Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kidnapped Ex-Minister, Husband Freed After Allegedly Paying N10m Ransom

Thursday, October 06, 2016

Kidnapped Ex-Minister, Husband Freed After Allegedly Paying N10m Ransom

Former Minister of Environment, Mrs. Laurentia Mallam and her husband, Mr. Pius Mallam who were kidnapped by armed persons on Monday night in Kaduna State have been freed by their captors. 

According to Vanguard,Wednesday night the former minister and her hubby regained  freedom around 9pm.

A competent source close to the family confirmed to Vanguard that they were freed after a N10 million ransom was paid. The source quoted the former minister as saying that the kidnappers were young Fulani men.

According to the source, the former minister and her husband have since returned to their home in Abuja. 

*I HOPE THEY ARE CAUGHT

17 comments:

1. #10m ?
    Chaaaaaiii
    In this recessionšŸ˜©
    Thank God they were not harmed

2. If u had told them to donate that money to the poor, they will tell u there's no money, if u don't give to God, u will give to the devil.

3. These Fulani men issue is becoming unbearable. Another form of BH.

4. Those kidnappers should send me just N50,000 for lunch.

1. Hahaha. End time lunch @50k

5. These Kidnappers are making cool money.am thinking of switching job already

6. Mumu kidnappers.

They will catch them soonest.

7. Thank God for their freedom.

8. Thank God shes unhurt. I pray they are caught.

9. 10million ransom!
    Thank God she is free now

10. Lol
    Ending run
    It is well
    Guys re not smiling

11. 10 million from the money the minister stole. Not bad

12. At last she's free

13. Nice one.. Useless leaders. Una for no pay na