Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Husband Tells court ''My wife must return my late mother’s gold necklace before divorcing me''

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Husband Tells court ''My wife must return my late mother’s gold necklace before divorcing me''

My wife must return my late mother’s gold necklace before she can divorce me,’’ a 40-year-old civil servant, Mr Olufemi Ojikutu, has told an Igando Customary Court in Lagos.

He told the court on Wednesday while responding to a suit filed by his wife, Olaide, that if she insisted on divorcing him, she must return his gold because it was his inheritance.

Ojikutu said that his mother gave him and his siblings a gold necklace each to give to their wives when they marry with a condition that the wife must stay with them for life.

“When my mother was about to die, she called me and my three brothers, gave us a gold necklace each, telling us to give it to our wives that will be with us for better for worse till death do us apart.

“She told us the value of each gold– mine was 21 carats valued at N125,000 as at 1995 when she died.
“She promised not to forgive anyone who violated her order,’’ he said.

The respondent said that he had kept the gold for about 20 years before his wife came to borrow it in 2014 and refused to give him back.
“My wife borrowed my gold necklace but has not returned it; now that she wants to divorce me, she must return the gold necklace, it is not negotiable,” Ojikutu said.

He expressed the belief that his wife must have sold the jewellery as she used to sell his clothes.
Ojikutu urged the court to grant his wife’s wish for dissolution of the marriage, saying he too was no longer in love and only wanted the return of his gold necklace.

The 28-year-old petitioner, who had approached the court to terminate her five-year-old marriage over infidelity, agreed that she collected the gold necklace from her husband.
“’I collected the gold from my husband when I wanted to go for an event but I can’t just remember where I kept it,’’ Olaide, a clothes trader, told the court.

The mother of two accused her husband of infidelity.
“My husband is having an affair; I once stumbled on some pictures on his whatsapp messages where he and his lover were sending their naked pictures to each other,” she said.

She described her husband as an irresponsible husband and father.
“My husband does not care for me or the children; even during festive periods, he never buys the children clothes or shoes.
“ My mother was the one taking care of our children. Whenever I ask him for money, he is always annoyed and often begins keeping malice with me for weeks,” she said.

According to her, she left her matrimonial home on Feb. 7, 2015 after her husband changed the key of the house and locked her out.
She begged the court to terminate the five-year-old marriage, saying that she was no longer in love.

The president of the court, Mr Adegboyega Omilola, said that the case would be left on sine die stage until the petitioner returns the respondent’s gold necklace.
“Since the respondent insisted on collecting back his gold necklace, the judgment will not be read just for peace to reign until the gold necklace is produced.
“The case will be on sine-die stage,” Omilola ruled.

Daily post

*Lawyers in the house,please what is Sine -die stage?

The lady should return the necklance and go her way since they have both fallen out of love.
Igando people hailings to una oh!

45 comments:

1. She should return it. If I break up with someone I return everything I got from them even kisses and the collecting.

2. The husband didn't give his wife the Gold chain as directed by his mother because he didn't trust the wife with it or what? I belieeve the woman still have the chaain but not willing to return it. Marriage is not by force, she shld return and divorce in peace. She will meet sum1 dat will give her sumtin worth more than the chain

1. No date for further hearing/meeting . Return the necklace so your divorce will be finalized.

3. Stella I agree with you, the wife should return the Gold necklace to the husband, since it was an inheritance, with condition attached to it. You are no longer interested in the marriage, but before you go return the gold. Case closed.

4. Kikikikiki stella sef dey yab Igando pipo,abeg whoosh area u bin grow up?

5. Mtcheeww...
    Necklace wey no reach millions that's what he is ranting about!...
    Stupid man!...
    I don't know why most men from that part of the country are guilty of this...
    Why can't they take care of their homes?...
    Must they leave everything for their wives?...
    Why can't they stay with one woman?...is it too hard for them to do?...
    Maybe they are cursed who knows...
    This is so shameful!...

1. Linda nwayo kwanu... na morning be this now. "Part of the country"...

2. Olori will be indirectly supporting Maid of this blog.You will be single for a very long time ,even if you marry it can't last longer than 1year.Change your bitchy ways and stop following the horrible footsteps that werey above is leaving behind for you.

3. I will quit sdk because of this senseless animal above....does she even no what an inheritance means or your drunkard father no remember give you his gin bottle before he die

6. If she really wants to go her separate way, return his necklace and leave him to God to judge for not caring for the kids.

7. How come the wife borrowed it? Was he not supposed to give it to her when ge married her? His mum shoukd hv put a clause to her dying wish that if the marriage ends because of their faults,they should let the necklace go

8. Stella you and this igando court are 5 and 6.
    I raise beyonce hands for you!

9. Back to igando?? Lawyers for this igando dey try o.

10. hahahaha our igando people. Una weldone ooo.

This case has passed becareful oo. The woman has sold the gold necklace and nothing the man can do. what a pity.

That means there is a spiritual thing attached to the gold. Madam if you dont want to start doing crazy things, abeg return the gold because that man is ready to go diabolical on you.

11. Return which gold,after the five yrs of waste and two kids,she should keep it,na her own benefit be that,all this men they are wicked, infidelity and stingy, woman don't give him back the Gold

12. I think sine die means adjournment without no resumption date. Hope I'm correct?

The woman should return the necklace.

13. Igando people have come again with their funny cases.

14. Oya madam kukuma return the gold necklace to the man sharply oo.missylynn

15. Igando again? 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😉😂😂😂😂😂😂

16. What does she mean by she doesn't know where she kept it?which kain yeye talk be tha? She should please return it... The man also didn't keep to the instruction. His mama said give your wife not borrow her.

17. Hahahahahahaha madam you borrow Gold necklace and you don't know were you kept it ha softly dey lie o.

18. Which gold chain should she return? Idi ti je.... Totoh has chop it! Was it his mother he was fucking all this while?
    Stupid men cheat and expect the woman to just stay quiet and tolerate their nonsense.

1. She no enjoy the fuck ewu like you...you ladies always feel you are doing a guys a favor by opening your legs whereas na una enjoy am pass

2. Did you create your private parts or that of a woman?

It's men without the fear of God who act shamelessly.

ThankGod of TheHolyScriptures who hates women being used and abused. His curse is on ALL such men who don't know Him and even mislead women all because of sex.

Any woman that allows any man to use and dump her should go and learn Truth and not spare such men.

Even a prostitute that asks for as little as a loaf of bread has received something if na at all at all.

Chop her na, na marriage you go find yourself; Highest na payment without end!

Always spreading false doctrines of demons upandan!

19. Igando Igando, why are you de-repping me nah? Stella, you love this Igando o and I've told you to come sight seeing..winks*.

I wonder why it's only divorce cases that comea out of this Igando court

Stella, chop knuckle 👊

1. This your Stella chop knuckle signature dey vex me. Stella chops knuckle every second from different people all over the world. I'd rather you hang leg or something abeg

2. Tee it's igando customary court,so you should expect stories like this.

20. Linda Eze, the same way your father didn't take care of you and ur mother se?
    That is why he sold u off to marriage cos he cldnt feed or send you to school.
    omo ale jatijati

21. She should return the necklace. I hope she hasn't sold it though. It's not about the monetary value of the necklace but the value and conditions attached to it. The old lady's wish should be respected. Divorce here and there. God help us all.

22. Return the necklace since u wan go na

23. Return which foolish gold necklace, that Is her divorce settlement jor, she will sell it and take care of her kids since the useless man won't. Mother said this, mother said that, liar oshi. Broke, stingy idiot.

1. Worthless frustrated lesbian

24. Just like a Yoruba movie... Their mother calling the 3 of them (brothers) together, I don't get? Well, pls do return his gold chain oh, or don't you want to be free of him? It might have a "spiritual meaning" sef. What do I know...

25. Whether giving her as instructed or not, the woman will still sell it. She should look for it and return it before different case emerges from this.

26. Wait a minute is the judge tying the granting of the divorce to the gold being retured? Which law says that? This is funny and at the same time incomprehensible. The proper thing to do in my view is to grant the divorce and then make orders with regard to other material things. But I guess na naija way. Nobody go see the woman again after all these if divorce is granted. She may have no assets to be attached. Naija idi eqwu

27. Stella, the judge adjourning sine die means that he's adjourning indefinitely till when the wife returns the necklace since both parties are no longer interested in the marriage.

28. He should return all the kpekus his been eating abi na ,return fire ,that magistrate must be high on something

1. Then make she return all the dick

29. His mother gave him the necklace to give to his wife. He kept it for near 20 years without granting his mother's death wish, and he is worried his mother would be offended at the wife "misplacing" it?
    He somehow looks like a self-centred fellow who never considered that wife the till-death-do-us-part wife.

30. Hehehe the necklace has entered voice mail o..how can she not know where she kept it..liar. The cheating part sounds true though

31. Whenever i see a "DIVORCE ARTICLE" i never for once have a doubt that it's from IGANDO people........ I hail una ooo