Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Justice Rita Ofili-Ajumugobia Weeps As EFCC Officials Search Her Home..

Monday, October 24, 2016

Justice Rita Ofili-Ajumugobia Weeps As EFCC Officials Search Her Home..

Justice Rita Ofili-Ajumugobia was granted bail on Saturday evening after detectives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) searched her home in Lagos.....

When the agents were done with their search, the Federal High Court judge, who was caught in a fake attempt to check herself into Golden Cross Hospital in Ikoyi in order to avoid her summons, was weeping like a baby.

The EFCC found several documents showing the judge had bought homes abroad and also recently, on Park Avenue in Ikoyi.

The most damning document shows that the judge, who once freed former Minister of Aviation, Femi Fani-Kayode on a technicality over corruption charges, had wired at least $900,000 to foreign banks between 2014-2016.  She could not explain the source of the funds to investigators, who asked her to return to their offices on Monday.

Justice Ofili-Ajumogobia turned herself in to the EFCC on Thursday after she was traced to a hospital in Lagos where she had claimed she was admitted.  As soon as the detectives found out her admission was fake, they arrested the medical director of the hospital, which led the judge to surrender.
Justice Ofili-Ajumogobia is one of the eight judges currently under investigation by the EFCC for various corruption issues.

Saharareporters.

*Na wah!!!

91 comments:

1. Stella, at times your penchant for sensationalism never ceases to amaze me, see the way you post it as if you are the investigating officer, dia is god o!

1. This was culled. There's 'Sahara Reporters' right there at the end.

2. Why was she crying? Eyah. If you ain't guilty try and prove your innocence. Mm the war on corruption be getting real.

3. Why keep such documents at home when you know your hands are not clean,you knnw you have issues and still kept such things at home.
      Why is she weeping,she is corrupt and unwise no need to weep go and face yoor crimes.

4. This people are just sick and wicked, even going as far as claiming being sick. Thank God we have a president that know the meaning of corruption and ready to fight it.

5. The trial of the Judges or the Book of the Judges. Which one one is better?

6. This people are just sick and wicked, even going as far as claiming being sick. Thank God we have a president that know the meaning of corruption and ready to fight it.

7. Kia my rivers sister it is well. My mama people make I call my mama ask her.

8. Skin her alive.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

9. She clearly stated it was copied from saharareporters

10. Breaking news....Ruben Abati arrested by EFCC in connection to the Dasuki loot.....

2. Na wah o....
    When all these people are stealing dey no dey get conscience at all.
    They steal to d benefit of their 10th generation..o chim

1. They are not stealing, they're collecting bribe, what of the ones paying the bribes? I still insist that as far as these recovered monies won't get to me, its not my biz..

Allergic to bullshite

2. I tell you!!

3. Stupid distractions how does this shore up the value of the naiira.
    How does this put food on the table for people who have been retrenched lately from their jobs
    How does this aid foreign exchange?
    How does this drama improve the lot of the ordinary Nigerian!

The next sensational headline I want to read is that the inflation rate is on a sharp decline!

That should put a smile on my face; until then...ala gbagbuo EFCC, ala gbagbuo ajumogbovia and another media drama king or queen

Shioooor

1. I pity you - you call these stupid distractions?? These are most of the reasons your country is down on its knees - wanton corruption, misappropriation of our revenues/commonwealth and impunity in all facets of our socioeconomic environment. I know you are young, jobless, senseless and myopic, so you may not be able to comprehend these issues. I feel so sorry and ashamed for some of you young BVs here - your bleak future is being repaired but you are too short sighted to comprehend it.

2. Well spoken!!

4. Judges are corrupt, greedy and diabolical. Nothing good about them. They only help the rich. The job is not for kind hearted individuals.

5. Nawaooo if u wan steal do it with respect , serves her right mtchwwww

1. Serve her right, this was a judge that one d surface she pretends 2 be a judge of fairness but on the inside she is a corrupt judge.

6. As a woman this news is sad and even annoying to read. Shame leave the woman catch me 😞😞

1. I thought i was the only one. I feel so ashamed on her behalf

7. Was she singing "A no be thief" when they were coming for her? Barawo nbanza.

8. Tired of Efcc online persecution.

9. See as she wear hat like better born again Christian.

#Buhari on A Witchhunt

10. She weeping they say? Don't be surprised she was only weeping cos of the cash she would be asked to return. Nigeria my country where both male n female steals without blinking.

11. How can corruption infiltrate our judiciary choi! For the weapons of our warfare are not canal.

12. Why would a grown up woman like this be lying? This is really embarrassing.

13. Justice Rita Ofili-Ajumogobia,this can't be your day of reckoning...hell no,you deserve way worse than this.

This woman? Hmm,I'll just reserve my comment.Lawyers who have been unfortunate to encounter her wrath at Federal High court,Ikoyi would agree with me that she deserves way worse.

1. Lols, she told one of my friends to take a walk while she was sitting...very crazy somebody

14. Well oh well! Dis corruption won't end, not even now dat we r in recession.

15. Very dull woman. Its been in the news that she would be arrested after tge arrest of the itger judges yet she still left incriminating documents in her house. She couldn't even cover her tracks. She should have removed every incriminating from her house. Na waa oo

1. That's why I don't believe they found anything in her house. No one is that stupid. She had enough time to hide whatever is in her house. Efcc keeps doing media trial, for once, can they just support their noise with pictorial evidence, like the police do in case of armed robbers where they showcase their guns and stuff.

Me, I know there's more to all of this. If they are found guilty by a court of law, then very well. But I'm so done with this online trials.

2. Eka i really pity the children u teach 'this online trials'

3. Eka joy you wrote all these words?? ?

16. Corruption has really eaten deep into the "fabrics" of this country.

Wonder how they sleep at night.

17. Dishonorable honorable justices. Honourable my foot.
    The damage wrought on this country by those supposed to nurture it is beyond comprehension.

18. Stella dem don invite Abati the epistle writer. He is giving useful information to aid the EFCC carry out their statutory duty.

19. Stella, Ngl has been arrested on. Chaiiii!

20. Sdk, Dem don carry baudex o. FO meant business. No one is safe.

1. Really? Wow. Must have stepped on a lot of toes then. Shebi he was anonymous? How did they now find him out.

21. She s a thief as well

22. Vuharia and co won't rest untill they finish anybody that mingles with FFK...
    Mtcheeeww...

23. All I see is 900,000USD. That is about 45 BILLION Naira right? My God! Smh. How do these people sleep at night? In a country that has a large percentage living on less than 1dollar a day? I am sad. Her reason for crying must be because she'd loose that money and all. I am not sympathetic to her plight. GMB, if you do nothing else, please ensure you sanitize our country.

1. *lose...smh

2. Nma u try too hard dear 😩

3. Thank you dear anonymous. LOSE! hehe

4. kwakwakwakwa nma u hv time. precious she tries too hard? for who? nonentity like u or d nonentities here? tahhhhh shift

24. Good for her very wicked woman. This woman slap her driver, water start coming out from the man's ear, the man development ear prb by force oh till today that man no dey hear with that ear but the only good thing about it is that the man have small connection his pple charged the justice to court with 10million and she paid the money cash. With all this her money the husband still live in a rented house becos they no fit stay for one week without fight. And she lives in govt house in ikoyi. Abeg make I stop here.

1. You know them wella.
      I once worked for her husband,she can smoke for africa,and also very hot tempered.
      They cant live together cause of her attitude,the husband will be in the office till late night and sometimes even sleep in the office.
      Anyway,if she is found guilty,she should dance to the music.
      Efcc should jail somebody,enough of this media trial,if na common man now,na plenty years in jail.

25. Heard Rueben abatihas been arrested by efcc

26. Junior Lawyers say this woman is very very wicked ..that if you enter case with rich man na you sabi...

27. Oh well... The chicken has come home to roost.

28. Oh well... The chicken has come home to roost.

29. Just had that Ruben Abati has been arrested by EFCC

30. The rich also cry...this woman has met her waterloo....now u will find ur gigolo in efcc office.

31. I am happy they are following due process in this particular investigation. That's how it should be. So long as they continue to do so, 100% support. Let the stables of justice be cleaned for us abeg. Biko ya kpotuba nno! Ikuku ya kube o, ka anyi fuba ike okuko!

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

32. Good. One down more to go. Wicked people, corrupt judges, see the way they eat the yams they are supposed to protect. Ndi oshi Ndi oshi...shame on you madame judge

1. Parable of the goat and yam
      😂😂😂

33. No be one male BV come abuse Nigerian women say we lazy bla bla. And was saying that his mum is a judge, so that gives him a right.. I remember commenting that day that he shouldn't use the Nigerian judiciary to brag cos that one doesn't do it for me. I don't see it as an enviable career to be Nigerian judge right now and in the past. Quote me anywhere. Of kez.... I'm always a 'hater'. These are the people that are supposed to help us uphold laws. They won't sit down and delegate on ways to make the country crime free and fair for all. They just steal steal steal. And come at us with 'its hard work' and 'favour'. Why won't we have a lawless country? Why wont employwrs take advantage of employees? Why wont women be beaten and victimised everyday? Its all about the 'benjamins' for them. No conscience even in the judiciary. Very sad. As fine as she is.... Mscheew!

34. Bunch of cooperate robbers with zero conscience

35. Bunch of cooperate robbers with zero conscience

36. Bunch of cooperate robbers with zero conscience

37. Sometimes I just pity them, who wouldn't take such gratification? Posh houses, foreign currencies etc.

38. These people sef,steal money come dey cry. Madam explain how you got all your money jare plus the transefers you made...the system is messed up...legal system that's meant to put law n order in place,na there corrupt pass

39. Situations like this,makes one ashamed to identify with this 'honourable profession' with judges like her whose 'sense of honour' had obviously gone with the winds before the birth of Christ.

40. Situations like this,makes one ashamed to identify with this 'honourable profession' with judges like her whose 'sense of honour' had obviously gone with the winds before the birth of Christ.

41. I was opportuned to write a petition against this woman to the National Judicial Council because of gross misconduct while handling trials and incessant adjournments on irrelevant grounds. myself and a team of lawyers in my office wrote that petition to the NJC but trust me, till today, no response.Am happy she has met her Waterloo. I hope she goes to jail. Lazy judge. She can adjourn for Africa

42. Bribery and corruption has eaten deep into the hearts of most Nigerians. Imagine a judge that is supposed to pass fair judgement, no wonder the innocents are roting in jails while the guilty walks free committing more crimes.

Buhari should deal with them all without mercy.

43. where is abang, Rita there is nothing to worry about. Buhari is not God. Let him continue running after you. Amaechi is worse off, but he is a free man because he is in APC.

44. I dedicate this song to our Nigerian ''polithiefcians'' and their likes . listen to ''how do you sleep'' by John Lennon...

45. THIS WOMAN WICKED EHN..OTHER LAWYERS KNOW HER..WICKED

46. If you know Ofili Ajumogobia you'd know that she deserves a lot worse than she's got. I do hope the law can deal with her and humiliate her severally as she has humiliated thousands.

47. If you know Ofili Ajumogobia you'd know that she deserves a lot worse than she's got. I do hope the law can deal with her and humiliate her severally as she has humiliated thousands.