Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 69 And 70

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Labour Room Drama 69 And 70

Hmmm,na wah for this LRD oooh!!!

LRD 69
Stella of life.  Thank you for this platform,am always on your blog but I don't comment but laugh over some comments. God bless you Nne.

I got pregnant immediately after my wedding night hot sex with my hubby,my MIL thought I was even pregnant before my wedding but thank God I was on my period fews days to my wedding. 

Fast forward on my labour day my EDD came and went till on the 9th day my mum became very uncomfortable with it and decided to visit knowing that my husband's family have a non-challant attitude. She insisted I visit the hospital that day, though I was having little cramps but it wasn't serious though. But immediately I sighted a sign post written labour room like the baby knows I was at the hospital, come and see pains oo ....

I saw heaven and hell at the same time but still I was told I had not started dilating and I was placed on a hot drip and after few hours the highest of the pains came oo, but with all those pains I bore it and I could only twist my body.

while my mum keep telling me to release myself, my MIL kept saying that am not yet in labour that I should go home and stop wanting unnecessary attention.  God I just looked at her and shook my head, after 5hrs of pains I was asked to go into the labour room, my hubby and my mum were permitted to come in with me But unfortunately my hubby was doing a video covering while I was having severe pains though we agreed to it but I expected him to keep the iPad and pray but he didn't ..

he then added to it by making calls telling whoever that i am presently in the labour room but can't push,that was when the nurses got angry and asked him to leave the labour room... I was in the labour room still trying to push but so weak and the nurses around where so confused and they left me,not knowing they had gone to prepare the theater seeing my baby was so big and the hospital have never say it to me during my antenatal days oo and that was a private and one of the most expensive hospital in that city. 

As luck will  have it a friend of mine at church came visiting and she's a senior nurse at the government hospital. She asked me to widen my legs well because am tall and I should try and push again, I did as instructed and after three pushes my baby came out weighing 4.7 but my placenta got scattered inside my tummy,I was then rushed in to the theater and operated on-

I was cleaned up and taken to my ward where my hubby and mum where worried since my baby came out before me, I woke up few minutes after the surgery and carried my bundle of joy for breastfeeding but the breast milk no show and the nurses advised we should get Formula for her. Meanwhile MIL wasn't happy i had a girl, she wanted a male child from me and she couldn't hide her expression at the hospital.  But I bless God for my daughter, she's 3 years old now,however my marriage with my hubby crashed few weeks after delivery. In all our marriage only lasted 11 months, but that one na another chronicle .. Thank you Stella.

Wow,so if a placenta scatters,it is brought out via surgery?
wow to your MIL,tomorrow now if your daughter becomes President them go change story.

Congrats my dear!

............................................................................................................

LRD 70

Hello Stella and God bless you for your amazing work... I absolutely love your blog and i am on it daily... 
I have two daughters and incidentally today is my youngests birthday... Hence i guess this is dedicated to her... 

I had my daughter 4 years ago and the whole pregnancy was without incidence... Infact i was so strong that i was always compared to my pregnant colleague who was always so full of excuses. .. Dey forget that pregnancies dey different per individual... Lol. 

Anyways i was due in september but baby decided to stay back as such i was due to be induced September 30th and i was so excited about it cos i was so tired of being pregnant...

Admission day came and i remembered my first experience(i was induced then as well) na so my heart cut.... Lol.. I got to the hospital and while waiting to be admitted i suddenly got so scared... I told my husband who was with me and he was like i should calm down but instead i just started tearing up uncontrollably...

Eventually got admitted and checked in... My bp had shot up and for every time i was being checked d thing no gree drop... The Dr couldnt induce me or sedate me so i was told to relax and that i would be induced at midnight... I relaxed a bit and by midnight there was no going back,i guess i had to mentally prepare myself... 

One of d Drs came to do the job of inserting the drug in my vagina...  He did such a bad job of it and had to try severally and we all know how uncomfortable that is... I was taken back to the ward and told to wait and that i would be checked at 6a.m to see how i progressed....I slept soundly except for the times i was checked for bp and other medical jargons...

6a. m came and no pain at all ... At that point, being experienced with induction and coupled with the trial and errors the Dr did d day before i knew he did it wrong... He was called in and increased d dosage of the tablet but still no show....  By 8a.m another doctor came and looked at my case file saw the dosage used and asked for the drug and used a whole tablet... All of this was in my vajayjay oooo.

I was calm till about 10. 30a.m and then my tummy started to move up and down.... Visibly o,  i had sat down and was timing the contractions and looking at my tummy moving up and down.... 
After a while i laid on the bed still trying not to scream... My sister who had come to the hospital to be with me and my hubby started making snide comments to my hubby that i had not started ooo... that this one i am speaking oyinbo the pain never start.... thats how i sent them out of the room... 

The doctor came and wanted to insert his stout fingers to check how far along i was i told him not to touch me.... the guy couldnt believe it and said i should better let him check o cos he has other patients to attend to and i told him to get out of my room.... Na so my sister and hubby start to beg ooo that i should allow him i said no way.... The guy got angry and left .... 

After a while a nurse came to check and i was already 8cm dilated...  She lifted me up and i was to be wheeled to the labour room... As i sat on the wheel chair my water broke.. (At least i guess thats what it was) and funny enough the pain subsided after that.. 
In the next 30minutes i had my Independence day baby born just abour 2 and a half hours after labour and she makes it all worth it... I love her so much.. Shes such a joy... Happy Birthday to my precious baby

Happy Belated birthday to your bundle of Joy...sorry i am just posting but i am taking them first come,first serve!
But wait i noticed something....why do the Doctors do the inducing themselves?I mean its just a tablet,why not give it to the lady to insert herself?

51 comments:

1. Wow!lovely stories. VD is really scary oh. I have hope na mine will be posted. It just means there are a lot of stories still in d folder.

2. D tablet needs to be inserted very deeply to open the cervix. This procedure is extremly painful. It feels like one is bn disemboweled. Its not something one can do for herself. And u need to lie down on your back to aid easy insertion.

3. All these LRD na God oh. Poster one. God has got your back always

1. Poster 69, I thank God for you o. Right from where you wrote your MIL was thinking you were preggy before wedding, I know there is gobe in that marriage. Thank God you made it in the Labour ward and a proud mother whether marriage work or not.
      Congrats poster 70

3. God is good ooo, chilling stories. Am a girl child and we were 4 girls and a boy. The boy still dey give my parents headache at 34years

4. Most of the doctors na ashewos. They want to be seeing different punanis.

Ashewo men

Congrats jare 69 & 70. God is very great in we women.

1. Am telling you. All these Nigerian male doctors with shooking shooking hand inside woman. Na God go punish them

5. Poster one your mil is a psycho and am not sorry to say.
    And your husband I jus smh for him. Tuuueh.... My yoruba people go say Alainironu Ara galatia.

**Order your boxers, Singlets, socks, @ affordable rates. We deliver ***

6. Poster one.. Wow sorry about that. When your daughter becomes great, they will want to identify.. Give thanks to God for everything.
    Poster two. Happy birthday to your daughter

1. Doctors need to insert it themselves because the tablet must be inserted deeply inside the veejay or better still allow a nurse to insert it.

7. That 'Check-ing' issh can pain ehhh. Kai. If you happen to delicious in a government hospital, virtually all the doctors will want to 'check' you. Not forgetting the student doctors (as a lab rat that is you nau. Lol)
    I remember I blatantly refused them 'Checking me' mtechewww.
    I only accepted three main doctors.

8. Thank God for you guys

1) Sorry about your marriage dear, God will see you through

2) Happy belated to your baby dearie, God bless you both
    Stella I think the induction must be done by doctors; matter of knowing the right place to insert it..I guess

1. Buy couldn't you also get an infection from all that 'checking'

9. Lrd69

THat must have been an inter tribe marriage.

Never advice your enemies

10. Congrats ladies. May your kids bring you profound joy.

11. Stella, give to the lady to insert by herself? How? With the big stomach blocking the way? Hian!!!

12. Stella, Haba. Its inserted deeply into the Vjay. she can't go that deep herself na.

poster 1, wow! just 11 months of marriage? OMG. *e-hugs babes*

13. There's no love lost between ur inlaws n you, I sensed it in your story, please try not to be very temperamental with your next inlaws. I know u.

1. I hope to God you know and have heard both sides of the story. Marriage is dicey as it is without pesky meddlesome in laws. Parents should know when to relinquish control. Different set of rules for your own child and another for someone's child. Double standards as always.

14. Congrats posters. May God make it easy for all women. Stella,it means my village still far cos I recently sent my own LRD story. Well I'm patiently waiting for my turn. Any body that is not happy about us having female daughters should go and jump in the well for all I care. Useless people.

15. I hope LRD will continue till I put to bed, I love LRD, very educative and entertaining. No LRD of multiple birth yet, waiting patiently for it. Stella may God continue to use you for us. Amen

16. 1. Marriage crashed few weeks after delivery? My goodness! More grace to you

2. First person I am reading of who refused. I was always wondering if one could refuse or not, and had said when it gets to my own turn an I see any big hand, I will refuse straight...lol

Stella, how the woman wan take bypass the big belle insert am into the vajayjay?

17. Poster 2 happy belated birthday to ur daughter

18. poster one do not mind that your mil, her son refuse to put a male child, how will she expect you to birth a male child when her dear son put in a female child? pikin na pikin biko.

19. Congrats dearies, I enjoy this post a lot

20. The strength comes from God, pls am looking for work around lekki,ajah,sangetedo axis sm1 shld link me up

21. LMAO AT THOSE SENT OUT OF THE WARD! FUNNY COINCIDENCE HOW 1ST POSTER'S HUBBY WAS SENT OUT AND THE SECOND POSTER SENT OUT HER SIS TOO! LOOL. GOD BE WITH US WOMEN OO COS WE THEY SEE SOMETHING. POSTER 1 KPELE, GOD HAS BETTER PLANS FOR YOU. ALL THESE HUSBANDS FAMILIES AND THEIR WAHALA. NAWA O!

1. I ran out myself. Could not stand my sister's tears

22. LMAO AT THOSE SENT OUT OF THE WARD! FUNNY COINCIDENCE HOW 1ST POSTER'S HUBBY WAS SENT OUT AND THE SECOND POSTER SENT OUT HER SIS TOO! LOOL. GOD BE WITH US WOMEN OO COS WE THEY SEE SOMETHING. POSTER 1 KPELE, GOD HAS BETTER PLANS FOR YOU. ALL THESE HUSBANDS FAMILIES AND THEIR WAHALA. NAWA O!

23. Mother's are strong sha,God continually help us.amen

24. The tablet has a destination which is d cervix.it is melted and rubbed there for maximum effect.

25. Poster one, your mil needs Jesus! I sense she never wanted you for her son and was instrumental to your marriage failure but hey, what do I know? God bless you and your child. At least the marriage was not a total waste. I love the fact that you didn't cuss any of them out. Shows you are a good woman. Cheers.

26. 👌🏻👌🏻 ​Beautiful Message​. (Pls read)

A rich man looked through his window and saw a poor man picking something from his dustbin ... He said, Thank GOD I'm not poor.

The poor man looked around and saw a naked man misbehaving on the street ... He said, Thank GOD I'm not mad.

The mad man looked ahead and saw an ambulance carrying a patient ... He said, Thank GOD am not sick.

Then a sick person in hospital saw a trolley taking a dead body to the mortuary ... He said, Thank GOD I'm not dead.

Only a dead person cannot thank God.

Why don't you thank GOD today for all your blessings and for the gift of life ... for another beautiful day.

​What is LIFE​?
    To understand life better, you have to go to 3 locations :

1. Hospital
    2. Prison
    3. Cemetery

🏥 At the Hospital, you will understand that nothing is more beautiful than HEALTH.

🔐 In the Prison, you'll see that FREEDOM is the most precious thing.

💐 At the Cemetery, you will realize that life is worth nothing. The ground that we walk today will be our roof tomorrow.

​Sad Truth​ : We all come with ​nothing​ and we will go with ​nothing​ ... Let us, therefore, remain humble and be thankful & grateful to God at all times for everything.

Could you please share this with someone else, and let them know that God loves them? 😄 #copied

1. Lovely message..it hit home at d part it says 'the ground that we walk today will be our roof tomorrow'...I thank God for my life n good health..Thank you Jesus!

27. I wonder too stella instead of the doctors to ask the nurses to put something in women private they tend to do it themselves.

28. poster two happy birthday to you baby.

29. Poster 1: Congratulation for your successful delivery and so sorry for the crash of your marriage. But it is not the end of the road for you. The lord will always be there for you and your baby girl.

Poster 2: Congratulation and happy belated birthday for your baby girl.

30. This LRD image, the delivering mother looks like a Chinese man doing karate.

Been looking at it.

31. Wow nice and sweet stories... @poster 1 so sorry about your marriage...to raise a child single handedly is not easy at all

32. So after all the pushing, you still ended up in the theatre!!!
    OMG.

33. When i hear about induction its different from what I went through. When I gave birth it was in Gbagada general, I was to be induced because of hbp. A cervical ripening was done at night, where something like a stick, a catheter was inserted into my virgina, this was to make me dilate, by morning morning I was 6cm gone. Then the injection was given as drip as it slowly entered my body and the pain was not as intense as induced pain usually is, I gave birth in three hours, maybe one day I will send my lRD in. Love the stories here, its what I look forward to the most.

34. God please pick my call and make me a mother too in Jesus name amen