely & alone, scared & then I asked one cute guy for directions to the hostel (hall 2) & he gave me directions & told me I would be given temporary accomodation & then he gave me his number (winks)... The rest is history...

10. Ghost 17:18, y not kill yourself already?

Never bring ur cheap self under my comments again in ur life time; else...

Useless fool

11. Mine too was freedom.thinking oall the bad bad things I'll do in school,all the parties I'll go for.how I'll make cute friends and how I'll also graduate quickly

12. I actually waited for almost 4years

13. Before I finally entered school

2. FREEDOM!

*grabs chilled coke and plantain chips to read comments*

1. I was happy that am finally going to university after waiting for 5years...

2. My first thought was how I was going to stay up all night roaming round the school with the toasters I had during registration. My father is a 6 o'clock man so you can't stay out past 6 lol at the end of the day I went to bed by 10pm. I was also getting ready for my first all night party.

3. Mine was at last I can now have a boyfriend, at 20 I had never kissed a guy.

1. I felt happy but later that night,I wanted to cry ,I even wanted to go home that very moment ,cause I just got tired of the whole environment all of a sudden,but I thank God school life is fun,hoping to go back soon.

2. Chai, mine was my that my mom handed me over to by boyfriend, unknowingly, she didn't know the guy was gbenshing me back in the hood, he was the love of my life, he arranged my admission for me. The arrangement was that the boy will take me to his younger sister's hostel. That was how my mom left us oh, but I respected her, we didn't do anything that day, he took me to his sister's place that evening, sister and I are best of friends now, in law too, wink wink* yeah, I married the love of my life, with two kids now, we been married for over 9years now, it has not been all round rosy sha, but we are tight.

1. My mind was blank. I was just scared of the unknown. And made up myself to utilize each passing day.

Not until the school decided to pass through me.😁😁😁😁😁

5. Stella wetin be this? You wan go uni again go repeat as you didn't pass out with good grades before!!!!just joking.university student wey una?come here and give us your stories biko.

6. My first day did not bother me because I had 3 siblings at the University already from 200 to 400level. So it still felt like I was at home.

1. You attended school, University? Wonderment!

7. Replies
    1. My 1st day at Uniport, as soon as I was allocated my hostel room in Delta block C on Saturday Feb 2 2008, I moved in immediately. My mum and driver were with me. My bed, provisions, boxes, buckets even bottle water. It was so funny cos other girls had a first impression that I must be a spoilt brat. Even the porter said to my mum, Madam, if she drink tap water she no go die. I was just 17. So I was scared with all the fists I had about Uniport big babes. I just arranged all my things and meloed down. Some fake girls came forming friendship but for where, I ignore them. I was just thinking of safeguarding my things, being a day student from my secondary school days. I wrote my name on my buckets and every other with permanent marker. Padlock all my boxes.
      In my mind, I couldn't wait to have my first school bf and I did in the next 2days. He met me at Choba where I went to complete one registration. The rest was history jare. All in all I was a good girl.

2. @gi coco hahahaha.... Unique!!! Year one registration no b am...suffer suffer...medicals nd all... After staying in boarding school in secondary school...I was determined not to ever stay in a hostel in uniport nd I never did.

3. Bla bla bla, Unique Uniport! No be small thing oo. Year 1 registration was he'll on earth, I even cried on two occasions. Long queues will just scatter and front could find themselves in the back again. Go here come here. Running round town. Even me wey get driver was stressed. That's why as soon as I was allocated I packed in cos, they posted us for long.
      But hostel was fun, you missed out.

4. Hahaha Unique uniport I hail una..Meeen block C was fun, I miss hostel sha..My first day at school I felt very lonely

8. Replies
    1. I rep Ahmadu Bello University the largest university in sub Saharan Africa

First day in uni was the day I met my handsome hubby

2. Yaay up abusites

3. Greatest abusite!!!

4. Greatest ABU students... Great!

An Abusite is naturally ahead

5. Amina hall
      Icsa hall
      Suleiman hall
      Sodom and Gomorrah
      Sculpture garden
      Frizzlers
      Drama village
      Choi memories!!!

Set of 2001

6. I rep U06 ABU...
      Miss all the parties, dem code S95 dem dem, Pepsi rice and fac of education suya

7. Yes oooo....reping Abusites
      Ribadu and amina hostel
      Some crazy fellas back then mehn!!!

8. Abusites Reping ...

9. First day in the University? Hehehe, my mum was right there with me holding my brown envelope. From admin,to my department, even to the hostel, hahaha! If I was addressed, she'd answer before I got the chance to. Tried convincing her to leave the next day,for where! She stayed for a week! Smh. My friends still tease me about this.
    Every guy that walked up to me in my 100L always asked; "how's your mum".

1. Hahahahahahahaha
      Similar experience o but mine was my dad. I just sat in my uncle's office while my dad and uncle did the walking and signing all docs.

Had issues subsequent semesters with registration

2. Lol, that's mother's for you. If not for the fact that you mentioned hostel, I would have said that you were my friend.

3. Same with me too, my mum just finished a program then in OAU... I cried like i will die when she left, first time of being alone, my GP for that semester unko..was falling sick anyhow, thank God for my counsins who are doctors in THC

4. Lol..My mum followed me to the hostel and left. She ensured that Al my clothes were compliant

5. Aww sweet mother! My mom followed me to start the process, then left. My dad came afterwards, by then I don get one fake bf. My dad chased him lol.

6. A friend's mum followed her to nysc camp😨

7. Weed chic, you mean Sandra???

10. It wasn't a big deal for me. We were campus kids so it was just a normal transition. Na we even dey show the ones that came from outside how things were done, though we stayed in the hostel. The only sweet thing was that we dont get to cook everyday for the folks as before. Lol

1. Hmm went to pay my fees first day in school, finished late but decided to come home same day. My parents gave me money to lodge in a hotel due to fear as I have never lodged in one before, I had to follow the bus to peace park Enugu around 10pm. Saw some peeps that were stranded like me, had to join one family and share a carton to sleep on, before I knew it mosquitoes started slapping me from all corners of the earth. Was so afraid that I prayed for day break but it happened as if that particular night took 100hours. Looked like I escaped from yaba left when I returned home the next day,till today am being teased at home when ever they remember the story.

11. My first day?
    I was actually scared! The school was known as an haven of different cult groups. I had heard of how cult guys dealt with girls who turned down their love advances. So when I saw my name on the admission list, I was happy but the day I packed my bags and entered the town, I knew I needed God's grace to scale through. What I did? I looked for a group of 'jew' girls and joined them. They were 'mgbekes' lol, their dress sense was -zero. Even though I dressed moderately, I was the best dressed among them. That didn't stop me from having fun though. That was over 12 years ago now. Seems like yesterday..... Life!!!

1. 12 yrs ago?? O ti gbo sha..

2. Chisos,12 years ago? And you still act/behave like a kid? Nawa o.

3. Did i see 12years? Twelve years? Oh mi gosh..I'm gobsmacked

4. Sassy fire, stoppet jor. Lol

Royalty, u don old o...

They will start calling u gwegz soon

5. Even if you graduated from school at 20, you would be 32 now. Na im you dey follow all these small boys and girls we still dey wear 'nappy' ,dey rub palm oil for mouth? Wonderment!!!

6. Me too I graduated 12yrs agoo naa,married @ 3rd yr,had my first child in school,now I av 4 kids,am 35yrs,pls does dat make me gwegwe too? @jasmine naaaah, different destinies 4 different folks

7. Sharrap anon 21:22, we are talking first day in uni, you are talking graduation. You are desperate to make her old sha, namsense!

8. I'm not the poster, my first day in uni was 12 yrs ago and I'm 29 now. Not everyone enters uni old . I was 17 when I started.

9. I'm not the poster, my first day in uni was 12 yrs ago and I'm 29 now. Not everyone enters uni old . I was 17 when I started.

12. Mine was awesome, I was like "so this is it"?
    I enjoyed my 5years in school biko. I schooled from my father's house, it was so much fun. Now I live alone very far away from home and I hate it.
    Be it so humble meehhnnn...
    Freedom? Who caged you before? LMAO. I was in boarding school all through secondary school and those years were the most boring years of my life.

1. I waaas just laughing reading comments.. my first day in uni. I was just too anxious that i forgot my documents at home,it was a terrible experience as i was half waay into mmmy…journey to school only to turn backj home........ who forgets credentials,my sis finished me that day.finally got to mx late at night.Thank God,cos the driver had one obviously good eye.
      The next day was my first day in the school premises, my sis refused to follow me for registration..i was shy because i always drag attention, every thing about my mas me unique...i could remember exhaling as i told myself...I CAN DO THIS..they probably thought mami -water.

13. I went to 2 diff. University, first was unical n second was imsu.. entered unical 2006, was just 16 den and very innocent so I was holy holy, till I had issues and left dia to imsu 2007, omo d 1st day I enter imsu, I go burst double ear holes oh, no time ti carry last.

14. First day in the uni I cried all through coz that was my first time away from home

15. It took me time to get along the whole stuff, from meeting up with lecture time, to making new friends, all the way to getting over the laziness of Cooking.

I just knew I was about to face a new phase of life. I knew no one was there watch over the things I do or what time by which those things were being done.

Talking about freedom. I've always had that, But when I started school, I knew there was freedom and there was total freedom.

It was great anyways. But @ the End, na God sure pass.

16. Enter your comment...my first day in university... too long to type

17. first day at ABSU, at the walk-way with my elder sis who was already in ABSU n her friend when one of d photographers came to us. n he went oh beauriful ladies lemme take a shot of u guys. we didnt pay him mind only for him to turn to me n say hey dis one na jambito n des oda two na ol skol. wt,i shouted in my mind,is it written on my face?but i didnt say a word n walked on.

anyway,i was a boarder from js1 to ss3.so d freedom aspect was not new for me.

18. first day at ABSU, at the walk-way with my elder sis who was already in ABSU n her friend when one of d photographers came to us. n he went oh beauriful ladies lemme take a shot of u guys. we didnt pay him mind only for him to turn to me n say hey dis one na jambito n des oda two na ol skol. wt,i shouted in my mind,is it written on my face?but i didnt say a word n walked on.

anyway,i was a boarder from js1 to ss3.so d freedom aspect was not new for me.

19. Ah!
    I felt lost.
    My dad came to school to check for my name on the list... then carried me along to do my registrations.

So you can imagine my shock when lectures started and I had to board buses all the way to school(my folks refused to allow me stay in the hostel)
    I didn't really know how to be by myself... didn't know what to do at parks, how not to act in buses. I used to always sit stiffly clutching my bag. Hehehehehe

But I got to school and made friends.. I needed to live in school like my mates.
    The back n forth was not appealing at all.
    So I started making up stories.

The following week I came home panting, I told my father that our bus caught fire and luckily we escaped unhurt.
    The next day I started complaining about how the drivers drive roughly on the roads.. my Mom did the rest for me.
    I was desperate to live in school. This was a different ball game from boarding house you see, this was Uni hostel!!!💃🏼💃🏼

By then hostels were already filled up.. My parents were made to buy a bunk for me(mine ended up being different cos daddy dearest got a bigger size) mtcheeww.
    My bunk looked out of place... of course I had to get the last spot, the aisle. I stuck out like a sore thumb, thanks to my father.

Back to school&Class
    I was the scribbler... that girl in class with cool friends but wore glasses and would stayto infront to catch the lecturers every word...
    oh well, I didn't know "bad" people were watching my every move.

Some weeks to first semester exams, I gullibly lent out my note books.. they never returned them, some were boldly stolen in broad daylight in class. My books were "Most wanted"

#Memories

1. Awwwwn iphie dearie I love your story.

2. Hahahaha.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

3. Lol@ most wanted.. Some students were specialist in 'fapping' other people's notes, esp toward exam period..

I went to school from home. I hated it! Mtchewww

4. Lol.. What is it with people that wears glasses and the front seat in a class? It's always the case.

5. Hi Boo boo kitty😍
      Alloy Nwamama
      @ Anony, you know that "fapping" left me disorganized ehn.

@Norrie...I think it is cos we are already used to squinting or straining to see.. so we somehow end up in front. This is for people that do not see from a distance though.

20. Mine was different wouldn't share here reasons best known to me.

1. You dont sound like u passed through university from your comments. You sound naive and crude. You dont hv to join the crowd because you want to be part of d discussion.

2. So you attended a university? With all the gbagz?

3. And what if she didn't attend or passed through the university, so what? Must everybody go to the university? You passed through the university and you can't differentiate between comment and comments.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

4. Alloy Alloy...i am not talking about "comment" but "comments " which includes previous ones not just today's own,ok.u tried so hard to find a fault. I am not saying everyone must go to university. Read again

21. I was so excited I was finally living home.But wasn't too happy as I had to live with my eldest brother for a while in his room before I got my own place.
    University meant freedom for me mehn!! I enjoyed every bit of it...the spirikokos,the nerds (and law students too get dem),the ITKs in class that would always keep arguing with lecturers citing cases and lecturers,the average students,those who were just struggling to get by,those whose carry over courses were always more than the fresh courses they had every semester,the big chicks and guys in school,my crazy friends.
    That special lodge at Yahoo junction,ifite.Kai,we used to make so much noise o,especially after exams.Those who loved school so much that they wouldn't leave even during long vacation,cuz they wanted to spend some time with their gfs/gfs. The couples in school.

Then I moved to one of the popular lodges at temp site,and the fun trippled.Barumba club,Queen's suite where we bin dey go swim that year and also work out that year.Nwanyi ukwu ube,where we used to go eat ofe akwu,regina beans and roasted plantain...chai,I miss unizik and all my friends.

Proud zikite jare!!

1. Nnedioranmma and it's extension, elite..
      #memories. No strength to type.

2. Nnedioranma and the extension,Elite,Glo Lodge... chai.Your mind dey dia.

3. Nnedioranma. I stayed there for a month b4 getting a place at MBK...

Unizik is fun o

4. Chaiiiii!!! Greatest Zikites!! I miss that Regina beans ooo!
      Uni was fun o.

5. U forget to add holy mango where una dey stay do ashe work.

22. I be illitrate oh, make i talk true.

23. Aha. This topic will be lit.

I remove head dressing for you SDK.

My first day at school was a memorable one for me. Met one hot guy at the health center who helped me jump the queue as he was working there. Made some friends there that day too.

I was also lucky to secure an apartment that day. Night came and I was all alone. And I'm like this is it girl.

It was a wonderful feeling to be responsible for myself. Even though my parents were always checking in on me as a baby I was naw.

I enjoyed my school days to the fullest. Hmmmm life is really in stages.

24. My first day in the Uni was my first day in my hometown,Ado-Ekiti. Funny story but if I narrate, decoders would come for my butt.

Let me read comments, hehehe!

1. So we graduated from same school.... hope you are not the naughty Lara that stays around Nova?

2. Ahh my people! Lara were you in English Dept?
      I was in Philosophy. One of the top chicks and a particular lecturer was in love with me. Kwakwakwakwa

25. I cried and continued crying for 10days straight...no camera phones allowed and I only came with a camera phone. I was put in the worse hostel in the school as at then, MIAMI HOSTEL! With 40 bunks and 80 girls in one not too big hall, with just 4 windows ontop my #350k school fess o. We bath outside in front if the kitchen every night. To poo sef na problem you gats join queue and the toilet far ehn either that one or you go to clinting ground which was equally far but had no restrictions. Stayed in the hostel for like 6months and started another round of cry when we were moved to a better hostel where we had to mop every morning, I had already gotten used to Miami hostel (where we don't mop or sweep). Lol
    When I hear people saying nice things about reverends fathers and sisters, I cringe because MADONNA uNIVERSITY OKIJA has the worst set of reverend fathers and sisters! Those people are pure demons! Except Father Francis of course

1. Madonna? Heard they search ur laptops? Lol

26. In my own case I was looking forward to the freedom sef. Met a babe who later became my closest friend in school the same day I arrived. She came with her mum who took us round school and she helped us with registration even helped with my accommodation.

27. I was so happy , free at last from those soldiers I called brothers 😂 I went to club for the first time and it was amazeballs, I danced like no one was watching.
    Threw an awesome birthday bash and it was the talk of the town for months, living alone was fun until the devil strikes. He sent that boy my way and love enveloped me 😢 campus romance is such a terrible thing 🚶🏼🚶🏼

1. Hahahahahah
      That one na gist for another day oh....Campus romance!

2. Az in ehh! Story for another day. Stella should make it a random post like this one.

3. Awww you guys have given Stella an idea for another post! Una doh lol

28. Hmmmm i can never forget my first day at school, Stanford University San Francisco, California. Fresh from Mumbai, i was the most beautiful girl in that school, trust Indians and beauty.

Hot American guys wan use CHYKING pursue me oo lol. I get like 10 guys toasting me per hour.... Stella i had to withdraw and transfer to Harvard... still the same story oo lol. The American president no gree me rest that year.... lol Saloni you too fine....

*snapping indian selfie with my new iPhone7*

29. Well! I grew in d university environs so it was transition for me. I was showing d others d way. 😎

30. My first day was just like every other day, I was already too familiar with the campus. My dad was an H.O.D of.......,
    I sometimes lived with my friend who was living off-campus. Most time, I went from home.
    I still miss one of my male friends called Akinola, I've searched online for him, but can't find him. Wish I was on Facebook, maybe, just maybe..... He was such a big brother to me.

1. Jesus! You went to school! I'm in shock

2. ... Mrs Romas

... A H.O.D not An

... Most times, not time

Those good people I met while studying at the University, I also wonder where they are. God bless them for me.

31. It was cool. I was an independent person already. So leaving was no big deal for moi. My family friend helped with registration. I liked d hostel and ended up staying in d hostel for all my ywars in school.
    I couldn't go through that annoying stress of clinic registration...doing mantoux test. I skipped it. I no dey kuku sick.
    Then i met a friend that at d hostel reg who is still my very close friend. Uni is an experience u cannot explain. Enlightening.

32. My first day in MOUAU,I was just 18yrs,naive and never knew I was preggy.Just a week after my registration,I entered the hostel and attended one show like that that I mimmed for the artiste.Well i carried the pregnancy for 5 months without my knowing and my room mates were asking babe u no dey see ur period or use sanitary pad,that was when it dawned on me that i may be preggy.
    Well story for another day but i enjoyed my first week in the Uni.

1. Oshisco!
      Abeg come and complete this gist

2. You were pregnant for five good months and you didn't know? What manner of carelessness is that? Jeez!! BTW,Jasmine,did you school at Unizik aka Unistress too? Lol.

33. My first day in school na wound my wardrobe tk greet me o.as I was arrangin my clothes no b small wound for my face.chai!i vex dat day ehn!

34. I was excited. Too excited sef as I had already stayed home for 2 miserable years before my admission came through...it wasn't fun tho as I went to a private school

35. University of abuja23 October 2016 at 15:12

First thing I noticed was the sun. Which kain life, gwagwalada sun is legendary. During registration, I didn't know when I used all my money including transport fare to drink mineral finish. I just kept drinking and drinking,initially I was buying plastic fanta and bottled water as a butter that I is nau,after a while nobody told me to switch to pure water. I just kept drinking like camel. As u dey drink u go dey sweat, kai. When I finished my registration for the day,make I begin go house, I realised I didn't have transport fare back to town. Oh boy, I just sat in front of school gate and started crying,I was 16, I didnt care who was looking, I just wanted to get home and eat shower. I wasn't even looking at any boys because I was still a virgin and I wasn't self conscious. It was while crying, I met one of the witches that became one of my closest friends in school.lol, She took me home. Gwagwalada! Smh, God forbid. If u trek wahala, If u enter bike, na u go use ur hand pay bike man, come down begin dey trek,cus the breeze blowing, will be roasting ur face like boli. Who born u to bleach for gwagwalada? Ur destiny will never recover from it. U never get used to the heat in Gwags, u just learn to survive it.

1. Hahaha,i can relate.did u go to African kitchen?or Variety?kutunku market?hehehe.the heat for gwags fit kill person mehn.

2. See my people. Lol. Gwags for life. Those were fun days mehn!

3. I miss Uniabuja. Mega screen, back of boys hotel aka BOB H, front of school, Effc estate, opposite Obana, phase 3, student villa. I manage graduate sha.

36. 1st day in UNN, was so grateful to baba God for prayers answered. I felt I had a responsibility to be of good conduct and never to disappoint my family. Twas 1st class, 2'1 or nothing for me oh so I had to focus and God made it possible despite all odds. Memories sha

My two cents

37. My first thought was "now my life begins". I was scared because I was a shielded child (not spoilt), my parent, brothers, the few friends I had and even extended family members usually put me first and always looked (still looks) out for me. So for me it was; hope I can do right by myself?
    I almost got scammed by a student because he saw I had a lot of cash with me for registration, but I caught on before he new it and turned it around (used him to fast track my reg.) Although I appreciated him at the end.
    Thank God I crossed that bridge (uni) successfully with little or no regrets.

38. I was so excited on my first day in uni, because I will be home away from the first time in my life.

39. How i wish i have a story to tell about my first day at uni.Been battling to gain admission for years.I pass but somehow, don't get admitted.I just want to know how it feels to be in school. I want to experience it.I'm just depressed at d moment.

40. #Life passes by so fast. Whatever makes you happy, that's what you should do*

41. I can't even remember mine. I grew up in the University community, so it just felt normal/natural to me, Infact on my matriculation day I warned my family to stay away, I didn't need all d unnecessary follow follow. I sat @ "FASA" bench watching my fellow new intakes and laughing out my ass, they all looked so naive and happy to wear that gown and be snapping upandan. Me I didn't even collect the gown oh, smh. I was such a troublesome undergrad.

42. I'm too lazy to comment. But my first day ins chool I was happy enh! Hehehe hostel life. And I already had soo many friends then cos of my older sis nd bro dat were also in lag. Lol I clung to my sis enh cos I was fresh outta boarding schl nd I was still shy, she was irritated enh lamo. But she helped me with registration. I enjoyed moremi hostel o. Later made friends other 100L girls in my hostel nd we used to attend all the school raves together hehehehehe. Miss my yr1 clique.

43. My first day in uni was very memorable, I was new un Enugu so I had to stay with my aunt and her family(my mum's cousin but she raised my mum). This woman drove me to school, I thought it was just for her to drop me off but for where. When we got to the dept she asked to see the HOD & introduced herself as my grandmother chai I almost died after talking to the HOD we went to the finance office & asked how soon we were supposed to pay sch fees (she was always telling me to take notes). From there we went to class where my coursemates were already receiving tutorials that one was another round of embarrassment, she introduced herself again as my grandmother & told the tutor that I was new to Enugu then she went to the back of the class to sit. Mehn! You can imagine my happiness when we heard gunshots & we had to quickly leave. Immediately we got home that day I told her I'll be going back to Lagos to bring my belongings cuz I didn't come prepared, I didn't return to Enugu till a week later. Till I graduated, my then HOD always asked of her. My friends still tease me about it till date.

1. I'm assuming you schooled in ESUT,cuz that's the only school in Enugu where you'd hear gunshots in school premises and the likes.Your 'grandma' followed you to class and actually sat down? Lawd have mercy!! I would have died... literally.Hahhahahahaha.

44. mine was freedom o.cos I was leaving with my elder brother dat turned me to a prisoner

45. First day in United. Hmmmm

I was 16. It felt normal. Maybe cos I went to a boarding house all through high school.

46. It was loneliness the fact u always hv ppl around u who cares nd in d school nobody cares.i hate leaving home bcos am nt good at making friends

47. As I was about to leave hostel to attend my first lecture that day, my cousin gave me some funny advice "she said - I won't go with you to do registrations or anything so you have to go on your own and be very smart. If your classmates turn south, go with them ,if they go north, go with them,,,chai! I was like how will I cope? But I gathered courage,entered into the lecture theater "oops! See crowd! Who are these big daddies and mummies? I had to ask some of them a silly question (are you also a jambite? Thank God I didn't receive slap)to be sure I wasn't in the wrong place. Lepa like me, I was looking at myself like the youngest in the class so I find it so hard to communicate with the big aunties . Fortunately for me, I saw a lady I met during pume.wao! I became so happy and we became friends for just one semester (she was so wayward) so she couldn't graduate with us.
    All adoration to God, it's been 9yrs(story 'lols)

48. Replies
    1. Wow! To think that u are one of the most intelligent people on this blog

2. Turned out fine, still.

49. Lol my first day in uniport I was dropped at choba by my uncle cox I told him I can find my way oo Na so I waka reach one park I tell dem say I wan go inside campus I explained that was new Na so dem carry me go abuja campus I asked around and i was directed to my faculty to do my registration after I finish I suppose go meet my cousin for aluu oo Na so I waka reach park dey find aluu motor I no sabi say I suppose follow delta go I think say the delta wey dem dey shout Na delta state Na so I take nearly loss oo i enter one vehicle wey dey go town I no sabi we done reach rumola before I ask weather we done aluu d ppl for the motor cum look me dem laugh me ehh nai one fine girl cum say na d wrong motor I enter na she carry me go back oo

1. Make una sofri dey lie. She carried you all the way from rumuola to aluu??

50. 1st day in uni was lonely for me cos I was in naraguta hostels (unijos) which was mostly for 200L and above students. .. I was 17 at the time..... My dad had brought me to my room and when he left I felt so lonely....my parents were in Jos at that time so was consoled would see them soon. That was 26 years ago...lol

51. Mine was freedom at last for me, coz I went to a day and only girls school Saint Anne's in Ibadan. So I was a happy and a lil bit nervous on the other hand.

52. Since i entered through of pre-degree program, I spent 6yrs in the uni, it was freedom indeed because it was my first time of leaving home, that pre-degree year was fun all through,I had so much fun,even if I didn't know anybody in that town & couldn't speak yoruba language(my first time in the west)God favoured my sis & I,we had people that mattered on campus treating us like the little princesses that we were,we even had a school father who gave us most help we needed on campus(since he was one of the big boys on campus we sure had fun....before some of u start screaming something else,let me state that he was & still is a perfect gentleman,he protected us),it was fun,I didn't feel threatened in any way.onto the remaining years,it was also fun just that one had to face reality in the end,uni days were nice.

53. My first day in Abraka Walaiyi how do I put it gan self Menh wasn't funny oo that was 2010 and then Abraka was hot wen it comes to robbery are a Lagos nigga na I came all alone trying to form strong man everything was fine till I say mk I go buy food eat for night tinking I was still in Lagos wen I hear gun shot na tht time I know say I go kall my coursin mk e come show me road before then blow my head Abrakaterians Lo mó

54. I rep Odogwu awka lodge. Nwanyi ukwu ube nsala was the bomb. I still crave for that Regina beans but seems not to find anywhere they sell it in Lagos.

1. Chei! Odogwu awka dat rugged place!
      Regina beans is bae mehn, can u imagine I only started eating it in my final year, I don't like beans, I don't like beans...mtchewwww

2. Odogwu awka lodge and it's extension,two very notorious lodges.Sorry,Nwanyi ukwu ube and her nsala,not ofe akwu jare.Pipi,you mean you didn't know about Regina beans till your final year? Chai,you missed o.

55. I was so excited to leave home, Kai!! No more skirts, no more bible study, no more revival hour n no more house care fellowship... I attended Unical. First week in Schl I bought 3 pairs of trouser, omo see me wearing dem as if na trouser dem tke born mi.. stayed with my cousin fr a while befr I moved to the hostel (Hall 8) Body just dey sweet me, until I wanted to wee, my roomie said I need a shaiting bowl, eh!! Wats dat? she told me to go get extra plastics lyk d ones I used to store my Rice n Garri, Chai!! I was busy forming tush, I no gree, I go pay money fr one public toilet. I tlk say no go ever dat shaiting bowl, dats how I wee leave school everyday to Mr Biggs opp. Main camp to go n shit!!! Until one day fr midnight, Hot shit hold mi, nna eh, I no knw wen I empty my garri plastic tke help mysef o!!! Choi!!! Next morning I told my Roommates, see laff!!! Dat was d beginning of my shaiting bowl story o, I sha stayed in d hostel till I graduated sef.. I rep Hall 8!!!

1. Yeaaa Unical was It.I was off campus student sha,although I had friends in Hall 8.
      Memoriessssss, Up Malabress!!!!

56. I can never forget my first day in uni. my elder brother was in his final year and he helped me with most of my registration stuffs. Trust OAU, they can stress your life over everything. My brother had this cute friend that was always following us during registration. I started falling in love with him o. I agreed to date him the Sunday before the first day of lectures and we kissed on my 1st day of lectures. We dated till my 500level and broke up because of distance. I still care about him but I have moved on jare

57. Haahahhaahhahahaha my first day , chai I cried o no be small , I had no one where I got admission and I rembered I beg my mum that I want to return home with my tiny legs and lekpa body. If i remember those days eeehn I just smile and I give Baba God the glory.

58. My first day,I wanted to run away from the school cried for a week called my parents to cm and take me home cause the school was like a boarding school thinking that I was done with boarding school without knowing DAT I just entered another one if nt for the advice my friends gave me and I didn't write jamb DAT year I would have left that week thank God I graduated the school is hell fire(Madonna university okija).

59. So you people actually believe everything I type here, na sorry be una name. You people do not even know me outside the blog, just what I type here about myself.. nawah!
    Oya make una begin call me aunty gwegs na.....

Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwak

60. I went as a naive young lad with no hope of sponsorship,slept in common room but with perseverance things such started talking shape,today I'm a doctor,the rest is history...

61. *things soon started taking shape

62. Where my University of Ghana Legon Campus Alumni at? SDK so you don't have international students as BVs? Na so so Nigerian uni gist full here.