Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama -90

Monday, October 31, 2016

Labour Room Drama -90

Nollywood script !

Hi Stellz,
I look forward to reading LRD everyday and I too would like to share my labour room drama.

ACT 1 SCENE 1

I had finished shopping and was going back home around 4pm when suddenly I start to piss for body. Chineke!!! See shame as my water broke at underground the train station just as I was waiting for my train. The oyinbo elderly lady beside me screamed. This lady needs an ambulance, baby is about to pop. Somebody help. Quickly, they gathered me and out of shame I begin form pains o even though I wasn’t in any form of pain yet. Na so I dey hear “breathe, give her some space”. I begin shout say I need to use the bathroom. One female cleaner for train station come carry me go toilet say make I dey patient say dem go call ambulance for me. Then I remembered my host saying how ambulance service is very expensive if you are paying out of pocket I told her not to worry that I am not in pains yet and I would find my way to the hospital myself.

ACT 1 SCENE 2

I arrived home safely, got my almost empty suitcase ready and called me a cab to take me to the hospital. 6.15pm got to the hospital, While waiting at the reception to be checked into the labour ward more water started gushing out again. Shortly I was given a room and robe to change into. Then the IV specialist came to set the line ( I have got tricky veins) because I still wasn’t feeling pains I decided to lay down and get some sleep as night sef don reach. A very sharp/strong pain woke me up. I got up check time 12:02am I just said a quick prayer and decided to call naija as I was sure my mum would be awake (super early riser). Mummy I de labour o… Mum: and you still fit call? Have you prayed? Have you called your husband? Who is there with you? Hope you did not eat anything? Are you having fever? Remember how I taught you to push?

Hundred questions at once (bless her soul) Me: Nma calm down no de panic me, na you I first call when day break help me spread the gospel. I will call you later.

ACT 2 SCENE 1

The pain slowly progressed I was taking it in feeling like a strong naija girl. Around 4am I couldn’t take it anymore I started to scream Jesusssssssss ooooo. The mid wife would come and “check”and say 4cm by 7am the doctor came round checked and said 6cm. By this time I was in terrible pain, indescribable, unimaginable, lord have mercy I was speaking igbo to the oyibo nurses. Chimooooooo, melum ebere etc.

One of the mid wives came round to ask if I would change my mind about epidural(extra 1,000 dollars o) before it became too late. Madam what do you mean by too late? She offered to rub my back while explaining ( they were really nice). I agreed to the epidural (make I no go die abeg) after I was given the shot, I felt a calm, warm sensation almost immediately. No more pain, couldn’t feel my legs. Wow!!!! I lay down was connected to orishirishi machines. Sleep wan begin carry me sef. 10am mid wife checked again still 6cm!!!!! Kilode??? She took the intercom in my room buzzed the doctor he came, checked again 6cm!!!!! Mogbe???? Whatta gwan??? Doctor face midwife talk small, check computer wey dem plug for my body, come face me.

Ma’am your baby is tired and almost in distressed you will be prepped for emergency C section. The nurse brought some paper work for me to sign since I was all alone. My heart went gbam!!!!.......

ACT 2 SCENE 2

Hello Nma (calling my mum): Nma pray for me o dem wan do me operation……

My mum: Heeeeee.. Chineke!!!!! Why, what happened to the baby? Can you not push? Are you bleeding? God why me?

Me: Nma calm down make I talk I de weak and I am scared. Please pray for me and spread the gospel.

My mum: which useless gospel? Eewwooooo. What do I do now? Ok let me pray. Mother mary is with you, Jesus is with you, you are not alone, the joy of the Lord is your strength. I hang up

Hubby: Hello dear nma told me what is going on. Why cant you talk to me? Why are stressing that woman? You want her bp to go up?

Me: Ehn... So you care about my mother more than me? Don’t call my number again.. Rubbish!!... I hang up

Act 3 SCENE 1

I was wheeled in to the veeeery bright theatre given a few more shots. The elderly and friendly midwife and a nursing assistant(I think) were by my side gisting with me asking the names I picked out for my baby. When I told them the doctor says wow that’s a lovely name, can you feel anything? I said no just pressure. The doctors says good count to 20 slowly for me. I started counting and almost at 18 he pulls up my baby for me to see and SHE cried. Another doctor took the baby away and at this point I started feeling a little pain and I immediately told the doctor. He looked alarmed and shouted an instruction which the anesthesiologist carried out promptly. I must have been put to sleep as I woke in recovery feeling quite woozy. My whole body itched.

ACT 3 SCENE 2 (FINAL)

I was wheeled into my room and baby brought in later already dressed, fed, swaddled and happy.

I checked my phone and saw almost 30 missed calls

Me: Nma I don born

My mum: Heeeeee praise God. Chineke daluuu. Why didn’t you pick your call since? You want to kill me? Her name will be Chizaramoku.

My Zara will be 4 next week.

Thanks for reading. Continue to rest in peace my dear mother.

*Awwwwww...

63 comments:

1. I had my baby yesterday, 2days of Labor (d pain is not comprehensible) later got epidural (stil felt pains but not as bad) eventually had CS. U think natural birth is mire painful, wait til u feel d aftermath of CS. Countless injections, swollen feet, too many drugs but above all My baby is healthy n fine. I love my baby but this pain na pre death and doctor sid no conception within one year

2. Conception I meant

1. May her soul Rest in peace.

Mothers are precious

Ideato/Ilaje blood

3. Eeya your mum is dead? Chai onwu nne ajoka! Take heart dear

I bless God for you and your baby

4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂you are a clown aswear...Happy birthday to Zara,may she live to rule generation.

5. I made sure i read this story to the end. I loved every bit of it. Our American baby Zara should be as cute as this story.

May your mum continue to rest in peace.

6. awww beautiful and sad: may your mum's soul rest in peace.amen

7. I loved this. Awesome nurses. ❤

8. aww beautiful and sad:may your mum's soul rest in peace. amen

9. Is like this epidural delays labour and weakens the baby.

1. She is partly right @Robyna fenty.It slows down labour in some cases but doesn't weaken the baby.

10. Nice one, enjoyed the play. May your mums soul rest in perfect peace.

11. This is the best lrd I've read!
    You like drama sha,may your mum's soul rest in peace.

12. Lwkmd, as the movie director that she is na.intrestin tho

13. Awwwww! lovely LRD....poster you must be a script writer o.......enjoyed it tho

14. Wow! Nicely put together. lovely to read. I enjoyed every bit of the scenes. I love the name too. God continue to rest your mum's soul.

15. Na Nollywood movie u dey write Ni? Love ur story dear. May ur mum rest in peace.

16. Heheheheheheh your mother was the shock absorber....why now? Is your hubby very fragile?

17. Mothers are always the best.

RIP grandma Zara.

Sweet story

Chop knuckle Stella

18. I can imagine the relationship you had with your mother, God rest her soul in Jesus name, Amen.

1. Awww ,sweet narrative.i was smiling with tears all together.i love your story wella.

2. Well written. I love this story.
      Adieu mama.

19. Na real Bollywood movie,really nice.

20. Lovely LRD. I was just in tears. May God bless all mothers and may your mum continue to rest in peace

21. Woow sweet story, may your mum continue to rest in peace

22. Beautiful story....
    RIP Zara's grandmother.

23. I love your story, you sabi write o. Felt like I was there. RIP to your mum sweetie, kiss Zara for me

24. Awwh this LRD got me all whoosy whoosy i laughed, i cried I'm so overwhelmed with emotions. God bless your home and may Nma continue to rest in peace.

25. Awwwwww such a beautiful story, rest in peace mama

26. Love ur lrd pls what's is the meaning of ur child's name I like the name

27. awwwww. .. this na proper Bollywood story so nice and entertaining.. God bless your NNE soul..

28. So lovely, Mama Rest in perfect peace

29. truth is the only person one is comfortable while being crazy in such cases is a mother. she is the only one who seems to understand whats up. God i bless you for my mama. my life will be empty and full of void without her.
    nice story i enjoyed every bit of it.

*hangs leg on the cupboard*

30. I enjoyed your story, so beautiful, I actually read to the end.
    RIP to your mum, the Lord is your strenght

31. Awww, I enjoyed reading this. Mothers are wonderful. May the soul of your mum rip. Happy birthday to your DD

32. Lovely narrative. You are a real comedian.

My mum left us recently so no mum to share my LRD with....God knows best and I have the Holy Spirit to guide me. I just wonder if she knows I am pregnant, she would have been over the moon and would have started knitting sweaters etc. for baby if she was here :(

33. Hahahahahahahaha....
    This poster is very funny!...
    Lwkmd!...
    I don die with laugh...

34. Our mothers re so wonderful
    Always standing in the gap for us
    Our mothers re inreplacable

35. Awww. Nice story and by far one of the best i've read here. God bless Mothers.

Hugs to Zara.

36. Nice story. May her soul RIP

37. make God keep our mothers for us longer in Jesus name. i enjoyed ur story well.

38. If only one could bargain with death..mothers deserve to live forever.. Keep resting Zaras grannie..nic narrative.. super captivating

39. Nice story,love your lrd.rip to ur mum

40. One of the best stories. May God bless your mum's soul

41. When u see your child, all the pains will disappear. Happy birthday to Zara baby! God bless and keep our beloved mothers...

42. Waooooo i love the concept of her story, congratulations dear