Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kidnappers Demand N1.5 Billion For Release Of CBN Governor Emefiele’s Wife

Saturday, October 01, 2016

Kidnappers Demand N1.5 Billion For Release Of CBN Governor Emefiele’s Wife

THE kidnappers who abducted Margaret Emefiele, wife to sitting Central Bank Governor Godwin Emefiele, are demanding N1.5 billion for her release. 

SaharaReporters learned of these developments from a source with an intimate understanding of the delicate situation.

Mrs. Emefiele was abducted yesterday along the Benin-Agbor Road and her captors have been in communication with Mr. Emefiele. 

SaharaReporters has learned that in addition to Mrs. Emefiele, four other people were abducted including two other females, a male, and her driver.

It has also been learned that Mrs. Emefiele had a four-man police detail attached to her. However, when the police were confronted with the superior firepower of the kidnappers they ran away, leaving her and the other victims in the hands of the criminals.

Since her abduction, the kidnappers have been in constant communication with Mr. Emefiele, his representatives, and police negotiators. They are reportedly discussing the N1.5 billion ransom demand.

33 comments:

1. I don't blame anyone for running away jare...why would the woman be traveling with 4 police officers? When we are broke and hungry? Lol

1. Lol. Are you minding her?
      The policemen cannot go and die for nothing. It is better to be a living cat than a dead Lion.
      Their family needs them.

2. Chai see effrontery. This will make others tighten their security details. If a whole CBN gov' wife can be yanked away just like that? So who I be? Lol. Not even funny.

See how they disgraced their mopol.. they prolly think the man prints CBN money in his room. Smh

2. These are the people they should be kidnapping not innocent Nigerians.Next inline should be Finance Minister and other thieves.

3. Nigeria is a failed country . They hey are in constant communication with the police and they cannot be tracked down? It's a shame

4. in this recession? as them no gree make economy better, the kidnappers want to come out of this recession through the money. if life was good in nigeria, dnt think anyone will want to indulge in kidnapping. abeg when are u guys kidnapping key people like buhari, oshomole, obassanjo. all the econmy destroyers. cant wait.

1. This is a high profile case kidnap. They'll catch them, trust me. I'm sure the IG is the one negotiating with them.

5. Nawa oo God take care of her

6. The police ran away when confronted with superior fire arms.only God can protect one in this country.may God take charge of the situation.

7. Are they kidding me. 1.5 billion what ?
    In this Buhari era.
    okay o

8. hello kidnappers please when you get the money please I only need 150k, It will cover my final year expenses ni.

#robinhood

9. Lol... Good deal.. Let them pay basatard leaders.

10. Street ti take over.
    Guys gbaga mbo.
    They need their own national cake.
    Make dey no harm dem oooo

11. 1.5 billion only? @police ran away. Mr CBN pls negotiate the ransom

12. Emefiele pay the boys. People are hurting. No job, no food, no money. Everything is going downhill.

The boys wants you to feel the pains of suffering in this land. But negotiate well with them. It is well

13. I doubt they will get such a preposterous ransom.The kidnappers are damn right greedy and will be apprehended.

1. Roseflower Is it your kidnapping?? What's your own headache in this,abi you be emefiele sidechick? You should be happy they have kidnapped your rival....kikikikii kakakakaka.This man should hurry up and pay.they should have asked for more even,so that when they set up a business with the money,there will be more to help other people's life change for the better.....pls kidnap diezani next and obasanjo, tinubu's son,fayose's mother ,patience Jonathan.. Make the list long and leave innocent people alone.

2. Anonymous.. and you think they'll collect the money just like that and walk free to enjoy it kwa? Yimu

14. Can't help but Laugh. Chai police escorts ran away"tani fe ku""who wan die". N1.5b, chikini mony, greed.

15. That's small money naa compared to the suffering they have evoked on the masses. If they want to negotiate, they should keep raising the figure. He should pay biko. He shouldnt even ask all those yeye question of where he is meant to get that kind of money. They started this dollar issue right from the election season and he was enjoying the benefits in his night meetings wih his fellow greedy men.I dont blame the policemen who ran away. Who wants to come and die for one person,not like their salary will be increased. They will be dumped after they have done their duties and go back to their meagre allowances. Emefiele should pay the people.
    This is a clear case of ife onye metalu.

16. Oga go pay d moni non complain

17. finally...its about to go down

I dont see her getting hurt. She will only experience some minor discomfort

I do not expect the Police to be under armed in escorting such sensitive individual especially with the current security situation in the country but this is Nigeria where people make things happen....something smells fishy.

I sense the money will be paid and the Police claiming otherwise.

Stay safe Mrs Emefiele even in the kidnapper's den.

18. Lwkmd!...nwokem go n pay d money...iji ego...lol...ndi ara!

19. Boys aint smiling anymore, the street is boiling.

20. Cheap kidnappers,see the kain small money they are requesting for,why not remove that dot between 1 and 5 and make the ransome 15 billion instead.a whole central bank oga patapata. They should have demand for trillion.afterall the money they are demanding for is chicken change to this man,with all the Nigeria money they all have consumed.stupid thieves in power,but police will arrest and lock up a man that stole just one tuber of yam to feed his family.

21. Wethin dey worry this kidnappers ,why naira ,it should be 1.5 billion dollars .A country with no security for the common man ,now they will reap what they sow

22. Another new strategy to milk our money. Issorait