Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Justice Ademola Says He Was Arrested For Granting Dasuki Bail

Sunday, October 16, 2016

Justice Ademola Says He Was Arrested For Granting Dasuki Bail

In the early hours of Saturday, October 8, 2016, theDepartment of State Services (DSS) stormed the houses of some judges and arrested them.
Many Nigerians also condemned the action of the security agency, describing it as unconstitutional.

In the heat of all the condemnation, the DSS issued a statement accusing the judges of fraud and professional misconduct.
One of the judges in the eye of the storm, Justice Adeniyi Ademola, has alleged that he was arrested for granting bail to the former National Security Adviser (NSA), Sambo Dasuki.

Justice Ademola also said the DSS was intimidating him because he ordered the release of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) leader, Nnamdi Kanu.
He also alleged that he was told that one of the reasons he was arrested was because he allegedly used his position office to make his wife the head of civil service, through Senator Bola Tinubu.

According to Daily Post, the judge, in a letter to the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Mahmoud Mohammed, said “…Upon signing the document, they told me that I am under arrest and ordered me with guns still pointed at me to move outside. As I was going, they told me they were taking me to their office, Department of State Services (DSS) office, without showing any warrant of arrest.

“I obeyed them and about six o’clock in the morning, I was whisked away from my residence to the DSS office without any warrant of arrest or reason for my arrest.
“From the time of my arrival at the DSS office, at about 6:45am on 8/10/2016, I was not told what my crime was for over 24 hours till the evening of 9/10/2016.

“A DSS officiall finally informed me that my arrest were based on these three allegations; petition of Hon. Jenkins Duvie dated 4th of April 2016 to the National Judicial Council (NJC); granting bail to Col. Sambo Dasuki and the unconditional release of Nnamdi Kanu; and using my office to secure my wife’s appointment as the head of civil service, through Senator Bola Tinubu.”

Justice Ademola also alleged that the Attorney-General of the Federation (AGF), Abubakar Malami masterminded his arrest.

culled - pulseng.

35 comments:

1. What about the money they found in your bedroom???

1. Idiot!!
      Money is not supposed to be found in his bedroom? Like his bedroom is no longer his privacy?? Atulu hausa

2. Enter your comment...na wa o

3. I heard it too, thought it was just people talking. Hmm but it's well.

4. What about all the hard currency ?

1. See how stupid and dumb you are. Is he not entitled to have money whether hard or whatever currency at home????
      Stop thinking with you anus man and use ur head.....

5. Was it right as a well trained judge to grant bail to such a person, judge your conscience if really you are not corrupt

1. This one no just get sense.

2. Ekwensu!!
      What was their offense?

But it was right for buhari to release his boko haram boys?? Even his chibok scam? Biased demon! Keep speaking through your anus! Onye uchu

3. Stop displaying ignorance. A judge has no business with conscience but with facts and how you prove your case

6. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

7. You never can tell,this is politics.

8. So, other justices that were arrested too ordered d release of Dansuki? Or had case with justice minister? Arrant nonsense!

9. As a trained lawyer he can defend himself well

10. Justice Adeniyi Ademola, is the MOST corrupt among all the arrested judges. If his case is that of witch hunting as he claimed. Why should APC Government be arresting a Judge who is close to Tinubu? He is very corrupt man and should be caged. What is a judge doing with such cash at home?
    No be only witch hunting....
    They do not pity the poor man so why should i pity their ordeal? Our corrupt elites are so confident, they know how to twist our brain with their lies.

11. And it had nothing to do with the millions found in your residence right?
    Okay I believe you.
    Oshisco

12. Am in search of a boyfriend. Am really lonely like seriously. I got so many female friends to the extent that people think am a lesbian. If I can't date a guy now that I need it, I will just end up dating a girl

13. All these judges are corrupt. And the worst thing that can to a nation is to have corrupt judges. May God save Nigeria

14. To hell with Nigerian politics and politicians

15. Liar liar pants on fire! You deserve jail term for granting bail to Dasuki.

16. Honestly in as much as I don't like Buhari but I don't pity all these our corrupt elites cos they are too wicked.