Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Tiwa Savage Says ''Despite All I have Been Through, I am Happy''

Saturday, October 22, 2016

Musician Tiwa Savage Says ''Despite All I have Been Through, I am Happy''

Mavin’s first lady, Tiwa Savage, got so many mouths agape when she got an international deal so many of her colleagues only fantasise about. 

The singer recently signed an international deal with Jay Z’s Roc Nation Records and some people began to insinuate that the deal might tear Mavin apart just as such deal allegedly tore apart Mo’hit Records which was then run by D’banj and Don Jazzy.

But then, the singer said she wasn’t going to let such apprehension affect the advancement of her career even as she claimed she wouldn’t know what caused the rift between D’banj and Don Jazzy.

“I really don’t think the international deal was what broke Mo’Hits. I would not like to think that and I don’t think any of us can really talk about that issue because it is only the two of them that really know what happened between them.

For me, this is a blessing and I would not allow something that happened before to make me nervous. Maybe this is a way for us to get a second chance as Nigerian artistes and second chances rarely happen,” she said.
The singer who has been through the eye of the storm due to her recent marriage crisis toldSaturday Beats that despite everything that has happened in her life, she is still happy.

“I am very happy, I am blessed. I have a child and I have no reason why I should not be happy. I have a beautiful, healthy son and a loving family. My career is getting stronger by the day. I just signed an international deal, why shouldn’t I be happy?

“Not everybody loved Jesus Christ, so who is Tiwa Savage in the scheme of things? I am nobody. I am just somebody God has put a talent in.

In all honesty, when I encounter negative criticisms, I just focus on the people that love me. You cannot make anyone love you, so I try not to convince people that don’t love me. I would rather focus on the people that love me and make sure I do not disappoint them,” she said.
Punch reportage.

*Beautiful mindset.ignore those who do not like you,ignore their negativity and focus on positivity!

46 comments:

1. I hope she her pu**y is resting this time around.

1. Same way am ignoring my haters here and getting focus on loving my being here. You just a lucky woman tiwa, I wish you well.

2. Hope yours is resting too Georgina

3. As sdk celeb that u is naw@white berry

4. Tiwa I love you.
      I will advise you to leave Roc Nation and snapping of photos and start doing music here in Nigeria. I don't want what happened to my D'banj in Good Music Group to happen to you. I don't want to be hearing Tiwa garri, Tiwa mobile and Tiwa table water after 2 years instead of hearing your hits.
      If international artist are helping don't you think that Don Jazzy would have join long time ago.
      Receive sense.
      I wish you well lovely Tiwa

5. Tiwa I love you.
      I will advise you to leave Roc Nation and snapping of photos and start doing music here in Nigeria. I don't want what happened to my D'banj in Good Music Group to happen to you. I don't want to be hearing Tiwa garri, Tiwa mobile and Tiwa table water after 2 years instead of hearing your hits.
      If international artist are helping don't you think that Don Jazzy would have join long time ago.
      Receive sense.
      I wish you well lovely Tiwa

6. Happy fucking my hussy abi?industry pussy

7. Have u people noticed how depressed people are d 1st to shout! My family LOVES me,my hudband loves me, my this my that..Am Happy am this am that.... If they r really happy they won't announce it, it will just b showing.

8. Happiness is a Choice!

9. James aka Peace Maker, kwantinuuu you hear?

10. James aka Peace Maker, kwantinuuu you hear?

11. James aka Peace Maker, kwantinuuu you hear?

12. Anon 15 04. You are a fool. She said that because she was asked. Oloshi

2. Beautiful woman. Making yourself happy no matter what, is key.

3. What did she go through?? I beg I beg, mtcheew.

*allergic to bullshite*

4. What did she go through?? I beg I beg, mtcheew.

*allergic to bullshite*

5. Beautiful lady ignore all those negative comments be focus on moving forward

6. How do we know u are saying d truth?

7. Nice to hear cos life na once biko!No time to check time

8. For this yeye recession who no go happy after signing international deal mtchww even if i divorce hubby after signing am ah go still happy biko

crossing my legs onto stella's table

9. #People usually forget to thank you when you do good to them, but they never forget to blame you if you did wrong to them*

10. The Lord is your strength Tiwa darling.
    All the best.

11. Go and work on your music and stop revelling in mediocrity woman. Self acclaimed most popular female artist in Nigeria.Your mates are singing live, you are still miming and you want to conquer the world with that? Ha! And while you are at it, hire a team because you need PR, make up artist, voice coach etc for the feat you want to accomplish.and while you are at it talk to your soldiers who bash every other female musician who actually work very hard e.g Semi Shay, Cynthia Morgan and especially Yemi Alade. They are not helping you because deep down if you want to be sincere to yourself you don't work as hard as you used to. Signing out.

1. Hater alert. Tah GFOH.Special adviser on hardwork. You that have been working hard, who sabi you. Omo ale jati jati

2. The truth is bitter. If she is your friend kindly advise her. Hater Ke? Lol I am not even in the entertainment Industry so why should I hate her?

12. So her signing with evil Jay-Z's record is a second chance?
    Her career will go down the drain.
    I wish her luck though. Not really a fan of hers anymore.

1. Bitch...you sound bitter...enemy if progress

13. Good for her ooo her son needs her happy

crossing my legs ontop stella's table

14. Yes beautiful woman, beautiful mindset. I became a fan after her marriage issh. Leave them haters be, some mothers do have them

15. Yes now,keep d positive vibe going

16. Tiwa baby...
    I love you and your talent...
    Kisses to Jam Jam.
    Your Pampers advert is cuuuuuute😘

17. Ehnnn when you're hoeing like never before and signing international deals, why won't you be happy? I follow you happy too

18. Tiwa,God will continue to bless you hustle like you said,everyone cannot like you,continue to be urself girl..

19. Barbie love, you would hoe too if you had the chance, except that you were circumcised as a little girl so no man wants to fuck a rigid and smelly cunt like yours! But what do I know, mbok? You have still managed to fuck so often that your pussy is as wide and as leaky as the Atlantic Ocean! Keep hoeing like your mama, OK? 4th generation Olosho! Just make sure you don't die of AIDS like your Grandma did.

1. Wowww such hate. This is definitely being spewed from the pit of hell.