Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Secret Police Foil Escape Attempt By Former BBC Reporter Tangaza

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Nigerian Secret Police Foil Escape Attempt By Former BBC Reporter Tangaza

A Middle-aged man named "Idris" has been apprehended by the Department of State Services (DSS) detectives for attempting to facilitate the escape of a former BBC Hausa Service reporter, Jamilah Tangaza from Nigeria through a small border town in Kwara state.

The DSS agents caught Idris with Ms. Tangaza's passport after he had attempted to get it stamped by the Nigerian Immigration Services outpost in Chikanda in Kwara State.

According to a DSS official, Ms. Tangaza was waiting to collect the passport and exit Nigeria through the border town. She could not be found after her emissary tipped her off that he'd been arrested by the DSS. Ms. Tangaza was detained in August 2016 by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission accused of stealing N800million as while she served as the Director of Abuja Geographic Information Systems (AGIS) as well as a Senior Special Assistant to the  former Federal Capital Territory Minister, Bala Mohammed. 

A  source at the EFCC told Saharareporters that the agency was surprised that she acquired another passport after depositing her original passport with the EFCC in August as part of the conditions for granting her bail.

The sources said she would be re-arrested and charged alongside her former boss Bala Mohammed as soon investigations are concluded.
Mr. Mohammed was detained last night by the EFCC for a multi-billion naira fraud.

sahara reporters

15 comments:

1. Efcc again always in d news

2. See looters running for cover.

3. Hmmmm na wa o, naija na so we go dey dey?

4. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. I'm equally curious to know. Stella, who did you offend that could go to such lengths? I came across that "blog" today. Whoever is behind it is gunning for more than a pound of flesh.

5. Women with stealing, chai they are strong

6. EFCC always on media jingoism.Efcc put ur asses in other and get those corrupt officers convicted already and stop all these nonsenses media publicity.

7. If this news is true then I am happy. Bala Mohammed is a thief

8. How these people call money ehhh... N800million ba o?

9. There's no day one would flip through the pages of a national daily or try to surf the internet without having to read stories of alleged corrupt or money laundry cases, especially of past principal officers. Does this mean the administration of G-Luck was a basket, am just wondering.
    Meanwhile visit www.pwg.org.ng to learn more about how to stay fit and healthy.

10. Now we finally have an effective and hardworking EFCC. Well done!!'

11. When I saw BBC Hausa service, I remembered "THE OTHER ROOM".

12. Her bubble just got burst!

Face your fears and if guilty,do the time.

*Musing*
    The kind money these people dey steal sha.